Stats: 3,152,970 members, 7,817,848 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:08 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (62) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4751953 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (59) (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) ... (5691) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nyphemmy01(m): 2:58pm On May 04, 2017
OlugbengaE:
everybody should stop driving uber or taxify
A mass mobilisation of uber drivers is ongoing..planning to down tools for some days..representitives are meeting with radio station OAPS later on today..our voice must be heard..this is pure slavery and wickedness of d highest order..a question was raised yesterday by an uber driver during the meeting that was called asking about driver's security..and d reply he got was 'no driver is being forced to drive at night'!!..yet they do all kinds of promo,with added incentive if you work from 12am to 6am..say NO to Slavery!!..

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by JABB(m): 2:59pm On May 04, 2017
Uber Drivers, must one use any of these approved device please recommend any other low budget phones that works well thanks

2 Shares

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nyphemmy01(m): 3:04pm On May 04, 2017
nwayobuije:
good morning guys, i recently registered as an uber driver, den proceeded to source for partners, i got a few calls and one is asking me to come n check d vehicle, but i just got this text from uber now

UBER: Your docs are approved! Do a screening test online or book an appointment at http://www.ubernigeria.com/calendar

does it mean i wont be able to operate fully if i dont do the screening? pls id appreciate a quick response, i hv that appointment by 2pm. tnx

Bro,you can go ahead with your appointment..disregard the message..but please,do not sign any agreement more than #40k ooh..as it is now sef,#40k is almost unachievable. so use your discretion!!..#my 2 cents though#

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by princecemo(m): 3:10pm On May 04, 2017
True talk
OlugbengaE:
everybody should stop driving uber or taxify
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by princecemo(m): 3:12pm On May 04, 2017
I just did a trip from ajegunke to adelabu in surulere and my net fare is 630Naira. Can u imagine. Taking my cars out of Uber asap. Finally Uber has failed me.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eledalo: 4:11pm On May 04, 2017
A little while ago I posted this:
eledalo:
Uber, Uber, Uber... grin Does anyone remember when they were taking ML Benz for UberBlack! Only Big boys came for inspection at that their office in Ikoyi grin . You'll see like 20 mad cars blocking that close waiting to drive inside! Inspection na light, wiper, fire extinguisher, jack, spare tire, go and wash your car, Finish. Some guys will now collect 20k to give you name of driver to pair with LOL! Workcenta/Jobberman made money!

Even Uber X was for SPECIFIC 2009 cars and above only, with all sorts of documents needed

Now its any 2005 4 door car. grin And no more UberSelect. Imagine if you had decided to build a business using new Kia Ceratos on UberBlack/Select. I went to meet my bankers for big loan. . .them too they were happy LOL! Thank God for all my mentors and big homies who advised me against it. . . had I gone ahead, I might not be here to type this! If you want to enter water, use your small toe first!!

If you can buy Uber shares, please do so right now (April 2017). Cos its only at those that exit during their IPO that will make any return. I wish all Uberers the best!

This morning, Uber Nigeria announced NEW RATES for their service in Lagos. Fares have been slashed by 40%. Obviously this means reduced earnings for partners/drivers but how they react remains to be seen. See new rates here

Uber did same in Kenya but reversed when drivers protested.
Existing partners & drivers need to come together at this point and plan out a course of action.
Join the existing facebook group:Facebook Uber Lagos Partner & Driver Forum
and stay up to date with Uber/Taxify news Uber Africa Forum

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eluquenson(m): 4:33pm On May 04, 2017
eledalo:
A little while ago I posted this:

This morning, Uber Nigeria announced NEW RATES for their service in Lagos. Fares have been slashed by 40%. Obviously this means reduced earnings for partners/drivers but how they react remains to be seen. See new rates here

Uber did same in Kenya but reversed when drivers protested.
Existing partners & drivers need to come together at this point and plan out a course of action.
Join the existing facebook group:Facebook Uber Lagos Partner & Driver Forum
Nice development and i believe we can do same here.

Existing Drivers should endeavor to follow suit.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by OlugbengaE: 5:25pm On May 04, 2017
KES 42 or N145 per KM
KES 100 or N350 base fare
KES 3 or N10.5per min
KES 300 or N1000 minimum fare

This is the current rates in Kenya

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 6:56pm On May 04, 2017
There is a mass action to go OFFLINE by Monday if UBER doesn't reverse this.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by sinorte: 8:50pm On May 04, 2017
Please, when does uber pay driver-partner, especially for promotion earned?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Johnadu: 8:52pm On May 04, 2017
I have 2009 Hyundai Elantra that just arrived and passed user test. I am giving it out as Hire purchase. I have just done comprehensive insurance for it. I demand 20% down payment. Call me on 08025369868
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Romeo3(m): 9:06pm On May 04, 2017
chillex8:
There is a mass action to go OFFLINE by Monday if UBER doesn't reverse this.

Bro. to what end? going offline won't solve anything. taxify 's rates are similar so what are we saying? if uber reverses the riders will move on to taxify. Uber is trying to remain relevant and do you blame them?

my opinion on this matter is that uber should stop being greedy and reduce that 25% nonsense. I think that is the crux of this whole matter. Uber cares less about drivers welfare and that is the only thing taxify has as leverage over them. Uber is safer for riders and we all know that. taxify is all about pushing away the incumbent and they can make any promise and do anything to achieve that. that last time Nigerians voted for "change" where has it gotten them?

uber's 1400/hr promotion to me is just nonsense. review your percentage downward to say 12% and you will achieve the same results as the promotion thing. you keep your riders, you keep your drivers.

going on strike isn't going to work because those drivers going on strike have weekly obligations to fulfill. and trust me, a lot of drivers shouting strike strike won't go on strike on the said day because the truth is that if there are shortage of drivers on that day, there will be more trips for drivers who didn't go on strike and more money to be made.

Uber and taxify are like pdp and apc. it is just a matter of choosing the less evil one. if you think you are chasing uber out of nigeria, wait then till taxify becomes the only option and watch them come up with their own bullshit.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by OlugbengaE: 9:55pm On May 04, 2017
This is why they will bullshit us. If you like continue. I give you 6 months the cars will breakdown and your obligations wont be met.

I can not offer services that's technically cheaper than Danfo.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Johnadu: 10:06pm On May 04, 2017
Brother, swallowing this will mean accepting anything. Please do your calculation again. If you spend 1 hour in traffic now, you earn N330 for that period. Fueling is about N500 per hour. Let us say no to slavery on rate as well as their 25%. Taxify drivers will one day wake up and say no too. Don't you know this is a planned scheme by both players. They just test our endurance limit. More could come if nothing is done.
Whoever refuses to join the strike will only realize he is laboring to survive.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jpworld(m): 11:39pm On May 04, 2017
Johnadu:
Brother, swallowing this will mean accepting anything. Please do your calculation again. If you spend 1 hour in traffic now, you earn N330 for that period. Fueling is about N500 per hour. Let us say no to slavery on rate as well as their 25%. Taxify drivers will one day wake up and say no too. Don't you know this is a planned scheme by both players. They just test our endurance limit. More could come if nothing is done.
Whoever refuses to join the strike will only realize he is laboring to survive.

Its no plan scheme, Its a game called competition.

The main culprit of price reduction is Taxify, so why is everybody crucifying Uber?
Why didn’t drivers go on strike when Taxify reduced their price?
When the competition started, drivers are dancing in between Uber and Taxify, some drivers are actually glorifying Taxify, and they wish Taxify have more riders.

Taxify simply reduce their price to woe more Uber riders, and Uber react, so they keep their riders and attract more riders.

@ first Taxify actually woe Uber partners/drivers by giving them more insensitive, like taking only 15%, Uber actually don’t care about this, because they have the key of the business, which is the riders.

Unfortunately, it shows Uber care more about the riders, than partners/drivers, and I won’t blame them, based on economy situation of Nigeria there will always be partners/drivers.

No driver/partner will remain loyal to Uber, if Uber is frustrated out.
And Uber won’t remain loyal to partners/drivers, if their cars are condemned to death.

For the wise and buoyant owners, is time to recall your vehicles, and keep them in your garage and wait, for both Taxify and Uber to start losing revenue, maybe they will have a rethink.

But for hungry Partners/drivers, just continue the struggle; in fact it’s your cross and you have to carry it.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jpworld(m): 12:08am On May 05, 2017
Couple of years back kabukabu drivers in ogudu ojota, use to do well, but presently they only work to feed and they are not even feeding well.
Many golf3 has been written off, many drivers that own personal cars has been demoted to daily delivery driver.
They cannot achieve anything, because they charge a very low fare.
From ogudu to Ojota is 50naira and you take only 4 passengers, that is 200 naira, with bad roads that will damage ur car, from that 50 naira you are charging; Agbero/touts will take almost 1500naira daily and if you are in deliver you will deliver 2500, then 2500+1500=4000, you will have to do minimum of 20 trips to pay car owner and Agbero/Touts, and you will have to buy up 3000-4000 naira fuel to achieve all these, so @ the end of the day you are doing minimum 40 trips and none of them is ur money, maybe only 2-4 trips will belong to you.
I see the same scenario playing out with Uber, I think Uber stand more like the Agbero/touts taking his 25%, (no stories)
I hope Uber will continue publishing weekly highest earner, the people I pity the most is those that took car loan from First Bank… This policy might likely frustrate them.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by princecemo(m): 8:50am On May 05, 2017
Please let's work as a team here. All Uber drivers shud communicate to their partners on the latest. Its better we all stay offline from Monday. It makes no sense. I invested 4 cars in Uber and I'm regretting already. PLEASE LETS WORK TOGETHER AND STAY OFFLINE, AS FOR ME AND MY DRIVERS WE R STAYING OFFLINE FROM MONDAY. THIS IS SLAVERY. inlmagine I just did a trio Di's morning from ago palace in onota to Ikeja GRA and d rider was charges just 1470 naira, toll gate inclusive.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by princecemo(m): 9:11am On May 05, 2017
Please is dere an Uber WhatsApp group
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 9:15am On May 05, 2017
There is surge in Lekki for over an hour now.
No drivers available.

Thumbs up
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by OlugbengaE: 9:41am On May 05, 2017
princecemo:
Please is dere an Uber WhatsApp group

Let us create one
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Aicebaba: 9:52am On May 05, 2017
Telegram group is better as it can accommodate 5k people.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by princecemo(m): 9:55am On May 05, 2017
Ok thanks alot
Aicebaba:
Telegram group is better as it can accommodate 5k people.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eghuan1(m): 10:00am On May 05, 2017
Please follow this link to participate in the rally and get more updates:

https:///forms/vOJnAMryJ0mHHxDW2
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by fantastique4: 10:18am On May 05, 2017
eghuan1:

the link is not opening
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eluquenson(m): 10:19am On May 05, 2017
eghuan1:

This link not working
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 10:30am On May 05, 2017
Lets follow this link to join the whatsapp group
https:///CCQxPsEFjkwFnhDs79Ugda
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by OlugbengaE: 10:36am On May 05, 2017
indomienoodles:
Lets follow this link to join the whatsapp group
https:///CCQxPsEFjkwFnhDs79Ugda

NOT WORKING
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by OlugbengaE: 10:44am On May 05, 2017
I requested 3 of those still working. All of them are on hire purchase and do not know what to do.

Me I be my own driver I don rest my cars till dem reset dem brains
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 10:44am On May 05, 2017
OlugbengaE:

NOT WORKING

I guess something is wrong wit Whatsapp den. U can drop ur whatsapp no so i can add u
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 10:45am On May 05, 2017
OlugbengaE:
I requested 3 of those still working. All of them are on hire purchase and do not know what to do.

Me I be my own driver I don rest my cars till dem reset dem brains
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (59) (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) ... (5691) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: Kaymaxi2222(m), Twilight2 and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48