Stats: 3,152,567 members, 7,816,387 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:33 AM

Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? (50745 Views)

Olajumoke Orisaguna Checking Out Her Next Mercedes Benz E-Class / Peter Adeosun: I Don't Like The Olajumoke, The Bread Seller Turned Model's Story / Agege-Bread Model, Olajumoke Orisaguna On Thisday Style Cover (2) (3) (4)

Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by GloriaSabipeepz(m): 5:17am On Sep 10, 2016
Olajumoke Orisaguna has vanished from social media, and this has gotten a lot of people talking.

Yesterday, top filmmaker, Charles Novia, took to his Facebook page to point out the oddity in the model’s disappearances from media, a fear he had earlier expressed after corporations fought over each other to hype the former breadseller.

“We don’t hear anymore about the Bread Seller turned model, Olajumoke Orisaguna,” Novia said on his Facebook yesterday. “I wrote at the beginning of the media frenzy over her that she was just the flavour of the moment for a public looking for sweet distraction from realities in the polity and that she would be discarded by that same public and media once the curiosities wane. It’s happening now, innit?”

Olajumoke’s story kept social media busy for many months, until she slinked away from public eye. However, in May, the mother of two resurfaced on social media to confirm that she dumped Few Models, the agency that first signed her on after her breaking story stunned the world, for Beth Model Africa.

Also, Olajumoke confirmed she was set to launch her foundation, the “Olajumoke Orisaguna foundation”. This came after she reportedly gave out N200,000 to some 40 breadsellers.

Now, there are worries that the media profited from her story and now has dumped her since the frenzy is over.

Her Instagram page was last updated six weeks ago.

“I thought about her two days ago and even did a social media random check. They no longer update her social media sef!,” Facebook user Ngozi Okafor said yesterday, and another, Dino Cee, said:
“The whole thing looks like a staged managed conspiracy drama but if it really was a true story then I think the girl should be blamed for not advancing herself using the opportunity she got from that overnight fame, I mean that she should have used that opportunity to push herself into the Nollywood or try by any means to release a music album so as to remain relevant in the public circle, modeling is a career that you are only relevant when you are sought-after and it is very difficult for deals to come by all the time but in the Nollywood at least she can always get something with that quick fame even if it is a sub or extras if her charges are moderate, in the music she can always make herself an album anytime she wants more especially this days that lyrics has no meaning but rhythms to Nigerians.”

What do you think?

Source:http://sabipeepz.com.ng/fashion/where-is-the-bread-seller-turned-model-olajumoke-orisaguna/

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by naija1stpikin: 5:23am On Sep 10, 2016
op pls I hope u r nt tryin 2 start another olajumoke series on Nairaland? It took God's intervention to overcome the last series

498 Likes 31 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by UnknownT: 5:25am On Sep 10, 2016
Many issues have overshadowed her matter. Issues like the prices of Dollar, Rice and Recession of our Economy.

318 Likes 17 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by donbenedict(m): 5:28am On Sep 10, 2016
She became proud when she was lifted up... and yall knw Wat comes after pride...

14 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Nobody: 5:38am On Sep 10, 2016
Economy recess is playing it course on Nigerians and she is not left out.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Surfboard(m): 5:45am On Sep 10, 2016
Why are you even looking for her? Can't she enjoy some peace and quiet away from public glare?

168 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Tallesty1(m): 5:53am On Sep 10, 2016
The bakery where she worked has stopped operation

68 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Nobody: 6:06am On Sep 10, 2016
Maybe she dey 4 school

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by ekim004(m): 6:14am On Sep 10, 2016
she dey on lowkey... They spend her money.. Until she post 20 pics on i.g a day u go beleful..... She don blow buh u still hating

23 Likes

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by ipledge10(m): 6:14am On Sep 10, 2016
Do you gat to know every move of a model? So you expect every fvcking little to become news? When was the last time you heard about Agbani Dagego (former miss world)? Does that mean she is not doing good?

*modified*
I don't know people are this silly oo...so if you don't see someone on nairaland front page, it authomaticaly means the person is not doing good? Damn, How many models do you people know by name?...you all expecting her downfall, but God will put to shame

79 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by ipledge10(m): 6:15am On Sep 10, 2016
donbenedict:
She became proud when she was lifted up... and yall knw Wat comes after pride...
you reason with you anus... It's people like that you that are hindering Africa progress #badbelle

136 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by iPrevail(m): 6:24am On Sep 10, 2016
angry She, unlike most people, realized there is a life outside of social media and she's trying to live it, without having slowpokes sniffing around.. Why can't people mind em business?

48 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by nifemi25(m): 6:26am On Sep 10, 2016
Instead of her to customize her formal business.

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Kobicove(m): 6:30am On Sep 10, 2016
Her 15 minutes of fame are over...we're back to reality undecided

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by photoshoot(m): 7:10am On Sep 10, 2016
Stage-managed
Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Nobody: 7:28am On Sep 10, 2016
at d end of d day if she bo invest d small she has earned na hunger go finish am.

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Jay542(m): 7:54am On Sep 10, 2016
eddyjibs:
at d end of d day if she no invest d small she has earned na hunger go finish am.
I totally agree. I wonder how much she had that she'll be giving 200k to 40 bread hawkers.

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Nobody: 8:02am On Sep 10, 2016

Dem don swear for am for village.

#YOLO
Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Nobody: 8:13am On Sep 10, 2016
she dey sabbatical leave.. when she come back she go drop music album.. ENI DURO WO TAN grin

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Nobody: 8:49am On Sep 10, 2016
She has entered into oblivion, obviously because she lacks an education and perhaps she doesn't wanna do what other models usually do to stay in the limelight

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by allytinted: 9:16am On Sep 10, 2016
She's Gone On Recession

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by adewumiopeyemi(m): 9:20am On Sep 10, 2016
cool cool cool na change case am
Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by AnodaIT(m): 9:34am On Sep 10, 2016
Be on media, they will hate

Go off media, they still hate

She was not supposed to be on the media forever, everyone has a leap in life, she took advantage of hers.
No matter whatever she is doing now, she is obviously in a better place than where she was in 2014.

She has a real life to live now

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by jeff1993: 9:34am On Sep 10, 2016
she went on media leave ...... Her matter no dey move market again!!! ..... name buhari matter dey move market!!!

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Elnino4ladies: 9:34am On Sep 10, 2016
I saw her selling agege bread

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by emmabest2000(m): 9:34am On Sep 10, 2016
Elnino4ladies:
I saw her selling agege bread

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Nobody: 9:35am On Sep 10, 2016
Charles Novia and Op are not current. Still read about her yesterday. She is doing good for herself , her business and family. That is all that matters!

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Mopolchi: 9:35am On Sep 10, 2016
GloriaSabipeepz:
Olajumoke Orisaguna has vanished from social media, and this has gotten a lot of people talking.

Yesterday, top filmmaker, Charles Novia, took to his Facebook page to point out the oddity in the model’s disappearances from media, a fear he had earlier expressed after corporations fought over each other to hype the former breadseller.

“We don’t hear anymore about the Bread Seller turned model, Olajumoke Orisaguna,” Novia said on his Facebook yesterday. “I wrote at the beginning of the media frenzy over her that she was just the flavour of the moment for a public looking for sweet distraction from realities in the polity and that she would be discarded by that same public and media once the curiosities wane. It’s happening now, innit?”

Olajumoke’s story kept social media busy for many months, until she slinked away from public eye. However, in May, the mother of two resurfaced on social media to confirm that she dumped Few Models, the agency that first signed her on after her breaking story stunned the world, for Beth Model Africa.

Also, Olajumoke confirmed she was set to launch her foundation, the “Olajumoke Orisaguna foundation”. This came after she reportedly gave out N200,000 to some 40 breadsellers.

Now, there are worries that the media profited from her story and now has dumped her since the frenzy is over.

Her Instagram page was last updated six weeks ago.

“I thought about her two days ago and even did a social media random check. They no longer update her social media sef!,” Facebook user Ngozi Okafor said yesterday, and another, Dino Cee, said:
“The whole thing looks like a staged managed conspiracy drama but if it really was a true story then I think the girl should be blamed for not advancing herself using the opportunity she got from that overnight fame, I mean that she should have used that opportunity to push herself into the Nollywood or try by any means to release a music album so as to remain relevant in the public circle, modeling is a career that you are only relevant when you are sought-after and it is very difficult for deals to come by all the time but in the Nollywood at least she can always get something with that quick fame even if it is a sub or extras if her charges are moderate, in the music she can always make herself an album anytime she wants more especially this days that lyrics has no meaning but rhythms to Nigerians.”

What do you think?

Source:http://sabipeepz.com.ng/fashion/where-is-the-bread-seller-turned-model-olajumoke-orisaguna/

Op

17 Likes

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by Yinkatolu: 9:35am On Sep 10, 2016
She's now living on a low key
Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by beautiful232(f): 9:35am On Sep 10, 2016
tongue
Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by finalboss(m): 9:35am On Sep 10, 2016
bk to square one

Re: Where Is The Bread-Seller Turned-model Olajumoke Orisaguna? by DonCortino: 9:36am On Sep 10, 2016
Op! You nor dey hia say recession don hit we naija?

Musa Danjuma’s Girlfriend, Kelly, Acquires N45m G-Wagon (Photos) / Yemi Alade Wows In Bikini In Kenya (Photos) / Miracle Shares First Post And Picture After Winning Big Brother Naija 2018

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34