Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady - Romance - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Romance › Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady (1501 Views)
| Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by uwa002(op): 10:09am On Nov 01, 2025 |
Let women normalize not praying for marriage. I'm 29 and I don't pray for marriage and I'm not desperate. What happens to a man praying for a marriage. Why is a man not praying to marry me?” - Lady says https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ar0ueA60ow4 |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Nobody: 10:13am On Nov 01, 2025 |
Eve Esin left the group chat…..🤧😂 🚶♂️ |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 10:17am On Nov 01, 2025 |
Good for you! 😂 I once had a lot of ladies around your age back then and I never went for anyone. When I got married they were surprised my wife was just about 22, In fact, 21. I am over 15 years older than my spouse. Life is not argumentative. Do what suits you. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by EvaWriter: 11:08am On Nov 01, 2025 |
Everybody with their own choice |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by SmartPolician: 12:08pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
I think it comes with exposure. She's thinking that marriage isn't a priority because she wants to build her career and make money. But, the moment she has achieved those, she will realise that most of her friends now have spouses and children. That's when regrets creep in. That time, she will probably be in her 40's and not have anyone and start chasing after and paying younger boys to service her. Women are like flowers; most times, their beauty doesn't last and their ability to birth a child wanes as they age. Any lady who is still single after crossing 30 should be worried. The best thing that can happen to both men and women is to have someone who they can call their own and children who they can call their own and raise with the values that matter to them. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Samantha125(f): 3:45pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
What do you have in common with someone whom you're over 15 years her senior? Felimax: |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 3:59pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Samantha125:Ehn! You are not a man, you won't know. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Samantha125(f): 4:10pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Do I need to be a man to understand that couples need to have similar characteristics and interests in a relationship/marriage?🤔🤔🤔 I'm just curious to know what is it that you have in common with her, that's all. Felimax: |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 4:23pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Samantha125:A lot of interest! She remains the best thing to have happened to me and getting married to her one of my best decisions so far. She is intelligent, smart and beautiful. Her presence brought in light in so many dark areas. She is dominant while I am recessive but we are still so good to God's glory. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by G0odharddick: 4:36pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
A man should be praying to have you when you're not a virgin? You're 29 with numerous body counts. Why on earth should a normal man be praying to have you When he can easily get girls of 18-22 respectively? |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Samantha125(f): 5:32pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
What do you guys normally do during your spare time? Felimax: |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 5:47pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Samantha125:There is barely anything we don't do together. As far as going for groceries. We are really fond of each other. Barely anything we don't do together. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Dogalmighty17: 6:45pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Felimax:Ned Nwoko is that you? |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Samantha125(f): 7:32pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Anything like what? Give me at least four examples... Because you can't possibly tell me that the only interesting thing you guys do during your spare time as a couple is going grocery shopping. Groceries are essential requirements for survival... I'm talking about your hobbies as a couple. Felimax: |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Tenrack: 9:09pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Felimax:You marry Gen Z and you dey beat your chest like this. 😂😂😂 Better no dey relaxed. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 9:09pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Dogalmighty17:No sir! Ned is still learning. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 9:12pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Tenrack:Over relax wan finish me. O boy not after four kids. When I know she is not mad. The moment she tries it I will just be laffing. Opportunity don come be that. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by BlaqJagz: 9:14pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Feds did a sweep |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Tenrack: 9:18pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Felimax:oh she don born. Ehen dawan make sense |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Africanwardrobe(m): 9:19pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Samantha125:Even if they explain to u till thy kingdom come, u no go still understand... just rest |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 9:51pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Tenrack:You think I was going to waste time? The babies were just coming like she was a baby making machine. I had to stop @ four. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 10:08pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Samantha125:I don't know how to be detailed about that but one thing I can say is that first I respect and adore her quite well. We love hanging out too as well. She has a way of drawing a project and target plan and before I knew it we have achieved them. I am not the savings type but when she came in I saw the difference. When I was in Lagos she spare no opportunity to be with me even with her own money. She was young, dark and cute and I sometimes wondered how I got such a woman. Very importantly, she was a Catholic like me. She wants to round up her schooling first but I refused till my proposal was accepted. The basic thing I can say is that we both complimented each other not that we are really comparable. What I don't have she has and what she does not I have. Our existence depends so much on each other. I don't know if I have answered you enough |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Fenrir(m): 10:21pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
uwa002:From where I stand — as one who does not kneel before unseen gods — prayer has always seemed a strange thing. You say your God is all-powerful, all-wise, and never wrong; that His plan was written before the first star breathed fire. If all that is true, then why whisper requests into the wind as though the universe might rewrite itself on your command? It’s like standing before a finished painting and begging the artist to change the colours. Or shouting at the screen when the film is already over — the ending won’t bend because you beg it to. If your God’s plan is perfect, then your prayer is pointless. If your prayer can change His plan, then His plan was never perfect. To me, prayer looks less like a message to heaven and more like a mirror for the soul — a way for people to hear their own fears aloud and call it faith. It’s a quiet form of self-comfort, a ritual to make chaos feel less wild. And I understand that — humans crave meaning; they want to believe their words can stir the stars. But if a god truly rules every breath, every dawn, every death — then He already knew what you’d ask, and why you’d ask it, before you ever spoke. So tell me, what power lies in a prayer when the script was written ages ago, and the ending never changes? That’s why I don’t pray. I live, I act, I think — because no line I speak will change a story already filmed. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Tenrack: 10:27pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Felimax:best decision ever. make she fit calm down |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by VinnyBaba: 10:47pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Single Ladies in their late 20's should NOT just sit down and be waiting for husbands. ![]() Be busy, find a Job and also Continue to Mingle with Guys. Give Coochies to any Good one among them. ![]() Maybe the Brother can even get Trapped if the Coochie is Poporicious ![]() |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 10:49pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
Tenrack:I am done! |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 10:52pm On Nov 01, 2025 |
VinnyBaba:You will just be wasting your time if you don't know what he wants. Some ladies know they are not what their partner is looking for but they keep pushing it. Again not all grown up guys are men. They can even be a pastor or a therapist. A lot of them are just grown up guys with kids mentality. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by galantjoe(m): 4:19am On Nov 02, 2025 |
Felimax:Am always happy to hear this kind of good testimony Keep it up |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 6:24am On Nov 02, 2025 |
galantjoe:Thanks! |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Samantha125(f): 6:34am On Nov 02, 2025 |
Apart from the church, clearly you guys have nothing in common here... Let's call a spade a spade, judging by your comments, you married her for your ego while she agreed to get married to you for your money, I'm very sure she's from a disadvantaged background. There's no way you can marry someone that you senior with that many years and claim that the two of you have common interests, never. Felimax: |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Felimax(m): 6:44am On Nov 02, 2025 |
Samantha125:Noooo ma! Don't get it twisted please. I was totally jobless and helpless when I met her so the issue of me having money is totally ruled out. Somehow she connected me to the man I worked with and that was where the transformation started. I never wanted a woman that has something in common with me but rather someone who can fill in the blank spaces and so many areas she fits in perfectly. Personally I like good food and she came in as a good cook. I don't know how to make you understand why even when the church and family said we not compatible we insisted and went ahead to solidify our union. When we fight we fight like Lions but when we love is there we see the truth. There is no manner of prophecy we did not hear but today we are 9 years in marriage minus 3 years in relationship. My life hangs on our union and this has nothing to do with ego. You are looking for something common I was craving for what will compliment my weakness. That was the lifeline for me. |
| Re: Stop Praying For Mariage,i'm 29,I Don't Pray For Marriage,i'm Not Desperate-lady by Samantha125(f): 6:49am On Nov 02, 2025 |
Honestly, it's still too early for me to be typing in too much English on a Sunday...😩😩😩... So I'll come back later. Felimax: |
I'm being pressured for marriage. I'm tired! • At 29 I Have No Girl In My Life Due To Lack Of Good Job • I'm 29 But Look 13, I'm Depressed, The Disrespect Is Too Much! Please Help Me • 2 • 3 • 4
Unfaithfulness • What You Look Out For In Ur Man Or Woman • The Real Men
make she fit calm down