Stats: 3,326,282 members, 8,425,813 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 07:28 AM

Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread - Sports (1340) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsNigeria Female National Teams' Thread (1384810 Views)

1 2 3 ... 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 ... 1374 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by isan(m): 1:02pm On Nov 28, 2025
Getting 3 goalkeepers at go is being greedy , 2 is enough
Deltamani:
I would have even picked Tochi as well if she was consistent in terms of getting call up as she was Dede no.2 then and also pushed Dede a lot for a starting spot and sometimes didn’t get call up because of her proactiveness..!!
I think she’s one player that always speak up when it matters…

Alaba Jonathan would have been that very good short goalkeeper if she had stayed in the game for long.. Was 3rd choice behind Dede and Tochi from 2011 then in 2016 became 1st choice then fell down to 3rd again in 2019 which was the rise of the Almighty Chiamaka Nnadozie..

Are we going to ever get 3 top goalkeepers in the SuperFalcons squad at a go??
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 3:10pm On Nov 28, 2025
isan:
Getting 3 goalkeepers at go is being greedy , 2 is enough
lol 😂
Greedy ke

USA, Germany, Spain, England, Canada, Sweden all have at least 3 top goalkeepers in the team what’s wrong with Nigeria doing same..

We used to have
Precious Dede, Rachael Ayegba and Tochukwu Oluehi in a go..

Then Dede, Oluehi and Alaba..
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 3:16pm On Nov 28, 2025
Imagine the Coaching crew bringing back Tochi for the 2026 WAFCON just because they can’t get a Capable back up for Nnadozie. If the ones they have been parading up and down are good enough they won’t go back to Mama Tochi.

I just want that Assurance of if Chiamaka Nnadozie isn’t available at least any of the other two are Capable of doing the job.

This Mojisola AYODELE 🇺🇸 and Comfort Erhabor 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 should be looked out for with all seriousness.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by AkinDS: 8:36pm On Nov 28, 2025
That's not going to happen.
The coach probably has not even heard of them and then when the inevitable happens, he will tell you that he 'tried to reach them 1 or 2 times, but didn't get them'.
This NFF is by far, the most incompetent and useless that has ever run Nigerian football.
Miss the days of Sunny Dankaro, Omeruah and others who were serious about Nigeria taking its place on the world football map.
The guys there now are clueless!
Deltamani:
Imagine the Coaching crew bringing back Tochi for the 2026 WAFCON just because they can’t get a Capable back up for Nnadozie. If the ones they have been parading up and down are good enough they won’t go back to Mama Tochi.

I just want that Assurance of if Chiamaka Nnadozie isn’t available at least any of the other two are Capable of doing the job.

This Mojisola AYODELE 🇺🇸 and Comfort Erhabor 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 should be looked out for with all seriousness.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 8:56pm On Nov 28, 2025
The German side are currently dealing with Spain using their pace and power..!
Spain hasn’t been fluid as they use to be..!

https://www.youtube.com/live/lJbybf8zCXY?si=kp0TSQLQl_ntqEyy
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 8:59pm On Nov 28, 2025
Morocco 🇲🇦 🆚 Burkina Faso 🇧🇫

https://www.youtube.com/live/C4FC1bubeY4?si=A7E4cSW5-krYRuKS
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Sarsaparilla524(m): 9:05pm On Nov 28, 2025
🇬🇭The Black Queens beat Aston Villa Women in behind closed doors friendly game today.

The Black Queen will face England Lionesses on Teusday in an International Friendly fixture.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 9:23pm On Nov 28, 2025
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by yinkeys(m): 6:38am On Nov 29, 2025
Deltamani:
The German side are currently dealing with Spain using their pace and power..!
Spain hasn’t been fluid as they use to be..!

https://www.youtube.com/live/lJbybf8zCXY?si=kp0TSQLQl_ntqEyy
The Ghanaians are a team for the future
We better be careful
No friendlies for us
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 6:22pm On Nov 29, 2025
yinkeys:
The Ghanaians are a team for the future
We better be careful
No friendlies for us
Their Coach is doing well, he literally continued with same set up Madam Norah was working with…

Anyways let’s see how it goes.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by daveP(m): 7:22pm On Nov 29, 2025
Waldrum should continue to press their neck. Man seem to understand the naija debacle off pitch. I expect a book soon.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 4:27pm On Nov 30, 2025
Highlight of the International Friendly Game Btw Morocco and Burkina Faso

Morocco 🇲🇦 (1️⃣)-(1️⃣) Burkina Faso 🇧🇫

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPBfFeQ7PWc?si=zo0je_zEfgkLZ9Z2
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by isan(m): 6:31pm On Nov 30, 2025
You realize the core first team of astonvilla are on international duty?
Sarsaparilla524:
🇬🇭The Black Queens beat Aston Villa Women in behind closed doors friendly game today.

The Black Queen will face England Lionesses on Teusday in an International Friendly fixture.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 10:24am On Dec 02, 2025
𝑩𝑹𝑬𝑨𝑲𝑰𝑵𝑮 𝑵𝑬𝑾𝑺🚨📰

Samuel Ahmadu voted 🗳️ Esther Okoronkwo and Rasheedat Ajibade as 3rd and 5th respectively. That’s alright too considering Barbra Banda 🇿🇲, Temwa Chawinga 🇲🇼 and Ghizlane Chebbak 🇲🇦 are solid too.

Samuel Ahmadu voted Chiamaka Nnadozie as the 5th best goalkeeper in Africa for the CAF Awards. Bros, your vote is a blatant lie and I’m forced to believe you have your grouses which is beyond football. Nnadozie is not even the second best goalkeeper in Africa. Your choice is suspicious, wetin she do youhuh

Mr. Ahmadu also voted the Super Falcons 5th in the National Team of the Year awards.

Of course, Nnadozie and the Super Falcons 🇳🇬 won the awards in their categories.

@CAF_Online supposedly selects journalists for voting based on their expertise but even CAF must be shocked that some journalists believe Nnadozie who’s by far the best in Africa is voted fifth by some people including those who are close to the team and sees players’ exploits first hand.

He voted every Nigerian candidate 5th in all three categories they were nominated for in women’s football.

There’s no prestige in contrarianism when it’s done at the expense of what’s right and obvious. It’s your choices but…

Tueh!

cafonline.com/media/ynzd50qe…

( ✍️ Rilwan Balogun )

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Schemerkhiz: 10:31am On Dec 02, 2025
Deltamani:
𝑩𝑹𝑬𝑨𝑲𝑰𝑵𝑮 𝑵𝑬𝑾𝑺🚨📰

Samuel Ahmadu voted 🗳️ Esther Okoronkwo and Rasheedat Ajibade as 3rd and 5th respectively. That’s alright too considering Barbra Banda 🇿🇲, Temwa Chawinga 🇲🇼 and Ghizlane Chebbak 🇲🇦 are solid too.

Samuel Ahmadu voted Chiamaka Nnadozie as the 5th best goalkeeper in Africa for the CAF Awards. Bros, your vote is a blatant lie and I’m forced to believe you have your grouses which is beyond football. Nnadozie is not even the second best goalkeeper in Africa. Your choice is suspicious, wetin she do youhuh

Mr. Ahmadu also voted the Super Falcons 5th in the National Team of the Year awards.

Of course, Nnadozie and the Super Falcons 🇳🇬 won the awards in their categories.

@CAF_Online supposedly selects journalists for voting based on their expertise but even CAF must be shocked that some journalists believe Nnadozie who’s by far the best in Africa is voted fifth by some people including those who are close to the team and sees players’ exploits first hand.

He voted every Nigerian candidate 5th in all three categories they were nominated for in women’s football.

There’s no prestige in contrarianism when it’s done at the expense of what’s right and obvious. It’s your choices but…

Tueh!

( ✍️ Rilwan Balogun )
Ahmadu's voting is not only spiteful. It is condescending. For someone who was rated 4th best goalkeeper in the world at the Ballon d'Or, nobody matches her currently on the continent. This isn't even about patriotism (not that is bad) , it is about doing what is right and just.

And for those saying that their vote is their choice, I hope you all know that it could be you, in a different context someday. Imagine being highly deserving of a reward, and someone intentionally prevents you from getting it because they have the power to do so.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Schemerkhiz: 10:33am On Dec 02, 2025
Deltamani:
𝑩𝑹𝑬𝑨𝑲𝑰𝑵𝑮 𝑵𝑬𝑾𝑺🚨📰

Tueh!

( ✍️ Rilwan Balogun )
The National Team of the year that Ahmadu voted for was “Tanzania”

can’t recollect any marvelous thing they did. I may be wrong but can someone shed more light on the Tanzanian team?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Schemerkhiz: 10:36am On Dec 02, 2025
Voting chiamaka nnadozie 5th is a deliberate attempt at sabotage and that dude is a hater,no cap
Voting super falcons 5th is just an arse move.
This Mr Sam needs to explain himself cause his votes are not normal
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by isan(m): 10:41am On Dec 02, 2025
Who's this Ahmadu ?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by naptu2: 11:00am On Dec 02, 2025
This is the only explanation for voting for Tanzania.

If you follow his voting pattern, you'll notice the Samuel Ahmadu guy voted in descending order. Maybe he didn't understand the voting rules (1-5 not 5-1). I want to be fair to him by playing advocacy that he didn't understand the rule, that's the only logical explanation here.
https://x.com/Barmedahley/status/1995772349728059900?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by carbonado(m): 11:03am On Dec 02, 2025
Is it possible the man had the order of voting wrong? I am confused...
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani:
naptu2:
This is the only explanation for voting for Tanzania.

https://x.com/Barmedahley/status/1995772349728059900?[/quote]Na today Sam Dey vote??

Please please, Sam have been in the women’s game for over 15yrs you can’t tell me this is a mistake or he doesn’t know what he’s doing.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 11:21am On Dec 02, 2025
carbonado:
Is it possible the man had the order of voting wrong? I am confused...
You guys have forgotten how Ifeoluwa called him out for trying to take the position of the SuperFalcons media Officer…

Ifeoluwa was angry because a woman should take that spot instead of a man wanting to be the media Officer of the super falcons
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by carbonado(m): 11:59am On Dec 02, 2025
Deltamani:
You guys have forgotten how Ifeoluwa called him out for trying to take the position of the SuperFalcons media Officer…

Ifeoluwa was angry because a woman should take that spot instead of a man wanting to be the media Officer of the super falcons
..woow,so it is that man... everything makes sense now..
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by lovewins: 2:56pm On Dec 02, 2025
Deltamani:

Those are 2 different issues and it would be unfair to muddle them up. I'll still give Sam the benefit of doubt until he comes up with an explanation for his ranking cause it doesn't make any sense. Maybe he got the ranking placement wrong or something, cause that's the only logical explanation for this.

The Ifeoluwa callout was personal in my opinion and her fight should have been with the NFF and not Sam. He got appointed as media officer for the Super Falcons, he didn't appoint himself and Ife's argument is that a women should have taken that role. Again that has nothing to do with this.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 7:48pm On Dec 02, 2025
Morocco 🇲🇦 Vs South Africa 🇿🇦

https://www.youtube.com/live/976V80oJl9c?si=hXGABHxZDTl-EyVD
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 8:11pm On Dec 02, 2025
Women’s International Friendly

England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 🆚 Ghana 🇬🇭

https://www.youtube.com/live/i9rtjswtYVQ?si=tjbf7ACkSegiSbik
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by QueenJazz(f): 8:18pm On Dec 02, 2025
Deltamani:

Just tuned in. England already one goal up.

It won't do anything for me, but make England wipe them abeg.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by oweniwe(m): 8:30pm On Dec 02, 2025
QueenJazz:
Just tuned in. England already one goal up.

It won't do anything for me, but make England wipe them abeg.
Haterrrr cheesy
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 8:49pm On Dec 02, 2025
Deltamani:

Better Stream here

https://www.youtube.com/live/fv3Bi9FdxTo?si=ne5vhpNqYCVZtZ-0
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by QueenJazz(f): 9:08pm On Dec 02, 2025
Deltamani:
Morocco 🇲🇦 Vs South Africa 🇿🇦

https://www.youtube.com/live/976V80oJl9c?si=hXGABHxZDTl-EyVD
Dem don private this one.

Another link dey?

Edit: Nevermind. Just found out the match already ended.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by QueenJazz(f): 9:36pm On Dec 02, 2025
I don't like how England is giving these Ghana girls too much space. We should be 2-0 or 3-0 up by now.
1 2 3 ... 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 ... 1374 Reply

NFF, Nike Set To Unveil New Kits For National TeamsMeet Chinyelu Asher Who Leads Jamaican Female National TeamNigerian Coaches Who Have Coached Foreign Clubs And National Teams234

The NBA Begins"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup