All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! - Sports (53) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! (168438 Views)
1 2 3 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 64 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheSuperNerd(m): 3:43pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Honestly, I hope the NFF catches into the "Amuneke and Manu Garba Rotation" for u-17 and u-20 as we have presented on this thread........ I know it will work........ I just know it. The reports drew a conclusion but I still don't think the Nff is 100% set on it coz they are yet to "confirm" Manu as u-20 coach or as part of our coaches.......... I hope they do retain him "officially" and switch him to the u-17 and Amuneke to the u-20 (just as you've suggested also). I suggest these coaches switch roles as u-17 and u-20 coaches "EVERY TWO YEARS" BECAUSE OF THIS: """""THE PLAYERS MANU SCOUTS TO UTILIZE HIS TOTAL FOOTBALL/TIKI TAKA/ALL-DOMINATING PHILOSOPHY MAY VARY FROM THE PLAYERS AMUNEKE WILL SCOUT TO EXECUTE HIS "NEW STRANGE AND LETHAL" PHILOSOPHY........""""" I term Amuneke's "new" coz his soccer philosophy is still "novel" to the rest of the soccer world..... Manu seeks out Ball Jugglers, Quick Ball-playing thinkers, Highly technically-gifted, and "super talented" lads that can function as a team but with the "edge of absolute Super Individual Brilliance oozing from every angle of the team" Amuneke seeks out Skillful Hardworkers, Certain Technically-gifted super talents, Direct kind of really Skillful lads, Trojan-kind players and Tireless Runners who can function as a team but "Produce UNIQUE ORGANIZED ENTROPY ADDED TO A WEIRD KIND OF KEEN TACTICAL DISCIPLINE founded upon ABSOLUTE RUTHLESSNESS with little time on the ball" These coaches need all the time they need from u-17 to the u-20s to really mold "their" lads.......... The coaches at the u-23 (Siasia and co) and Senior (Oliseh and co) level....... Will now have "a super large pool" of "TOP AND SUPER TALENTS" TO CHOOSE FROM........... *SMILES* safarigirl: |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheSuperNerd(m): 3:59pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
@Sir Terzurum5.......... **smiles** You're free Sir........ But pls o..... Do time ur "winks" I guess I smile these days coz I've not really found "something" to wink about....... *smiles* But that mannerism is still in my "Arsenal" of expressions.............. *****W-I-N-K-S***** Happy Weekend Sir........... Say Ceeeeeeeee....... *smiles* |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by terzurum5(m): 4:04pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
[size=14pt] FIFA U-17 World Cup Chile 2015 [/size] Statistics Matches Played 50/52 Group Stage Second stage Goals per match 2.9 Average Cards Per Match 0.23.3 Expulsions Cautions AVERAGE SHOTS PER TEAM 30.2 Actual playing time 54.9 Average minutes per match Teams Top goals Nigeria 21 Goals 16 Open Play Goals 5 Set Piece Goals Tournament average 6 Best Attacking Mali 132 Attempts 12 Goals scored 33 Shots blocked 33 Shots saved 54 Attempts Off-Target Tournament average 60.3 Own goals are not included Players Top Scorer Victor OSIMHEN NGA 9 Goals scored, 9 Shots Top saves Samuel DIARRA MLI 10 Saves 2 Goals Against www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/statistics/index.html |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheGoodJoe(m): 4:13pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
terzurum5:First of all, the timing of this news is bad and irrelevant. Secondly, how can we promote continuity in the team if this coaching crew are not promoted to select these boys to play on a higher level? If a different coach handles the U20, he will pick his own boys and many of these boys will lose that place. Promoting Coach Amunike and his crew is the sensible option if we want to promote continuity. Also, where did they get the information that the same head coach is handling Mexico? The Head Coach Of Mexico in 2013 is Raul Guiterrez and the present Head Coach of Mexico's U17 is Mario Arteaga. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by AIG07: 5:14pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
TheSuperNerd:i'm totally in support of this. Hope nff 'll see this |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by BascoVanVeli(m): 5:18pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
TheGoodJoe:Honestly to me this is were the NFF gets it right finally. Coaching U-17 is completely different from coaching u-20, in u-17 they are boys but in u-20 they will be young men, the mentality of the coach has to be totally different. This way we are really promoting continuity because our u-17's can have the same coach for some time to come, who says he won't be considered a great coach if he keeps winning at the u-17 level and he doesn't have to get paid less because our golden eaglets are our most accomplished team their coach and staff should always be paid accordingly. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by linked: 5:19pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
What I desire to watch is the next u20 world cup.... I actually have not been moved by this u17 tournament.... I just wanna see Osimhen and co in the next u20 tournament... Maybe by that time some other interesting dudes could join them... sir joseph... Am waiting for your u20 thread.. I know you reserve the right to create such a thread Respect.. ![]() |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by Icon4s(m): 5:47pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Guys, guys. Baring any changes, I can tell u that Samson Siasia is being prepared as d next U20 coach. Manu Garba proved he cannot manage the team at that level and the fear is Amuneke may also thow Manu's line. The most experienced youth level coach with d best track record is Samson Siasia. Now this is the plan: Olympic is in 2016 and next is 2020. Siasia will b free in 2017.So he handles the U20 team and 3yrs later take them to 2020 Olympics. Remember in 2005 he handled the U20 & 2008 the Olympic team and we all saw how successful the two teams were. If not for Messi and Di Maria we would probably have won d U20 & U23 respectively. I believe if the plan works perfectly well, Nigeria will b a team to watch at Qatar 2022. Me think this is a good plan by d NFF. cc: TheSuperNerd, TheGoodJoe, Bascovanveli, Safarigirl, joseph1013, AIG07, terzurum5 |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by linked: 5:52pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Icon4s:A seeming good move.... |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheGoodJoe(m): 6:24pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
BascoVanVeli:Changing the U20 coach will cause a destabilization of this team. It is time we stop making it look like there is only one chance for someone to succeed. Manu Garba can build another team and let us look at it as a four years step. Let him build another set as he built the Yemi Tella's U17 squad and try again at the U20 level. Coach Amunike Should try at a higher level. If Coach Oliseh's UEFA Pro A license is good enough for him to handle the National team, how come it is not good enough for Coach Amunike to coach the U20 World Cup. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by linked: 6:25pm On Nov 07, 2015*. Modified: 6:40pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Nig vs Mali finals... My take I have not seen the malians play... Didnt watch any of their game excepts getting a glimpse of the highlights of one of their games. Since it is an all african final, I suppose it will be a tight game... However, having seen the eaglets play, I make these submissions.. The odds will favour the eaglets if their juggernauts are on fire... 1. chukwueze... he seems to me the most technically gifted in the team... Hope he makes forward runs deep into the opposition... he would be a handful for the opposition defense.. I tip him to provide some moment of magic 2. Osimhen.... This guy is a cheat and a bully.... Let hope he is well rested for the game... His work rate is impeccable... So much is expected of him.. 3. Nwakali and the midfielders.... The midfield is whats makes Amunike's tactics wield... They lack central midfielders... What I see are three defensive midfielders thus the team will hardly boss possession against opponents... however the trick seems to be working... Nwakali's deep lying playmaker role seems so be working... But I will expect from seriousness from him... He proved he can step up in the last game... 4. Lazarus.... this guy is very hardworking but not too good with one-on-one situations.... He is easily beaten and often drawn out of position...The defence should give him more support... Haven stated the above, I would love to see the eaglets let flying from the blast of the whistle... they tend to start slowly... Perhaps this could be part of Amunike's tactics but I hate to trail... I tip the eaglets to win although finals between closely related teams could go either way regardless of either team's form... For me honestly, the outcome of the match is not so important.. I want the u20 WC |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheGoodJoe(m): 6:28pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Icon4s:You guys make it look like Samson Siasia is the holy grail. He did well at the U20 and the Olympics but he also failed with the Yemi Tella Boys. Coach Amunike deserves this chance. Coach Siasia should wait on the ranks to take over from Coach Oliseh if he fails. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:40pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Hmmmm........ Well, apart from "THE OPTION" on this thread on Amuneke/Manu rotation and Siasia as long-term U-23 coach and Oliseh as LongTerm Super Eagles Coach(which I still rate "highly" ...........I must say "this speculated plan" is good....... But I don't rate it better than mine...... Not because mine is "mine" but because it's devoid of "Bias"......... I have EVERY REASON NOT TO WANT MANU GARBA BACK BUT I'VE PUT THAT ASIDE TO SAY HE REMAINS ONE OF OUR BEST OUT THERE AT THE CADET/YOUTH LEVELS. This supposed plan is good ok...... But not better than what this thread holds..... #ThisIKnow Now, I have 3 questions....... 1. What happens to Manu Garba? 2. Who takes charge of the U-20s in 2019 when Siasia handles the U-23s for the AAG 2019, the U-23 Afcon 2019, and the 2020 Olympics?? (Since the plan is Siasia handles U-20s for 2017 and takes them to the Olympics in 2020 meaning he begins U-23 duty by Mid-2018/Early 2019) 3. Will Siasia's soccer philosophy accomodate Osimhen and co.?? Note: This "Nff" plan means Amuneke remains with the U-17s on a long-term basis. **I still want the Amuneke/Manu rotation combo** In conclusion, a "fairly" good plan...... But "certainly" NOT BETTER than "The plan" the likes of Myself, Safarigirl, AIG07, and a few others (if any) endorsed. ***SMILES**** Icon4s: |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by BascoVanVeli(m): 7:10pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
TheGoodJoe:I never said he wasn't qualified or ready enough to take a step up but we have to stop ranking our teams they are individual teams with individual names, coaching our u-17 team does not make him less of a coach it is the most successful position in Nigeria, no other team has won as much, this same system has been working forever in American sports every coach just about sticks to their level of competition and they only make the jump either for money or to feel something different and they are respected for the value they add to their fields. If we want kids to keep improving we have to give them something to strive for, imagine if we win this cup just playing for Amunike would be one of the added motivations for the up and coming youngsters. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by terzurum5(m): 8:22pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Icon4s:Chaiiiiiiiii Manu Garba!!! Why! Why!! Why!!! Manu Garba remains my favourite Coach any time, any day, but why ![]() No second chance for manu!!! To me I feel Manu Garba still has a lot to offer for the cadet teams. NFF should design a suitable Coaching crew that will utilize Manu Garba and Nduka Ugbade's rich wealth of experience in fishing out good talents. Manu can as well work with Coach Samson Siasia, if he is not too proud. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by terzurum5(m): 8:33pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
TheSuperNerd:Yea Happy weekend to you Sir and every one here. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:42pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Dante Rigo again ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ??Which kain thing be this na?? Na person wey dey contest 3rd place be "player to watch"??!!!!!!!!!!!! Fifa how far naaa?? Which kain play be this one na?? Fifa....... Kilonshele?? Anyway, Continue...... Won't be surprised to see Rigo as bronze ball winner or silver ball winner....... But hey!! Don't get me wrong o........ Rigo is a very good player BUT THIS IS "NOT COOL". Anyway, they can have it........... For Nigeria, I think the "World Title" will do.......*****Winks***** www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/news/y=2015/m=11/news=all-african-showdown-for-the-title-2730905.html |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheGoodJoe(m): 8:42pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
BascoVanVeli: If Coach Amunike feels he is up to the task of helping Nigeria compete for the U20 Championship, why hinder his ambition when he already has a team ready. Giving Coach Amunike the Job means we have a three to four years preparation for the U20. What beats it? Why should Oliseh who is less qualified than Coach Amunike get to coach the Super Eagles and Coach Amunike who is more qualified, get stuck at the U17 level. Do you think Coach Amunike plans to coach U17 for that long? If Coach Amunike wants the U20 job, stopping him means the NFF wants to tear down this present Golden Eaglets. The next coach will not want them and want to build his own. We saw it with the Coach Yemi Tella boys. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheGoodJoe(m): 8:46pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
BascoVanVeli:If Manu Garba is made the coach of the Next U17 side, he will be enough motivation for the next kids. He will also have it in mind to prove a lot of doubters wrong that he can clinch the U20 World Cup. He will have experience to build a team from the U17 to the U20. He will learn from his mistake and we can be sure he would build a killer squad because he has done it twice. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by BascoVanVeli(m): 8:53pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
TheGoodJoe:Football is not baby sitting they don't need Amunike around to reach their potential. If he wants the job by all means put him at the top of the list but to me the golden eaglet's job is a better job with a higher success rate, why should Amunike put himself through not knowing which players will be released to the team by their clubs, at this level he has all the time in the world to groom them and make them play how he wants. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheGoodJoe(m): 9:10pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
BascoVanVeli:Coach Amunike will cope if he wants the job. Other coaches have coped. Who ever coaches the U20 side will face the same issue. It will be unfair to these boys if they hand them to another coach to scatter them. If we want continuity in building our U17 stars, the coach that put them together must continue with them. If the U17 is so juicy with high Success rate, do you think Coach Oliseh will prefer the coach the U17 instead of the Super Eagles? No. Do you think Coach Amunike will prefer to Coach the U17 instead of the U20? No. So why force him to stop chasing his dream. Coach Amunike is highly qualofied coach. Give him the respect he deserves. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by terzurum5(m): 9:22pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
[b][size=14pt] Introducing Victor Osimhen: Nigeria's record-equalling U-17 World Cup wonderkid Victor Osimhen - Nigeria U17 [/size] Scouting the Super Eaglets striker who has gone from selling products on the side of busy roads to the brink of U-17 WC history By Solace Chukwu It was already clear following his hat-trick against Australia that there was only ever going to be one outstanding candidate for both the Golden Ball and the Golden Boot at the U-17 World Cup in Chile. Nigeria’s Victor Osimhenhas all the makings of a true gem; unrefined in many ways, but already his gleam is undeniable. Might he be that precious kind of once-in-a-generation player? It could all have been so different. Nigeria’s outing at the Caf U-17 Championships in Niger in February ended in the disappointment of a fourth-place finish, just enough to qualify for the global tournament. In spite of this, Osimhen topped the scoring chart, hitting four, and identified himself as an untouchable talent as the team underwent an exhaustive overhaul. Only five regulars from that that qualifying tournament started in the opening U-17 World Cup game against the USA in Vina del Mar, but impressively, the 16-year-old has maintained his level of performance and arguably bettered it. His selfless work ethic, persistence and physicality are entirely in keeping with the style of Chelsea legend, Ivorian Didier Drogba, whom he idolises. More importantly, they put him at the service of a team that, at times, look utterly dependent on his qualities. https://static.goal.com/di/36B8A82A6FAC502914FE35BC056302E9.jpg The gangly striker, built like a middle-distance runner, is deceptively quick and possesses a tremendous leap. The quality of his off-the-ball runs, as well as the sheer variety of his finishes, make him a handful to contain. Paris Saint-Germain, Liverpool, Chelsea, Juventus, Inter Milan and Bayern Munich have all sent scouts to Chile to watch the U-17 World Cup. They are likely to be returning to their respective clubs with only one name on their lips. From penalties to headers, scuffed efforts to elegant curlers, Osimhen’s potential is infinite. The Ultimate Strikers Academy prodigy has scored in every game so far in Chile, and another strike against Mali in the final would give him the record outright as the highest-ever goalscorer in an U-17 World Cup tournament. So far, he has found the net nine times for Emmanuel Amunike’s charges—including a hat-trick in the 6-0 Last-16 demolition of Australia—and one more goal would take him ahead of Florent Sinama Pongolle and Souleymane Coulibaly in the record books. The former scored nine for France during the 2001 edition of the tournament, while the latter matched that tally for the Cote d’Ivoire a decade later. https://static.goal.com/di/F2DE12B3273B23145542CA6EADAA4B46.jpg Sinama Pongolle | Will his long-standing record fall on Sunday? It is amazing just how far the beautiful game has brought Osimhen. The last in a family of six, the striker revealed in a chat with the Caf website that he sold wares at the roadside to contribute to the family income before finding football. This reality of standing in the middle of traffic to sell products is a lot more perilous and tasking than many imagine; aside the danger of oncoming traffic, the hawkers often have to sprint in bursts to catch up with speeding cars in order to receive payment for their items. For one so young, there is also the danger of losing what earnings you have managed to bullies and/or pickpockets. Osimhen must have learnt to stand up for himself and be aware of his surroundings, traits which stand a forward in excellent stead against physical, aggressive defenders. https://static.goal.com/di/62D316862A6461F0B8EB2D975C511134.jpg His performances may be earning rave reviews, but he is keeping a calm head through it all. “My priority is not to be the top scorer at this Fifa U-17 World Cup. When Nigeria won the tournament in 2013, the top scorer was not from Nigeria,” he told Caf. He is right, of course. Valmir Berisha’s seven goals were unmatched in the UAE, but the Golden Boot went to Kelechi Iheanacho, who is now making a name for himself at Manchester City. He may be focusing on the title, but Osimhen looks a safe bet to sweep both individual awards, and will hope that, just like his compatriot, he is making a splash in Europe within two years. [/b] www.goal.com/en-za/news/4622/africa/2015/11/07/17071752/introducing-victor-osimhen-nigerias-record-equalling-u-17 |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by Nobody: 9:25pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Pongolle and Coulibaly did not have great careers. Hope Osimhen can get to the top. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by confun: 9:29pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
safarigirl:me too |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by linked: 9:32pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
confun:Whats the ''mixed feelings'' you guys are claiming to have?.. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by terzurum5(m): 9:42pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
[b][size=14pt] Buhari Speaks, Sings Anthem With Eaglets Ahead Of U-17 World Cup Final [/size] https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/Eaglets-Singanthem.jpg Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR) on Saturday had a live telephone conversation with players and officials of the Golden Eaglets ahead of Sunday’s final against Mali at the FIFA U-17 World Cup in Chile. The live conversation was at the instance of Nigeria Football Federation President Amaju Pinnick, the NFF said in a press release made available to Comple tesportsnigeria.com. President Buhari, who was military Head of State 30 years ago when Nigeria won the inaugural FIFA U-17 World Cup in China, and actually gave the team the sobriquet ‘Golden Eaglets,’ tasked the players to win the Cup again and make the country proud. The President, in a chat with players and officials of the team via Skype aided with the telephone, said Nigerians were behind them and expect that they will bring the trophy home yet again. He took his turn to speak with each and every player and official, thanking them for a job well done so far and urging them to do everything possible to emerge victorious (against Mali) in order to set Nigeria on the path of glory. Golden Eaglets head coach, Emmanuel Amuneke, and captain Kelechi Nwakali assured Mr. President that the entire team is ready for the final against their West African rivals, and promised to give everything needed to win the trophy in order to “bring smiles to the faces of our people.” Amuneke said: “It is a great pleasure speaking with you, Mr. President, and we want to assure you that we are going to do our best against Mali on Sunday to successfully defend the trophy.” The session ended with a soul-lifting rendition of the National Anthem together with Mr. President. [/b] www.completesportsnigeria.com/buhari-speaks-sings-anthem-with-eaglets-ahead-of-u-17-world-cup-final/ |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by BascoVanVeli(m): 9:42pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
TheGoodJoe:Nobody is forcing him and Amunike never asked for the job, didnt he have this same qualifications before? where was all this hooplar when they put a coach as qualified as him into the post in the first place? If i were him i wouldn't even consider the u-20's, before that I'd go coach another country I am sure he will have offers. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheGoodJoe(m): 9:52pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
BascoVanVeli:Let me rephrase. Coach Amunike wants to take this boys to the U20 World Cup, the NFF will be wrong refusing him and telling him to continue coaching the U17. Stopping Coach Amunike will destroy the continuity of these boys. |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by terzurum5(m): 10:00pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
[b][size=14pt] Fashanu Warns Eaglets: Mali Will Be Tougher Than Belgium [/size] https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/John-Fashanu.jpg By Izuchukwu Okosi: The Golden Eaglets of Nigeria will play a very tough Mali side in Sunday’s FIFA U17 World Cup final. Former Wimbledon striker John Fashanu believes Belgium who lost 3-1 to the Malians in their semi-finals clash would have been a lesser headache for the Emmanuel Amuneke’s team, but nonetheless, hopes for victory against the west Africans. “The U17 final will be a very difficult game. We’re talking about the African champions versus the world champions,” Fashanu told Comple tesportsnigeria.com. “I believe the all African World Cup final is harder as all matches involving teams from this continent at such tournaments are very physical and the pace is very fast. “Belgium have good pedigree in football, but the physical nature of matches involving African teams make this one an exciting game in prospect. I hope the Nigerian team win. They might have had an easier opposition in Belgium than Mali,” the Nigerian-born former England international who was a winner of the 1988 English FA Cup told Comple tesportsnigeria.com. Sunday’s final will be the second time African teams will play each other at the FIFA U17 World Cup final. The Golden Eaglets of Nigeria won the tournament in 1993 when Japan hosted it, beating Ghana 2-1 in the final. Sunday’s final kicks of 11pm Nigerian time. The final will be preceded by a third-place final between Belgium and Mexico. [/b] www.completesportsnigeria.com/fashanu-warns-eaglets-mali-will-be-tougher-than-belgium-%e2%80%8e/ |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by terzurum5(m): 10:08pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
[b][size=14pt] Onazi Backs Eaglets To Retain U17 World Cup Title [/size] https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/ge17.jpg By Adeboye Amosu: Super Eagles midfielder, Ogenyi Onazi has backed the Golden Eaglets to beat Mali in Sunday’s final of the FIFA U-17 World Cup in Chile reports comple tesportsnigeria.com. The Eaglets who are seeking a record fifth crown will confront their fellow West Africans at the Vina del Mar on Sunday evening, 11pm Nigerian time. It will be the first time in 22 years two teams from the same confederation will compete in the final following Nigeria’s 2-1 win against Ghana at the 1993 edition in Japan. And Onazi, a member of the Eaglets side that picked silver medal on home soil in 2009, is hopeful Emmanuel Amuneke’s lads can retain the trophy won by their predecessors two years ago in the United Arab Emirates. “I was once there, so I wish you guys the best so that you can go one ahead of us. #Golden Eaglets. # Champions in waiting ,” the Lazio midfielder wrote on his Twitter handle. [/b] www.completesportsnigeria.com/onazi-backs-eaglets-to-retain-u17-world-cup-title/ |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:17pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Sir, Please na....... Haba. This is about the second time you're pointing this out. Osimhen is not Pongolle nor is he Coulibaly..... He's not even Chrisantus. This is "Osimhen"....... And he got his destiny in his own hands (apart from GOD's). I believe he will have a great career. Even Odion Ighalo believes so.......... *smiles* tbaba1234: |
| Re: All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:38pm On Nov 07, 2015 |
Thank God say na "only" tomorrow..... Match starts by 11pm(sunday) in Nigeria (tomorrow na sunday). So these "mixed feelings" go EXPIRE after first half. **smiles*** Second half will be well into "MONDAY, NOVEMBER 9TH" (Next tomorrow) and this is the day I FOCUS ON, NOT NOV.8TH. Mixed feelings may exist for Nov 8th with some BUT For Nov 9th, I see GLORY for Nigeria....... *smiles* Come y'all....... Win or Lose, This team has "shocked" bookmakers. But, I believe this team will smile home with the Trophy in the Early hours of Nov.9, 2015 BECAUSE I SEE "YOUNG LADS WHO WANNA 'DELETE' ONE SIDE OF HISTORY"........ What side?? That we only win "u-17 World Titles in Asia"........ Hopefully, by Nov.9 this will and shall be the Story "NO MORE" **winks*** **BIG SMILES*** safarigirl: |
All The News About The Olympic Eagles (U-23) HERE! • African Under 17 Nations Cup: Golden Eaglets trashed Gabon, qualifies. • President Jonathan Congratulates The Golden Eaglets • 2 • 3 • 4
Nigeria Vs Tunisia AFCON 2021.Round-of-16: (0 - 1) On 23rd January 2022 • Dele Alli's Sex Video Leaks Online (Photos) • Download Mobile App For Bet9ja, Merrybet, 1960bet, Nairabet, Surebet247, Lovingb
Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)