My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) - Phones - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Science/Technology › Phones › My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) (38782 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)
| My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by PoliticalThuG(op): 10:40am On Jan 18, 2016 |
I have been using nokia asha205 for like 3 years now. I love the phone so much - maybe it is because it is my first smart phone. One thing i hated about the phone is that i couldn't use it to create gmail account, Nairaland account etc,. Back then before i ventured into android phones, i had been using the asha205 to facebook, 2go, whatsapp, watch youtube vidoes and also i was coming to nairaland as a visitor. Fast forward to 2015, i read on nariraland how android phones were bomb. Some people said that android phones were the best phones ever. That's how i decided to buy an android phone, not a new one tho. They call it "London used".. For a start, i bought "london used" hTc at the rate of 10k. The only valuable thing i benefited from the phone was that i used it to create gmail account and nairaland account. It cannot even draw better network. I was watching a movie one day when it got freezed. That is how problems started. It refused to turn on. It refused to charge as well until i got angry and dumped its ass in a river. This year 2016, i bought another "london used" samsung galaxy win at the rate of 12k. Lol. The phone is another name for trash, bullshiit, goat-shiit, anything u can think of. It has quality network but to browse na wahala. If i want to access Nairaland, it will write "the web contains too much server redirects", whatever that means. I wanted to download some games and apps, for where? I have suffered enough in the hands of androids. I think i will stick to my asha205 for now since i can now use it to access Nairaland and other better Apps. I will never buy this over-hyped bullshit called android.
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by alkanes1(m): 10:46am On Jan 18, 2016 |
Go and buy a good android phone not some 2009 London used phones. |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Marvel1206: 10:59am On Jan 18, 2016 |
Bros.. buy confirm phone.. all these phones are rubbish.. am very sure yu dnt knw abt android phones.. okay before yu buy any phone, make sure u google the specs before u proceed i bought my itel it1503 15k and am enjoying it.. rocking psiphon unlimited browsing and dstv |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Nobody: 11:22am On Jan 18, 2016 |
Hahahaha ya....so you are complaining becos you bought an android of 10--12k why didn't u raise more money and buy new tecno of 15k or any MTK phone |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by PoliticalThuG(op): 11:23am On Jan 18, 2016 |
Marvel1206:so android has fake ones? I never knew |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by PoliticalThuG(op): 11:25am On Jan 18, 2016 |
kallmemrB:u mean Q5? |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by PoliticalThuG(op): 11:26am On Jan 18, 2016 |
kallmemrB:u mean Q5? Naturally, i hate tecno phones.. I dnt know why.. Maybe its cos i think all tecno phones are fake |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Nobody: 11:31am On Jan 18, 2016 |
PoliticalThuG:any one at that price range....u have gionee and infinix,injo,jaiysu also |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by bigiyaro(m): 11:33am On Jan 18, 2016 |
Marvel1206:bros pls more info on the psiphon |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by giftedben: 11:51am On Jan 18, 2016 |
Stop buying London used phones, get a brand new Android phone. Even huawei y3c is N13500. |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Marvel1206: 11:59am On Jan 18, 2016 |
bigiyaro:you mean the settings? |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Marvel1206: 12:03pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
PoliticalThuG:yeah.. better get acquainted with android phones before u buy em |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by bigiyaro(m): 12:07pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
Marvel1206:Yes sir. |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Nobody: 12:16pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
This is exactly what I emphasized on on one of my posts. Someone trying android for the first time and gets his hands on some very low specd android phone will be disappointed. But if u are giving ios a try u won't be disappointed no matter the iPhone u pick. Not saying iphones are better than android. But op u be confam ehm.... I no even know. U bought an HTC phone for 10k u don't even know the name. There are hundreds of HTC phones out there, which one in particular and what year was it manufactured, what are the specs. I'm sure with 20k u can buy a new android phone that will get u a good experience. Next time ask for help and people will direct u on what to buy. |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Marvel1206: 12:18pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
bigiyaro:ok download psiphon handler and i will send u screengrabs of my settings |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by bigiyaro(m): 12:23pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
Marvel1206:downloaded n installed the app. |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Xhaka(m): 12:25pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
Change your brand to a strong and durable brand Choose Tecno or Gionee ![]() |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by PoliticalThuG(op): 12:29pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
kallmemrB:i am afraid to buy another android. I have wasted enough money on androids |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by encryptjay(m): 12:30pm On Jan 18, 2016*. Modified: 6:07am On Jan 19, 2016 |
Lwkmd ![]() I don't really know what to say to the OP cos his case is a serious one. OP is the cause of his plight but he doesn't know that yet |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by PoliticalThuG(op): 12:36pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
greenhulk:this is my first time of buying android phones. U dnt have to blame me ![]() |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by CR77(f): 12:39pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by driand(m): 12:39pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
Following! Why am I even reading this ![]() |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by Nobody: 12:40pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
PoliticalThuG:Please, I'm curious to know this benefits ![]() MUST YOU BUY FAIRLY USED? YOU WANT TO FEEL AMONG ABI Fake boy |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by MadCow1: 12:40pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
Just one point.. The redirects message you get from trying to open Nairaland sometimes is actually a problem with Nairaland and not the phone. I experience it many times myself on both Windows, Android and iOS platforms. Finally OP; If you want to use a smartphone, pay proper money for a Samsung Galaxy Note or S series phone. |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by jtjohn(m): 12:40pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
ok |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by rollUP(m): 12:41pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
[b]All I see is d cry of a broke fella In other news. How Tf did dis make fp[/b]?? ![]() |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by nwekeg: 12:41pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
.k |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by d25(m): 12:42pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
You should have learned from the first so called "London used". |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by yungpowers(m): 12:42pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
Marvel1206:Tell me how to go about this DSTV stuff please. |
| Re: My Experience With Android Phones So Far (photos) by lordempire(m): 12:43pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
May God lead u out of the wilderness soon |
Why Are Shipped From Overseas Mobile Phones So Cheap???? • Infinix Phones So Bad At Multitasking? • Five Hardly Known Things You Can Do With Android 5.0 Lollipop Smartphones. • 2 • 3 • 4
Top 5 Things I Hate About The New Iphone Xr, Xs And Xs Max (photos) • Nigerian Twitter Users Blasts MTN • WHATSAPP TRICK: How To Unblock Yourself If Someone Blocked You