Stats: 3,325,413 members, 8,421,799 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 04:27 AM

The NBA Begins - Sports (314) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsThe NBA Begins (2182036 Views)

1 2 3 ... 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 ... 2376 Reply (Go Down)

Re: The NBA Begins by Manutd19: 11:07pm On Jun 22, 2016
SmooshCHN:
We have 3 all Stars already.. True we need someone to replace Barnes. We need someone better than him and a solid Center, I mean solid Center that can shoot Freethrows.. You know how we Golden State fans love buckets whether 3pts, jumpshots and free throws.. We can spend wisely and still get the best for the Job.
yeah. I'll have them work on improving their game than concentrating on getting another star this off season. There's a reason they won 73 games. Just need Klay to be able to get in the paint more than shooting 3s all d time.
Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 11:35pm On Jun 22, 2016
Mizzzbeee:
You see where you are wrong. Just because you wanted to support your fellow fan, you threw him under the bus unknowingly.

I actually brought up this talk, i said and i quote that the East is a weak conference. Then bog came out in defense with the championship statement and A40 answered. so huh huh huh
Baba just jumped into discussion without following the trail. See wetin Barnes and Ezeli don cause. Smh
Re: The NBA Begins by Weah96: 11:37pm On Jun 22, 2016
SmooshCHN:
Bandwagon. just $150 cheesy
Chump change. I won about $1500 on the series, so I'm good. Your boy Curry couldn't put up 20pts though, let alone 40. Jump shots get harder to make when the whole world is watching.
Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 11:47pm On Jun 22, 2016
Mizzzbeee:
NO we ddnt. you stated in the last 10 years to back your claim tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue

Every season its not certain what team wud be at the finals for the western conference. But for the east everyone knows Cavs r going to be der as long as Lebron is der....no competition.

But is Lebron guaranteed a spot in the finals, if he was in the west? NO!

#East is Weak Enuf said
I tire oh. Even 5 time Champs Spurs don't go into a season sure of beating the rest of the West, Dallas swept back champs Lakers. Dallas in turn got swept by OKC. Don't even get how its a contest
Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 12:03am On Jun 23, 2016
Donlittle:
Guess the Hawks believes in schroeder. Good deal for Pacers too
I think he has the higher ceiling but Teague was a very stable PG for them. I guess they got to the point where stable just wouldn't do. And he for me was the only ninja on the Hawks that took the game to the Cavs in their series. Teague would be a considerable upgrade on Hill too

Mizzzbeee:
Update:Chicago Bulls trade Derrick Rose & Justin Holiday to New York Knicks for Robin Lopez/ Jerian Grant/Jose Calderon shocked
Not a bad move if Rose can stay healthy
Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 1:01am On Jun 23, 2016
The Knicks just made NBA followership very difficult for me by trading for Rose angry angry angry. Despite his lackluster and indifferent 2 years, Rose is one player i admire, however, the same can not be said of the NY Knicks angry angry angry who i desperately despise, those who have been on this thread for 3 years understand my open disposition to the Knicks. angry angry angry.

Now i am seriously torn, there is absolutely no way i am cheering for the Knicks..no way..but wetin i go do about Rose? I still believe in the Guy, just like i believe in Rondo grin grin (A40 i sight u there as soon as i mention R. Rondo).
Re: The NBA Begins by Mizzzbeee(f): 11:35am On Jun 23, 2016
A40:
Baba just jumped into discussion without following the trail. See wetin Barnes and Ezeli don cause. Smh
hahaha i know rite grin No be their fault
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 7:15pm On Jun 23, 2016
Mizzzbeee:
Monta Ellis Don enter am grin

Schröder is good tho!
I do not think it affects monta Ellis, Probably makes him more dangerous because defense will have to worry about Teague and George giving ellis room to knock down the jumpers or drive to the basket.

Failures of Ellis came from the rondo trade because defenders sagging of rondo to focus on Ellis because rondo is so terrible. Good trade for the pacers I believe.
Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 7:23pm On Jun 23, 2016
Mavs are certain Dirk isn't going to Warriors and Knicks also showing strong interest in Durant.. cheesy it's all getting interesting
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 10:43pm On Jun 23, 2016
^^^

KD ain't going anywhere. He will give it another try and probably leave if they play worse next year.

As for Dirk and Mavs, let us see who they will rather trade him to. I remember when NBA announced Paul Gasol would go to OKC and he instead went to the Bulls.

Do you mind Paul Gasol at GSW?
Re: The NBA Begins by borngeologist(m): 11:11pm On Jun 23, 2016
KD should just stay in okc.cause apart from gsw and sa spurs I dont see another team better them.and okc can guarantee him playoffs every year.so he should just stay.
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 12:56am On Jun 24, 2016
celtics with this pick though?
Re: The NBA Begins by Mizzzbeee(f): 3:43am On Jun 24, 2016
borngeologist:
KD should just stay in okc.cause apart from gsw and sa spurs I dont see another team better them.and okc can guarantee him playoffs every year.so he should just stay.
KD isn't looking for guaranteed playoffs he is looking for a ring
Re: The NBA Begins by Mizzzbeee(f): 3:45am On Jun 24, 2016
Eruditor:
^^^

KD ain't going anywhere. He will give it another try and probably leave if they play worse next year.

As for Dirk and Mavs, let us see who they will rather trade him to. I remember when NBA announced Paul Gasol would go to OKC and he instead went to the Bulls.

Do you mind Paul Gasol at GSW?
No I don't mind I have always liked him.. BIYOMBO opted out... Now that's a center with passion but dnt knw if he is dat consistent
Re: The NBA Begins by Manutd19: 5:10am On Jun 24, 2016
OKC trading Ibaka means something? Giving up on Durant?
Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 5:28am On Jun 24, 2016
Donlittle:
celtics with this pick though?
Let me reiterate, this NBA rookie class has a shallow pool of talent, i doubt 30% would remain in the NBA after one year (Infact, i am not even sold on Ben Simmons). With that being said, i am disappointed with Danny Ainge, Danny should hand over the business of selecting draft picks, he should concentrate on free agency which is his biggest strength, Danny has the knack for assembling experienced players.

The Celtics have the environment, the fans, the city, the management and the history for players to thrive, i am confident if Durant decides to leave OKC, we are STRONG contenders for his services.

#greenrunsdeep
Re: The NBA Begins by borngeologist(m): 6:20am On Jun 24, 2016
Mizzzbeee:
at the moment he can only get that in 4 teams cavs gsw okc or sa spurs.and I dont think any of those teams need him.
Re: The NBA Begins by Mizzzbeee(f): 7:37am On Jun 24, 2016
Congratulations dear kiss Do great things cool

Re: The NBA Begins by Mizzzbeee(f): 7:46am On Jun 24, 2016
Oladipo traded to OKC for serge Ibaka as part of a multitrade deal

OKC trying to make Durant stay.

I guess he would stay for one more year
Re: The NBA Begins by Mizzzbeee(f): 7:56am On Jun 24, 2016
Dear Warriors everyone is making solid changes to their line up. Please don't put all eggs on Durant like Lakers did to Aldridge.

Make solid trades now..

The west is getting tougher... And it's very likely we meet OKC in the playoffs again.

Having to deal with Westbrook and Durant is one thing, adding oladipo to the group is another
Re: The NBA Begins by Skywalker5(m):
This is actually the worst year for me

1) it was Lebron that won the NBA championship when the warriors underestimated them . Experts say Warriors will win
2) Now Leave camp has won leaving the EU when the remain camp underestimated them Experts say remain will win

This is just the year of the underdog.

I am tired of experts. If any expert makes any prediction this year,i am going the opposite direction.

Prepare for Trump as President of the United States because everyone is underestimating him including Hilary
Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 8:40am On Jun 24, 2016
On this day years Ago, LeBron was drafted by the Cleveland Cavaliers..

Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 9:13am On Jun 24, 2016
borngeologist:
at the moment he can only get that in 4 teams cavs gsw okc or sa spurs.and I dont think any of those teams need him.
If he goes to the heat they may also target the champs. But yeah he better stay at Okc if the warriors don't want him.
Re: The NBA Begins by borngeologist(m): 10:30am On Jun 24, 2016
Mizzzbeee:
but is it going to new york knicks that would guarantee him titles
Re: The NBA Begins by Mizzzbeee(f): 10:42am On Jun 24, 2016
borngeologist:
but is it going to new york knicks that would guarantee him titles
Nope! dude shud either stay at OKC or come to GSW!
Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 10:49am On Jun 24, 2016
Warriors drafted two guys, Patrick McCaw Forward and Damian Jones Center who is injured and would miss the entire summer league.

I don't see KD coming to Warriors. OKC shakara go plenty. We should just go for Evan Turner/Batum or former Warriors Kent Bazemore for SF and Biyombo for C.. Festus will have to leave, Barnes also..
We currently have 3 centers Bogut, Festus, Speights and the newly drafted rookie of which all are not reliable except Speights which isn't a true Center. 2 has to leave maybe Festus and Bogut/The Rookie. For a solid Center..
Re: The NBA Begins by lolawilliams(f): 11:37am On Jun 24, 2016
Nigerian ballers are now stepping up. Two nigerians got drafted yesterday cheesy
Re: The NBA Begins by lolawilliams(f): 11:39am On Jun 24, 2016
Mizzzbeee:
Nope! dude shud either stay at OKC or come to GSW!
He should go to the heats. K.D, hassan, deng, wade, dragic
Ring Guaranteed!
Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 11:43am On Jun 24, 2016
lolawilliams:
He should go to the heats. K.D, hassan, deng, wade, dragic
Ring Guaranteed!
Would they beat my Warriors or your Cavs?? Or would just be competitors? undecided
Well, Then you Cavs have them to fear tho.
Re: The NBA Begins by lolawilliams(f): 11:53am On Jun 24, 2016
SmooshCHN:
Would they beat my Warriors or your Cavs?? Or would just be competitors? undecided
Well, Then you Cavs have them to fear tho.
Lol sorry, Playoffs Guaranteed I mean. But if that happens, it would be a killer combination. I just hope it wont happen.
why dont gsw just leave k.d and go for paul george, I feel p.george wld do better in warriors than k.d, as in there wld be unity in there than if k.d goes
1 2 3 ... 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 ... 2376 Reply

Two Nigerian Players In The NBA FinalsMiami Heats Wins The NBA FinalUnbelievable! Kobe Bryant The Nba Player Of The Decade:234

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)