Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3593) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (11524267 Views)
1 2 3 ... 3590 3591 3592 3593 3594 3595 3596 ... 15517 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 11:34pm On Dec 04, 2016 |
"When he played for us we always wanted him as far away from our box as possible." #SellFellaini |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ORIJIN201(m): 11:54pm On Dec 04, 2016 |
which name best suits this uber yeye club?? take ur pick drawchester united or lamentation united? ![]() |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by iPopAlomo(m): 11:57pm On Dec 04, 2016 |
Wenger - The Experienced One Klopp - The Normal One Conte - The Passionate One Guardiola - The Tactical One Mourinho - The 1-1 ![]() |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ORIJIN201(m): 12:25am On Dec 05, 2016 |
iPopAlomo: ![]() |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chelseafan1: 12:57am On Dec 05, 2016 |
![]()
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by UniqueGem(m): 1:19am On Dec 05, 2016 |
Only Mourinho is daft not to know this
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Elnino4ladies: 2:32am On Dec 05, 2016 |
iPopAlomo:LMAO man u haf suffer |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Elnino4ladies: 2:52am On Dec 05, 2016 |
GloryIsaac:I thought u are a Man U fan? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlordjnr: 3:41am On Dec 05, 2016 |
So finally dem don go sleep? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:37am On Dec 05, 2016 |
patrickmuf:It's normal. I hope you also remembered eph12 when we lost and drew those other games? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 6:24am On Dec 05, 2016 |
"I would say [Phil] Jones and [Marcos] Rojo were magnificent. Jones for many years doesn't play five matches in a row and Rojo last season was left-back, on the bench and at home and in this moment he's had five consecutive matches also playing central defence." - Jose Mourinho |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 6:27am On Dec 05, 2016 |
"Everton is not a passing team like they were. Everton is a team that plays direct. Everything is direct. Goalkeeper direct. Ashley Williams direct. Funes Mori direct. Everything is direct and when a team is losing and plays direct intensifies the direct football, and you have a player on the bench with two metres, you play that player in front of the defensive line to help the team win the match." - Jose Mourinho But instead of shielding the Defence, he destroyed the magnificent works they've done within 3 mins. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 6:30am On Dec 05, 2016 |
If Herrera, instead of hitting the post, makes it 2-0, then goodbye. Result." - Jose Mourinho Lame! Very lame!! Hope JM isn't tying to pin the Blame on Herrera?! He should rather blame Pogba for his outstandingly poor displays in the Hole! |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Spy360(m): 7:15am On Dec 05, 2016 |
UniqueGem:Goodmorning sa. ![]() |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 7:46am On Dec 05, 2016 |
see as everybody de blame fellaini, even if jose put bailey instead of fellaini we for still concede, i wonder how people de take watch ball dis days. dis was desame fellaini folks here wey saying would've prevented Giroud from scoring arsenal's equalizer. some of una post de make una look clueless. una Good morning. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 7:52am On Dec 05, 2016 |
Pogba had a poor game yesterday same as carrick and herrera our midfield was shyte, but they did well in their last 3-4 matches so no problem. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by adebayo201: 8:01am On Dec 05, 2016 |
weedtaker:you dont use a grenade when you ought to use silencer, you dont use a pistol when bazzuka is the solution! Sergio Ramos has a brain, Fellain dont! |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 8:03am On Dec 05, 2016 |
oh and the positives ![]() 1) we playing better football than last season, its a matter of time b4 the results will start coming [ ve been said countless times here, but I'll say it anyway]. 2) jones and rojo have impressed so far. bailey on de bench 3) Mhikitaryan is on fire, seems to have José's trust. 4) League cup semis against hull, Verge of EL knockouts. p.s ; A draw at the goodison ain't that bad. cheer up guys, we'll put 4 past zorya in de coming days. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 8:05am On Dec 05, 2016 |
adebayo201:care to elaborate? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by adebayo201: 8:06am On Dec 05, 2016 |
GloryIsaac:For every Fellain, waiting to cause you trouble as the year is coming to an end, the Lord push them far away from you in Jesus name!!! |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by adebayo201: 8:08am On Dec 05, 2016 |
weedtaker:For Arsenal match, he'd have been a better sub... But for yesterday, no! |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 8:17am On Dec 05, 2016 |
adebayo201:what's makes you think/say so? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by diggz: 8:34am On Dec 05, 2016 |
Pogba has been the major issue with this team and the uber useless 100mil boy remains the issue. I knew mou won't ever mention him for certain reasons. Pogba tries to do too much with the ball instead of making a simple pass. Plus he is guilty of holding on to the ball for too long and loosing it. Someone or anyone should beg him to forget his price tag and play soccer. No need trying to show useless skills when you can make simple passes. Even though am not a manU fan, I was personally irritated with what I saw. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 8:36am On Dec 05, 2016 |
UniqueGem:The same guy fans here wanted to remain our DM |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:50am On Dec 05, 2016 |
weedtaker:So you mean you support the needless penalty Fellaini gave away at 88'? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:53am On Dec 05, 2016 |
weedtaker:All these guys still completed the match. Then Mourinho substituted Martial and Mkhitaryan who were still ready to run around. He also left Ibrahimovic who wasn't winning balls from our defence. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:55am On Dec 05, 2016 |
weedtaker:A draw at Goodison Park ain't bad if you are not far from the top team, and if you didn't play far better for the greater part of the match. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:11am On Dec 05, 2016 |
chrisley024:Fellaini started the season well, he was very good in our first two or three matches. But he was soon exposed due to his sluggish play. Perhaps, our approach then and now has changed. At the beginning of the season our football was still very slow and boring with our defence line playing deep while we took eternity to get to the final third and opposition box. Fellaini will not cope with the fast football the likes of Herrera and Mkhitaryan are playing in our build up game. Carrick is slow physically but he is still able to pick fast passes. If Fellaini is unable to come to help see out our games, then he he would be useless to us. The guy he fouled for that penalty had already lost the ball because he lost his balance and was going down on his own. He wasn't called in to hit people but to head long balls away. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:26am On Dec 05, 2016 |
I think we should drop Fellaini from making the bench and promote Timothy Funso Mensah. We should start grooming him as a DM, a combative DM. The major problem we have when we try to protect a lead is our inability to give close marking and win the ball back. It looks like we just escort the opposition players while they boss us around our own third from side to side until they penetrate. We should get a combative DM who can also pass. I think we can begin to train TFM, he has the height to deal with earlier balls, he has jumping power, he has the speed of a sprinter to carry the ball forward and return quickly. He is going to give opposition headache when he chases them for the ball. This guy is 6.3ft tall, same height with Smalling, just 0.1 less than Fellaini. The central and attacking midfielders should also be taught how to win tackles. Those days JS Park, Anderson and Rooney wouldn't give you breathing space when they chase or track back. Even Tevez as a striker would start the chasing back. It was only Nani who was poor in winning tackles, but now we have too many of such people who can't win tackles. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by AdisaOwala: 9:27am On Dec 05, 2016 |
I am suprised that The pink-font Mòfo hasn't come here to rant yet |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 9:40am On Dec 05, 2016 |
elampiro:nope, it's just that we're blowing it outa proportion bcuz itz fellaini, he gave away a penalty which did not do us any favour, but remember de gea also costs us 3ponts against stoke with his blunder but not many here were calling for his head like they are doing for fellaini now. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by iPopAlomo(m): 9:51am On Dec 05, 2016 |
Adikam is any football fan worse nightmare... ask Chelshit fans last season... this season... he had a vision about manure utd... Lana1 and all other uber useless fans of manure should check it out... lower your expectation... nothing for manure this season... As long as him no see anything about arsenal... me and Adikam are good... ![]() https://www.nairaland.com/3363581/he-never-win-premier-league |
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 • Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 • Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds • 2 • 3 • 4
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029
Viewing this topic: 16 guest(s)