Stats: 3,165,645 members, 7,861,990 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 04:40 AM

Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. (1111 Views)

Caption These Pictures From Today's Fracas At The NASS / Ike Ekweremadu Explains Why They Fought At The NASS Today / Oby Ezekwesili Reacts To The Fight By Lawmakers At The NASS (see Tweets) (2) (3) (4)

Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by nairamaniac: 8:04pm On Jun 13, 2015
I'm a die-hard fan of buhari. iv liked and loved the man since he was the President, 1985. I voted for him since 2007. but I must admit he should take some responsibility for what went wrong. majority voted for CHANGE. that is change in all departments from PDP led government to APC government. we all did this as an experiment. I call it experiment cause none of us can swear with our lives that APC would bring the change we need. even though most of us can swear that burari wd do better that Good luck. that is one versus one comparison. but I doubt if we were sure apc as a team WD do better than PDP as a team. but we decided to give both Buhari and the APC a try, because the egg needed to be flipped in the frying pan as the under-part of the egg had completely burnt, while the visible surface had not torched the pan-surface. Now, we did the flip, but the same PDP has produced the captain of an APC couched team. its like Buhari has the power, but APC is ruling. This isn't what we wanted. the reason why we are all rejoicing is because the masses want all politicians to suffer for all they have done to us. We are not the grass. we are the audience. we can watch them kill themselves for all we care. But this isn't what I voted for. this isn't what we voted for. I voted for positive a team work at all levels of government, being led by the APC. A president can't do it alone. on another note, I don't like tinubu. I'm not a fan of his. I think its unfair he has so much control of lagos state to the detriment of the people. it kills me to hear that his auditing-firm charges 25% of Lagos state internal generated revenue. meanwyl I know FIRS charges a fair 5% from federal-government. its bad and wicked of Tinubu. but in this very issue, I have nothing against Tinubu. Even though its safer for us all that he doesn't have full control of the National assembly, considering his antecedents. but his suggested idea of picking the leaders of the NASS is Fair-politics. the only way the party would be sure of having their own choice was by conducting primaries within its camp. that is very far from what every Tinubu-player-hater has called "imposition". this is a very big accusation on Tinubu and all leaders that stood for the idea of primaries. Tinubu did not place a gun on their heads and said they must all vote for his candidates. he lobbied his candidates. the same was he lobbied Oyegun, Buhari, Ambode,Fashola,Osinbade etc. and they were all heads and shoulders above all their individual contestants. is it Tinubu's fault that he has the best hands? This is where I hold Buhari partly responsible. 1.His lack of concern over who emerges from within the APC camp was selfish, irresponsible and unfair. I call it selfish because the entire party was behind his presidency and whoever they chose as his running mate. he should have stood behind their process of party legislative primaries. His total aloofness made the conduct of the primaries very unorderly and irresponsible. it was this attitude that gave room for rebels within the party from respecting the primary-Process and chieftains such as Akande, Oyegun and Tinubu. Buhari is a Party leader by being a president. forget the bushit Lai Mohammed said. What stopped Buhari from helping out in making sure the primary elections goes smoothly? he could be concerned without having a candidate. after all, the party chairman and vice President were involved in the process, but they never lobbied or voiced their candidates. its just like a class teacher saying to his students that the class should vote for its prefect without his presence or concern. How would this process be conducted maturely & respectfully. in this very instance, Buhari was their Class teacher. he should have shown more concern and presence even without a candidate. After all, he is a party member and not carrying his choice to the floor of the main national assembly ground as some past presidents did. I also want to add that Buhari's refusal to carry the party along on his internal a considerations for key appointments such as ministers, SGF, COS and service chiefs led to this predicament. No excuse for what Saraki did. I see it as outright betrayal. but Buhari, keeping his cards to his chest made some blocks edgy. Edgy enough for them Saraki and Dougara to take their fate to their own hands. my opinion, the various blocks that formed the APC needed to have known by now what portfolio would be coming to them by now. They all worked hard for this CHANGE, and deserve to be more regarded by the president. Take note, I used the word "regarded" not "rewarded". Especially not Financially I rewarded thru those appointments. I want to end this by saying Buhari needs to change his Body-Language and Lackadaisical-attitude to the affairs of the party. it was this same party that brought his emergence. even though I and most of us voted for him. I would forever see his personality as one of the best iv ever known. God bless and protect him and the entire Country. Amen.

cc: Lala
Seun.

Pardon my English and mistakes. I am not a professional editor or politician. I am a mere a MARE-NAIRALANDER.

Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by Nobody: 8:23pm On Jun 13, 2015
Epistle
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by resty4(m): 8:25pm On Jun 13, 2015
Buhari is a soldier not a politician. Infact i pity him is virtues wl face serious acid tests frm withìn and d opstn.
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by doctokwus: 8:50pm On Jun 13, 2015
We are on the same wavelenth right from supporting PMB since 2007 and I agree totally with all your conclusions.
We cannot overemphasize it was an error of judgement on the part of PMB to allow Saraki to have outsmarted the party,particularly because Saraki to me is everything the change mantra isnt.
Be that as it may,am confident that the God that gave us PMB election victory by making our votes to count,may have used the treachery of Saraki to teach PMB an early lesson that would further enable him to be the best president we may ever have.
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by wengerjay(m): 9:00pm On Jun 13, 2015
Yes o
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by kazmanbanjoko(m): 9:01pm On Jun 13, 2015
Hmmnn, na tinubu cause all diz mess coz i still cant understand how they let PDP take over deputy senate president. Chai, so painful.

Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by chibaic(m): 9:21pm On Jun 13, 2015
go and read buhari's inaugral speech,he is nigeria president and not apc or tinubu president,his neutrality in the election of a new senate president and the speaker is in line with what he told nigerians on his inaugral day that he belong to everyone and not to anybody,so get that into head befor you start posting rubbish.
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by olawalefelix: 10:33pm On Jun 13, 2015
Buhari will forever b d man he was,one tin am praying for is for GOD to personally intervene into Nigeria politics and kill dos dat are there for their personal intrest as he killed abacha.am counting and looking forward to d end of saraki
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by nairamaniac: 10:40pm On Jun 13, 2015
doctokwus:
We are on the same wavelenth right from supporting PMB since 2007 and I agree totally with all your conclusions.
We cannot overemphasize it was an error of judgement on the part of PMB to allow Saraki to have outsmarted the party,particularly because Saraki to me is everything the change mantra isnt.
Be that as it may,am confident that the God that gave us PMB election victory by making our votes to count,may have used the treachery of Saraki to teach PMB an early lesson that would further enable him to be the best president we may ever have.
thanx for concurring. iv had similar notion that this God wanted it this way. maybe it would all work 2gether for the good of Buhari and the masses at the end of the day. I'm a strong Believer. I believe in God. but I'm also one of those people who likes being partly in control of my choices and destiny in life. I believe everything happens for a reason. But sometimes, the only reason may just because you were careless & silly at the point of decision.
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by nairamaniac: 11:42pm On Jun 13, 2015
kazmanbanjoko:
Hmmnn, na tinubu cause all diz mess coz i still cant understand how they let PDP take over deputy senate president. Chai, so painful.
kazmanbanjoko:
Tinubu is not responsible for the mess. what caused it is "the fear of Tinubu". That u are scared of me u decide to hang yourself out of fear, how is that my fault? Besides Tinubu did not impose his candidates on the party. he chose them and lobbied them. that's not a wrong thing to have done. Boldness and bravery shd go together. if you are brave enough to play politics then also be bold enough to address your foes&enemies. all those that are scared of Tinubu In that party should draw a line of Limitation of his powers & influences over his candidates. Godfatherism, intra-party slot allocations are inevitable in politics. someone must be loyal to one man or another. APC can't stop that. after all, the Tinubu they were scared of WD have control over the house have been cut to size. but this has swung the power from Tinubu to a more frightening Atiku. These are both lions. brother, instead of rubbing Tinubu of his rights of fair intra-party politics, they should have addressed his limitations of control over his candidates.
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by pdpfund101: 12:56am On Jun 14, 2015
nairamaniac:
Tinibu is not responsible for the mess. what causes it is "the fear of Tinubu". That u are scared of me u decide to hand yourself out of fear, how is that my fault? Besides Tinubu did not impose his candidates on the party. he chose them and lobbied them. that's not a wrong thing to have done. Boldness and bravery shd go together. if you are brave enough to play politics then also be bold enough to address your foes&enemies. all those that are scared of Tinubu In that party should draw a line of Limitation of his powers & influences over his candidates. Godfatherism, intra-party slot allocations are inevitable in politics. someone must be loyal to one man or another. APC can't stop that. after all, the Tinubu they were scared of WD have control over the house have been cut to size. but this has swung the power from Tinubu to a more frightening Atiku. These are both lions. brother, instead of rubbing Tinubu of his rights of fair intra-party politics, they should have addressed his limitations of control over his candidates.

Tinubu is responsible. He contributed alot to the growth of APC and except he learns from this, he will bring down APC with the help of greedy Atiku, that is ready to do anything to become what he can never be again in this country. Tinubu would have remain neutral but no, he must impose someone that must be loyal to him. It is unfair on his part that he never accepted the new PDP with his heart! He only needed them to root out GEJ. If Tinubu is allowed to have his way, No New pdp fashion of APC will be politically relevant in this dispensation. Fashola, fayemi and his loyalist that the masses sem to admire more than him will also follow the way of senator mamora and diminish politically. Only him will dictate who APC chairman would be, who will become president, vice president, senator president, speakers and all other leadership position in d legislative arm of government. Only him will produce the key ministers and Buhari will only be there as ceremonial president. IN his calculation, d south south and south east would also become irrelevant. As an APC man, I am glad that PDP member from south east takes d deputy senate president because in Tinubu mathematics, there is no south south and south east. Buhari will perform and for him to perform, this NASS incidence must happen. Saraki is an APC man. He will work for Nigeria and he will not take order from Tinubu. David mark is know for his loyalty. This men will work with Buhari and Atiku would be put to shame. Atiku thought that this Tinub mistake is an avenue for him to prepare for 2019. He got it wrong. Once there is life and Buhari perform upto our expectation, both the pdp and APC will produce him as sole candidate.
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by nairamaniac: 2:42am On Jun 15, 2015
chibaic:
go and read buhari's inaugral speech,he is nigeria president and not apc or tinubu president,his neutrality in the election of a new senate president and the speaker is in line with what he told nigerians on his inaugral day that he belong to everyone and not to anybody,so get that into head befor you start posting rubbish.
take it eazy boss. By Buhari being involved in intra-party politics as long as he obeys the parties rules&regulations, there's no problem with that. by doing that, it doesn't mean that Buhari is for Tinubu. if not for the input of the entire party, Tinubu inclusive, Buhari WD never HV gotten there.
Re: Buhari Is Partly To Be Blamed For The NASS Saga. by chibaic(m): 7:33pm On Jun 15, 2015
and tinubu wouldn't have achieve his goal of retrieving power from the ruling party if not for a candidate like buhari because atiku would have fail wolfully

The 5 New Factions Within The APC And Their Loyalties / Militants Won’t Return To Creeks Over Cancelled Contracts –Boyloaf / I Won’t Die Before 100 –obasanjo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42