Stats: 3,167,350 members, 7,868,018 topics. Date: Saturday, 22 June 2024 at 09:02 AM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (1867) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8283497 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1864) (1865) (1866) (1867) (1868) (1869) (1870) ... (6961) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Deezou(f): 2:55pm On Jul 02, 2016
lioha:
The baby was already died in her womb.

She said she noticed the baby was no longer moving then went to the hospital only to be told the baby was died.

OK, don't know much on that. God console her

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Deezou(f): 2:56pm On Jul 02, 2016
Jennifer89:

I'm fine. How's your lo? i hope you have started planning for his birthday cheesy coz me much eat cake

Hehehe,prepare your mouth. He's doing gud.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by enkaydewdrop(f): 3:02pm On Jul 02, 2016
zaynie:

I hail mamas o! Electricity is epileptic. My phone is acting up. My charger got spoilt.... Abeg beg me to buy new phone nah! cheesy.....

Mama, abeg buy new phone nah... Kikikikikikikikikikkikikikikiki!!!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by enkaydewdrop(f): 3:03pm On Jul 02, 2016
ginababy:

Yes! We r on formula. So shud I let him sleep if full?
Mine is on formula too, but he wakes every two hours...
There's a specific number of feeds an infant should have daily...
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 3:32pm On Jul 02, 2016
BritneyStacy:

This mama really wants me to port to July ooo cheesy cheesy cheesy. Forret the class captain ish o ooo.....I remain loyal to my class August o ooo...I cannot come and do captains na....

yimu

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by olivert84: 4:37pm On Jul 02, 2016
With orders from Cutie999... She said I should should inform the house that she has given birth to a bouncing baby boy today 2/07/2016 at exactly 1:10pm , weighing 3.5kg ... Thanks for all the prayers and support
Signed
DH ...

77 Likes

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by hajarahbadmus(f): 4:39pm On Jul 02, 2016
finally! I have caught up with the gist... choi! I was soooo determined. ..hmmm
mamas that have put to bed, I pray your los remain a sourceof blessings to you and your family.. I have lost track..so I cant mention names..enkaydewdrop..how is baby jay..thanks for reviving the team and leading us to the permanent site.. u be the moses of team june..hi5, hugs and kisses to u..mmuah
as for your not lactating, I wasnt lactating too until I started using fenugreek and within 3 days, I was practically begging my lo to suck cis she was a sleepy baby in her first week.. I woukd advise you get the seeds or the oil. .
maam ginababy, how's our cutie.. I used to wake my lo every 3hrs to feed.. she would dream feed, and sleep back..
by her 2nd week, she got used to the routine and would wake up herself every 3hours to eat..
now she has graduated to every 2hrs..and would wake every hour at night to feed..
so I would advice to wake your lo every 2hrs to eat since he doesnt eat much at a goal.. his feeds should be frequent..
I wont advice you increase the quantity of his food unless he asks for more..for now, just increase the frequency.
set your alarm for his night feeds too...vigilante is real o! dint get carried away....kikikiki
all pushing mamas, may God make you guys land safely..painless delivery to you guys...

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by udoomama(f): 4:51pm On Jul 02, 2016
limsycutey:

We are in the same shoes, my daughter too is only three but she has hips and bumbum already (courtesy of MIL) . I'm always careful about who she plays with, to complicate matters she warms up to men than women Lol. My eyes are always wide open, I don't want stories that touch.
abeg keep them wide open ooo, by his Grace such will not befall us, my own, if she don't know u, she will neva go near you, and I make sure every night before bedtime I ask her what happened in sch and so on. My problem now is, she don't know how to wash her private part perfectly yet, so when I want to wash, she will be like"mummy but u said nobody should touch there now cheesy". Make we do our best and leave d rest for God ooo

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by udoomama(f): 5:05pm On Jul 02, 2016
olivert84:
With orders from Cutie999... She said I should should inform the house that she has given birth to a bouncing baby boy today 2/07/2016 at exactly 1:10pm , weighing 3.5kg ... Thanks for all the prayers and support
Signed
DH ...
congratulations to you both, nd thank God for a safe delivery,may his coming usher more blessings IJN, regards to her.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zimunachimdi: 5:08pm On Jul 02, 2016
enkaydewdrop:

My sister, I don keep am for inside wardrobe since...
Make I no go wound myself...

The brezzz milk production has not improved one bit... E be like say I go make am prayer point oh... Lol...

Thanks maam
have you try taking palm wine and a bowl of warm tea three times daily?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by uglyBetty1(f): 5:17pm On Jul 02, 2016
Finally I have finished read, choiiiii. Congrats to all that have given birth. May your LO be a source of Joy and blessing to you.

Team september, how far. This is July ooooooo, seriously counting down. Hope we have done part of our shopping or have finished. Thank God for the gift of life.

May God protect us and our LO and also grant our fellow Sisters in TTC their BFP.

Enjoy your weekend.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by GenyEbere(f): 5:24pm On Jul 02, 2016
olivert84:
Signed
DH ...
congrats teamie and dh may he be a source of joy,happiness and other good things
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by LadyMessi(f): 5:25pm On Jul 02, 2016
Big congratulations to all the mamas that have put to bed, God bless your Los.

@iomoge2, happy birthday to your heartthrob, wishing you guys more love n understand.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by LadyMessi(f): 5:28pm On Jul 02, 2016
Yepaaaaaaa! Cutie999 has put to bed o........ Big congrats to you ma'am God bless your lo
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zimunachimdi: 5:33pm On Jul 02, 2016
Liftedhands:
30 ml is one scoop of milk nah! And you wanna leave him to sleep past 3hrs without a feed? Mama u need koboko! Abeg increase or feed more frequently, set alarm if you must its called vigilante for times like this.
Even with breast milk my son finished 90 ml at 2weeks old and I fed him every 3hrs with bm in between, he takes his last bottle of formula at 8pm any feeding from then till morning 8am is bm.

A 2week old should consume a minimum of 75ml per feed to get the RDA of vitamins and minerals contained in the formula and should have about 450ml of milk in 24hrs.(its not a must ) babies can consume less or more just follow their cue.

Additional* you will know if he's getting enough if at one month old he has gained 1kg on top his birth weight( though some babies will lose some before they start adding.) My 1cent smiley
Nwanne mmadu,thanks for this info. We are on bm for over 2wks now. Dont know if he is getting enough oo

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Godmother(f): 5:34pm On Jul 02, 2016
@ iomoge2

HBD to your dh may God's blessings and grace always be upon him.

So I did a scan today and I'm Team Pink. Yaah! My cappo pls update this detail. So excited right now.

@ cutie999

Congrats dearie and may God bless your lo

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tchiwinnie: 5:37pm On Jul 02, 2016
kotias003:
Hello mommas, masturbating in pregnancy is it bad for the baby? I mean sex isn't. Experiences anyone? Everyone?

Thank you.

*dashes away*
AND EVERY OTHER MOMMA, monikers plenty.
Masturbation in itself is bad. If u re asking if it harms ur baby in any way, d answer is no. BT preggy or not, masturbation is bad.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Liftedhands(f): 5:49pm On Jul 02, 2016
zimunachimdi:

Nwanne mmadu,thanks for this info. We are on bm for over 2wks now. Dont know if he is getting enough oo
As long as your bm is flowing well and you feed frequent and on demand , he should be.

Congrats cutie999 kisses to your lo kiss kiss
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by chizeal(f): 5:49pm On Jul 02, 2016
Wow, congrats cutie999,to d birth of ur gallant soldier. May he bring u nd ur dh love ND hapinex. Cheers....
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zimunachimdi: 5:54pm On Jul 02, 2016
Liftedhands:
As long as your bm is flowing well and you feed frequent and on demand , he should be.

Congrats cutie999 kisses to your lo kiss kiss
Bm flowing averagely and i feed on demand. I will time this 3hrs feed. Tx alot
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 6:05pm On Jul 02, 2016
chizeal:
Wow, congrats cutie999,to d birth of ur gallant soldier. May he bring u nd ur dh love ND hapinex. Cheers....
Hi Chizeal, how are you doing? Hope you have been able to sort your baby items?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ozycy: 6:06pm On Jul 02, 2016
Congratulations cutie999 and happy birthday to your hubby @ BritneyStacy
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 6:23pm On Jul 02, 2016
Holl up holl up, just holl up! Who says i will abandon my teamies? I forever remain a faithful and loyal team Julyander. Hehehehe. Enkaydewdrop's gat nothing on me. Hehehehe!
Before i move on to my BS, we are overdue for a roll call.

The highly-anticipated preggie month of the year is finally here!!! Hohoho!

My teamies, are you ready to drop it like its HAUTE?

*flips heavy boobs*

Say Aye, if you hear your name and you never born!

#TeamJuly Roll Call

1. Ajuwarhodes

2. Iyabetajos (Jehovah sees it all my dear )

3. Juliebest

4. Mitchyy ... Ported to June - Handsome Prince

5. Christybabe (team blue)

6. Jamesbridget13

7. Cutienik now known as Fortius (team pink)

8. Raptor2.... Ported to June - Beautiful Princess

9. Flourish89 (teamblue)

10. Fearless07

11. SexyMum1(teamblue)

12. OnyxGem10

13. Ekeminiabasi - Ported to June - Handsome Prince

14. Tracysparkle

15. Esof1 - Ported to June - Handsome Prince/Beautiful Princess

16. Adewunmi84

17. Creamchiccb - Ported to June - Handsome Prince/Beautiful Princess

18. Elhayjay

19. Olatebony (team pink)

20. Larrytoks

21. Adeime

22. Ogeyfine

23. Iyawotuntun

24. EneJeta

25. Mayobami

26. Heisable16

27. Vannywealth (one leg in, one leg out)

28: Ijeomaobi1 (one leg in, one leg out)

29. Cutie999 - Ported from June - Handsome Prince

29. AmHappy - Ported from June -

#TeamJulyRepping
#TeamSexyDelivery
#TeamSharpSharpBS
#TeamNoPooPoo
#TeamFastLactation
#TeamLikeNoOther

I wish you all easy labor and safe delivery!!! No more loss. Baby and mother must come out and stay alive.
Kisses teamies!!!! Thread cuties go hear am this month smiley

*group hug*

19 Likes

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iomoge2(f): 6:34pm On Jul 02, 2016
olivert84:
Signed
DH ...
Yippee. Dh has a birthday mate.
One more to go for my joy to be full.

Congratulations cutie999.
May your son b a source of unlimited joy.
Congratulations.

Please send me a mail on the email on my signature so I can fulfil my promise.
My NL registered email is acting up.

Congratulations once more.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iomoge2(f): 6:35pm On Jul 02, 2016
Godmother:
@ iomoge2

HBD to your dh may God's blessings and grace always be upon him.

So I did a scan today and I'm Team Pink. Yaah! My cappo pls update this detail. So excited right now.

@ cutie999

Congrats dearie and may God bless your lo

Waooooooo
Noted.
Hugs

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 6:37pm On Jul 02, 2016
So many mentions to reply. So many calls to return. Please mamas, i didnt get to save the numbers of those who called. Pls call back when you can. I really really appreciate the love on this thread. Sometimes it brings tears to my eyes...
#OneLove kiss

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tyconcepts(f): 6:39pm On Jul 02, 2016
Even Usain Bolt can't speed up to this thread.....I can't fit it joooor.

Congrats to all the sekzy mamas that's haff dropped their priceless bundles....Happy vigilantee wink

To those still waddling.....Touch your toe, yes you & you. Elephant walk or catwalk if thou plz and of coz kpekusing is part of your course outline tongue

To those on another missionary journey....make Una dey go I dey come for back.... cc : ahnie

To those that aren't lactating now, that's your punishment for not allowing DH suck them boobies #Stingyness is not good tongue My baby must not starve so drink anything to lactate.

Zaynie abeg buy phone......#SpendTheDasukiMoney grin

Baby dust to all TTC mothers....Your testimony is now!!!

Love + Kisses kiss kiss kiss from President Mofe

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iomoge2(f): 6:39pm On Jul 02, 2016
Blessedmum:

Just my thought, told them white is nt compulsory bt deh insisted white is wat's being used for naming. Yea white is used for baptism in Catholic Church.

I think I love white for naming.
But I will like to show some skin like my friend did.

She wore her daughter a white singlet. White shawl, socks n skirt (cindarella) . Lol
Very nice look.
She n her hubby wore white n d other kids.
I still like that even if it's 3years ago.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Blessedmum(f): 6:50pm On Jul 02, 2016
iomoge2:

I think I love white for naming.
But I will like to show some skin like my friend did.

She wore her daughter a white singlet. White shawl, socks n skirt (cindarella) . Lol
Very nice look.
She n her hubby wore white n d other kids.
I still like that even if it's 3years ago.
I like it on girls bt nt on baby boys.
How's birthday celebration going? still expecting my cake and all other goodies.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Liftedhands(f): 6:51pm On Jul 02, 2016
zimunachimdi:

Bm flowing averagely and i feed on demand. I will time this 3hrs feed. Tx alot
If you are doing exclusive feed more often! Whenever your baby roots towards your boob pop it in.
Bm digest faster than formula so that 3hrs timing won't be ideal at all. Just feed your baby anytime cos the more you feed the more breast milk you produce.
To know if you are producing enough try expressing into a feeding bottle.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Besea(f): 6:57pm On Jul 02, 2016
Iomoge2, very happy birthday to your dh. July mamas oya o.
I'm July 7th, I need a perfect baby on a perfect day in this perfect month. Congrats to enkaydewdrop, melly245, esof1, mitchyy, creamchiccb and oda mamas.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by olatebony(f): 7:23pm On Jul 02, 2016
zaynie:
Hbd to your husband Iomoge2, I wish him a lifetime of happiness and prosperity. Amin

You guys make a cute couple wink
And thanks for the well wishes. kiss

I hail mamas o!
Electricity is epileptic.
My phone is acting up.
My charger got spoilt....
Abeg beg me to buy new phone nah! cheesy.....

TeamJuly, nominate class captain o!
Olatebony
Fortius

Mitchyy, how are you? And Hansel too?
Take care of you both ehn kiss
I nominate my cute mama fortius to take over

(1) (2) (3) ... (1864) (1865) (1866) (1867) (1868) (1869) (1870) ... (6961) (Reply)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60