Stats: 3,165,217 members, 7,860,376 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 10:08 AM

Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah (4205 Views)

Cabal Attempts To Bring Buhari Home Before Closure Of Abuja Airport - Sahara R. / Dino Melaye: “I Would Rather Be With Stella Oduah, A More Robust Woman" - SR / "Stella Oduah's Fraud At Enugu Airport" (2) (3) (4)

Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Igobang: 6:20pm On Mar 27, 2016
Yorubas wat is the problem?

Y the constant attention seeking?

Na only una waka come?

Ride on aunty Stella, they have already lost and failed. That is Y dey are so pained.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by obailala(m): 6:20pm On Mar 27, 2016
So Stella did not award the contracts for the upgrade of the Enugu Airport yet we have been praising her all along?

Now we need to know the exact person who should take that glory for the upgrade (and also, the accompanying blame for the poor job).
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by theshadyexpress(m): 6:21pm On Mar 27, 2016
aresa:

She's deflecting the N10 billion contract award for the runway which was truly awarded before her tenure while staying silent about the N13 billion she was given to refurbish the terminal when in fact the same N13 billion was more than enough to build a bigger and better airport from scratch with longer and better runway.

Either way, she contributed to the lousy state of that airport and looking at that terminal, I don't think she spent more than 1 billion on that terminal..

All in all, N23 billion in total is down the drain....

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2012/09/fg-approves-n106bn-for-construction-of-new-airport-terminals/

youre still saying the same crap, pls show us where in nthe report it said stella awarded the contract, the report only asserted that she inaugrated the project which means execution. get a life boy, Osun state matters needs your attention. if you have devoted the energy you use in criticizing PDP to the developmental issues in OSUN state, their allocation will not be lesser than wizkid single performance earnings.

rubbish

God punish APC for turning peoples children to zombies
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Igobang: 6:22pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:
So Stella did not award the contracts for the upgrade of the Enugu Airport yet we have been praising her all along?

Now we need to know the exact person who should take that glory for the upgrade (and also, the accompanying blame for the poor job).
Who is we? Face South West abeg.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by aresa: 6:25pm On Mar 27, 2016
theshadyexpress:

youre still saying the same crap, pls show us where in nthe report it said stella awarded the contract, the report only asserted that she inaugrated the project which means execution. get a life boy, Osun state matters needs your attention. if you have devoted the energy you use in criticizing PDP to the developmental issues in OSUN state, their allocation will not be lesser than wizkid single performance earnings.

rubbish

God punish APC for turning peoples children to zombies

I don't waste my time on ignorant and unintelligent people like you..
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by theshadyexpress(m): 6:25pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:

common sense is indeed not common and you are the specimen i used in coming to this conclusion. it is one thing to award a contract and it is another thing to execute it.

there are countless numbers of contracts awarded that are yet to be executed in nigeria, contract award is useless without execution, execution is what matters the most as it gives the contract a face of reality.

i dont expect zombies to understand all i wrote, they are only programmed to think in one direction

Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Amanwulu1(m): 6:29pm On Mar 27, 2016
sammyj:
Madam keep sh*t. Was this not thesame way you denied the BMW Odua gate scandal. Madam do the needful and refund our money to the treasuery !!! shocked angry
why rush? Why not apply d same song u psychphants are singing in d other thread, which is produce evidence, on dis one. Double standard musicians.

Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by theshadyexpress(m): 6:30pm On Mar 27, 2016
aresa:
[s][/s]

i pray you dont cos osun state that you gave all your time is now the worst state in the south west a failed state. pls oooh dont invest your time on me i take God beg you
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by sammyj: 6:34pm On Mar 27, 2016
..... grin shocked grin grin grin
theshadyexpress:

you must really hate your father, but he aint me
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Amanwulu1(m): 6:36pm On Mar 27, 2016
politricks:
Why didn't you add olisah metuh. Besides?, how many times have you heard FFK talk compared to before?
u mean mr intergrity has shut him up wit d threat of probe n he's spared so long as he doesn't bad-mouth mr intergrity. Senseless ppl. Dis ur masquarade will turn round to make cry in no distant future, b assured.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by MarysMeal: 6:36pm On Mar 27, 2016
theshadyexpress:

its you that should keep shut, she has stated it clear that the contract was not awarded by her, can you now provide proofs to the effect that it was indeed her that awarded the said contract. if you cant do that then just keep quiet and let sensible minds dissect this rebuttal.

what i have noticed is that the APC government is seriously looking for a way to divert the attention from the persisting fuel scarcity in the country. they just wanna cook up a story that will get people talking and by extension sympathise with their visible failure and incompetence.

corruption has always been the fall guy but this time it wont work.

click like if you think sahara reporters are liars

click share if u think otherwise

This is shameful.

So you are only interested in 'like' & 'shares' without tackling the issue at hand? And to think people actually click both is pathetic.

Over the years, SR has proved itself to be a reliable media outfit. 99.9% of their report are true.

Btw, you want a sane mind to believe that source you put up there over SR?
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by obailala(m): 6:37pm On Mar 27, 2016
Igobang:
Yorubas wat is the problem?

Y the constant attention seeking?

Na only una waka come?

Ride on aunty Stella, they have already lost and failed. That is Y dey are pained.
Na wa oo.... So in this whole story it is only the tribal aspect you are able to see?.... What has really gone wrong with the psyche of Nigerian youths?

N23billion was released for the upgrade of Enugu airport runway and terminals. The upgrade of the runway was to make it a kilometre longer to enable larger planes (international) land at the airport. The upgrade of the terminal was to get it to international standard.

Now to start with, N10bn is more than enough to build an entirely new runway, but someone ended up doing a shaby extension work on the old bad runway and now large international airlines are wary of the airport.

Then we have N13bn for the upgrade of the terminal, under normal conditions, that amount would build a massive new international standard terminal. But what do we have today, we have a glorified airstrip at enugu after N23bn has gone down the drain and and large airlines are wary of the airport.

Now this is supposed to be the only international airport servicing the SE axis, but an allegation like this is made and all you as a south easterner can do is to reduce it to tribalism?..... What kind of self hate is this?... This attitude has to be a broad form of the stockholm syndrome. Just recently, the ipob group claimed it was hausa and yoruba marginalisation / manipulation that led to the unavailability of a common tarmac shuttle bus at the enugu airport and you all cheered on. Now an allegation like this is made and instead of you to support a proper investigation, your mind can only think of tribal persecution against the woman?..... wow!
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by obailala(m): 6:46pm On Mar 27, 2016
theshadyexpress:

common sense is indeed not common and you are the specimen i used in coming to this conclusion. it is one thing to award a contract and it is another thing to execute it.

there are countless numbers of contracts awarded that are yet to be executed in nigeria, contract award is useless without execution, execution is what matters the most as it gives the contract a face of reality.

i dont expect zombies to understand all i wrote, they are only programmed to think in one direction
On the contrary, you are the one with the zombie instincts else you should have understood the sarcasm in my message. Now since you are incapable of discerning simple statements, may I spell out my message using the most simple words, "who should be blamed for the poor job done?"
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Igobang: 6:46pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:
Na wa oo.... So in this whole story it is only the tribal aspect you are able to see?.... What has really gone wrong with the psyche of Nigerian youths?

N23billion was released for the upgrade of Enugu airport runway and terminals. The upgrade of the runway was to make it a kilometre longer to enable larger planes (international) land at the airport. The upgrade of the terminal was to get it to international standard.

Now to start with, N10bn is more than enough to build an entirely new runway, but someone ended up doing a shaby extension work on the old bad runway and now large international airlines are wary of the airport.

Then we have N13bn for the upgrade of the terminal, under normal conditions, that amount would build a massive new international standard terminal. But what do we have today, we have a glorified airstrip at enugu after N23bn has gone down the drain and and large airlines are wary of the airport.

Now this is supposed to be the only international airport servicing the SE axis, but an allegation like this is made and all you as a south easterner can do is to reduce it to tribalism?..... What kind of self hate is this?... This attitude has to be a broad form of the stockholm syndrome. Just recently, the ipob group claimed it was hausa and yoruba marginalisation / manipulation that led to the unavailability of a common tarmac shuttle bus at the enugu airport and you all cheered on. Now an allegation like this is made and instead of you to support a proper investigation, your mind can only think of tribal persecution against the woman?..... wow!

I would appreciate ur concern wen the SE had no airport and the people had to take a 6-8 hours bus ride to catch a plane from Lagos.

Paying and spending Nights in Hotels and risking their life on the poor federal high way, just to catch a flight out of the country.

Now that an Airport has been built and operation in the last three years, your concern is not relevant.

You can go over the detail of the project as much as you want. U are also free to go over the cost as much as u want.

It does not change the fact that Aeroplane will be landing and taking off from Enugu with passengers.

It does not change the fact that the SE can boost of a Federal Airport terminal and Federal presence.

Wat u should concern yourself with is the billions of Niger Delta Oil money being poured into the Atlantic Ocean in the name of land reclamation.

The billion of dollar poured into the Ocean in Lagos could have built Eco Atlantic or at least the project will be at an advance stage.

Worry about that!
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by theshadyexpress(m): 6:47pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:

1) There is no where in the publication that said 23 billion naira was released,pls get your facts right

2) did you see the contract design and provisions before arriving at the conclusion that 10bn niara was good enough to do the job?

3)all youve said are just mere emotional rants borne out of concentrated ignorance and penchant for bigotry.

N.B it is one thing for money to be budgeted for a project and another thing for the total sum to be released in due time for the completion of the project, before you rant ensure you have the detail of how much was released for the project and the level of completion of the project and you can ascertain if the amount of funds released is commensurate with workdone. the last time i checked enugu airport is still work in progress. so pls get your facts right before you start ranting all over the place like you have an idea what youre talking about
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by aresa: 6:55pm On Mar 27, 2016
theshadyexpress:

i pray you dont cos osun state that you gave all your time is now the worst state in the south west a failed state. pls oooh dont invest your time on me i take God beg you

Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Igobang: 6:56pm On Mar 27, 2016
aresa:
[b][/b]

abeg move on from Igbo poo hole, we are tired of u smelling our poo.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by theshadyexpress(m): 6:56pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:
On the contrary, you are the one with the zombie instincts else you should have understood the sarcasm in my message. Now since you are incapable of discerning simple statements, may I spell out my message using the most simple words, "who should be blamed for the poor job done?"

you cant determine if a job was poorly done if you dont have a detailed breakdown of funds made available for the project, if you have the breakdown you can match it with the workdone to see if it is commensurate with it. The minister only works with funds made available to the ministry and from internal sources in the ministry, and it is common knowledge that all government ministries are poorly funded due to limited federal revenue amidst competing government priorities.
there is no where in the publication that it was said the full sum for the project was provided to the minister, so pls cut the bullshit
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by aresa: 6:57pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:

Sadly for them, they pick and chose when and who to praise when it suits their tribal worries...
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by obailala(m): 6:58pm On Mar 27, 2016
Igobang:

I would appreciate ur concern wen the SE had no airport and the people had to take a 6/8 hours bus ride to catch a plane from Lagos.

Paying and spending Nights in Hotels and risking their life on the poor federal high way.

Now that an Airport has been built and operation in the last three years, your concern is not relevant.

You can go over the detail of the project as much as you want. U are also free to go over the cost as much as u want.

It does not change the fact that Airplane will be landing and taking off from Enugu with passengers.

It does not change the fact that the SE can boost of a Federal Airport terminal and Federal presence.

Wat u should concern yourself with is the billions of Niger Delta Oil money being poured into the Atlantic Ocean in the name of land reclamation.

The billion of dollar poured into the Ocean could have built Eco Atlantic or at least the project will be at an advance stage.

To many minds in the SE have already been mentally depraved by hopelessly senseless and self-hurting tribalism (especially since the GEJ era to date). It's so widespread that any one who even dares to think differently is instantly banished automatically to the SW (not even from the north or middlebelt or SS). Whilst I marvel at such simple-mindedness, I can't help but feel worried and sorry for my own people.

The rate at which we jump into the defensive mode defending even those that hurt us is quite disturbing. But I think I'm already used to seeing this and hearing this sort of argument. At this time, only God can deliver us from this mental slavery.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by theshadyexpress(m): 7:00pm On Mar 27, 2016
aresa:
[b][/b]

Amen, my life shall never get the attention of the people that ruined Osun state
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Igobang: 7:02pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:
To many minds in the SE have already been mentally depraved by hopelessly senseless and self-hurting tribalism (especially since the GEJ era to date). It's so widespread that any one who even dares to think differently is instantly banished automatically to the SW (not even from the north or middlebelt or SS). Whilst I marvel at such simple-mindedness, I can't help but feel worried and sorry for my own people.

The rate at which we jump into the defensive mode defending even those that hurt us is quite disturbing. But I think I'm already used to seeing this and hearing this sort of argument. At this time, only God can deliver us from this mental slavery.

If airport is hurting u becos it is located in SE, how that one take be my problem? Eh ya, get well soon from your mental condition.

It is good that u have confirmed by yourself that, u dey craze...
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by MarysMeal: 7:04pm On Mar 27, 2016
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by aresa: 7:06pm On Mar 27, 2016
theshadyexpress:

1) There is no where in the publication that said 23 billion naira was released,pls get your facts right

2) did you see the contract design and provisions before arriving at the conclusion that 10bn niara was good enough to do the job?

3)all youve said are just mere emotional rants borne out of concentrated ignorance and penchant for bigotry.

N.B it is one thing for money to be budgeted for a project and another thing for the total sum to be released in due time for the completion of the project, before you rant ensure you have the detail of how much was released for the project and the level of completion of the project and you can ascertain if the amount of funds released is commensurate with workdone. the last time i checked enugu airport is still work in progress. so pls get your facts right before you start ranting all over the place like you have an idea what youre talking about

They don't have to tell you anything in the report to arrive at that conclusion...

What she's denying is the contract for N10 billion to re-do the runway which was never done or poorly done, but she is conveniently dodging the N13 billion she was given to refurbish enugu airport terminal...

N10 billion + N13 = N23 billion.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by obailala(m): 7:07pm On Mar 27, 2016
theshadyexpress:

you cant determine if a job was poorly done if you dont have a detailed breakdown of funds made available for the project, if you have the breakdown you can match it with the workdone to see if it is commensurate with it. The minister only works with funds made available to the ministry and from internal sources in the ministry, and it is common knowledge that all government ministries are poorly funded due to limited federal revenue amidst competing government priorities.
there is no where in the publication that it was said the full sum for the project was provided to the minister, so pls cut the bullshit
Well, I am not privy to the exact funds which were made available, but my argument is purely based on the figures raised by SR which up till now, has not yet been denied by the people they accused.

Regarding whether the job was poorly done or not, the report by SR also claims the runway and terminal jobs are still a far cry from basic standards. Once again, no denials have been made in this regard so that report is what I base my comments on. Or do you have any contrary position on the figures quoted and the quality of the job?....

Finally, if you read through my responses, I haven't really judged anyone. I am only in support of proper investigations.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by theshadyexpress(m): 7:11pm On Mar 27, 2016
aresa:

They don't have to tell you anything in the report to arrive at that conclusion...

What she's denying is the contract for N10 billion to re-do the runway which was never done or poorly done, but she is conveniently dodging the N13 billion she was given to refurbish enugu airport terminal...

N10 billion + N13 = N23 billion.

same ignorance

1) you still dont know how much she was given

2) those contracts are still work-in-progress so she definitely didnt get all the money to finish them

3) simply write to ministry of aviation using the FOI act and request for a breakdown of funds expended on the project

4) when you get that you can now use that information to check if the monies released for the projects are commensurate with workdone.

so simple but i know still wont get it, its typical of Sai barbarians
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by antispexish(m): 7:14pm On Mar 27, 2016
theshadyexpress:

bring it on, that shit dont scare nobody again if not by now ben bruce and fani-kayode would have been quiet.

na probe you go chop till 2019

that shit scares the poo outa their ass bro. just mention probe and they'll go dumb.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by obailala(m): 7:14pm On Mar 27, 2016
Igobang:

If airport is hurting u becos it is located in SE, how that one take be my problem? Eh ya, get well soon from your mental condition.

It is good that u have confirmed by yourself that, u dey craze...
Well, I am a Nigerian and I am hurt when I remember that Nigeria which has no reason being a 3rd world slum is a actually one. Secondly, I am from the SE and as much as it's your business, it is also my business if the only international airport in my zone is upgraded only to crappy standards even when the funds for a proper job may have been released. And most of all, I am worried and pained that it is fellow south easterners for the sake of some silly political affiliations/allegiances that encourage, glorify and defend acts that shortchange the SE even whilst we still go out and claim on a later date that it is marginalisation.

Now going by your imbecilic response above aboit me being pained there is an airport in Enugu, I do not know what on earth would make a normal human reason in such a way or spew such senselessness. But only God can deliver us from this mental slavery.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by plaetton: 7:15pm On Mar 27, 2016
LadyExcellency:

The double standard is what baffles me not that I am interested in defending anyone again.

They accused her of inflating the contract sum when she wasn't the DG of NCAA that was responsible for the purchasing procedures and at the same time, they are excusing Fashola for an offense (borehole contract inflation) similar or heavier than hers.

I don't understand the inconsistencies.

Don't mind the shameless cowards and hypocrites.

Picking on Igbo women of impeccable integrity shows the extent of their cowardice.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Igobang: 7:18pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:
Well, I am a Nigerian and I am hurt when I remember that Nigeria which has no reason being a 3rd world slum is a actually one. Secondly, I am from the SE and as much as it's your business, it is also my business if the only international airport in my zone is upgraded only to crappy standards even when the funds for a proper job may have been released. And most of all, I am worried and pained that it is fellow south easterners for the sake of some silly political affiliations/allegiances that encourage, glorify and defend acts that shortchange the SE even whilst we still go out and claim on a later date that it is marginalisation.

Once again, only God can deliver us from this mental slavery.

Save the crap for the illiterates that are incapable of reading in between the lines.

I don't repeat myself, it is an open road, go to the end of the earth and back, aeroplanes will continue to land and take off from Enugu.

Courtesy of the Federal Government. Who want to die, should go and die, live continues.
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by theshadyexpress(m): 7:18pm On Mar 27, 2016
obailala:
Well, I am not privy to the exact funds which were made available, but my argument is purely based on the figures raised by SR which up till now, has not yet been denied by the people they accused.

Regarding whether the job was poorly done or not, the report by SR also claims the runway and terminal jobs are still a far cry from basic standards. Once again, no denials have been made in this regard so that report is what I base my comments on. Or do you have any contrary position on the figures quoted and the quality of the job?....

Finally, if you read through my responses, I haven't really judged anyone. I am only in support of proper investigations.

you're still running in circles

1) you admit you have have no idea of how much has been spent so far on the said projects

2) Sahara only gave figures of the monies budgeted not money released which are two different things

3) though i beg to differ that the jobs are far from basic standards because sahara are known for sensationalism and over-exaggeration of facts to suit their purpose or can you explain to me how you will convince international airlines to land on sub-standard runways?

4) Oduah have not denied it but Oduah have not accepted,infact Oduah have debunked the report which is more acceptable

5)you still havent proven any case against the senator
Re: Enugu Airport: Sahara Reporters' Publication False And Malicious - Stella Oduah by Igobang: 7:23pm On Mar 27, 2016
theshadyexpress:

you're still running in circles

1) you admit you have have no idea of how much has been spent so far on the said projects

2) Sahara only gave figures of the monies budgeted not money released which are two different things

3) though i beg to differ that the jobs are far from basic standards because sahara are known for sensationalism and over-exaggeration of facts to suit their purpose

4) Oduah have not denied it but Oduah have not accepted,infact Oduah have debunked the report which is more acceptable

5)you still havent proven any case against the senator

Stop joining issues with nonentity. Senator Stella Oduah remains the best Aviation minister Nigeria has produced.

If u doubt that, go and watch the British Television series of Lagos Airport.

The fact that Nigeria has Airport that are updated is thanks to GEJ and Stella Oduah.

In the South East we had none, they came and left us with One and we are grateful.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYZ8t4lRyj8

Niger Delta Avengers : Www. Nigerdeltaavengers. Org : Back Online / Again, Borno IDPs Protest Poor Method Of Feeding In Camps- Vanguard / Come Amaechi What Is My Business With Onitsha Goat Seller Shirt Surfaces Online

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92