The NBA Begins - Sports (2358) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › The NBA Begins (2212348 Views)
1 2 3 ... 2355 2356 2357 2358 2359 2360 2361 ... 2381 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 7:21pm On Feb 01 |
The second most traded player on NBA history.
| Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 11:42pm On Feb 01 |
To dey beat these 🤡 no dey sweet again, especially without their bandleader, who is looking to leave town! |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Freshandfitpod: 12:02am On Feb 02 |
I didn't know I was following this thread, do we have basketball league in Nigeria like active leagues |
| Re: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 8:28am On Feb 02 |
LeBron made the all-stars, hahahaha ![]() No Harden, no Kawhi, no Sengun, no Randle |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 3:20am On Feb 04 |
My Celtics land Vucevic in a trade with Chicago. The Bulls get Simons and a 2nd round pick. Not a bad deal if you ask me. We have struggled with rebounding the ball and scoring from the inside the paint. Meanwhile D. Garland’s time in Cleveland is over as the Cavs trade him to the Clippers for Harden. While JJJ has been trade from the Grizzlies to the Jazz. He has gotten his bag, shouldn’t be too mad. |
| Re: The NBA Begins by greypencils: 8:43pm On Feb 04 |
Anthony Davis to Washington wizards, Kris Middleton to Mavs. Luka Doncic was basically traded for Kris Middleton. Da f*k? |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Markswag101: 11:03pm On Feb 04 |
Traded Luka for nothing, stupid franchise |
| Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 11:28am On Feb 05 |
greypencils:At some point the Mavs have to come and tell us how much they collected under the table. It makes no sense. |
| Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 11:29am On Feb 05 |
The Warriors are domb. |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Hohenheim(m): 1:20pm On Feb 05 |
Craziest trade deadline in a while |
| Re: The NBA Begins by greypencils: 7:54pm On Feb 05 |
SmooshCHN:Very very very |
| Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:02pm On Feb 06 |
Roland17:That will hunt your franchise for years. Lefleur is a good coach but his decision making in these tight games is always suspect |
| Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:02pm On Feb 06 |
Markswag101:They traded Luka for Flagg |
| Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:04pm On Feb 06 |
Did they tell Harden that Cleveland has no shake joints |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 4:31pm On Feb 06 |
A40:Truth be told, that Garland/ Donovan combo wasn't working. Garland is quite inconsistent, hasn't improved his defense nor able to handle physical matchups. Also, Donovan is getting desperate as he turns 30 this year, so they had to do something. Individually, they look like a talented roster but somehow they have been unable to put it together. I don't think Donovan is the type of player that makes his team mates better and that is where Harden flourishes. |
| Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:28pm On Feb 06 |
Roland17:Naah that was said in jest. Garland is obviously not that guy. He always shrinks come playoff time. The problem is they're getting a HOF shrinker who's 37. It helps that he will be #2 at best but even then we've seen him fail to show up even as a #2 The other problem is I just don't know if Donovan Mitchell can be your #1 if you want to win a chip. I think teams need to start asking themselves this instead of turning their franchise upside down for nothing If the guy you have is not a #1 you will just mortgage your team's future and financial flexibility for nothing |
| Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 10:04am On Feb 07 |
So athletes can now be major shareholders in betting platforms? They ruined it the moment they legalised betting. But players now blatantly getting involved? Yeah, sport is dead.
| Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 1:57pm On Feb 07 |
SmooshCHN:How is he even allowed to do this? Adam Silver has allowed greed ruin everything his predecessors worked for. |
| Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 12:03am On Feb 08 |
Roland17:I'm just weak. And it's like the modern day end user have literally no say. Corporations just keep milking. It's crazy. Boxing is almost gone; NBA is right behind. Na wa |
| Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 12:07am On Feb 08 |
"Yayyy supabowl we win toch down. Hehe.." Nigerian mumsi is killing me ![]() You guys must have seen it.
| Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 12:43am On Feb 08 |
[quote author=SmooshCHN post=138398089]"Yayyy supabowl we win toch down. Hehe.." Nigerian mumsi is killing me ![]() You guys must have seen it. my mama dem type be dis. ![]() |
| Re: The NBA Begins by kushercain: 3:45am On Feb 08 |
Hornets been balling lately |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Honlucas: 8:24pm On Feb 08 |
Celtics can never win NBA If they continue like this. 3's won't give u championship. If 3's not working in their game, they will love. Attempting 3s Asif their lives depend on it. Even if they beat Knicks it doesn't change anything. Go to the rim |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 6:10am On Feb 09 |
Josh Allen and L. Jackson.. Una see una lives! |
| Re: The NBA Begins by typicalgamer(m): 10:55am On Feb 09 |
Roland17:Lol na Allen when nobody they blame they burst my head pass |
| Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 3:28pm On Feb 09 |
SmooshCHN:Everyone knows these games are tweaked here and there. Now they're just telling you ho-ha. It's sports entertainment. All I'd advise people to do is be less and less invested. You can only protest with apathy |
| Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 3:30pm On Feb 09 |
kushercain:It's finally coming together. The caliber of teams they have been beating convincingly of late is crazy |
| Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 3:33pm On Feb 09 |
Roland17:That was a dreadful game. I feel bad for Josh and Lamar they would have made the game a little more interesting. Drake Maye benefitted from a cupcake run and in the biggest game of all it showed. Darnold only needed to not Bleep it up cos his opposition QB was crazily overmatched This Seahawks defense has the most athletic linebackers and defensive linemen I've seen in a while everyone come out of that snap like they're shot out of a cannon I'm happy for guys like Kupp that was left for dead and D.Law that knew he had to leave that traveling circus known as the Cowboys. Your boy Micah owes him an apology |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Kibbs(m): 7:32pm On Feb 09 |
Honlucas:They literally won it 2 years ago. Wys? |
| Re: The NBA Begins by greypencils: 10:10am On Feb 10 |
Cinema last night for those that missed Hornets vs Pistons Delicious Love me some old school brawl |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 9:10pm On Feb 10 |
greypencils:You see Duncan Robinson reaction? Baba just look away like say nothing dey happen. |
| Re: The NBA Begins by Honlucas: 2:11am On Feb 15 |
Kibbs:Is this 2yrs ago? Alot have changed since |
Two Nigerian Players In The NBA Finals • Miami Heats Wins The NBA Final • Unbelievable! Kobe Bryant The Nba Player Of The Decade: • 2 • 3 • 4
"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup
Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)