Stats: 3,327,243 members, 8,430,002 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 05:52 PM

What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? - Christianity Etc (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcWhat It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? (2686 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 1:30pm On Sep 18, 2025
triplechoice:
The only "grieving parties" I see here is you. You're entangled in bitterness and hate, two things that negatively impacts on one's mental health.
This is the same guy who had no sympathy for a fellow Christian who unalived himself. No hate like Christian love.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 1:34pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
It is unreasonable to think that there's no God. Much more to say it. You can imagine what ihave been going through with you for years, lol. Psalm 14v1. Selah
LoLz. The same you who claims to adhere to faith to the exclusion of reason. Abeg go and siddon. Bwahahahahaha!
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by triplechoice(m): 1:45pm On Sep 18, 2025
@Lordreed, What did you do to this man?

I noticed that for years he has been hounding you about. Nearly every time you post something here, he's sure to respond negatively to it.

I honestly don't know of anyone here who has been facing this sort of harassment.

I advice you stop responding to him no matter what he says. He has been vamparising on your emotional energy for years. Cut it off and let him go look for someone else.

He's not who he claims to be. His mask has slipped off on this thread, exposing him.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by triplechoice(m): 1:52pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
This is the same guy who had no sympathy for a fellow Christian who unalived himself. No hate like Christian love.
I have them around me. So, his behaviour isn't a surprise .

Pretending to care about you,but secretly wishing your downfall so they can laugh like witches in a coven.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 1:53pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
LoLz. It is like since yesterday understanding English has been hard for you. Who was confessing to you?

I gave you examples so that understanding can sink past those skull plates but I guess it was a waste of time. Bwahahahahahaha!
Just yesterday? i am so disappointed, what happened to never?
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 1:55pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
LoLz. Your name is not on the list of people qualified to rail against hypocrisy.
Ahhh, so you were the one as i suspected.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 2:10pm On Sep 18, 2025
triplechoice:

I noticed that for years he has been hounding you about. Nearly every time you post something here, he's sure to respond negatively to it.

I honestly don't know of anyone here who has been facing this sort of harassment.

I advice you stop responding to him no matter what he says. He has been vamparising on your emotional energy for years. Cut it off and let him go look for someone else.

He's not who he claims to be. His mask has slipped off on this thread, exposing him.
LoLz. What can I say haters gonna hate. There was a time I ignored him and he took it as some sort of victory by his god's power so I had to disabuse him of that.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 2:11pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
Just yesterday? i am so disappointed, what happened to never?
Never what?
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 2:13pm On Sep 18, 2025
triplechoice:
I have them around me. So, his behaviour isn't a surprise .

Pretending to care about you,but secretly wishing your downfall so they can laugh like witches in a coven.
LoLz. It is frightfully pathetic honestly.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 2:38pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
Never what?
Hmmm, never mind.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 2:39pm On Sep 18, 2025
triplechoice:
It's because you don't understand what's written in simple English language .

I was specific about what I said. I said I was ending the "conversation" that has do with me appealing to your humanity and conscience. I didn't not say I won't respond to your personal attack.

So, at the moment,I'm responding to the nonsense you have been saying outside that conversation. You didn't engage directly with the " conversation", so no need wasting my time .

Hope it's clear now ?

And praying for others to change them is witchcraft: the attempt to impose your personal will on others to change them.
Your response, no time.

Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 2:40pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
LoLz. The same you who claims to adhere to faith to the exclusion of reason. Abeg go and siddon. Bwahahahahaha!
You didn't understand, you don't understand, maybe you may never understand.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 2:45pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
You didn't understand, you don't understand, maybe you may never understand.
Image123:
Hmmm, never mind.
Empty.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 2:46pm On Sep 18, 2025
triplechoice:

Funny, you got free time to go try and study me posts, or you're a burner account.
Now i am so scared 😱, Reed may be dul enough to follow Aithophel's advice. What will happen to me and the reason left of me. Oh God. undecided undecided
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 2:47pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
Empty.
MT.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 2:49pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
LoLz. What can I say haters gonna hate. There was a time I ignored him and he took it as some sort of victory by his god's power so I had to disabuse him of that.
Hmmm, even your wife knows how much i love you. Why are you telling your pastor this heart wrenching words about me?
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 2:50pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
My dear, there is no Christian that has ever unalived himself. It's impossible.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 2:53pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
Hmmm, even your wife knows how much i love you. Why are you telling your pastor this heart wrenching words about me?
LoLz. Such narcissism.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 2:54pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
My dear, there is no Christian that has ever unalived himself. It's impossible.
Like I said, devoid of compassion.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 2:59pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
Like I said, devoid of compassion.
Speak with your compassionate pastor friend, we can't do anything against the truth.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 3:18pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
Speak with your compassionate pastor friend, we can't do anything against the truth.
Indeed. The lack of compassion is evident.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by triplechoice(m): 3:35pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
Funny, you got free time to go try and study me posts, or you're a burner account.
Now i am so scared 😱, Reed may be dul enough to follow Aithophel's advice. What will happen to me and the reason left of me. Oh God. undecided undecided
Go and rest oga.You're no longer sounding coherent.

It's not about studying you. It's what you do all the time to the extent it has become too obvious for others to see you harassing him everywhere. I believe I'm not the only one to observe this about you.

Honestly it's irrational behaviour that requires professional help to deal with it.

FYI, I'm neither a pastor nor an atheist.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 3:41pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
Indeed. The lack of compassion is evident.
Who compassion help? Na compassion make you no know say God dey na, abi? Truth is stubborn, there's no Christian that has ever unalived himself. This truth is greater than your shaky definitions of compassion. Would you like to know mine? i guessed as much.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 3:43pm On Sep 18, 2025
triplechoice:
Go and rest oga.You're no longer sounding coherent.

It's not about studying you. It's what you do all the time to the extent it has become too obvious for others to see you harassing him everywhere. I believe I'm not the only one to observe this about you.

Honestly it's irrational behaviour that requires professional hero to deal with it.
Compassionate pastor, here's my final response to your diatribes. i had no plans to sound coherent to you.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by triplechoice(m): 3:47pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
For your own good,just ignore him .
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 3:47pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
Who compassion help? Na compassion make you no know say God dey na, abi? Truth is stubborn, there's no Christian that has ever unalived himself. This truth is greater than your shaky definitions of compassion. Would you like to know mine? i guessed as much.
Of course, the truth of the lack of compassion is stubborn.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by triplechoice(m): 3:47pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
Compassionate pastor, here's my final response to your diatribes. i had no plans to sound coherent to you.
I'm not responsible for your feelings. And I know you will surely reply to this ' diatribe " if not you won't have peace.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 4:21pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
Of course, the truth of the lack of compassion is stubborn.
There's no Christian that has ever unalived himself. God is Love.
Are you by chance using that burner account? i hope not.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 4:27pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
Are you by chance using that burner account? i hope not.
LoLz. There we go, more fairytales. Do you ever stop telling yourself silly stories?

The lack of compassion still remains true.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by Image123(m): 4:32pm On Sep 18, 2025
LordReed:
LoLz. There we go, more fairytales. Do you ever stop telling yourself silly stories?

The lack of compassion still remains true.
1Jn 4:8 KJV He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.
Re: What It Feels Like Leaving Organized Religion? by LordReed(m): 4:34pm On Sep 18, 2025
Image123:
1Jn 4:8 KJV He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.
Yep, keep showing that lack of compassion.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Why Ecclesiastes Feels Like The Bible's Secret Atheist ManifestoShortcomings Of Organized ReligionIs Wealth Tied To A Particular Religion?234

Are Catholics Born AgainJesus, Man Of Contradiction: Was Jesus For Everyone, Including Non-jews?Understanding The 10th Dimension