Tips To Keeping A Good African Man - Family (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Family › Tips To Keeping A Good African Man (47581 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Nobody: 1:42pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
andromida:What else do you want? African women don't like stories - just show them the money, with ya status certified, and beat that pum the right way. Trust me, they will never leave you even if you are an abusive spouse. Allow all the loose talk and fvckery you read on here, folks are just frontin'. Heck, even their friends would want a piece of you if you have those three things lool. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Nobody: 1:44pm On Nov 04, 2014*. Modified: 1:55pm On Nov 05, 2014 |
@op, I've been searching for a husband that can follow all these rules you have stated. It seems I have finally found one in you. Please pm me let's get the ball rolling. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 2CatWoman: 1:46pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Ilekokonit:Who told you about the bolded part? Do you gate crash bridal showers dressed in drag or something? Interesting |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 5minsmadness: 1:49pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Ilekokonit:I read this from the beginning to the end Click 'like' if you did the same |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 5minsmadness: 1:52pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
I have to say, I couldn't see a single point to disagree against Spot on OP! Is this your original work? In fact lemme share it so I can refer to it later in solving the barrage of marital problems on this site! I am NOT being sarcastic! ![]() |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Nobody: 1:52pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Like i said earlier today, bitter people everywhere. Btw, this list is for the gods abi na goddesses. Nairalanders....insulting each other since the first day of creation! |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 5minsmadness: 1:58pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
lilmax:I can bet NONE of them even read what ilekokonit wrote before proceeding with the bashing and insults! It was a well composed and complete article! |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by iykedare(m): 2:01pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
the mod is high on ebola water. Why did he change the op initial topic. St000pid mod |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by FlawlessBeau(f): 2:01pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
[/color] Ilekokonit: Any married woman who is cantankerous to her man will lose him to a better behaved woman. Thats how nature intended it to be. The ones in the UK are hopeless anyway as England is the single parent capital of Europe and a lot of single women and single mothers in the UK don't need a permanent man anyway as they are addicted to their intimacy gadgets. Go and see them at the intimacy gadget shop near tottenham court road Tube station, you will think they just won the lottery. Some of them are more discreet and do mail order from theyknowwhere.co.uk. Shameless lot. Lets not even talk about the escorts a.k.a love peddlers disguising as good girls in London. Obirin so iwa nu, o loun o rile oko gbe. Awon alainitiju gbo gbo.[color=#770077][/color, Nawaoooooo |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by pickabeau1: 2:04pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Ilekokonit:Evil..... Is it any wonder that there is an epidemic of ageing never married single feminist African women with grey hairs ALL OVER the globe but they are still so hard of hearing that they REPEATEDLY mismanage their relationships with African men with this their unrepentant stubbornness.LOL.... ![]() Upper cut |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Ilekokonit(op): 2:06pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
owolawee:Above is the first deep woman to respond. Wisdom is the principal thing and with all your getting get understanding. Of course a Good man will always cherish and treat a Good wife with the love she deserves. but it is the finding of an intrinsically Good woman that is not in a competition to outspeak her man that is the problem nowadays. To those single or married, keep lecturing your African man at every opportunity as if he is your student and wait to see if that relationship will last. Except your man is pretending which does not forebode well for you long term. I know westernised women dont like any man that calls himself an african man, but tough !!!. you can go and marry oyinbo if they will have you. I don't know if women realise that men (not wimp's) are territorial by nature and are not monogamous by nature, so if you want a relationship that will last, don't give him an excuse to revert back to wanting his freedom by deliberately turning yourself into his adversary. Any woman hereon young or old that reads my "very informed" list and happily follows them will ALWAYS have a long lasting relationship with her African man. You can only reap what you sow, you can not sow arrogance, hate, mouthiness, pride, haughtiness, "gra gra", "I too know" and the other variants that Feminism teaches you and EXPECT a "properly brought up" African man to hang around for long. Ki ori inuu yin ma ba tode je o. don't let that habit forming devilish anger that rises up in you whenever you are battling a man to checkmate your future happiness. Remember anger is one letter short of danger !!! A word is enough for the wise. Don't let your education deceive you, we are all educated but what the feminist oyinbo wrote in their books WILL NEVER work with a PROPER AFRICAN MAN. CHIKENA. !!! |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 5minsmadness: 2:07pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Godmystrength:Em, yes, but what do you think about the points you read? |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 5minsmadness: 2:08pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
shakrullah:Its obvious you didn't read the op's post. Go back and read it. Thanks |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by ameenahz(f): 2:11pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
3cycle:If he is your dost, you have a lot of work on your hands. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by pickabeau1: 2:15pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Ilekokonit:Deep..... |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by UjSizzle(f): 2:20pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
.........don't forget to change his diapers regularly ![]() |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 2CatWoman: 2:23pm On Nov 04, 2014*. Modified: 11:43pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Ilekokonit:If there was an award for the "LONGEST WIFE MATERIAL CHECKLIST ON NAIRALAND" you would win, no contest. Yes we are all educated but I would expect an educated PERSON to be a questioning individual. If you don't want your 'authority' in your relationship challenged then you have to choose a woman at the right level, it's that simple. The truth is there is no special African Man formula, all men want the same things. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 5minsmadness: 2:23pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
kandikane: 2CatWoman:
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by pickabeau1: 2:23pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
UjSizzle:Is this literal or ![]() I thought you were advocating a blend of traditional values with a modern tint ![]() |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Godmystrength: 2:28pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
5minsmadness:why did you have to quote the whole post? Na wa for you o... |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Nobody: 2:28pm On Nov 04, 2014*. Modified: 2:47pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
nepp:if not panadol extra, it can never be like panadol extra. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by iykedare(m): 2:31pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
I got just one word to qualify these women here........TOOTHLESS AGGRESSION. una no dey tire? |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by MrHighSea: 2:33pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
D list don finish? Mtchew. Appear naked wit palm wine for hand. Period. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Godmystrength: 2:33pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
5minsmadness:I am not looking for tips to keeping an AFRICAN MAN so i will just pass.... Before OP go come dey abuse person now with chronic Yoruba.... ![]() Anyone that agrees with him is a deep woman Those that disagree are omo ale alaileko etc I am just here to entertain myself with the comments |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 2CatWoman: 2:35pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
5minsmadness: |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Nobody: 2:35pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Haha OP, you just made my day. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 5minsmadness: 2:35pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
Godmystrength:It was a gift to myself for reading the whole thing. It weren't easy at all ![]() |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Nobody: 2:37pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
SirShymex:A comprehensive list of do's and don'ts. ![]() African or not no woman wants an abusive spouse whats the fun in being tied to a disturbed soul? there is nothing wrong in having a man who can do great se.x with money and status but its simply isn't enough. African women need more than this and you know it. Folks are not fronting they want emotionally healthy men. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Godmystrength: 2:39pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
5minsmadness: congrats!!!!! |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Nobody: 2:39pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
2CatWoman:I think you acted out of character on this thread. And you are one of the few posters I admire from afar. Personally, I think the Emeritus Prof is basically trying to save black family, but talking about that missing link that has destroyed black families - esp with single mums everywhere. Yes, it is difficult to adhere to everything but there a few things in that post every black woman needs in her life. I saw ya post one time and you alluded to being from Ibadan. I'd wager that Ibadan women are the most cultured and traditional Yoruba women out there. My mum was born and raised there and, Egbagirl, MsNas, and Missy89 (though she is acting belligerent now lol) are three other ones I know on this forum who are decent. Please, apologise to the Prof., he means well. |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by 5minsmadness: 2:40pm On Nov 04, 2014 |
But I'm curious...what is it that the first ladies saw in the article that made them attack the Op? Is there anything 'bad' in what he said? |
| Re: Tips To Keeping A Good African Man by Ilekokonit(op): 2:46pm On Nov 04, 2014*. Modified: 2:17am On Nov 06, 2014 |
Kachisbarbie:If you say my assertion may not be wrong, what is the problem with speaking the undiluted expectations of most men who are raised in Africa with proper african values as per the rigid aspect, i believe that if you don't stand for something, you will fall for any thing and also, thou shalt not follow a multitude to commit evil.Thats one thing like about the way Jamaican men and women interrelate. The Jamaican woman NEVER tries to usurp their mans authority. If they do, gbege go happen for that house thats if a Jamaican man wants to be tied down to one woman in the first place. There might actually be a lot of wisdom in the Jamaican mans refusal to be tied down by one woman. But we Naija men who try our level best to raise a happy family with one wife and kids and we get so disrespected by these our "educated" feminist wives that you are left wondering if one should instead go for a non-fetish illiterate woman in order to have a peaceful long life. Nowadays repeated societal misnomers have given rise to a situation where a lot of young African men have forgotten or don't know that the man is supposed to be the head of the home and that a ship is meant to have one captain. To the feminist's, I say Teacher Don't Teach me Nonsense. It is simply unafrican for a woman to wear the trousers and give the man the skirt. Oloun maje. God forbid !!! Because every woman is shouting their man down and a lot of men are accepting it doesn't mean it is right or the men are accepting it in all sincerity. Finally, women stop hen pecking your men if you hope for the union to stand the test of time. Definition :- A hen pecked husband is a man whose wife never stops picking on or criticising him. To dominate or harass (one's husband) with persistent nagging. http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_means_henpecked_husband [img]http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSnHO7TeXJBRxNwQQMBv4bHaTjMOlKWXPugQXuIncVVDZABO4Pl[/img] |
Does Being A " Good African Wife"= Suffering? • Can You Support You/your Spouse Keeping A Weapon In The Bedroom? • How Much Does Keeping A Wife Cost A Month? • 2 • 3 • 4
Is She A Prostitute Or A Caring Mom? • Pastor Discovers His Children Are Not His, After DNA Tests • How Would You React To This If It Happened In Your House?
Interesting
Spot on OP! Is this your original work? 

#ok odabo