Stats: 3,152,788 members, 7,817,276 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:15 AM

Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN (40973 Views)

Seating Arrangement In Examination Hall In UNIABUJA (Photos) / JAMB Exam Hall In 2000 And 2016, Which Do You Prefer? [hilarious Pics] / UNILAG Girls In "Car Wash" Show During Hall Week Celebration (2) (3) (4)

Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Tycoflu(m): 6:15pm On Feb 03, 2016
This looks like carver auditorium. Asagbeleghu! I miss that guy die.

Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Ezelinks(f): 6:18pm On Feb 03, 2016
donofdons:
later some people will be coming here to shout biafra.....just go back home and repare your land first and if after that nigeria is still not good enogh then you can all ask for biafra.
If you leave igbos alone, every compound in anambra would become a state and every father a governor since unlike yorubas and hausas, igbos like germans hate been ruled because of their obvious intellectual superiority which is still the cause of their problems.
It is a mistake that the igboman is an african and they are more suited for the european climes
urgly monkey.UNN will never
be like these if we gain Biafra.just look and see how ur think of igbos.. that's Why we can never be One Nigerian. abeg help me tell unah grand father to free Igbo's and see how they begg food in streets.

Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by nosike3(m): 6:19pm On Feb 03, 2016
logarithm:
My former department: CARVER BUILDING, PURE & INDUSTRIAL CHEMISTRY.

Probably CHM222 undecided
wanted to zoom in to see uncle ben! grin.
I don't miss UNN tho. 5 years post graduation.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by kelvindomitable(m): 6:19pm On Feb 03, 2016
am in unn,dix class z chem 201,4 2nd yrs.....wt a frustrating class...NUC must do smtin
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by ResponsibleThug(m): 6:21pm On Feb 03, 2016
Samexdx:
The funiest part is that they wont allow them to sit like this when is time for exam

walahi... and it pains me.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Macelliot(m): 6:21pm On Feb 03, 2016
Lilyalacutey:
see how students in a Nigerian university receive lecture. where are d alma maters
leelian, so your were busy snapping pics..
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by ezanafe(m): 6:22pm On Feb 03, 2016
This one is little compare to AAU.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by 3rdlegxxx(m): 6:26pm On Feb 03, 2016
And you people would now come and start shouting great this, great that, with this nonsense, cracked board, over crowded, people can't even see ish, you probably have to borrow books later, Nigerian Polys and Unis ,,,no comment
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by DrHandsomePee(m): 6:27pm On Feb 03, 2016
Not UNN. ...stop pasting rubbish!
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Mekyno(m): 6:28pm On Feb 03, 2016
Lilyalacutey:
see how students in a Nigerian university receive lecture. where are d alma maters
proud to be a super lion.
Its probably a 1st yr general class in phys/ chemistry building (carver building or so) made up of many departments/a faculty. It's almost natural, visit other schools and find out d crowd in a general class. In IMT, a class in one dept is bigger dat dis....lol
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by nattty(m): 6:37pm On Feb 03, 2016
Come lautech and see ur eyes...1200lt
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by RVBC: 6:37pm On Feb 03, 2016
novacadroit:
First of all, please nobody should disrespect the University of Nigeria.

That's actually UNN, Just opposite the recently demolished NSLT. UNN is to blame as well as NUC, don't see why Universities should be allowed to accept more than the specified capacity

you don't know why Universities should be allowed to accept more than the specified capacity abi? prolly because you've pass that stage, be considerate undecided
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by CSTR2: 6:41pm On Feb 03, 2016
hertheytheydgee:
Wait o! Where are the students and the hall?
Because all I see are chickens in a poultry farm.

Some dumb UNN students will com soon and tell you they are the best in Nigeria.

FAT SHIOR
I like the farm though! grin

Will you run BIAFRAN universities like this?
If you weren't so bigoted you would realize that the UNN is ran by the federal government of Nigeria.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Nobody: 6:47pm On Feb 03, 2016
This is in most cases the situation in fed schools wen it comes to general courses.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Adeshizzy: 6:47pm On Feb 03, 2016
ikombe:
This guy tho

I no blame the guy,nothing fit enter person head for this kain classgringringringringrin
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by poshtimms20: 6:51pm On Feb 03, 2016
D difference is xo clear...... My people wetin b d solution

Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Nobody: 6:51pm On Feb 03, 2016
donofdons:
later some people will be coming here to shout biafra.....just go back home and repare your land first and if after that nigeria is still not good enogh then you can all ask for biafra.
If you leave igbos alone, every compound in anambra would become a state and every father a governor since unlike yorubas and hausas, igbos like germans hate been ruled because of their obvious intellectual superiority which is still the cause of their problems.
It is a mistake that the igboman is an african and they are more suited for the european climes
shut up angry
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Dessyjones(m): 6:52pm On Feb 03, 2016
The class no even dae crowded @ all....come Nekede make u come see watin be crowd
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Young03(m): 6:55pm On Feb 03, 2016
Keneking:
Professor Nebo sef embarassed
nebo was d vc 6yrs ago
its now prof..ozumba
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Nobody: 6:55pm On Feb 03, 2016
grin organic chemistry!
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Nobody: 6:56pm On Feb 03, 2016
ipledge10:
This is nothing compared to Ajose chemistry 101 class in OAU...you can never find any free seat at 6am for 8am class
Great IFE grin grin
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by ikombe: 7:00pm On Feb 03, 2016
Adeshizzy:

I no blame the guy,nothing fit enter person head for this kain classgringringringringrin
LMAO grin
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by udemzyudex(m): 7:01pm On Feb 03, 2016
novacadroit:
First of all, please nobody should disrespect the University of Nigeria.

That's actually UNN, Just opposite the recently demolished NSLT. UNN is to blame as well as NUC, don't see why Universities should be allowed to accept more than the specified capacity

If they don't accept you people will still be the one to shout... Na WA
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Nobody: 7:07pm On Feb 03, 2016
This is annoying,the white board sef don suffer from earthquake, look at it rumpled. I still Thank God for my uni and we dey complain. This is worst.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by Kennydoc(m): 7:31pm On Feb 03, 2016
Psalm18:
Shameful

1.Oregon state university, USA chemistry class

2.University of Ghana students listen to their political science professor, Dr. Evans Aggrey-Darkoh in Accra, Ghana on October 14, 2015.

It will be difficult if not impossible to produce the next batch of successful chemist in that crowded hall.
Little wonder we cannot produce employable graduates.

Nuc needs to do more unannounced assessment visit and sanctions schools with more students than facilities.

It's likely a 100 level Chemistry course. 100L courses in many Nigerian universities usually have their lectures held as combined classes across many departments. You may have all 100L students in a faculty (say 10 departments) receiving lectures in one hall. That may imply having 500 to 1000 students expected to receive lectures in one hall at a time.
The universities do it in such a way as to reduce the burden the lecturers in those departments will go through, if they have to teach the students in each of the departments that offer the courses separately.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by leksbore(m): 7:43pm On Feb 03, 2016
ipledge10:
This is nothing compared to Ajose chemistry 101 class in OAU...you can never find any free seat at 6am for 8am class
u can't compare it with UNILORIN chm 101,,,,not only in one lecture hall Oo but 4 different lecture rooms.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by shegsrules(m): 7:56pm On Feb 03, 2016
How funny at the long run that's the fun of a government and owned university. I could bet it it's part one science, na so dem the plenty till 200level wen everybody go begin go their various department. Cem101
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by valyzubxx(m): 8:06pm On Feb 03, 2016
That's Chm221 @ Carver building probably taught by Aunty Jane #LifeinUnn
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by tottinova: 8:11pm On Feb 03, 2016
Lilyalacutey:

Education is not by force
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by MISSCONGENIALITY(f): 8:14pm On Feb 03, 2016
These must be first years.
They even have a class my first and second year lectures were in the stadium and if there happen to be a vacant lecture room, one may have to be there two hours to the lecture time or else,u will stand by the window. But inn has more lecture halls now so I wonder if those pictures new.
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by MISSCONGENIALITY(f): 8:17pm On Feb 03, 2016
Kennydoc:

It's likely a 100 level Chemistry course. 100L courses in many Nigerian universities usually have their lectures held as combined classes across many departments. You may have all 100L students in a faculty (say 10 departments) receiving lectures in one hall. That may imply having 500 to 1000 students expected to receive lectures in one hall at a time.
The universities do it in such a way as to reduce the burden the lecturers in those departments will go through, if they have to teach the students in each of the departments that offer the courses separately.
they must be 100level students
Re: Photo Of Overcrowded Lecture Hall In UNN by anaton(m): 8:17pm On Feb 03, 2016
That guy sleeping while lecture is going and in that crowd and tense environment shocked

11 Years In Medical School- Imsu Medical Students Cry Out / Turkey Wants Nigeria To Close 17 Schools In Coup Clampdown !!! / Riot By NASU Staff In FUOYE, Lecturers Brutally Beaten (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51