Stats: 3,158,578 members, 7,837,184 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 06:22 PM

Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft (31056 Views)

Metuh: Court Orders Dasuki To Enter Witness Box, Rejects Jonathan’s Application / Dino Melaye Reacts To Claim That He Didn't Graduate From ABU Zaria By SR. / Military Storms Oporoza, Niger-Delta In Warships Searching For Militants (2) (3) (4)

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Nobody: 11:41am On Oct 27, 2016
Nigerdeltaboi:
the shaldags ,bvp 1 , RM mrls,beach craft ISR planes , Reva mraps , streit mraps,bigfoot mraps , T72 tanks CH - 3 drones and thousands of infantry support weapons were bought during whose administration ?

I have a tiny feeling that we have met on Beegeagle grin grin grin grin
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by rabex123(m): 11:42am On Oct 27, 2016
drss2:
remember it was dis govt, i tink liar mohammed dat claimed dat GEJ did not buy weapons for d army. wen GEJ countered him dat he bought enough weapons for d army before leaving office, liar mohammed as expected changed his story again dat actually, GEJ bought substandard weapons. sensing discrepancies for d army as they claim success against boko terrorist, d military den declared n countered liar mohammed dat "they (nigerian army) ar not fighting boko arams with substandard weapons." dat all d weapons they ar using to fight boko ar quality weapons.

knowing fully well dat buari dullard has not bought a single bullet, let alone weapons for d army after assuming office few months after, liar mohammed wen to oblivion. since den there has not been any talk about GEJ buying substandard weapons till now.
it is funy to know dat APC govt cankerworms in a bit to demonize GEJ dat he bought substandard weapons, forgot dat it was d same military dat burst their lies about using substandard weapons to claim defeat against boko arams.
Are u in d military??if not shut up ur crap..
I have been serving d military for 6 years now..(army)
u think its every thing dat makes front page.

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by drss2(m): 11:43am On Oct 27, 2016
spidey77:

Bros eh, I'm from d naija delta n am advising u. Leave politics n brotherlism aside for 1nce n face issues. Jonathan was just keeping quiet while pole wrhr openly deceiving him
n u tink buari is not also being DECIEVED at dis moment wait for d trial to commence proper in public n u will get d true picture of d so called $2 billion arms deal dat does not exist.

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by olaolulazio(m): 11:43am On Oct 27, 2016
NCANN:
Jona my man. if them like make them fire catapult of envy, them throw us bomb of jealousy, them can not stop our progress, my role model.
Pls, tell him I
said Stealing is now Corruption
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by kingdave(m): 11:45am On Oct 27, 2016
babyfaceafrica:
Who dey lie now?

confusion everywhere. meanwhile they said this before:
SunNewsOnline: The military has denied the claim by Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed that troops combating Boko Haram insurgents in the North-East were doing so with substandard weapons purchased by the Jonathan administration.
This is even as the authorities said hopes of rescuing the Chibok schoolgirls abducted by Boko Haram about two years ago in Borno State have not dimmed. Former President Olusegun Obasanjo said last weekend that anyone still assuring the nation that the girls would be rescued was a liar.
Speaking on Africa Independent Television (AIT), Director of Defence Information, Brig.-Gen. Rabe Abubakar, dismissed reports that soldiers fighting Boko Haram were poorly equipped. “What I know is that we are using equipment which is okay for us. We have been achieving results. What I know is that we have equipment that can take us to where we are going…However, you cannot say you have everything you need for your operations. Even the developed nations’ Armed Forces lack one thing or the other,” Abubakar said.
Jonathan had insisted that President Muhammadu Buhari was fighting insurgents with the weapons his administration bought.
But Mohammed dismissed the claim in a statement, saying the successes recorded by the present government could not be attributed to the substandard weapons allegedly procured by Jonathan.
Meanwhile, Gen. Abubakar has also assured that efforts being made to rescue the abducted Chibok schoolgirls would not be in vain.
He said: “In the course of our operations, a lot of persons who hitherto we didn’t know, were rescued by the Armed Forces. So, fundamentally, what I’m saying is that inasmuch as our effort is still ongoing by the level of momentum we are putting in now, we are hopeful.
“I believe rescuing the Chibok girls isone of the targets that we set for ourselves. And I believe that with what we have done and what we are set to do, we will rescue any captive with the insurgents, not only the Chibok girls … We are extremely searching for not only the Chibok girls, but any other captive. It is just a matter of time,” he said.
Obasanjo, who was the guest speaker at the seventh Osun Interactive Session organised by the Staff Club of Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife last Friday, doubted the possibility of rescuing the abducted schoolgirls alive.
He said while some of the schoolgirls had been killed for refusing to convert to Islam, others had been trafficked.
“Today, if anybody tells you he will bring back the Chibok schoolgirls, it is a lie. Buhari has even said that he does not have any information about the Chibok girls, except those who escaped and some of them have been rehabilitated….Some of them were sold and maybe in 10, 20, 30 years, we will come back and we will hear some of their stories. But if anybody tells you he will bring back the Chibok girls, it is a lie,” Obasanjo said.
http://sunnewsonline.com/new/military-to-lai-mohammed-were-not-fighting-boko-haram-with-inferior-weapons/

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Keballl: 11:46am On Oct 27, 2016
rabex123:

C'mon shattaap there. Nonsense

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Bethelwealthy(m): 11:48am On Oct 27, 2016
charliboy654:

And we sud just believe u because we don't know wat happen, abeg go n sleep jor.
Depending on what you want to belief, Fact or Fallacy. Make your choice, Consciously and dont condemn people without fact. Jonathan may be a dummy and clueless but what does this govt want to gain by denying stuffs that were truly procured..........
What would they profit by calling amounts that were never taken??
ask yourself.

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by OBAGADAFFI: 11:49am On Oct 27, 2016
rabex123:

Duh!

Everyone is now claiming to be serving in Military Online.

Just name the new weapons Buhari bought or shut it.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Marpol: 11:49am On Oct 27, 2016
Bethelwealthy:

Truth is simple. You dont need all these semantics when you will finally admit Nigeria Procured it. And how about the rest i mentioned? especially NNS Centinary that was new and built by China. Oya over to you, speak another English..... grin

Only NNS Centinary was bought and the official cost is $42million. NNS Thunder and NNS Okpabana was given as an excess defense article under the Foreign Assistance Act by USA.

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by tdayof(m): 11:51am On Oct 27, 2016
Bethelwealthy:
I, bethelwealthy, was on board NNS akpabana on the day it was commissioned, i even ate whole chicken in the gally, a B-Class war ship bought by Jonathan. I saw the delivery of 3 others like NNS Thunder, NNS Centinary and the most recent, NNS Unity, all are war ships of high callibre, bought from USA and China. I was also witness to the Purchase of Mine-sweepers, Fast Attack crafts, amphibious air attack crafts and so many...........Let Buhari's military continue to lie. But records dont lie.
when they are done looking for a $2.2b that is not missing, the whole truth about the security vote, which Jonathan has the right to share will finally come out.
To some of us, we know what really happened, to others, Lies matter.

Bro you can lie.

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Keballl: 11:52am On Oct 27, 2016
Marpol:

Only NNS Centinary was bought and the official cost is $42million. NNS Thunder and NNS Okpabana was given as an excess defense article under the Foreign Assistance Act by USA.

So the Military "sources" lied ?

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by realmindz: 11:53am On Oct 27, 2016
When talking of past leaders, Jonathan is non but when talking of past comedians, then Gej can be mentioned.

This guy is just taking advantage of the present situation in nigeria dancing to the gallery of agonised Nigerians...

Can't u all see this guy is a joker that is meant to have been throwing to the zoo.

Idiot hero of corruption feeling important

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by OBAGADAFFI: 11:53am On Oct 27, 2016
adekayo1234:
Jonathan was a failure though not a complete failure as we were made to believe but a failure all the same. He shouldn't be going around gallivanting around as though losing an election and conceding defeat is a great feat. He won't be the first and he won't be the last.
He's been trying hard to play to the gallery of recent but Nigerians know better

And why is GEJ gallivanting and collecting international awards your problem.

It seems your hatred for GEJ is giving your insomnia .

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by deji68: 11:53am On Oct 27, 2016
and u forgot to add the fact that refurbishment was paid for by the Nigerian gov ..

Although the ship was a donation, the Nigerian Navy spent about $8.5 million refurbishing the vessel and emplacing its armaments, the News Agency of Nigeria reported Friday.
http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/174155-nigerian-navy-takes-delivery-of-new-warship-donated-by-united-states.html

Marpol:

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by drss2(m): 11:54am On Oct 27, 2016
kingdave:

confusion everywhere. meanwhile they said this before:
SunNewsOnline: The military has denied the claim by Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed that troops combating Boko Haram insurgents in the North-East were doing so with substandard weapons purchased by the Jonathan administration.
This is even as the authorities said hopes of rescuing the Chibok schoolgirls abducted by Boko Haram about two years ago in Borno State have not dimmed. Former President Olusegun Obasanjo said last weekend that anyone still assuring the nation that the girls would be rescued was a liar.
Speaking on Africa Independent Television (AIT), Director of Defence Information, Brig.-Gen. Rabe Abubakar, dismissed reports that soldiers fighting Boko Haram were poorly equipped. “What I know is that we are using equipment which is okay for us. We have been achieving results. What I know is that we have equipment that can take us to where we are going…However, you cannot say you have everything you need for your operations. Even the developed nations’ Armed Forces lack one thing or the other,” Abubakar said.
Jonathan had insisted that President Muhammadu Buhari was fighting insurgents with the weapons his administration bought.
But Mohammed dismissed the claim in a statement, saying the successes recorded by the present government could not be attributed to the substandard weapons allegedly procured by Jonathan.
Meanwhile, Gen. Abubakar has also assured that efforts being made to rescue the abducted Chibok schoolgirls would not be in vain.
He said: “In the course of our operations, a lot of persons who hitherto we didn’t know, were rescued by the Armed Forces. So, fundamentally, what I’m saying is that inasmuch as our effort is still ongoing by the level of momentum we are putting in now, we are hopeful.
“I believe rescuing the Chibok girls isone of the targets that we set for ourselves. And I believe that with what we have done and what we are set to do, we will rescue any captive with the insurgents, not only the Chibok girls … We are extremely searching for not only the Chibok girls, but any other captive. It is just a matter of time,” he said.
Obasanjo, who was the guest speaker at the seventh Osun Interactive Session organised by the Staff Club of Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife last Friday, doubted the possibility of rescuing the abducted schoolgirls alive.
He said while some of the schoolgirls had been killed for refusing to convert to Islam, others had been trafficked.
“Today, if anybody tells you he will bring back the Chibok schoolgirls, it is a lie. Buhari has even said that he does not have any information about the Chibok girls, except those who escaped and some of them have been rehabilitated….Some of them were sold and maybe in 10, 20, 30 years, we will come back and we will hear some of their stories. But if anybody tells you he will bring back the Chibok girls, it is a lie,” Obasanjo said.
http://sunnewsonline.com/new/military-to-lai-mohammed-were-not-fighting-boko-haram-with-inferior-weapons/
aha tanku for dis link. let nigerian know who d real LIARS ar.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Marpol: 11:54am On Oct 27, 2016
Keballl:

So the Military "sources" lied ?

Go and interview them.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Bethelwealthy(m): 11:56am On Oct 27, 2016
progress69:

Blantant liar, a nobody trying to deceive the gullible ones of like mind on the internet. The trillions stolen in the guise of weapon purchase is unimaginable and thr blood lost for the grand theft and incompetencr of the former comander in chief will hunt them and their families forever.
am sure no blood is being shed presently?
Am sure Boko haram is history?
Am sure there's no stealing under this govt??
Bros, i say amen to that. May their families suffer forever. And may all the people secretly financing the Boko Haram Conspiracy die without mercy. But real questions need be asked. And i think you are intelligent enough to know that we are talking about a man who says he bought certain things, things i was a witness to. so why would you deny what you dont know, just because you dont know it.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by drss2(m): 11:59am On Oct 27, 2016
OBAGADAFFI:

Duh!

Everyone is now claiming to be serving in Military Online.

Just name the new weapons Buhari bought or shut it.
am not surprised. if children of jann.jaiiiwds origin ar claiming niger delta.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by emmexyy96: 11:59am On Oct 27, 2016
[s][/s]
drss2:
the anonymous soldiers (politicians playing politics as usual) claim GEJ bought substandard weapons, yet on december last year 2015, 7 months after swearing in, d dullard claimed boko arams ar technically defeated (defeated boko aram in 7 months after assuming power in may 29th 2015). how was d military able to defeat (lies) terrorist with Substandard Weapons
there's no record anywia of buari dullard buying any single weapon for d army after 1 year of assuming power!
drss2:
the anonymous soldiers (politicians playing politics as usual) claim GEJ bought substandard weapons, yet on december last year 2015, 7 months after swearing in, d dullard claimed boko arams ar technically defeated (defeated boko aram in 7 months after assuming power in may 29th 2015). how was d military able to defeat (lies) terrorist with Substandard Weapons
there's no record anywia of buari dullard buying any single weapon for d army after 1 year of assuming power!
drss2:

true talk
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by falxx: 11:59am On Oct 27, 2016
adekayo1234:
Jonathan was a failure though not a complete failure as we were made to believe but a failure all the same. He shouldn't be going around gallivanting around as though losing an election and conceding defeat is a great feat. He won't be the first and he won't be the last.
He's been trying hard to play to the gallery of recent but Nigerians know better
What we have right now is what we call thief dey thief thief. Buhari is the worst present thief. Buhari recover loots, refuse to desclose whatever amount that is recovered and keep to himself is better described as theif dey thief from thief. Let him tell us what he has ever bougth when he came into power so that we will confirm. What is Budu using in defeating the boko harms? Let him tell us. Thieves.

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by drss2(m): 12:04pm On Oct 27, 2016
Marpol:

in ur bit to down play GEJ's military procurement u forgot dat d same USA donated second hand anti mine hummer jeeps dat were not working to d army under buari to repaire n fix. sad remember dat USA under obama at a point frustrated GEJ's efforts to buy weapons for d military. records don't lie. dis govt's mountain of lies will soon be exposed by RECORDS.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Marpol: 12:06pm On Oct 27, 2016
drss2:
in ur bit to down play GEJ's military procurement u forgot dat d same USA donated second hand anti mine hummer jeeps dat were not working sad remember records don't lie. dis govt's mountain of lies will soon be exposed by RECORDS.

Oga am not downplaying anyone's achievement! You don't try to pass off a second hand car that was donated to you as Tokunbo you just bought from Cotonu!

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by kolaish(m): 12:08pm On Oct 27, 2016
babyfaceafrica:
Who dey lie now?
probably the military. Jonathan wouldn't have made this allegation without some evidence. Another thing is that the fund may have been looted by the past military leaders.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by deji68: 12:10pm On Oct 27, 2016
it is good thing to put the record straight but in doing that ...the whole truth like telling us how much the refurbushment cost even if they were donated.. Oyinbo people no dey give free lunch
Marpol:

Oga am not downplaying anyone's achievement! You don't try to pass off a second hand car that was donated to you as Tokunbo you just bought from Cotonu!
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Kenobus: 12:11pm On Oct 27, 2016
Buhari and his Army are still using the weapons bought by GEJ. Go to Navy Yard, you would see the Ship that GEJ bought. Whay cant people own up. So far of all the diversion talk, it is not up to 2% of $2.1b. $2.1b is about N350b at that time.

Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by Kenobus: 12:15pm On Oct 27, 2016
rabex123:

A thing as simple as buying equipment is not a secret. Did GEJ buy or not since you have been serving them? Has Buhari bought or not? The records dont lie. Buhari has not bought anything. GEJ did.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by molon23(m): 12:15pm On Oct 27, 2016
Sometimes I wonder when this country nigeria would learn from its mistakes.
I'm not in support of any group/region/tribe or geo political zone. But its a huge laugh to our nigeria military/armed forces.
A nation that the military cannot boost of any advance military warfare is boastful to say the previous government didn't purchased equipments for them.
Why would a nation military participate in politics? If Jonathan didn't purchased warship and warplanes to them, then what has PMB purchase for nigeria military?
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by BeeBeeOoh(m): 12:19pm On Oct 27, 2016
pchukwudi:
Hopeless Nation. Views of some fake "annonymous" soldiers are now the OFFICIAL position of the Nigeria Defence Ministy. Thank God you will live to reap what you are sowing.

don't mind them bro. Thank God some of us have never exchanged our sense of reasoning with a plate of oily rice.
Re: Military Rejects Jonathan’s Claim That He Bought Warships And Aircraft by sweerychick(f): 12:21pm On Oct 27, 2016
pchukwudi:
Were you expecting him to buy the ones manufactured in your village?

Your claims are unverifiable, but even if it is, then know it today that it takes a man with strong political will to source weapons from wherever; when the US govt. refused to sell and also blocked other countries from doing so.

And before you tout your usual human right mantra, take a chill and ask yourself why it took USA, PMB and the entire northerners so long to percieve BH as a terrorist organization?

And wait a minute, do you even know how much it cost GEJ's Govt. in both local and international media campaigns to change people's sympathetic views of BH following their media popularity and sheild from nothern elders?

Kid, it's an infinite show of ignorance to talk down on GEJ's fight against terrorism.

[[s][/s]
. My dearie stop quoting these kids, most of them are ignorant and don't have any sense of reasoning. All the are after is Jonathan is corrupt, Jonathan stole billions and yet the cannot come out with any logical proof. Is it not the same army that refuted claims about 83 missing soldiers now they are telling the public that 39 was actually missing. The same government that denied exchanging terrorist for missing chibok girls, so many lies and deceit all in the name of blame game
To cover up their incompetence. I'm just irritated by the way this clueless government handles this nation affairs. kiss

British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak Congratulates Tinubu / LP Replies Tinubu Over Threat Of Anarchy, Reveals Next Move / Ifeanyi Ubah, Set To Dump YPP For APC - AnaedoOnline.com

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77