How To Start A University Lecturing Career? - Career (8) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Career › How To Start A University Lecturing Career? (76416 Views)
1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Tumikate97(m): 9:10pm On Nov 02, 2016*. Modified: 8:14am On Mar 30, 2017 |
Big Brothers, I am a final year student of Economics. I want you to advise me on what to do next after the completion of my degree programme. Do I opt for MSc or a direct PhD or even go for ICAN? I earnestly hope you can advise me based on the information provided. Cc: Battywonder |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by pato405(m): 10:34am On Nov 03, 2016 |
Tumikate97:A step at a time bro. Finish first, then you weigh your options. You seem to have many plans now, but sometimes, having too many plans only lead to confusion. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Tumikate97(m): 11:31am On Nov 03, 2016 |
pato405:Okay, Sir. Thanks a lot. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by pato405(m): 1:25pm On Nov 03, 2016 |
Tumikate97:YWC. You need TOTAL concentration now as you require a perfect GP (5/5). Any little distraction will halt that dream. If I were in your shoes, I won't even have 1 minute for Nairaland. Its time for serious business!!! First class or NOTHING O! |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by omaraji: 8:47pm On Nov 03, 2016 |
The World of analytics & Modeling as we know it.... Earthlings! a closer look. Redfox Analytics-- redefining & standardizing the world of modeling, analytics and research with the use of solution engines: SAS, SPSS, Eviews, STATA, Python, R, XLSTAT, Epi-Info, MicroFit and Microsoft Excel forecasting with varying applications in General research, Econometrics, Development Finance, Real Estate Modeling & Financing, Global Markets (currency & fixed income derivative ) analytic. Just maybe this is that golden opportunity to NOT only grow a skill set but to build, innovate and be a problem solver. Statistical and Survey Analysis Biostatistics Quantitative Risk* Panel Data* Forecasting Data Analytics Support* Financial Regression and Back-testing* Data Mining* Advanced Excel Simulation* Algorithm Trading & Modeling* MBA Research guide @the Tip* Financial Markets* Please call in for seat reservation and more information. Date: SPSS (AB) Intensive. Date: -Session LOS A: Stata (AA) and SPSS (AB) Session LOS A: SAS (AC2016--Session LOS B: Eviews (BB) -Session LOS C: XLSTAT (CC) and Excel (Advanced & Logical Operations) - SPSS, Data Manipulation, Mining & Policy (D3M) Venue: H9B, SR, Abraham Adesanya Estate, Lekki-Ajah, Lagos. Session duration: 2-day intensive (9hrs) Course fee (SPSS, Eviews, XLSTAT, Excel): 25,000 Stata and SAS: 25,000 with consulting connect access R and R studio: 35,000 with developer tools and consulting connect access Python: 50,000 with developer tools and consulting connect access Add-ons: software installation/set up, plus video tutorials and dummies. Kingsley Redfox 08063944177 kingsleyukwuoma@gmail.com Hey! You can find me now. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Tumikate97(m): 12:20pm On Nov 04, 2016 |
pato405:I really appreciate your advice, Sir. By God's grace, it's first class or nothing!!! ![]() |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Moxiepro: 6:10am On Jan 02, 2017 |
@pato405 please about Studying in the UK, please could you advice me on how to get fully funded opportunities to do my Phd in the UK , I graduated with a first class honours degree in Agriculture and done with NYSC, I really appreciate , thank you. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by pato405(m): 7:40pm On Jan 02, 2017 |
Moxiepro:I got your SMS. PM/text your email address |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Moxiepro: 6:13am On Jan 03, 2017 |
. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Moxiepro: 6:14am On Jan 03, 2017 |
pato405:Here it is @ Pato emmanuelnneji@gmail.com Thanks. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by ExamInfo(f): 9:37am On Jan 04, 2017 |
Hello, Many people have this question that what is the procedure to be become a Lecturer/ professor? So here is the answer - You have to prepare for NET Exams ( CSIR NET or UGC NET ) to get into lectureship field. The eligibility required to appear in NET Exams is 1. For General Category Candidates: To Apply for Net Exam, candidates must have 55% Aggregate Marks in Master’s Degree. 2. For ST/SC/OBC/PWD Category Candidates: For these candidates the Eligibility criteria is 50% Aggregate Marks in Master’s Degree. 3. Candidates who have Appeared or Appearing (Final Year) for Master’s Degree can apply for this Exam. But they will be eligible after having passed Master’s Degree or Equivalent Degree Age Limit - • for the award of Junior Research Fellowship must not age more than 28 years. • There’s no upper age limit criteria for Assistant Professors. The difference between UGC NET & CSIR NET is - Both exams are conducted for the aspirants who are willing to pursue your career further as a Junior Research Fellow or an Assistant Professor. But the difference is in the subjects. CSIR NET - for Science Students UGC NET - All other Subject Students ( Commerce/Arts ) • University of grant commission national eligibility test is conducted by the CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Examination). • Council of Scientific & Industrial Research national eligibility test is conducted by the HRDG (Human Resource Development Group) of csir. I am science student & I also want to make career in Lectureship So I am taking help from Eduncle.com It is really helpful for me.. Best of Luck |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by pato405(m): 2:38pm On Jan 05, 2017 |
Moxiepro:Pls check your email. I have just sent you some available/on-going PhD openings. Apply asap & goodluck in your applications. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by onojemma: 2:45pm On Jan 05, 2017 |
B.Sc---Sociology. PGDE---Post graduate Diploma Education. M.Ed---Masters in Educational administration and Planning. PH.d---Educational administration and planning.(in view). Does one qualify to lecture admin and planning with a qualification above. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Felepumpin(m): 6:40am On Apr 25, 2017 |
pato405:Thanks for the reply, How can i apply for masters scholarship abroad? Canada, USA, UK |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by eddie7: 3:30pm On Apr 25, 2017 |
Career jobs at Federal University Gashua |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by preciousnobel(m): 10:18pm On May 01, 2017 |
pato405:Boss, any insight on fully funded Phd positions in neuroscience in US and Canada? |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by calculator123(m): 12:15pm On May 10, 2017 |
tanimola22: |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by calculator123(m): 12:20pm On May 10, 2017 |
tanimola22:Oga can i mail you |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by calculator123(m): 12:25pm On May 10, 2017 |
Tumikate97:which of the choices have you made |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by jobbers: 2:58pm On May 10, 2017 |
great |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by apitao(m): 5:09pm On May 30, 2017 |
@pat405 Please is it possible to secure a direct PhD position in the UK with a BSc cgpa of 4.05/5? I'm a Geology graduate from Nigeria. If not Sir, what are my chances over there? |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by AmbodOfLASU: 9:58am On May 31, 2017 |
Great discussion. Is Pato and Tanimola22 still available? |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by CaptainKool15(m): 11:26am On May 31, 2017 |
pato405:kindly reply my pm |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Amehsam(m): 5:51pm On Mar 29, 2019 |
tanimola22:Well said. Thanks, this really helped. I have this strong passion for teaching as well like the poster and my plan now is to become an outstanding lecturer. |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Amehsam(m): 9:14pm On Mar 29, 2019 |
Christine01:Nice one ex-corper. I just finished my service and am planning on going further in UI. Pls, how far have u gone now? |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by haiphy: 9:45am On Mar 30, 2019 |
Good day I'm a prospective student about to apply for next unilag academic session @ pgd level I'll kindly appreciate anyone who can help me with stacks of entrance exams past question in microbiology department Thanks Mail @ haiphy4ab@gmail.com |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Hassanmaye(m): 6:38pm On Feb 06, 2021 |
tanimola22:It's possible to get a lecturing job in Nigeria with a 2.2? Coupled with masters degree |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Hassanmaye(m): 6:45pm On Feb 06, 2021 |
Mcleo007:And with your CGPA you can get a lecturing job in the state university |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Hassanmaye(m): 7:04pm On Feb 06, 2021 |
ahamdiheme:Please sir I want to do my masters in that country, I graduated with a 2.2 from a frustrated Nigerian university, can I have a chance to do my masters there? |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Hassanmaye(m): 7:06pm On Feb 06, 2021 |
babeface3:Have you graduated with a first class degree because it's tough to get pursue a masters degree in Europe even with 2.1 |
| Re: How To Start A University Lecturing Career? by Hassanmaye(m): 7:10pm On Feb 06, 2021 |
ahamdiheme:How many years is PhD abroad sir? |
Rejoinder To When A University Degree No Longer Guarantees A Job • Successful Nigerians Who Never Went To A University • Lecturing Career. Need Advice • 2 • 3 • 4
Meet Obianuju, A Beautiful Nigerian Policewoman • Ezenwa: Meet 30-Year-Old Nigerian Who Has Employed Over 3000 In His Company • Oil Companies In Nigeria And Their Staff Entry Salary