Stats: 3,153,838 members, 7,820,920 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 03:07 AM

Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False (50047 Views)

Using Theory Of Probability To Proof The Authenticity Of Quran. / Is There Any Proof The Bible Hasn't Been Corrupted ? / 5 archeological evidences to proof the Bible is real(with pictures) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by ihatebuhari(f): 10:28am On Jun 14, 2015
D9ty7:

I laugh in Swahili. Is 'your Jesus' a gulible witch? No, he can't be a witch, wizard it is.
Maybe 'your holy Mary' the mother of 'your Jesus' is the gulible witch.
Now, concentrate on whatever 'your pastor' is talking about and fvck off my mention.
ode
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by ihatebuhari(f): 10:29am On Jun 14, 2015
TheFilmmaker:

You are indeed a foolish woman! You are a disgrace to the black race and to PDP. Cocksycker@|
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Epimetheus(m): 10:29am On Jun 14, 2015
ihatebuhari:
God punish u op and all unbelieve heart here

May you people die and perish in hell before this year end.

Nothing u can do to stop us Christian all over the world, u and Islam can't stop us

Greater is he Jesus in us than Satan and Islam in the world

Bigot personified!
Considering that what Christianity preaches is 'love' shouldn't you have a soul search? Keeping in view the amout of hatred you are filled with?

But from a different point of view, ever wondered why people never take you seriously? It's probably because you don't come up with sensible counter-arguments. You never gave your reasons for thinking the OP's argument false.

One last thing, beware of self-righteousness! It's a form of pride which as the bible says, comes before destruction. You need to look inward and stop hating.
Peace

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Rilwayne001: 10:29am On Jun 14, 2015
freecocoa:
Lol, I see you modified my post, I still think religion(especially christianity) is serious scam.grin

grin grin YES, INDEED.
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by ihatebuhari(f): 10:29am On Jun 14, 2015
freecocoa:
See someone who is going to make heaven, the delusion with una is legendary.
so undecided
Epimetheus:

Bigot personified!
Considering that what Christianity preaches is 'love' shouldn't you have a soul search? Keeping in view the amout of hatred you are filled with?

But from a different point of view, ever wondered why people never take you seriously? It's probably because you don't come up with sensible counter-arguments. You never gave your reasons for thinking the OP's argument false.

One last thing, beware of self-righteousness! It's a form of pride which as the bible says, comes before destruction. You need to look inward and stop hating.
Peace
go and sleep
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by adedayourt(m): 10:30am On Jun 14, 2015
a good write up from d pit of hell to sway the gullible.

op kip up the good work of savanting ur master lipsrsealed

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Tariboy1(m): 10:31am On Jun 14, 2015
I am a sinner but I believe and i have the fear of God. And I pray that God will not judge me by my mistake but by what i believe in Jesus name my Lord and my saviour Amen!
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by freecocoa(f): 10:31am On Jun 14, 2015
damosky12:

The reason is enough to enable any wise person to believe Christianity is valid. That is why it takes faith to be a Christian. It's not by logic. Hebrews 11:6. It's a faith walk. Don't enter one chance. Jesus is alive. Just believe.
If only you know how you sound. I hope if I tell you to give me all your money by faith, that won't be a problem?

How can you say confusion, is enough reason to believe something is valid? Is your God crazy?
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by olisababy: 10:32am On Jun 14, 2015
Mercyblack:
OK... we don hear... meanwhile Jackie chan don die this morning... happy Sunday
Jackie Chan is dead? Oh what a great loss
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by ihatebuhari(f): 10:32am On Jun 14, 2015
Epimetheus:

Bigot personified!

Peace
go get some sense man
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by freecocoa(f): 10:33am On Jun 14, 2015
ihatebuhari:
so undecided
So you need to ask yourself questions but start by giving yourself some sense.
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Otunbatrafford: 10:34am On Jun 14, 2015
I have come to understand that Satan and army of his agents will never relent at preaching heresy. More so, they are propagating the business of their principal and author of confusion- LUCIFER.

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by KENNETHFRANK: 10:34am On Jun 14, 2015
Contact Name:ADEBANJO IDIRIS (DCG Officer In Charge Of Sales, Auctions and Government Approved Promotional Offers) Contact No: 08063156588 The Nigeria Custom service (NCS) Auctions Is Up Again and Granting Nigerians the Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates. Approved By The Federal Government Of Nigeria, All Individuals Should Note That These Vehicles Are Impounded Due To Smuggling And Improper Importation Which Has Resulted In The Forfeiture Of The Said Property As Penalty For The Illegal Act. Consequently, These Impounded Vehicles Are Now Being Auctioned To Eligible Nigerians In The Ongoing 2015/2016 ( N.C.S. Batch B) Vehicle Auctions And This Action Is In Line With The Directives Of The Government Of The Federal Republic Of Nigeria. These Vehicles Are First Class grades and Has Never Been Used In Nigeria. The Vehicles Are Currently In The Custom Warehouse At Iduroko Border Ports Awaiting Removal By Clearance. For Further Inquiries Please Contact ADEBANJO IDIRIS on: 08063156588 For Information On How To Obtain These Vehicles. Buyers Should Please Note That There Are No Complications Whatsoever Using A Custom Impounded Property As Stickers And Other Documents Will Be Made Available To Buyers By The Nigeria Custom Service After The Necessary Documentation.
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Epimetheus(m): 10:35am On Jun 14, 2015
ihatebuhari:
go and sleep

I don't need your instruction to do that.
Anyway, think I got you figured out.
You are either an attention seeking troll or truly deluded. Worse, you may be both.
Enjoy
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by VickJames(m): 10:36am On Jun 14, 2015
freecocoa:
Na lie o, rapture must happen o, we must fly without wings into heaven, I just hope there won't be traffic that day sha.undecided

The division in Christianity alone, is enough to tell any right thinking person that, religion is a scam.

I will love to see your face on the last day. It will be very funny, I bet you.

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Daniel058(m): 10:36am On Jun 14, 2015
Chinaimporter:
[b][size=13pt]The bible is a fake bullshit that we only accept because it is so ancient and we where brought up beliving it.

Let us stop being afraid of God because thousands of people are atheist,hindus buddist etc and nothing happens to them.

Churches are burnt,bibles are torn, saints are crucified and nothing happens.

If God says he exist and want us to worship him,let him write it in the sky.....why hide from us and ask us to belive u exist and if we dnt,you will punish us in hell while u say that you love us......sounds like something the devil will do not god.

Why give us many religions and ask us to blindly choose the right one and if we couldnt,you will punish us.

Why do you like our praises so much if you are so great and dont need us.....we never asked to be created in the first place.....why do you ask us to thank you for bringing us into this vile and ruthless world.

I will never worship or serve you because ur rule is by fear.....pple dnt love you,they only pretend to out of fear.....love is unconditional and your is....quench hell and let us see how many people will actually serve you.

You drown men for disobeying you.....stalin killed for the same reason.....you asked the isrealites to kill people that worship any other except you,boko haram do the same thing.....jephtah sacrificed his daughter to you, meaning you accept human sacrifice like all other heaten gods.

I promise that if you ever exists and armagadon comes,i will ride with satan and the fallen angels against you and make sure you are sent to the bottomeless pit(pls make it hotter because you will enjoy it soon)

Satan never did anything to man by your own account in the bible.....he said we sld eat the fruit and be wise and it worked.....the worst thing he did was mess with job and you allowed it

But you

You unforgiving beast allowed your son to be killed so that you can forgive us and we still go to hell after that.

You allowed a bear to eat 52 children for insulting elijah.

You drowned you so called beloved ones because they disobeyed you....what would tge devil hav ton in this case?

You orded the murder,rape and enslavement or whole cities.

You allowed your beloved ones the isrealites to be enslaved because they disobeyed you due to your poor managerial skills.....even hitler would not do that.

I can go on and on to prove you are the greatest beast of them all.....even baal is better that you[/size][/b]
nwanne, take am easy. . RESPECT THE MOST HIGH..

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Nobody: 10:39am On Jun 14, 2015
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by izutex007(m): 10:41am On Jun 14, 2015
kamez:

Lols using swear words to campaign for Christ. That one no dey my bible o

i concur
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by freecocoa(f): 10:44am On Jun 14, 2015
VickJames:

I will love to see your face on the last day. It will be very funny, I bet you.
I'm telling you, it would be o because I will love to give that your God serious slaps, but luckily for you and him, he doesn't exist, atleast not the way you make it out to be.grin

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Nobody: 10:44am On Jun 14, 2015
http://bible.us/mat24.1-51.kjv And Jesus went out, and departed from the temple: and his disciples came to him for to shew him the buildings of the temple. And Jesus said unto them, See ye not all these things? verily I say unto you, There shall not be left here one stone upon another, that shall not be thrown down. And as he sat upon the mount of Olives, the disciples came unto him privately, saying, Tell us, when shall these things be? and what shall be the sign of thy coming, and of the end of the world? And Jesus answered and said unto them, Take heed that no man deceive you. For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many. And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places. All these are the beginning of sorrows. Then shall they deliver you up to be afflicted, and shall kill you: and ye shall be hated of all nations for my name's sake. And then shall many be offended, and shall betray one another, and shall hate one another. And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many. And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold. But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved. And this gospel of the kingdom shall be preached in all the world for a witness unto all nations; and then shall the end come. When ye therefore shall see the abomination of desolation, spoken of by Daniel the prophet, stand in the holy place, (whoso readeth, let him understandsmiley Then let them which be in Judaea flee into the mountains: Let him which is on the housetop not come down to take any thing out of his house: Neither let him which is in the field return back to take his clothes. And woe unto them that are with child, and to them that give suck in those days! But pray ye that your flight be not in the winter, neither on the sabbath day: For then shall be great tribulation, such as was not since the beginning of the world to this time, no, nor ever shall be. And except those days should be shortened, there should no flesh be saved: but for the elect's sake those days shall be shortened. Then if any man shall say unto you, Lo, here is Christ, or there; believe it not. For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall shew great signs and wonders; insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect. Behold, I have told you before. Wherefore if they shall say unto you, Behold, he is in the desert; go not forth: behold, he is in the secret chambers; believe it not. For as the lightning cometh out of the east, and shineth even unto the west; so shall also the coming of the Son of man be. For wheresoever the carcase is, there will the eagles be gathered together. Immediately after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven, and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken: And then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory. And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other. Now learn a parable of the fig tree; When his branch is yet tender, and putteth forth leaves, ye know that summer is nigh: So likewise ye, when ye shall see all these things, know that it is near, even at the doors. Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass, till all these things be fulfilled. Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away. But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels of heaven, but my Father only. But as the days of Noe were, so shall also the coming of the Son of man be. For as in the days that were before the flood they were eating and d
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Juan73(m): 10:46am On Jun 14, 2015
shey una don start again.well make i shut up shaaa.
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Everydaeguy(m): 10:47am On Jun 14, 2015
ihatebuhari:

Nothing u can do to stop us Christian all over the world, u and Islam can't stop us

u just exposed your ignorance.....SMH...are you really a christian?if yes,then m totally disappointed......
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Epimetheus(m): 10:47am On Jun 14, 2015
freecocoa:
I'm telling you, it would be o because I will love to give that your God serious slaps, but luckily for you and him, he doesn't exist, atleast not the way you make it out to be.grin

Lmfao!! You must be a free thinker or something close. Hilarious! Absolutely love the humor

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by sammie92: 10:48am On Jun 14, 2015
May God almighty have mercy on ur soul, for this wrong doctrine from the pit of hell.the rapture is an event in the bible that is bound to come for the saints , the dead saint, and those who re earnestly waiting for his appearing, its not an event for sinners.
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by MEILYN(m): 10:51am On Jun 14, 2015
Leyqute:
I didn't have to read all of that gibberish to know the Op is somehow whacked (it's not an insult, it's the truth- Op is whacked). This is what happens when you read the Bible without the Holy Ghost's ministration.

Humans will always believe what they want to believe but when facts point opposite, you should reconsider.

You take a phrase out of a verse and use it to back such a huge theory when several verses and chapters of the Bible are dedicated to stating the opposite of what you just typed.

Please ask for God's ministration or you might run madt.

My 1 kobo
Dont be an Idi0t, it would have been more interesting if you had quoted those verses to refute the OPs claim. Rapture is a scam and it is a known fact. You are also a hypocrite, the so called rapture has only one bible verse as proof, mind you, the bible verse was talking about something else entirely.
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by generaliy07(m): 10:52am On Jun 14, 2015
Chinaimporter:
[b][size=13pt]The bible is a fake bullshit that we only accept because it is so ancient and we where brought up beliving it.

Let us stop being afraid of God because thousands of people are atheist,hindus buddist etc and nothing happens to them.

If God says he exist and want us to worship him,let him write it in the sky.....why hide from us and ask us to belive u exist and if we dnt,you will punish us in hell while u say that you love us......sounds like something the devil will do not god.

Why give us many religions and ask us to blindly choose the right one and if we couldnt,you will punish us.

Why do you like our praises so much if you are so great and dont need us.....we never asked to be created in the first place.....why do you ask us to thank you for bringing us into this vile and ruthless world.

I will never worship or serve you because ur rule is by fear.....pple dnt love you,they only pretend to out of fear.....love is unconditional and your is....quench hell and let us see how many people will actually serve you.

You drown men for disobeying you.....stalin killed for the same reason.....you asked the isrealites to kill people that worship any other except you,boko haram do the same thing.....jephtah sacrificed his daughter to you, meaning you accept human sacrifice like all other heaten gods.

I promise that if you ever exists and armagadon comes,i will ride with satan and the fallen angels against you and make sure you are sent to the bottomeless pit(pls make it hotter because you will enjoy it soon)

Satan never did anything to man by your own account in the bible.....he said we sld eat the fruit and be wise and it worked.....the worst thing he did was mess with job and you allowed it

But you

You unforgiving beast allowed your son to be killed so that you can forgive us and we still go to hell after that.

You drowned you so called beloved ones because they disobeyed you....what would tge devil hav ton in this case?

You allowed your beloved ones the isrealites to be enslaved because they disobeyed you due to your poor managerial skills.....even hitler would not do that.

I can go on and on to prove you are the greatest beast of them all.....even baal is better that you[/size][/b]

...How daft your analysis are

WOE IS HE THAT STRIVETH WITH HIS MAKER!!!
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by naija2(f): 10:53am On Jun 14, 2015
ihatebuhari:

you are not supposed to wish death unto another human. U don't believe him does not mean u should wish death upon him bfore the end of the year. Leave that to God. This is why people don't believe in Christianity when we as Christians ourselves don't act like one with curses and insults. We should just pray that God take control over everything. If you don't believe him and every other religion there is not a pass for insults. God bless
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Nobody: 10:53am On Jun 14, 2015
Interesting perspective otr1.

Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by Kristokx(m): 10:55am On Jun 14, 2015
Chinaimporter:

But you

Like seriously wow am speechless dude must be. High on some mental issue Repent brother that's all I can say
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by grace5: 10:55am On Jun 14, 2015
You Do Not Know what you are talking about ?

HELL FIRE IS AWAITING YOU IF YOU DO NOT REPENT,

MORE After church !!!!
Re: Bible Proof The Rapture Theory Is False by lovely17(m): 10:58am On Jun 14, 2015
Blasphemy

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Pastor Funke Adejumo: A Man Can Get Sex From Any Idiot (videos) / Native Doctor Preparing A Charm For A Nigerian Pastor In Orlu, Imo State (Video) / "Suleman Pays N400k To Girls For Three-some, Dating An Actress": Stephanie Otobo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75