Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) - Romance (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Romance › Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) (45003 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by malware: 10:16pm On Jan 25 |
Diamond098454:Marrying sisters and brothers is not allowed, but cousins can marry. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by malware: 10:17pm On Jan 25 |
Freshandfitpod:What's wrong with marrying cousins? Our grandfather, Adam's descendants did it, remember? |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by unavailablecity: 10:18pm On Jan 25 |
Fulani with Arabo cultures. We are just too too different people but congratulations to them |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by mankan2k7(m): 10:20pm On Jan 25 |
Inyama, straffining your blood relative and your kinni go rise. The northerners are different from the southerners. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by motayoayinde: 10:22pm On Jan 25 |
Freshandfitpod:Seun. The rabid islamophobia on Nairaland is getting to breaking points. There's hardly ANY topic on the front page which doesn't elicit comments showing open hate for Muslims and Islam and quite often, a call for the extermination of Muslims by rabid islamophobes who have found a safe haven on your platform to make comments they can't make on most other public SM platforms. I don't see why anyone who says "Islam/Muslims must be eradicated/exterminated" should not be permanently banned! DO SOMETHING |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by Gajagojo: 10:22pm On Jan 25 |
Northboy:Please display knowledge honor your family |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by Federalofficia(m): 10:26pm On Jan 25 |
Islam's allow it, but some culture Abolish it like the Yoruba culture The Christian old testament also allows it, like Abraham who married his half sister, Jacob also married his cousin Leah and Rachel, so it allowed it only your direct Blood siblings or half Siblings step sister or brother you can't marry, many Western culture to also Allows it worst still in the western culture some married their Daughter Son, siblings etc Anniie4u: |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by TenQ: 10:26pm On Jan 25 |
Anniie4u:It is allowed in Islam although cousin marriage is not very common in Nigeria. Cousin marriages are common in the North African, East African and Arab Muslim nations |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by thorpido(m): 10:29pm On Jan 25 |
malware:How many cousins do you know doing this? One man's food is another man's poison as you said.You can leave it at that. No point trying to justify it by saying it is because people sleep with their cousins 'behind the scene.' |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by CJStarz: 10:31pm On Jan 25 |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by Cocolatti(m): 10:31pm On Jan 25 |
Anniie4u:Na normal thing with Fulani and Hausa people. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by ufotunang: 10:32pm On Jan 25 |
doctore212:..Sharia law has banned olosho in gombe state |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by Zehdbe(m): 10:37pm On Jan 25 |
islam permits it so if you have a problem with it go fight them |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by grandstar(m): 10:38pm On Jan 25 |
Please read below what came up in Google AI when I searched:" what is the rate of genetic defects to babies born from cousin marriages?" Children born to first-cousin parents have a 4–6% risk of congenital birth defects or genetic conditions, compared to a 2–3% risk in the general, unrelated population. While cousin marriage roughly doubles the risk of recessive disorders, the absolute increase in risk is relatively small, with roughly 94-96% of such children born without these conditions. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by lawani(m): 10:41pm On Jan 25 |
To increase your chances of having healthy children, don't marry your cousin. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by Magabush1(m): 10:41pm On Jan 25 |
This story doesn't add up, if you do the maths 2012 to 2026,it's 14 years and she was 2 year plus ,meaning the guy who is around around 26 years is marrying a less than 17 year old girl. Aboki ,make Una fear God ooh. Atleast allow the girl to mature to 18 years to bake able to take marriage decisions,that's if you guys who are relatives are permitted to marry Hmmmmm2024: |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by 43Ronin: 10:43pm On Jan 25 |
Prophet Muhammad did this so kind big deal ![]() |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by Diamond098454(f): 10:45pm On Jan 25 |
malware:Is your cousin not your sister or brother? |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by SixSeven: 10:45pm On Jan 25 |
lezz:The way you write shows how you think. I won't engage you further. Thank you but no thanks.
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by KonTagiousBull: 10:47pm On Jan 25 |
Hmmmmm2024:I believe there was no abuse of a sort.... |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by malware: 10:49pm On Jan 25 |
Diamond098454:She's not, my cousin is my cousin and my sister is my sister. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by correctguy101(m): 10:51pm On Jan 25 |
Hmmmmm2024:Their culture could permit it maybe. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by malware: 10:52pm On Jan 25 |
thorpido:No need justifying it since our religion allows it, that's the heighest form of justification. Your religion allows drinking alcohol, but ours forbids it, and besides the morality aspect, alcohol is bad for your body. So live and let live. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by MemoriesAndMe: 10:53pm On Jan 25 |
It's their culture over there, they marry each other's family members. Let's just focus on what we know and leave certain cultures to themselves. Live and let others live. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by MatrixCircle: 10:54pm On Jan 25 |
The DNA build u of both are two close as relatives, so they are likely to have children with disabilities. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by limcar: 11:00pm On Jan 25 |
doctore212:dog or missionary church? |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by amazonguru001: 11:05pm On Jan 25 |
dederocs:Explain why it is. Who was Abraham to Sarah Answer: Genesis 20:12 [12] And yet indeed she is my sister; she is the daughter of my father, but not the daughter of my mother; and she became my wife. Who was Rebecca to Isaac? Same. Rebecca was Isaac's 2nd cousin. Why was it fine for God's beloved to do so in those days but is now an offence for us? The difference is in the prevailing law. Leviticus 18:9 The unclothedness of thy sister, the daughter of thy father, or daughter of thy mother, whether she be born at home, or born abroad, even their unclothedness thou shalt not uncover. Until Lev 18: 9, it was ok to do so. But from Lev 18:9, it became a taboo. Where there is no sin, there is no law. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by cyberstarr(m): 11:07pm On Jan 25 |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by Toymax88: 11:07pm On Jan 25 |
They are cute. |
| Re: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by educatedfool: 11:16pm On Jan 25 |
Gajagojo:liar Islam forbids marriage between a man and his biological descendants, no matter how they were conceived |
Man Gifts Son-in-law A Brand New Jeep For Marrying His Daughter (Photos) • 22-Year-Old Man Marries His 48-Year-Old Oyibo Girlfriend At Ikoyi Registry Lagos • Single Mother Weds 12 Years After The Birth Of Her Daughter (Photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Burna Boy's Girlfriend Stefflon Don Shares Stunning New Photos • "Marry With The Little You Have, Now That You Are Young'' - Nigerian Guy • Finding The Perfect One