Stats: 3,165,648 members, 7,861,991 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 04:58 AM

Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly (41950 Views)

Free Zakzaky Protesters At Unity Fountain, Abuja (Photos) / Protesters At The Senate Over Ali Ndume's Suspension (Photos) / PHOTO: Pro Saraki Protesters Outside The Court This Morning (2) (3) (4)

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by cktheluckyman: 2:46pm On Apr 26, 2016
focus7:
Coward like you, I await when you will have that liver to lead the protest to aso rock.

If you like occuppy NASS from now till 2019,Saraki will remain SP

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Deen77: 2:47pm On Apr 26, 2016
senatorbayor:
After their aims are achieved, The same politicians who sponsor them will abandon them to their hopeless states again and the hunger and sufferings continue.

Until we have a genuine protest borne out of real passion for our dear country devoid of partisanship where people come out to deal with leaders who don't give a damn about us irrespective of party or social and ethnic affiliations .

when Saraki leaves eventually, the executhieves will play another kite that they cannot perform, cos their own man is not the SP.
Another flimsy and cheap excuses of non performamnce start again and we will start chasing another shadow agian.

All what the executhieves craved for is just a rubber stamp NASS headed by men whose balls is in their hands.

How come CLO and others kept sealed lips when the executhieves budgeted outrageous funds for their own vehicles, feedings and presidential expenses including rent for Aso rock.

Where were they when the budget was padded, Fuel scarcity lingering,economy is logjam,govt run as secret cult where information are hoarded and no one knows the direction of the govt again.

God will help them to achieve their aims but God will then punish them if that protest have political undertone and not for the interest of the masses .

Please answer, if the Senate is busy with work, will they follow Saraki to court ?.

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by focus7: 2:48pm On Apr 26, 2016
AtlanticBreeze:
Tinubu should give up and stop embarassing himself. The only protest Nigerians will partake is protest against the fulani clueless grand patron of fulani herdsmen in Aso Rock
Don't you see what the braves are doing with placards at the NASS? Quite being a coward, you don't need the whole Nigerians to lead the protest to aso rock.

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by adconline(m): 2:49pm On Apr 26, 2016
saintmark88:

Sorry to burst ur bubble, nobody will block aso rock, cos d occupant means well for Nigerians
He meant well for his cronies. How many of u got called to take CBN job test? None! But his friends' kid got jobs without any job test.
Why does GMB need N15bn more to run Aso Rock in 2016 than GEJ in 2015?

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by abdulrazaq4(m): 2:50pm On Apr 26, 2016
This their so Called protest sponsored by those who hate saraki for there selfish interest is uncalled for.,why must they be using these unemploy youth and later dumped them, while their own children where secretly employed.I think that is what they supposed protest against! Wake up!
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Deen77: 2:50pm On Apr 26, 2016
blueto:
Good. ASO Rock should be next. Enough of Buhari's loathsome and odious dispensations.

I pity you, open your eyes, this people are less busy following Saraki to court.

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by senatorbayor(m): 2:51pm On Apr 26, 2016
Deen77:

Please answer, if the Senate is busy with work, will they follow Saraki to court ?.

there is n o where in my comment that I justify senators following Saraki to court . I am only saying such protest should have genuine intention and not the politically sponsored type where the piper dictates the tune.

Note that I am not the spokesman for the senator sir cool

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Hillzy(m): 2:52pm On Apr 26, 2016
Now we are talking, me n my goons are on our way to join u guyz

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Nobody: 2:52pm On Apr 26, 2016
DonCortino:
SR should be quick to tell us who hired this crowd too.

This people don't look hired. Maybe a group started it, but slot of Nigerian will gladly join them

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Deen77: 2:52pm On Apr 26, 2016
abdulrazaq4:
This their so Called protest sponsored by those who hate saraki for there selfish interest is uncalled for.,why must they be using these unemploy youth and later dumped them, while their own children where secretly employed.I think that is what they supposed protest against! Wake up!

But Saraki hire protest, he started it.
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by ministeriallist: 2:53pm On Apr 26, 2016
I pity these sponsored mumus (pro and anti-Saraki). Instead of your leaders to make policies that would benefit them, they're paying them peanuts to protest (that's if they get their pay).
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by focus7: 2:54pm On Apr 26, 2016
modath:
Saraki's sit tight stance isn't about APC or PDP , it is mockery of ethics and democratic tenets....

CCT may or may not have political undertones, is Panama Papers expose a mere figment of overactive imagination..

Saraki can't continue to make a mockery of the Judicial process!! The SP seat is not his birthright, he can't continue to claim persecution when facts support his guilt!!

APC/PDP is immaterial, all sense of decency forbids this sense of entitlement!!! Dazall!!!!
My sister I think you will have to borrow some guys here sense, they are so clueless that their rat brain cannot reason the obvious damage that Saraki sit tight is doing to our image at the international stage.

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by seguno2: 2:54pm On Apr 26, 2016
3kay945:
Am in support of this...

in support of ALL the legisLOOTERS to resign for collecting too much salary or what?
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Deen77: 2:56pm On Apr 26, 2016
If they were hire, Saraki first hire protesters.
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by DaniDani(m): 2:56pm On Apr 26, 2016
osesology:

Men will always be men. So na only dat ass u see for dia!
NO. womanizers will always be womanizers or better still, corrupt minds will always remain corrupt

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by saintmark88(m): 2:58pm On Apr 26, 2016
adconline:

He meant well for his cronies. How many of u got called to take CBN job test? None! But his friends' kid got jobs without any job test.
Why does GMB need N15bn more to run Aso Rock in 2016 than GEJ in 2015?

If he needs 15billion more to run aso rock fine n good... Do u have an idea how much it tkes to run d White House??, but WAh of Jonah who spent 2.1billion dollars on campaign tht he still lost..... Nd other revelations Tht r still unfolding....Depletion of d excess crude acct n in short milked d economy... U r complaining bout GMB for what he hasn't even done......u need a check up, mentally

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Deen77: 2:58pm On Apr 26, 2016
abdulrazaq4:

Who first hire protesters, Saraki even if they we're hire.
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Omeny: 2:58pm On Apr 26, 2016
I hope some protesters will be shut with live-bullets and blood everywhere just what we Nigerians saw when some Igbo-youths protested in the east few months ago if not, I cry and pity Nigeria!
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Omeny: 2:58pm On Apr 26, 2016
I hope some protesters will be shut with live-bullets and blood everywhere just what we Nigerians saw when some Igbo-youths protested in the east few months ago if not, I cry for Nigeria!
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Hillzy(m): 2:58pm On Apr 26, 2016
cktheluckyman:
grin Chai!! That babe ass in that last pic
. Bros u bahd gon, we dey talk of national issue, na how to shine dat ass dey ur mind, daris God o
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by itsdavido: 2:59pm On Apr 26, 2016
Achuwa1:
nonsense,,,,,
aso rock should be the first call of point & not NA,,
security @ the NA should disperse them immediately coz its joblesness tht has led to these ,coz when ipob were protesting they claimed is miscreant & jobless fellows 4goting tht ipob youths are business gurus.
Nice one. you reason like one great grand mother in my village who did not know how to write her name. kudos
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Deen77: 2:59pm On Apr 26, 2016
Omeny:
I hope some protesters will be shut with live-bullets and blood everywhere just what we Nigerians saw when some Igbo-youths protested in the east few months ago if not, I cry and pity Nigeria!

The same way they shut at Saraki hire protesters at CCT.

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by saintmark88(m): 3:02pm On Apr 26, 2016
Pls do those pple in Dt pix look like unemployed youth, if they were at aso rock demanding for babas resignation then from Igbos youth sentimental perception, they r not hired, buh since its against saraki, it's hired... I dnt understand Nigerians, defenfing a man they so well know is corrupt jux because of hatred for Buhari.....

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Deen77: 3:02pm On Apr 26, 2016
Achuwa1:
they left aso rock which is the root of the nations problem & went to NA tht ias just a branch.
infact,police should disperse them immediately coz they are sponsored by Tinubu

I pity your generation, is Aso Rock that hold the budget because of constituency allowance.

Is Tinubu that buy 17 million naira jeep for 35 million.

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by focus7: 3:03pm On Apr 26, 2016
modath:
Saraki's sit tight stance isn't about APC or PDP , it is mockery of ethics and democratic tenets....

CCT may or may not have political undertones, is Panama Papers expose a mere figment of overactive imagination..

Saraki can't continue to make a mockery of the Judicial process!! The SP seat is not his birthright, he can't continue to claim persecution when facts support his guilt!!

APC/PDP is immaterial, all sense of decency forbids this sense of entitlement!!! Dazall!!!!
My sister thank you, you may have to borrow some sense to some guys here that rat brain cannot see the obvious damage Saraki sit tight is doing to image at the international stage. Senate presidency seat is not Saraki's father inheritance so he should leave.

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Omeny: 3:04pm On Apr 26, 2016
saintmark88:

If he needs 15billion more to run aso rock fine n good... Do u have an idea how much it tkes to run d White House??, but WAh of Jonah who spent 2.1billion dollars on campaign tht he still lost..... Nd other revelations Tht r still unfolding....Depletion of d excess crude acct n in short milked d economy... U r complaining bout GMB for what he hasn't even done......u need a check up, mentally

I think u are the one that need a mental re-examination because, u compare Nigerian Aso Rock to American White House which has no bases for comparison, Also, U quickly remember how much GEJ spent on an election he lost, thank God u knew the amount he spent (Transparency) Yet you failed or don't know how ur PMB sourced,funded and utilised his campaign funds!

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by kluwei: 3:05pm On Apr 26, 2016
Instead of organizing a protest on d killings perpetrated by fulani herdsmen, u are there because of peanuts while the politicians dt sent u are at home with their children watching u on tv.

Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by 4C2215131: 3:08pm On Apr 26, 2016
...and slowly the revolution begins
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Omeny: 3:11pm On Apr 26, 2016
Sincerely speaking, I don't support what these shameless protesters are doing!

If there should be any protest by any sensible Nigerians now, it should be a protest about the Fuel shortages that Nigerians are witnessing untold hardship from just like what we saw at Ojota few yrs ago which was turned into a mini-carnival!

And a protest against the menace of these so called herdsmen across Nigeria!

This is a sham and it is a protest that is destined to fail!
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by Greenback: 3:11pm On Apr 26, 2016
Sai ekweremadu,the coming senate president.
Re: Resign, Saraki: Protesters At National Assembly by shogolist4jesus(m): 3:13pm On Apr 26, 2016
[quote author=rowels post=45057301]The report reaching us is that Nigerians protesters have taken over the national assembly and blocked the whole area in a protest tagged #OccupyNass. The protest is led by the Citizens United for Peace and Stability (CUPS),

http://www.onlinebasedmarketing.com/happening-now-protester-takes-over-and-blocks-national-assembly/

Updates:
Scores of protesting youths under the aegis of Occupy National Assembly, on Tuesday, besieged the premises of the federal parliament and demanded the immediate resignation of the Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

The youths made up of various Civil Society Organisations and students, were also demanding that the federal lawmakers should immediately revisit the grey areas identified in the 2016 budget by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Apart from this, they asked 36 senators who had so far collected their own exotic jeeps to return them immediately or face the wrath of Nigerians.

The protesters marched from the Unity Fountain within the Central Area of the city to the National Assembly, a journey of about two kilometers and forced their way to the main gate, defiling all security network mounted by regular and riot police officers.

The youths forced the main gate closed thereby preventing staff, lawmakers and visitors from either entering or leaving the premises.

The protesters, armed with placards containing various inscriptions, vowed to seal off the federal parliament for the initial three days to see whether their demands would be met.

They also said they would resume a permanent protest that would paralyse all activities in the National Assembly until all their demands were fully met.

http://www.punchng.com/breaking-youths-lock-down-nassembly-demand-sarakis-resignation/[/Good]

I Will Collect My N4Billion From Sahara Reporters – Saraki / Amotekun: We Are Afraid - Miyetti Allah Reacts To Creation Of Operation Amotekun / Labour Party Town Hall Meeting In Enugu (pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43