Stats: 3,159,313 members, 7,839,506 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 09:09 PM

January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers - Politics (16) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers (67232 Views)

Plateau: How Nigerian Govt Encourage Murderers – Amnesty International / Victor Banjo, The Yoruba Biafran Soldier: What You Don't Know About The Lt. Col. / January 15,1966 Coup:conversation Between Lt.col Pam And His Murderers (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Qelvin(m): 12:13am On Jan 17, 2017
laudate:

This is your warped ideology?? sad A shot was fired from Garkem, not from the old Midwest region, o ... but the old Midwest had to pay the price?? Wonderful! cheesy So why didn't Ojukwu say so in clear terms when he invaded Benin & the rest of the region? Why did he have to lie and claim that he had come to 'liberate' them? Did they send an SOS to him that they were they in bondage? shocked

As for Ore, nobody forced Ojukwu to put Banjo in charge of the Ore expedition. So the blame should be laid on Ojukwu for his failure to put one of his own kith and kin in front, to lead the foray into Ore. Ojukwu's strategy, methods and handling of the war was obviously poor and shoddy. sad
Let's put it this way, maybe you can see the bigger picture better...I'm on my own, you come to my house and attack me relentlessly, I decided to strike back...but seeing that you are stronger than me, I decide to hurt you back where you are most vulnerable, maybe attacking your loved one and taking hostage of what you love most, you now have what is mine and I have what is yours, remember I didn't start the trouble...you did, so how I'm I in the wrong for taking a stand in a dire situation at that, to save my own head? will neutrality mean anything to someone who wants to survive but can't be left alone? you already know the answer to that question
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Ngozi123(f): 12:14am On Jan 17, 2017
Qelvin:

I don't believe anything I read online, all the witnesses dead or alive should have written their own versions of what happened, I have learned not to take anything that relates to the unfortunate events of 1966-1970 with a mole of seriousness because it was a time hampered by too much anger, pain, and hatred...anybody could have recounted anything that made more sense to him in order to either led credence to his/her ethnic sentiments or just told plainly outright lies on account of speculation, even the American history is riddled with half truths, and we know they are far more efficient in preserving their own history, you should ask yourself why the civil war and the coup isn't taught in details in Nigerian schools, it should be a syllabus of its own.

He will not listen to you no matter how much you try to explain to him or how good your argument is. You're making sense but his hatred for Igbo people is so great that it severely clouds his judgment. That's how he earned his nickname undecided.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Qelvin(m): 12:17am On Jan 17, 2017
laudate:

No need for all this long grammar. Oya, like someone said in a previous post - "Pam killed himself." I am sure that unscripted version will make you sleep better at night. Ndo. wink
You can make light of it as much as you want, could care less cause your attempt at satire is weak...you believe what makes more sense to you, I believe mine from my own side of the divide...at the end we both reinforce the reasons why Nigeria was never supposed to be one, and that's the ideology every right thinking Igbo paddles right now.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by laudate: 12:19am On Jan 17, 2017
Qelvin:
Let's put it this way, maybe you can see the bigger picture better...I'm on my own, you come to my house and attack me relentlessly, I decided to strike back...but seeing that you are stronger than me, I decide to hurt you back where you are most vulnerable, maybe attacking your loved one and taking hostage of what you love most, you now have what is mine and I have what is yours, remember I didn't start the trouble...you did, so how I'm I in the wrong for taking a stand to save my own head?

Guy, don't worry. The old Midwest in your view, had to pay the price for the shots fired at Garkem, not so? Do you know the outcome of that bad decision? The sad thing is that by choosing this option, Ojukwu invited the wrath of the federal side on his head. By the time, the federal side responded and took back that region, scores of people lost their lives in that place. They paid a heavy price for Ojukwu's decision to overrun the old Midwest. May the innocent souls of the departed in that region, continue to rest in peace! sad

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by laudate: 12:21am On Jan 17, 2017
Qelvin:
You can make light of it as much as you want, could care less cause your attempt at satire is weak...you believe what makes more sense to you, I believe mine from my own side of the divide...at the end we both reinforce the reasons why Nigeria was never supposed to be one, and that's the ideology every right thinking Igbo paddles right now.

Na wa for you, o. Eyewitnesses said the coup plotters who arrested Pam, killed him. You said 'No". Then, I borrowed a leaf from someone else and told you that Pam killed himself, yet you are still not happy! Chai!

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by pazienza(m): 12:22am On Jan 17, 2017
Ngozi123:

He will not listen to you no matter how much you try to explain to him or how good your argument is. You're making sense but his hatred for Igbo people is so great that it severely clouds his judgment. That's how he earned his nickname undecided.

What it has for Ndiigbo has gone beyond hatred, most Nigerians don't like Igbos. It's own is more like an obsession.

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by laudate: 12:24am On Jan 17, 2017
Ngozi123:

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Qelvin(m): 12:24am On Jan 17, 2017
laudate:

Guy, don't worry. The old Midwest in your view, had to pay the price for the shots fired at Garkem, not so? Do you know the outcome of that bad decision? The sad thing is that by choosing this option, Ojukwu invited the wrath of the federal side on his head. By the time, the federal side responded and took back that region, scores of people lost their lives in that region. They paid a heavy price for Ojukwu's decision to overrun the old Midwest. May the innocent souls of the departed in that region, continue to rest in peace! sad
Laudate pray tell, would the outcome had been any different if the Midwest invasion didn't take place, the killing of Biafrans began right from the moment Nigeria fired the first shots, are you overlooking the fact that Nigeria struck first and the response they got was expectedly reactionary as well as desperate...my guy all logic is thrown out the window the moment you invade my territory with guns and armoured tanks, a desperate man will do anything to survive, morality unfortunately has no grandstanding in war, didn't Awolowo teach you that when he starved millions of innocent children to death? figure it out..I'm out of here
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Ngozi123(f): 12:27am On Jan 17, 2017
pazienza:

What it has for Ndiigbo has gone beyond hatred, most Nigerians don't like Igbos. It's own is more like an obsession.

I really want to know the root of his hatred for Igbos. I wonder... did an Igbo woman break his heart? Did an Igbo man scam him out of his wealth? Did an Igbo classmate of his outdo him in all of his subjects at school? It must have been something terrible undecided.

Edit: RIS, seek help. That is all smiley.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by laudate: 12:31am On Jan 17, 2017
Ngozi123:
I really want to know the root of his hatred for Igbos. I wonder... did an Igbo woman break his heart? Did an Igbo man scam him out of his wealth? Did an Igbo classmate of his outdo him in all of his subjects at school? It must have been something terrible undecided.

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by pazienza(m): 12:33am On Jan 17, 2017
Ngozi123:

Edit: RIS, seek help. That is all smiley.

Why should you spend such time on it. Just ignore it, starve it Of attention and watch it fizzle into thin air.
Deflect it when you feel like, toy with it and then pass it off to Xtrose to finish off. cheesy grin

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by pazienza(m): 12:36am On Jan 17, 2017
That reminds me, where the hell is xtrose sef?

Dude often kills topics like this with long posts filled with missiles. grin
He is invaluable to the Igbo community here. His services are indispensable.
If anyone knows his way about, they should alert him, biko.

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Ngozi123(f): 12:38am On Jan 17, 2017
pazienza:

Why should you spend such time on it. Just ignore it, starve it Of attention and watch it fizzle into thin air.
Deflect it when you feel like, toy with it and then pass it off to Xtrose to finish off. cheesy grin

LMAO grin grin. I've honestly tried to ignore him but every time I open an Igbo-related thread, he is there spewing his nonsense or supporting other anti-Igbo rhetorics. He really disgusted me on that Issele-uku thread thread. That was absolutely abhorrent.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Nobody: 12:43am On Jan 17, 2017
@laudate
E kushe o

Note: People who claim you're obsessed with them have spent almost the last 20 minutes discussing you amongst themselves, it is well grin

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by laudate: 12:44am On Jan 17, 2017
Ngozi123:
LMAO grin grin. I've honestly tried to ignore him but every time I open an Igbo-related thread, he is there spewing his nonsense or supporting other anti-Igbo rhetorics. He really disgusted me on that Issele-uku thread thread. That was absolutely abhorrent.

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by laudate: 12:47am On Jan 17, 2017
1bkaye:
@laudate
E kushe o

Note: People who claim you're obsessed with them have spent almost the last 20 minutes discussing you amongst themselves, it is well grin

Hehehehe... I just dey observe, nah! cool They are just making me feel very important. cheesy I didn't know their obsession with me had reached this level! I beg, just siddon dey look! They are even calling on their resident lunatic for back-up!

Anyway, my friend how far? Happy New year! cheesy
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Nobody: 12:49am On Jan 17, 2017
laudate:

Hehehehe... I just dey observe, nah! cool They are just making me feel very important. cheesy I didn't know their obsession with me had reached this level! I beg, just siddon dey look! They are even calling on their resident lunatic for back-up!

Anyway, my friend how far? Happy New year! cheesy
Lmao. My dear I'm fine thanks, happy new year to you too! cheesy

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Ngozi123(f): 1:00am On Jan 17, 2017
[quote author=laudate post=52870102][/quote]

grin grin grin. Seek help. I can't say that I know much about obsessive tendencies but I do know that it can lead to a terrible fate. I would ignore you if I thought that you were just a troll but I really think that you need help. As a concerned citizen, I feel that it's my duty to help you undecided.

Here you go: http://m.wikihow.com/Get-over-an-Obsession

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by raumdeuter: 1:03am On Jan 17, 2017
Qelvin:

Laudate pray tell, would the outcome had been any different if the Midwest invasion didn't take place, the killing of Biafrans began right from the moment Nigeria fired the first shots, are you overlooking the fact that Nigeria struck first and the response they got was expectedly reactionary as well as desperate...my guy all logic is thrown out the window the moment you invade my territory with guns and armoured tanks, a desperate man will do anything to survive, morality unfortunately has no grandstanding in war, didn't Awolowo teach you that when he starved millions of innocent children to death? figure it out..I'm out of here

Those who killed other regional leaders on Jan 15 struck first and they were Ibos

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by pazienza(m): 1:47am On Jan 17, 2017
raumdeuter:

Those who killed other regional leaders on Jan 15 struck first and they were Ibos

And Ademoyega was Igbo, while for the sake of this Night, Anioma becomes Igbo, so that Nzeogwu can be added to the Igbo score, there is no more questions about the Igbo identity of Anioma for tonight.. grin cheesy

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Qelvin(m): 1:56am On Jan 17, 2017
raumdeuter:

They were not all Ibos, read the book by Max Siollun on the coup, he was very pro Nigerian in his stance yet was honest enough to admit that lots of Northerners participated in the coup, and even marched with Nzeogwu to attack the prime minister Balewa and Ahmadu Bello...Nzeogwu himself confessed that he would have been shot had he reneged on the coup by his Hausa loyalist...the book is available in public domain and you can read it up online...my guy there was more to that coup to merely suggest it was an "Ibo" coup and leave it at that...but hey, we can continue to console ourselves with the side of truth that makes sense to us, Nigeria was the brain child of falsehood from the very day it was given that name.

Here is a link to the book https://books.google.com/books?id=t5Q78sVbLakC&printsec=frontcover&dq=Max+siollun&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiasKLW_MfRAhUMw2MKHVxqD4MQ6AEIGjAA...read it and educate yourself.

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by pazienza(m): 2:08am On Jan 17, 2017
Qelvin:

They were not all Ibos, read the book by Max Siollun on the coup, he was very pro Nigerian in his stance yet was honest enough to admit that lots of Northerners participated in the coup, and even marched with Nzeogwu to attack the prime minister Balewa and Ahmadu Bello...Nzeogwu himself confessed that he would have been shot had he reneged on the coup by his Hausa loyalist...the book is available in public domain and you can read it up online...my guy there was more to that coup to merely suggest it was an "Ibo" coup and leave it at that...but hey, we can continue to console ourselves with the side of truth that makes sense to us, Nigeria was the brain child of falsehood from the very day it was given that name.

Here is a link to the book https://books.google.com/books?id=t5Q78sVbLakC&printsec=frontcover&dq=Max+siollun&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiasKLW_MfRAhUMw2MKHVxqD4MQ6AEIGjAA...read it and educate yourself.

You waste your effort. You think they are not aware of Max silloun views?
They just hold unto the view that suits more into the Agenda of preservation of a demonic union with Ndiigbo.

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by raumdeuter: 3:21am On Jan 17, 2017
pazienza:
And Ademoyega was Igbo, while for the sake of this Night, Anioma becomes Igbo, so that Nzeogwu can be added to the Igbo score, there is no more questions about the Igbo identity of Anioma for tonight.. grin cheesy

Name the person that was killed by Ademoyega

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by raumdeuter: 3:22am On Jan 17, 2017
Qelvin:

List the politicians and premiers that were killed by these Northern and Western soldiers

We have a list of people killed by Ibo soldiers
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Qelvin(m): 3:28am On Jan 17, 2017
raumdeuter:

List the politicians and premiers that were killed by these Northern and Western soldiers

We have a list of people killed by Ibo soldiers

Lol whatever rocks your boat then.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by raumdeuter: 3:31am On Jan 17, 2017
Qelvin:
Lol whatever rocks your boat then.

So we are in agreement, Ibos struck first by killing other regional leaders and thus deserve anything that came as a repercussion of the initial action

Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by ImperialYoruba: 5:07am On Jan 17, 2017
raumdeuter:

So we are in agreement, Ibos struck first by killing other regional leaders and thus deserve anything that came as a repercussion of the initial action

Ibos are always suicidal.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by Qelvin(m): 7:43am On Jan 17, 2017
raumdeuter:

So the slaughter of tens of thousands of innocent lives is your own best way of justifying a "repercussion?" are you in denial that no Northerner was involved in the coup and even joined Nzeogwu in carrying out the attacks on Balewa and the Sarduana? the problem of Nigerians is that they know the truth but prefer to feign ignorance, everyone has moved on from the setback, but as a student of history, it's my prerogative to correct any anomaly and chauvinistic lies told against the Igbo race, that I'll not take lying low, thank God lots of us are now more enlightened to know the truth your useless government tried to hide for decades.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by logica(m): 8:24am On Jan 17, 2017
Ngozi123:

They didn't 'slack off'. They couldn't arrest Okpara until the Archbishop had left; it's as simple as ABC. Not all of those arrested were executed, Femi Fani-Kayode's dad was one of them.
Madam, which rule was there that the Archbishop couldn't witness the arrest of Okpara? Secondly, did the Archbishop pay a surprise visit to Okpara? You mean they were not aware he had plans to visit Okpara and therefore postpone the operation till a more conducive day? You mean you cannot see how watery these excuses are? I shouldn't be surprised though.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by logica(m): 8:30am On Jan 17, 2017
Qelvin:

Let's put it this way, maybe you can see the bigger picture better...I'm on my own, you come to my house and attack me relentlessly, I decided to strike back...but seeing that you are stronger than me, I decide to hurt you back where you are most vulnerable, maybe attacking your loved one and taking hostage of what you love most, you now have what is mine and I have what is yours, remember I didn't start the trouble...you did, so how I'm I in the wrong for taking a stand in a dire situation at that, to save my own head? will neutrality mean anything to someone who wants to survive but can't be left alone? you already know the answer to that question
Whatever your view of the invasion of the Midwest, it turned out to be a wrong move as most military analysts have concluded. The Federal Forces who were initially dilly-dallying woke up and focused. Secondly it turned the hitherto neutral Midwest and Southwest against Biafra.
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by progress69: 8:40am On Jan 17, 2017
idupaul:
And this is how those young careless drunken and hate filled young officers mostly of Igbo extraction embedded every iota of distrust that today remain between tribes in Nigeria ..so sad

Bro. U making sense for the first time. If u can keep it up. grin
But i still feel Nigeria should forget the past and move forward. We can not judge one tribe cos of some misguided silly ones as we see on NL too
Re: January 15,1966 Coup: Conversation Between Lt. Col Pam And His Murderers by johntolu: 8:53am On Jan 17, 2017
[color=#006600][/color]
raumdeuter:

How come when they get to Ibo premiers they know how to arrest and house arrest, when they get to Northern and Western premiers they knew how to shoot and kill

Ngozi123, I will appreciate if you could explain the reason for the summary execution of Chief Festus Okotie Eboh, an Urhobo man, and the only minister executed by the mutineers.
I will also like to know the reason why it was
difficult for Gen. Ironsi to court-martial the
coupists immediately after he took over power
at least, to convince the North, that he was not sympathetic to the coupists.
You might also want to explain the reason why
General Aguiyi Ironsi jettisoned the Federal
system of government that was in place before
he became Military Head of state for the highly centralized and contentious unitary form of
government.

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (Reply)

Jonathan And Buhari Images In 1977: Compare And Contrast / Folasade Tinubu-Ojo Protests Against APC Government / Rivers Converts Site Of Demolished Hotel To Primary School

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77