Stats: 3,153,515 members, 7,819,858 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:47 AM

Tradition - A Story - Literature (32) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Tradition - A Story (1139498 Views)

The Dog Attendant (T. D. A) [COUNTLESS Part 2]. A story By Darousmart Emmanuel. / "No Pleasure For Dead Girls" A Story By Mancrimes.. / CHOICES AND Chances(a Story) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (29) (30) (31) (32) (33) (34) (35) ... (137) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tradition - A Story by Adesina12: 12:42pm On Mar 22, 2017
Emekus92:
I see Dike and shiv spendin d night together in 1 room on 1 bed both naked. Wo c same as I do

You and Dora saw them grin

Re: Tradition - A Story by jupitre(m): 12:42pm On Mar 22, 2017
LitQueen:

I understand and I even liked her a little. But when she tried to kill Shiv, that was taking it too far. I mean feeling unloved is one thing, but planning an assassination is another thing.
you don't expect it not to lead to hatred especially shiv when she knows her mother prefers shiv
Re: Tradition - A Story by Emekus92(m): 12:45pm On Mar 22, 2017
Adesina12:

I leave d answer to chumzy
Re: Tradition - A Story by Chumzypinky(f): 1:05pm On Mar 22, 2017
Adesina12:

hahahahahaha. I swear, this comment had me laughing harder.

Re: Tradition - A Story by Adesina12: 1:09pm On Mar 22, 2017
Chumzypinky:

hahahahahaha. I swear, this comment had me laughing harder.

Sorry for bothering you to flash ya teeth mummy chumzypinky grin
Re: Tradition - A Story by angelliza(f): 1:59pm On Mar 22, 2017
Ride on Mum U are d Best
Re: Tradition - A Story by gtin(m): 2:02pm On Mar 22, 2017
Emekus92:
I see Dike and shiv spendin d night together in 1 room on 1 bed both naked. Wo c same as I do
I also see same bro, I even see Dora walking in on them

Re: Tradition - A Story by Emekus92(m): 2:08pm On Mar 22, 2017
gtin:

I also see same bro, I even see Dora walking in on them
Exactly. Except mummy chumzy go change am 4 us she's use to doin dat nai dey make ha work sweet sha.
Re: Tradition - A Story by yusufibrahim(m): 2:18pm On Mar 22, 2017
Yet another epic story from the boss herself....... Chumzypinky more grace to ub
Re: Tradition - A Story by LitQueen(f): 2:26pm On Mar 22, 2017
jupitre:

you don't expect it not to lead to hatred especially shiv when she knows her mother prefers shiv
Yeah but hatred and murder are two different things. Like I said before... PSYCHO. She doesn't even know Dike's character in-depth and she's in love with him plus that friend of hers is not helping matters.
Re: Tradition - A Story by Chumzypinky(f): 3:00pm On Mar 22, 2017
Tradition...
'you dont look too well' Dora heard Chinny tell Shiv in the dinning where they were seated.

'i have a little ache in my head. I didnt sleep on time' Shiv complained.

Dora's interest was piqued instantly.

'why? You had insomnia?' Chinny asked.

'uhm...yeah. Kind of'

Dora turned to them 'i saw you coming out of your room lastnight, where were you headed?' She lied tactically.

'uhm...i...i just needed air. Its a habit leaving my room whenever i'm worried' She nervously raked a hand through her hair. For some reasons she didnt like this Dora girl. There was something dark about her that she couldnt place.

'next time, when you finish making use of the glasscups, take them to the kitchen or rinse them immediately, okay?' Dora rolled her eyes. So it was Shiv? But who was her partner? Was it Chinny?

'Dike asked me to leave....' Shivani paused immediately. Why did she spill? And why did she even stop? What was the big deal? But she didnt like the look on Dora's face when she said that.

'oh so you and Dike drank together all night?' Dora asked, she felt anger, confusion and jealousy well up in her system. Dike? Dike? And Shivani? It wasnt possible. Dike would never do that. Dike would never sit with anyone apart from her. Who was this new girl? What was she carrying?

'not exactly "all night", just....' Shiv was saying.

'why are you answering her?' Chinny cut in 'what concerns her? Why wont she mind her business?'

Shiv turned to her.

'no be every question dem dey answer oo. The one you feel does not concern them, they should go to hell' Chinny hissed.

'Chinemerem. Chinemerem. Chinemerem. How many times did i call you? Stop looking for my trouble oo' Dora shook her head 'one day e go enter my head. That thing wey you dey fine, you go see am for my hand. Rubbish' She picked the novel she was reading and ran up the stairs.

'why did you do that?' Shivani asked.

'because its none of her business. Why was she asking? You dont even know Dora. She wants to know about everything as its her house. If there's any annoying person here, tha should be Dora. I just hate that girl, ughhh!'

'you shouldnt hate anyone Chinny. Thats bad habit' Shiv said softly.

'you're just too good. And by the time you realise that everyone in this house needs to be taken care of the way they deserve, it'll be too late. Maybe that time, they go don use you do footmatch'

Shiv laughed. She scratched her forehead. Then she said 'lets go shopping!'

'yeah!'

'hey you' Dike said to the worker who walked past, a couple of files in her her hands and her head slightly bowed.

'good morning sir' She greeted respectfully.

'good morning to you too. Please has anyone seen Nneka? My secretary?'

'she turned in her resignation letter yesterday after closing. It should be with the Personel manager' She replied.

'but why would she turn in her resignation letter? Is there any problem?'

'i really dont know sir'

He sighed 'alright you can go' He retraced his steps back to the PM's office.

'hello sir' The middle-aged man rose on his feet immediately he saw his boss.

'yeah hello. Why did my secretary turn in her resignation letter?' He asked, both hands in his pocket.

'i dont know sir. But she submitted it yesterday. There's been new applicants though. And three has been selected. Their interview with you has been scheduled for two days time'

'well i dont have all the luxury. I'm travelling to Abuja tomorrow and i need my secretary with me handling all the paperworks. Just hire anyone you feel is smart. Afterall you handled the primary election. You should know who's smarter'

'okay sir. I'll place to a call to the chosen one now and she resumes tomorrow'

'if its possible for her to resume today then please she should. The day's still young. Just 10am. I cant imagine a day without a secretary! Damn!' He cursed under his breath and left the office.

The PM manager smiled. He pressed the intercom and placed the reciever on his ears

'hello Mia. You got the job'

TBC

Re: Tradition - A Story by Emekus92(m): 3:13pm On Mar 22, 2017
Mia just want to b in d picture by all means. Interesting
Re: Tradition - A Story by saraphina(f): 3:13pm On Mar 22, 2017
Mia please don't hurt ur sister..
Re: Tradition - A Story by jupitre(m): 3:15pm On Mar 22, 2017
LitQueen:

Yeah but hatred and murder are two different things. Like I said before... PSYCHO. She doesn't even know Dike's character in-depth and she's in love with him plus that friend of hers is not helping matters.
Getting to the root of the matter mam,it's the fault of her mother.her mother treated her badly and one way or the other,she found solace in keeping that bad friend of hers..And am very sure it was her friend that influenced her.when her mum was supposed to be there for her,she refused to be there..it's all her mother's fault
Re: Tradition - A Story by Chumzypinky(f): 3:27pm On Mar 22, 2017
saraphina:
Mia please don't hurt ur sister..
hmm, where've you been?
Re: Tradition - A Story by do4luv14(m): 3:36pm On Mar 22, 2017
Is dis some set-up daf am thinking?

hmmm MIA jst shaking ma head
Re: Tradition - A Story by LitQueen(f): 3:42pm On Mar 22, 2017
Oh my God. Oh my God. This gives me a bad feeling. Mia what are you up to now.
Re: Tradition - A Story by Chumzypinky(f): 4:18pm On Mar 22, 2017
angelliza:
Ride on Mum U are d Best
thanks dear
Re: Tradition - A Story by veenessha(f): 4:18pm On Mar 22, 2017
What is Mia up to now?

Re: Tradition - A Story by Bensoate1(m): 5:49pm On Mar 22, 2017
Interesting, this Mia wan enter trouble abi
Re: Tradition - A Story by Chumzypinky(f): 5:51pm On Mar 22, 2017
Tradition...
'yeah! I gat the job babe' Mia screamed immediately she dropped the phone 'that damn sex-hungry manager of his has done his job excellently well. He said Dike insisted i resumed work today but i was able to convince him that it wont be possible. So babe, from tomorrow i become a working class woman. How do you see it?' She twirled around joyously with a joyful laughter.

'kudos to you babe' She lighted the cigarette dangling between her lips 'you've done what Napoleon couldnt do. High five' They high-fived.

Mia pursed her lips, a mischievous smile on her red-lipsticked lips 'now its time to show mother that i can also achieve great things too'

Florence let out a thick smoke 'instead of you standing there and thinking of how to prove your mother wrong, i'd suggest we go for shopping for office clothes'

'yeah! You have a point. Lemme get my purse. And i'm glad that devilish mother of mine aint home'

'this white chiffon blouse with a zip at the front, isnt it beautiful?' Chinny asked admiring the blouse.

'i love it. Its beautiful and simple' She turned to the girl who showed them around 'is there another of this same type?' Shiv asked.

'i'll get it from our store' and she was gone.

Shiv and Chinny continued walking around 'take a look at that. That ruby-coloured gown, its going to suit your petite figure just well Chinny baby. Lets have a look at it'

Chinny playfully smacked her 'are you trying to call me kpelenge?'

Shiv threw her head backwards in laughter. Her eyes caught two girls admiring a particular black off-shoulder gown. Her eyes widened 'Mia?'

Her sister turned to her. Surprise registered in her eyes. Then she forced a smile 'hi sister. Long time no see. I never expected to see you here'

Shiv glanced at her companion. Florence. She could remember the girl from way back in primary school. She had been a bully and everyone dreaded associating with her.

Then she glanced back at Chinny who had this confused look on her face 'is this Mia? Your kid sister?'

'yes i am Mia' Mia quickly stretched out her hand 'i suggest you're one of Dike's wives, whats your name?'

'Chinny...Chinemerem'

'oh! I remember you. We were once classmates remember?'

'oh. I'm sorry but i dont quite get the face. But i remember your friend Florence. Nice meeting you' She shook Florence's hand.

'yeah Shiv, i've got good news for you. I got a job. A high paying job' Mia winked at Florence when Shiv wasnt looking 'i've finally decided to be responsible for myself and no longer being mummy's girl. Right? Thats a wonderful decision right?'

Shiv looked surprise 'really? I'm so happy for you'

'yeah. I knew you would. You've always had my best interest at heart right? Just the way i've always had yours'

Shiv nodded at loss for words 'okay'

'i see you came shopping. Enjoying your husband's money eh?' She resisted a smirk.

'huh?'

'Florence lets go please. We still have alot to shop for. Bye sis. See you some other time. And also you Chinny. Twas nice being making acquaintances with you. Flory, lets jet' The both of them walked away, Mia's heels clicking against the tiled floor.

'was it just me or are you having problems with your sister? She was not really speaking to you on good terms. Or am i just being over-observative?' Chinny asked.

'uhm. Its complicated. But i'd rather not talk about it'
'stupid girl! She thinks she's smart. I'm so gonna make her life so miserable to the extent that she'd gave no other choice but to return to where she came from and into the arms of Choudhary' She smiled devilishly.

'so you really wanna marry that Dike man huh?' Florence asked.

'i'd die if i dont have him'

'there's nothing special 'bout that dude really. I've slept with him before and trust me, even if he was hot in bed, he's nothing but a first class jerk'

'i still love him no matter what'

'stop decieving yourself Mia. Because we both know you dont love him. The reason you want him to badly's because one, you've always fantasied about being a queen and secondly because you've always wanted all your sister had. Am i lying?'

Mia sighed and rolled her eyes 'yeah, maybe you're right but hell, am i doing the wrong thing? Dont i have a right to desire the good things of life too?'

'i feel you deserve someone better. Someone who's gonna make you happy' Florence looked at her friend 'you've suffered a lot Mia. You never had an amazing childhood. And even now, you're subject to your mother's taunting. Dont you feel you deserve someone who's gonna make you happy now? You want to jump from frying pan to fire?'

'well that, is none of your business my friend. Because Dike's the one i choose. He's my soulmate. And i'm gonna prove that to all of you soon. I promise'

'Mia, you're not doing the right thing. You're denying yourself happiness'

'Florence mind your business!'

'well, i'm sorry. But you can always count on me for anything though'

TBC

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Tradition - A Story by LitQueen(f): 6:03pm On Mar 22, 2017
For once I actually like Florence
Re: Tradition - A Story by saraphina(f): 6:07pm On Mar 22, 2017
Chumzypinky:

hmm, where've you been?
observing Mia and Freda. All I can z they are both evil and they are after one thing to destroy Shiv's happiness.I trust mummy pinky she won't allow that...
Re: Tradition - A Story by Chumzypinky(f): 6:15pm On Mar 22, 2017
saraphina:
observing Mia and Freda. All I can z they are both evil and they are after one thing to destroy Shiv's happiness.I trust mummy pinky she won't allow that...
i wont na. Believe me
Re: Tradition - A Story by saraphina(f): 6:22pm On Mar 22, 2017
Chumzypinky:
i wont na. Believe me
I believe u die mummy pinky..
Re: Tradition - A Story by Azeequeen(f): 6:25pm On Mar 22, 2017
Chumzypinky:
i wont na. Believe me
Better, because if you try it ehn...
Re: Tradition - A Story by yusufibrahim(m): 6:39pm On Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for the updates it really kept me from a boring day today...... More grace to u ma'am
Re: Tradition - A Story by wizsolzy(m): 7:02pm On Mar 22, 2017
Oohh chinny darling correct gal
Re: Tradition - A Story by Nobody: 7:25pm On Mar 22, 2017
Chumzypinky:

hahahaha, Thesevenscroll, is that you?
Lemme disagree wit u in something. Shiv isnt like Kainene. Kainene believed she could do less witout any man in her life.
Bt Shiv doesnt tink that way. She had a fiance whom she loved so much remember?
Why shiv?....odd one?
mummy pinky, ve you ever seen a guinea pig befor?--- Shiv's case is like a guinea pig; neither guinea nor pig; she's neither in love wit Dike nor hates him. She should jst go back to her first love....calvary [who cares abt d name?], I don't like his squizzle attitude though (if this is wat love does to a man I better remain single. Come on! m too old to die). I guess m jst gonna lap up the rest of the story while I take the wait and see approach to Shiv's situation with the rest of the crew on board.
《hmmmm, mumi pinky........Mia as Dike's secretary. Tell me, wat are you roasting up this time?》
Great job ma'am, great job!
Re: Tradition - A Story by jupitre(m): 7:29pm On Mar 22, 2017
Chumzypinky:
[color=#990000]Tradition

'so you really wanna marry that Dike man huh?' Florence asked.

'i'd die if i dont have him'

'there's nothing special 'bout that dude really. I've slept with him before and trust me, even if he was hot in bed, he's nothing but a first class jerk'

'i still love him no matter what'

'stop decieving yourself Mia. Because we both know you dont love him. The reason you want him to badly's because one, you've always fantasied about being a queen and secondly because you've always wanted all your sister had. Am i lying?'

Mia sighed and rolled her eyes 'yeah, maybe you're right but hell, am i doing the wrong thing? Dont i have a right to desire the good things of life too?'

'i feel you deserve someone better. Someone who's gonna make you happy' Florence looked at her friend 'you've suffered a lot Mia. You never had an amazing childhood. And even now, you're subject to your mother's taunting. Dont you feel you deserve someone who's gonna make you happy now? You want to jump from frying pan to fire?'

'well that, is none of your business my friend. Because Dike's the one i choose. He's my soulmate. And i'm gonna prove that to all of you soon. I promise'

'Mia, you're not doing the right thing. You're denying yourself happiness'
florence giving mia a good advice"Hammer that shatters the glass forges the steel"aunt pinky,you are doing a great job,more wisdom to you from God mam

Re: Tradition - A Story by wizsolzy(m): 7:35pm On Mar 22, 2017
jupitre:

florence giving mia a good advice"Hammer that shatters the glass forges the steel"aunt pinky,you are doing a great job,more wisdom to you from God mam

Ah y u quote everything na

Re: Tradition - A Story by Ifecoded(m): 8:10pm On Mar 22, 2017
I don't know how I feel anytime I remember that this story will come to an end one day...
I wish there is a way u can continue with this.
Make d tin no juz end, so interesting and I already have those character's image in my mind.
Thumbs up Chumzypinky

(1) (2) (3) ... (29) (30) (31) (32) (33) (34) (35) ... (137) (Reply)

Number 225 Katakata Street / Countless (a story of Sex, Betrayal and vengeance) by Darousmart Emmanuel.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71