Stats: 3,331,004 members, 8,448,201 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 11:42 PM

Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsTinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo (5365 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by Image123(op): 4:02am On Jul 16
PRESIDENT TINUBU IS INTENTIONALLY REBUILDING THE SOUTH EAST

I can’t contain my joy and that of my people regarding the great news from DIKESIMBA Anambra; DIKESIMBA NDIGBO, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR!

Certainly, President Tinubu has a date with history, and even more so with the Southeast. He continues to demonstrate his avowed commitment to orchestrating the reconstruction of the Southeast, thereby finally healing the wounds of the Civil War. There are several unprecedented, foundational infrastructural rebirths going on in the Southeast at the moment. We will celebrate the full list later….

But the news from him today is history in itself. I met the President on Wednesday, July 1. The next day, the Hon. Minister for Works and Infrastructure (our own ever-productive and beloved Sen. Dave Umahi) contacted me to send him the details of the roads we had repeatedly discussed. On Friday, July 3rd, I sent him the following two roads:

1. Otuocha–Anam–Abaji (Kogi), about 108km to be dualized; and
2. Oba–Nnewi–Uga–Ihube (Okigwe Junction), connecting Anambra/Imo to the Enugu–PH Road, which also passes through Abia, about 150km to be dualized.

Today, 15th July, I received a message from the Min. of Works that the President has graciously approved both roads for “design and procurement”! What can I say? These two roads constitute critical game-changers for the Southeast, South-South and North Central. The man who tamed the Atlantic Ocean in Lagos is certainly redefining politics, and the Southeast won’t be the same again! For me personally, this is why politics makes sense to me: working collaboratively and building alliances to achieve concrete results that improve the lives of the people.

Thank you, ASIWAJU! History will be kind to you!!
Chukwuma Charles Soludo
Governor, Anambra State

Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by Image123(op): 4:05am On Jul 16
My people go say na scam or vote buying, or why celebrate road. Same people dey cry like say dem see Micheal Jackson if Otti do 3km road oh or 'smart' school.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by helinues: 4:24am On Jul 16
Only if this statement won't warrant attack and insult from some people
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by DatNiggaDaz: 4:34am On Jul 16

Soludo, concentrate on building your state for which you were elected for. Our neigbours from the East expected so much from you vut your case is something else.

Leave the faaake certttifficcate hollldderr alone and show reason why you are a Professor of Economics. This whitewashing of a fsiled grabber as a Professor is dehumanizing. Concentrate on your state.

Do you know that you don't have to speak for our neigbours? If the faaake guru str*tegist is making any progress, Nigerians will definitely be the ones to speak

You are speaking as a politician and all Nigerians are not politicians Soludo
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by mascot87(m): 4:56am On Jul 16
helinues:
Only if this statement won't warrant attack and insult from some people
Your guess is as good as mine. They are irredeemable
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by Daguccizgreat(m): 5:55am On Jul 16
Mumu Governor. What has Tinubu done in the south east ? Keep fooling yourself because of presidency. You will NEVER smell it
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala:
This coming 2027 his tilumbu will fade into the bottomless pit of history where he will forever be seeking that his 'so called' KINDNESS in 😏
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by tonesky(m): 6:27am On Jul 16
It baffles me how lowly Soludo has reduced himself because of inordinate ambition. A professor of Economics belittling himself for a certificateless person. Rebuilding South East as in how? Haba! Honestly, these crop of men has no place in the heart of South Easterners. Let him, Umahi and co continue - very soon the chickens will come home to roost.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by tonesky(m): 6:29am On Jul 16
tonesky:
It baffles me how lowly Soludo has reduced himself because of inordinate ambition. A professor of Economics belittling himself for a cert**icateless person. Rebuilding South East as in how? Haba! Honestly, these crop of men has no place in the heart of South Easterners. Let him, Um*hi and co continue - very soon the chickens will come home to roost.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by Ttalk: 6:34am On Jul 16
Thank you Professor Soludo, There's a reason I like to address you as a professor and not a governor. It is because your education has liberated you from ethnic bondage. You supported Atiku in 2023, but switch to Tinubu when you see Tinubu transformation.

You are are indeed a professor with class, when it's time for SE to produce the president, we will roll out our resources and support you
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by aswani(m): 6:49am On Jul 16
Daguccizgreat:
Mumu Governor. What has Tinubu done in the south east ? Keep fooling yourself because of presidency. You will NEVER smell it
He will smell it when next it comes to the South's turn and we will all be the better for it.

Unless you were referring to Peter Obí, now that's a charlatan who won't smell anything, even visit dem no go gree am.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by AMINDA:
During Buhari's tenure, Umahi praised him to high heavens and labelled him the best thing that ever happened to Southeast. He even renamed the Ebonyi airport after Buhari but Buhari with his penchant for identifying sycophants, asked Umahi to rename the airport after late Chuba Okadigbo but Umahi refused to do so. Umahi also rallied the Southeast governors to name the second Niger bridge "Muhammadu Buhari Bridge" but Buhari declined to do so. Immediately Buhari got out of power, Umahi publicly declared that Buhari's government neglected the East and Tinubu was the best thing that ever happened to Igboland. We all know what will happen after Tinubu's tenure. Sycophants.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 6:59am On Jul 16
aswani:
He will smell it when next it comes to the South's turn and we will all be the better for it.

Unless you were referring to Peter Obí, now that's a charlatan who won't smell anything, even visit dem no go gree am.
Hehehe 🤭

This one can never speak out against tilumbu 😁 but if you call him APC gang member he will immediately deny tilumbu like Peter did Christ 😝

This guy denies tilumbu 5 times daily like clockwork 🤭

I think he needs to go for "CORNfession" to put his CORNscience at ease 😏
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by aswani(m): 7:02am On Jul 16
SeeWahala:
Hehehe 🤭

This one can never speak out against tilumbu 😁 but if you call him APC gang member he will immediately deny tilumbu like Peter sis Christ 😝

I think he needs to go for "CORNfession" to put his CORNscience at ease 😏
Go and check my posts closely from just a few days ago. I have made comments about President Tinubu that cannot be said to be favourable.

I didn't do it to please you, I did it because I believe it myself.

Or carry on looking for APC supporters.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:07am On Jul 16
aswani:
Go and check my posts closely from just a few days ago. I have made comments about President Tinubu that cannot be said to be favourable.

I didn't do it to please you, I did it because I believe it myself.

Or carry on looking for APC supporters.
Hehehe 🤭 barely 3 'vague' posts blowing hot air at the atmosphere and not targeted at anyone? 😁

Shebi I quoted one of those attempts at your 'excuse for a drag' posts and gave my humble opinion about how watery and patronizing it sounded 😏
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by aswani(m): 7:10am On Jul 16
SeeWahala:
Hehehe 🤭 barely 3 'vague' posts blowing hot air at the atmosphere and not targeted at anyone? 😁

Shebi I quoted one of those attempts at your 'excuse for a drag' posts and gave my humble opinion about how watery and patronizing it sounded 😏
You didn't actually or you have me confuses for another.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by favor914: 7:10am On Jul 16
DatNiggaDaz:

Soludo, concentrate on building your state for which you were elected for. Our neigbours from the East expected so much from you vut your case is something else.

Leave the faaake certttifficcate hollldderr alone and show reason why you are a Professor of Economics. This whitewashing of a fsiled grabber as a Professor is dehumanizing. Concentrate on your state.

Do you know that you don't have to speak for our neigbours? If the faaake guru str*tegist is making any progress, Nigerians will definitely be the ones to speak

You are speaking as a politician and all Nigerians are not politicians Soludo
Chai, 4.34 a.m. wailing 😭.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by favor914: 7:12am On Jul 16
Daguccizgreat:
Yes, Seewahala o, no mind Gringory Obi, Aso Rock toilet, he will never smell.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:14am On Jul 16
aswani:
You didn't actually or you have me confuses for another.
Ahhh! Yes I remember 🤗

Your 'spamBot' bodyguard decided to shield that bullet from you 😏 but don't be CORNfused, I saw all those your posts and immediately knew a morning like this would come when you'd point back and use them to claim your "NewTral" 🤭
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:16am On Jul 16
aswani made 3 anti-tilumbu posts during the past 6 months under the space of a week and he feels he's now a bonafide member of the nairaland politically Neutral team 🤗
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:19am On Jul 16
favor914:
Yes, Seewahala o, no mind Gringory Obi, Aso Rock toilet, he will never smell.
You're looking for favor and doing 419? undecided

Whe e be say everything that has to do with this una APC na backwards - backwards cry
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by Christistruth00: 7:21am On Jul 16
The sons of Ojukwu will soon turn up weeping wailing and throwing their Tauntrums and insults everywhere
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by favor914: 7:22am On Jul 16
SeeWahala:
You're looking for favor and doing 419? undecided

Whe e be say everything that has to do with this una APC na backwards - backwards cry
Just an exhausted & frustrated Obidient.
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by aswani(m): 7:22am On Jul 16
SeeWahala:
aswani made 3 anti-tilumbu posts during the past 6 months under the space of a week and he feels he's now a bonafide member of the nairaland politically Neutral team 🤗
Ọ ma
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:25am On Jul 16
favor914:
Just an exhausted & frustrated Obidient.
Yes oo 🤗 na your tilumbu and him useless policies cause am 🥺

So you go free me make I vent? 🤔

Or you go follow your 'other monikers' talk say make I shift go quiet for one corner till I kpai? 🧐
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by helinues: 7:25am On Jul 16
tonesky:
It baffles me how lowly Soludo has reduced himself because of inordinate ambition. A professor of Economics belittling himself for a certificateless person. Rebuilding South East as in how? Haba! Honestly, these crop of men has no place in the heart of South Easterners. Let him, Umahi and co continue - very soon the chickens will come home to roost.
Soludo is lowly for appreciating the efforts of the FG in the region bah

Your own bitterness is factory made
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:26am On Jul 16
aswani:
Ọ ma
What does this your oma mean seff? 🤔
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by aswani(m): 7:28am On Jul 16
SeeWahala:
What does this your oma mean seff? 🤔
It means na my fault!
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:29am On Jul 16
Christistruth00:
The sons of Ojukwu will soon turn up weeping wailing and throwing their Tauntrums and insults everywhere
Same person oooo

Christistruth00
Christistruth01
Christistruth02
Christistruth03

. . . aaall the way to Christistruth50 shocked

You see what I have to contend with everyday on nairaland just to call out my government entails? cry
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by favor914: 7:30am On Jul 16
SeeWahala:
Yes oo 🤗 na your tilumbu and him useless policies cause am 🥺

So you go free me make I vent? 🤔

Or you go follow your 'other monikers' talk say make I shift go quiet for one corner till I kpai? 🧐
Bikonu, only a soothsayer will know truly, the level of frustration President Tinubu has harmed u with, chai huh.

Soludo statement na em dey pain u like this?
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:31am On Jul 16
aswani:
It means na my fault!
Okay 🤗

In South west when someone says 'o ma' na "shee oo!" dey usually follow am cheesy

In my language it means something is fine and good kiss
Re: Tinubu Is Rebuilding The South East, History Will Be Kind To Him - Soludo by SeeWahala: 7:36am On Jul 16
favor914:
Soludo statement na em dey pain u like this?
Yes yes, poor poor solution solido 😔 he went the chief priest way a long time ago because of increased allocation but he knows after his tenure he is going to become a Rochas or Ikpeazu or Ohakim 🙄

Igbos always reward our 'yeye' politicians very very well 🤗
1 2 3 4 Reply

2027: Tinubu Has Been My Friend For 22years, I Can't Hide To Support Him -SoludoSoludo: We Are Rebuilding The Social Contract Ndi Anambra Has With GovernmentAisha Yesufu & EndSARS: History Will Be Kind To This Woman In End SARS Campaign234

IPOB Member Under Radio Biafra London; LIVE And DIRECTGeneral Effiong's Son To Address Coastal Biafrans - PictureNigeria's 36 States & Fct Ranked In Order Of Land Surface Area (km²)