Stats: 3,151,746 members, 7,813,447 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 12:27 PM

My Experience With A Pervert Manager - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / My Experience With A Pervert Manager (36567 Views)

Share Your Experience With Female Bosses. / My Experience With A Chinese Man Today In My Workplace / My Experience Working For A Scammer. By Tosyne2much (2) (3) (4)

My Experience With A Pervert Manager by kaziblake(f): 8:28pm On Dec 02, 2015
Good day all, Please pardon my grammatical error if you observe any because as am typing this am not my self.

I finished my ND last year and proceed to work because I want to get my Bsc direct instead of going for HND. So I got a job at Palms lekki. Right from when I started, he was already showing me sign that he was interested in me but I just waved it aside. After working for about 1 year and 1month, the man asked me out but I ignored him and continued working, since that time he started treating me anyhow, shouting at me, but I endured. October this year, he asked me to choose either my job or I quit. I had no option than to quit. I used the opportunity to register for jamb and attend preparatory class. So, I told my mum I want to do part time job and attend lectures at the same time to get money, she agreed.

I started hunting for job and told my friends about it. Last week, my friend called me and told me about an opening in their organisation, so I went there on Monday. Immediatly I saw the manager I knew I was in for trouble (a manager with dread and ear rings drinking dry gin on duty). He saw me and smiled, ask of my name age and qualifications, I told him everything about myself. After the interview, he asked me to resume on Wednesday that's today. I prepared and went to work. After sometimes, he called me into his office and started saying silly thing "how he liked me from the first day he saw me, blah blah blah". I was just looking at him like ode, after saying his mind, the next thing I heard was "can we have sex now?". I was so shocked to hear it from him but all the same I played cool and started telling him stories of about my bf and how my mum will kill me if she found out. He still insist,i lied again that I was on my period, he said he want to see the period. I was shocked and short of words. I told him I wasn't interested, the next thing he said was if I was not interested I should go, so I got up, picked my bag and left his office, met my friend and told her everything that transpired at the office between me and her boss,on my way out if the building I met the security man who asked me if I was not working that day, I told him no and explained everything to him he got so angry and promised to do something about it. Just this evening my friend called me saying the security man told their boss about what happened between me and the manager that the man would like to speak to me, the man called me and ask me to come tomorrow around 8am. My questions are: did I go far by reporting him to the security or should I go tomorrow (although am no longer interested in the job) because the manager looks scary, he can arrange for me if the owner sacks him, am so scared right now pls matured advice, thanks.

32 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by mekd: 8:30pm On Dec 02, 2015
Well, if u r kind of scared I advise u to stay away but if you'll be bold enof to go see ur boss then go. I think his time is up, he must have been doing it to others n do get away with it. Someone has to put an end to it, maybe you are the one..just saying. Anyway good luck to you

62 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by deebsman1(m): 8:34pm On Dec 02, 2015
Nice one. If the story is true, that's very courageous

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Nobody: 8:38pm On Dec 02, 2015
you shouldn't have reported him, I mean he's not the only one in the game. your guess is as good as mine, he could be sacked and hell knows he'd come in search of you. for safety sake don't go. sweep that under the carpet and concentrate on your job hunt. I just hope you get a job this time without perverse encounter from the Manager.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by masseratti: 8:46pm On Dec 02, 2015
You did d right thing my dear,three years ago a girl.in a company I was a partner in had this same problem, we fired the manager immediately, after that we learnt of his atrocities, we that owned the coy are not saints in anyway, but forking whoever is working for you is slavery,and it affect productivity.

95 Likes 7 Shares

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by kaziblake(f): 8:50pm On Dec 02, 2015
PrimeMinisterr:
you shouldn't have reported him, I mean he's not the only one in the game. your guess is as good as mine, he could be sacked and hell knows he'd come in search of you. for safety sake don't go. sweep that under the carpet and concentrate on your job hunt. I just hope you get a job this time without perverse encounter from the Manager.
thanks I won't go cos am so scared right now
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by kaziblake(f): 8:51pm On Dec 02, 2015
deebsman1:
Nice one. If the story is true, that's very courageous
it actually happened 2day

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by 24lolade(m): 8:52pm On Dec 02, 2015

I'll advice you finish what you started, let him be sacked so that others that are not bold enough won't have to face this. God will bless you as help others.

44 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by kaziblake(f): 8:53pm On Dec 02, 2015
mekd:
Well, if u r kind of scared I advise u to stay away but if you'll be bold enof to go see ur boss then go. I think his time is up, he must have been doing it to others n do get away with it. Someone has to put an end to it, maybe you are the one..just saying. Anyway good luck to you
thanks but I own it go dere 2morrow

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Cholls(m): 8:54pm On Dec 02, 2015
My sister i wish i was your bf i would have helped you with that guy.

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by SLIDEwaxie(m): 8:55pm On Dec 02, 2015
hey sis, go to work. he won't do anything!

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Nobody: 8:56pm On Dec 02, 2015
The guy above me has nothing good to say undecided see his mouth like BF grin

modified* the guy on top of the guy above me hahahahaha grin

Btw OP stay away from that company I pray that badt nigga get his ass sacked* see as u described his hair like one nairalander like that the guy knows himself grin

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by mekd: 8:59pm On Dec 02, 2015
kaziblake:
thanks but I own it go dere 2morrow
k
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by misspicy(f): 8:59pm On Dec 02, 2015
Now this is scary......

lalasticlala grin

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by kaziblake(f): 9:03pm On Dec 02, 2015
misspicy:

Now this is scary......

lalasticlala grin
Am scared I won't lie
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Nobody: 9:07pm On Dec 02, 2015
kaziblake:
thanks I won't go cos am so scared right now
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by fulfillbill(m): 9:11pm On Dec 02, 2015
Someone please summarise the post. Dont judge me, me sef na human being.

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by fulfillbill(m): 9:13pm On Dec 02, 2015
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by misspicy(f): 9:17pm On Dec 02, 2015
kaziblake:
Am scared I won't lie
oh its nothing new infact i am experiencing something similar to yours in the exact circumstances just that my own have not gotten to this stage,i don't know what.to advice angry

lalasticlala FP
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Nobody: 9:29pm On Dec 02, 2015
Some guys/men nor dey stress themselves in demanding for sex o.

Just straight to the point, "babe pull ur skirt up and hold table, let's do Gonking"

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by AlienStar: 9:34pm On Dec 02, 2015
Go there for what? I would advice u nt to, jst stay put n look 4 anoda job.

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Nobody: 9:34pm On Dec 02, 2015
@kaziblake, you need to buy a recording device o

And threaten to go the legal route if the harassment does not stop.

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by T4taiwo(m): 9:36pm On Dec 02, 2015
When u considered the trauma and pains ladies endure to get employs from some silly and low self esteem MANAGERS, u feel their pains.......please my sister run for your dear life, don't think of testifying against him, may have a bad ending.

13 Likes

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by YabaLeftist: 10:35pm On Dec 02, 2015
No need going there tomorrow.
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by ModiKen(m): 11:25pm On Dec 02, 2015
H
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Flashh: 11:26pm On Dec 02, 2015
He still insist,i lied again that I was on my period, he said he want to see the period.
I can't stop laughing. gringringrin

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by emmanuel596(m): 11:27pm On Dec 02, 2015
Don't go any were I repeat again don't go....u don't have an evidence against the accused.......keep ur virgin yansh 1 place...pray always drinnk plenty of water and go 4 dat jamb class Goodluck ebele jonathan to u cool

Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by trishapal(f): 11:28pm On Dec 02, 2015
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by codereloader: 11:29pm On Dec 02, 2015
Hm stren
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Nobody: 11:29pm On Dec 02, 2015
This story has made front page a second time.
Re: My Experience With A Pervert Manager by Nobody: 11:30pm On Dec 02, 2015
that's why you ladies need to get off of your behinds and put your minds to work.

there is no law of nature that dictates that women aren't capable of creating jobs and let guys come pleading for employment from you.

I for one won't mind some woman offering me a job and then calling me to her office to tell me the same tall tales you heard from oga manager.

mehhhn before she finish sef I go don oblige to turn her upside down dey knack that akatos from the behind and on top and sideways and real haaaarrrd gaddem it!

12 Likes 3 Shares

Jeep Gets Caged In Ogun State (Photo) / 8 Things The Most Successful People Do Every Night / Meg Reuben Dancing 'Shaku Shaku' During Her Call To Bar In Ontario

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34