Stats: 3,330,960 members, 8,447,964 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 12:15 PM

Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceDoes This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? (21299 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Dzzzz: 6:49am On Dec 13, 2025
Kobojunkie:
Let me help you with the little advice! If any woman— irrespective of where she comes from or is going to on this planet— you are interested in DOES NOT with her mouth admit to being interested in you, take it that you would be no different from a rapist and an abuser if you took it on yourself in that situation to help yourself to her body and time without her consent. undecided

And yes, there are a lot of Nigerian men who think that forcing themselves on women, either through coercion or force, is some sort of birthright of theirs because of that extra piece of meat hanging between their legs. I can tell you without mincing words that such men are simply rapists and abusers allowed to roam free in Nigeria because of the lack of oversight in that country. undecided
You sound like a 50yr old Virgin..She’s giving him hints cause she won’t say it directly and that’s how women operate..
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Kobojunkie: 6:59am On Dec 13, 2025
Dzzzz:
You sound like a 50yr old Virgin..She’s giving him hints cause she won’t say it directly and that’s how women operate..
I can only fault your upbringing for this mentality you have here, something that a majority of Nigerian boys seem to have regarding women. 🥱🥱

If you had a friend — secretly gay, unbeknownst to you— who took to sexually assaulting you— forcing his tongue into your mouth or touching your privates, all without explicit permission from your person— after reading his delusions into your actions and words— same thing you claim you are right to do to women—, I hope you would accept the abuse in the same light, given that you consider me a prude for stating the fact that sexual assault is criminal behaviour. 🥱🥱🥱
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by infogenius(m): 7:15am On Dec 13, 2025
AlphaBoy:
Nairaland, abeg help me judge this matter because I no wan deceive myself.
There’s this female friend of mine in school. We read together, buy snacks for each other, gist, and I usually walk her home after night class. Cool friendship, nothing serious… or so I thought.
But recently, she has been acting somehow:
One day she told me she feels blessed to have me and even called me her role model.
Anytime we finish reading late, she insists I must walk her home.
One night, she pointed at a bus stop and said she once saw a couple kissing there. Then she faced me and dropped this line: “It’s you that don’t want to love.”
If I ghost her small, na she go enter my DM first like, “You no wan talk to me again?”
And one day she directly asked me: “Why are you running from me?”
Make una no forget — I liked her initially but didn't want to push it yet , I don’t know if she’s catching feelings.
So nairalanders, make una talk true:
This girl like me abi she just dey whine me?
Or na me dey overthink am?
Bros, make I no waste ur time: this girl LIKE u well well. No be whine, no be overthinking.

Check the evidence again:
• She calls u her “role model” and says she feels “blessed” to have u → that’s not normal friend talk.
• She insists u walk her home every night → she wants more time with u, and safe time too.
• She points at couple kissing and says “It’s YOU that don’t want to love” → indirect confession wey clear like daylight.
• If u ghost small, na she dey rush enter DM first → classic sign of person wey dey catch feelings.
• She straight-up asks “Why are you running from me?” → she don already notice say u dey hold back, and she wan know why.

All these no be “just friendship” behaviour.
 Na woman wey dey drop green light everywhere but still dey do am gently because she nor wan scare u away.

The ball dey ur court now.
 If u like her, make a move sharp sharp before another guy collect the hint wey u dey ignore.
 If u nor like her like that, tell her clearly and gently so she nor waste more time and emotions.

But from everything, she nor dey whine u.
She dey like u pass “friend zone.”
No deceive urself o.

😊
Shoot ur shot or free her heart.
Simple. 💯
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by saobobo80: 7:25am On Dec 13, 2025
Do the needful, if not, e go pain yu later.
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Sucolee(m): 8:28am On Dec 13, 2025
Why are you telling us,are you not smart enough to decide abi if u knack her u go tell us..gera of here
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by kingthreat(m): 8:40am On Dec 13, 2025
Try toasting another babe and see her reaction grin
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by UniQue84: 8:53am On Dec 13, 2025
See my guy make I advise you and go ..you are still young and a student not earning yet ..your future is paramount not relationship it will derail you from your purpose at this stage ..you need to come out of that school with honours and flying colours.

So at this stage you just need to knack her once or twice and let her be..no string attached...cos if you do the boyfriend thing na billing, headache resulting from jealousy over seeing her with another guy and so on and so forth..this will affect your emotions negatively and impact on your academics negatively too.

My take..dont be a lover boy in campus be a player ..lover boys dey carry last and end with premium tears .....if u like hear na u know.

PS .,use condom oo if u must knack cheesy
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by KingDashx(m): 11:00am On Dec 13, 2025
Where that SpencerForbes
Come and learn from the big players
UniQue84:
See my guy make I advise you and go ..you are still young and a student not earning yet ..your future is paramount not relationship it will derail you from your purpose at this stage ..you need to come out of that school with honours and flying colours.

So at this stage you just need to knack her once or twice and let her be..no string attached...cos if you do the boyfriend thing na billing, headache resulting from jealousy over seeing her with another guy and so on and so forth..this will affect your emotions negatively and impact on your academics negatively too.

My take..dont be a lover boy in campus be a player ..lover boys dey carry last and end with premium tears .....if u like hear na u know.

PS .,use condom oo if u must knack cheesy
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Nobody: 11:18am On Dec 13, 2025
KingDashx:
Where that SpencerForbes
Come and learn from the big players
Wetin I do again grin Everyone makes their own choices. Plenty of us dated in school and it didn't hurt our studies. The only real issue is making dating your main goal—that's the problem. That's why I asked him if he was still in high school. University is for adults, and he's totally free to decide if he wants to date or not. And just for the record, I never told him to be a 'lover boy.' If I did, show me where! I'd never give that advice. Just don't treat dating like it's some huge achievement.
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Marc3500: 2:05pm On Dec 13, 2025
AlphaBoy:
There’s this female friend of mine in school. We read together, buy snacks for each other, gist, and I usually walk her home after night class. Cool friendship, nothing serious… or so I thought.
One day she told me she feels blessed to have me and even called me her role model.
One night, she pointed at a bus stop and said she once saw a couple kissing there. Then she faced me and dropped this line: “It’s you that don’t want to love.”
If I ghost her small, na she go enter my DM first like, “You no wan talk to me again?”
Make una no forget — I liked her initially but didn't want to push it yet , I don’t know if she’s catching feelings
person dey show u green light u no fit follow am up undecided

Nawa for some niggas wey dey nairaland oo
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Marc3500: 2:08pm On Dec 13, 2025
Dzzzz:
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Diamond098454(f): 3:48pm On Dec 13, 2025
Kobojunkie:
The only way you can ever know if a woman or man likes you is if you ask directly, and you get the answer straight from the horse's mouth. Never take it on yourself to conclude that you know or can read the mind of another human. That is not only rude but a direct insult to their intelligence. Even those so-called clues people tell you can be 90% of the time. So, if you must know whether she likes you or not, ask her directly and get your answer from her mouth. undecided

Seriously, many people have ended up in jail for sexual assault, rape, or even stalking, all because they took it upon themselves to conclude they had mind-reading abilities where it concerns the opposite sex. Don't do it, no matter how much you are tempted to. Always ask the other party directly to learn whether the feelings you have are mutual or not. And respect whatever answer you are given.🤔🤔

Also, since you no longer like that, what does it matter then whether she likes you or not? Just stick to being friends and let it be. undecided
you have spoken well. Weldon
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Uptheante(m): 5:20pm On Dec 13, 2025
Kobojunkie:
The only way you can ever know if a woman or man likes you is if you ask directly, and you get the answer straight from the horse's mouth. Never take it on yourself to conclude that you know or can read the mind of another human. That is not only rude but a direct insult to their intelligence. Even those so-called clues people tell you can be 90% of the time. So, if you must know whether she likes you or not, ask her directly and get your answer from her mouth. undecided

Seriously, many people have ended up in jail for sexual assault, rape, or even stalking, all because they took it upon themselves to conclude they had mind-reading abilities where it concerns the opposite sex. Don't do it, no matter how much you are tempted to. Always ask the other party directly to learn whether the feelings you have are mutual or not. And respect whatever answer you are given.🤔🤔

Also, since you no longer like that, what does it matter then whether she likes you or not? Just stick to being friends and let it be. undecided
As if una dey ever admit say una like man 🤔
With una too much pride & pretentious nature, it's almost impossible for you as Nigerian women to admit that
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Uptheante(m): 5:23pm On Dec 13, 2025
AlphaBoy:
Make una no forget — I liked her initially but didn't want to push it yet , I don’t know if she’s catching feelings
Yes na you dey over think am.
She doesn't like you, she just wants you to fúck her grin
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Kobojunkie:
Uptheante:
➜As if una dey ever admit say una like man 🤔
➜ With una too much pride & pretentious nature, it's almost impossible for you as Nigerian women to admit that
1. If a woman does not admit to you that she likes you with her own mouth, don't make it your place to decide on her behalf that she does. This is common sense....nothing rocket science about this, abeg! undecided

In this life, if you want respect from other people you have to learn to give them the same kind of respect you want. You can't force yourself on women and then turn around and wonder why they are never able to open up about how they feel to you. Respect them and they will respect them in return. 🥱🥱

2. Leave women to their too much pride and pretentious nature ...there is nothing criminal about that, nor is there anything of that that should convince you that it is OK for you to force yourself and your delusions on them. undecided
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Karigbo: 5:54pm On Dec 13, 2025
Simple answer…. Girls stay where they are getting profit… based on your write up, she might be interested in you…
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Parkflash(f): 9:36pm On Dec 13, 2025
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Gotocourt: 9:37pm On Dec 13, 2025
AlphaBoy:

Make una no forget — I liked her initially but didn't want to push it yet , I don’t know if she’s catching feelings.

Begin pipe her on the low, she likes you. No jonze oOoOO
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Empresa: 9:40pm On Dec 13, 2025
If you don't take your shot now you will become jealous very soon because another man go take over. Remember I said very soon
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Sccarrr(m): 9:40pm On Dec 13, 2025
This boy deserves Grammy award 🏆 for simping 🥱
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Josywhyte: 9:40pm On Dec 13, 2025
brain54:
Make I re echo her words...

It's you that don't want to love!
We go hear part two later.....we dey here dey wait
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by youngrichnigga: 9:43pm On Dec 13, 2025
On NL front page, it is finished kpatakpata shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Majesty33(m): 9:44pm On Dec 13, 2025
brain54:
Make I re echo her words...

It's you that don't want to love!
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by WriterX(m): 9:46pm On Dec 13, 2025
Kobojunkie:

One chicken way never grow feather for you boss, I too go like your reply. Abeg contact nairalandMod for your price
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by Eniitankorede: 9:51pm On Dec 13, 2025
AlphaBoy:

You be mumu. What else do you want her to do before you see the greenlight when you no dey blind? She is already frustrated by your lack of emotional intelligence. You are really an innocenti person. Perhaps you are a virgin, that’s good to know.
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by CaptainFM1: 9:52pm On Dec 13, 2025
She likes you but she's not for only you and you're not for only her.
Re: Does This Girl Actually Like Me Or Am I Overthinking? by VicM6: 9:55pm On Dec 13, 2025
AlphaBoy:

Lead us not in to temptation but deliver us from all evil......
If u knw u knw
Alpha boy indeed....sha no go allow d girl turn u to Alpha jet...she go jet u into prison wey bandit occupy
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Are They Ladies That Actually Like To Be With Married Men?Am I Overthinking Or Is My Fiancée Actually Proud?My Boyfriend's Mother Doesn't Like Me Because I Have Tattoo - Lady Cries Out234

Are Inverters Worth It?My Boyfriend Doesn't Give Me AnythingMy Ex Is Getting Married And It Hurts