Stats: 3,150,569 members, 7,809,079 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:30 PM

Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water (21967 Views)

Edo State Polytechnic Expels 2 Students Caught Having Sex In Lecture Halls / Protest: UNIBEN Students Seize CBN Bullion Van, Army Vehicle (Video) / Parents Queue To Attend Graduation In Babcock University (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by JoshuaKay(m): 9:30pm On May 06, 2017
So it happened that students have to stay on a long cue and some even climb on the storex tank in order to fetch water in the school hostels/halls. There have been shortage of water due to power outage in the halls for more than three days. Rumours have it that the school management is owing BEDC and that's why they refuse to supply electricity to the school for days now.
The funniest aspect of it all is that you need to have a "connection " for you to be able to fetch.

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by hourl: 9:35pm On May 06, 2017
like CUE in virtual dj?

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by ybalogs(m): 9:35pm On May 06, 2017
Not a new thing nah. It'll still happen even after this might have been attended to.

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by ybalogs(m): 9:36pm On May 06, 2017
hourl:
like CUE in virtual dj?
Person no fit make mistake in peace again?

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Nobody: 9:37pm On May 06, 2017
ybalogs:

Person no fit make mistake in peace again?
hourl:
like CUE in virtual dj?

Cue is correct bros!!! It's a variant spelling of queue. American english. undecided
You always have your dictionary or google 'cue' and 'queue'.
Before una go use mention kill me.

Conditions in Federal schools are pathetic

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by nepapole(m): 9:58pm On May 06, 2017
No b new tin Na. E deu happen for private uni sef.
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by ybalogs(m): 10:09pm On May 06, 2017
OrestesDante:

Cue is correct bros!!! It's a variant spelling of queue. American english. undecided You always have your dictionary.
I forgot you schooled in America. Cheers.

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Marcofranz(m): 10:12pm On May 06, 2017
This looks like a slum.

Anyways not my business

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by JoshuaKay(m): 10:14pm On May 06, 2017
hourl:
like CUE in virtual dj?
modified... Thanks for pointing it out though.
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Nobody: 10:23pm On May 06, 2017
ybalogs:
I forgot you schooled in America. Cheers.
Thank you.
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by hourl: 11:52pm On May 06, 2017
OrestesDante:

Cue is correct bros!!! It's a variant spelling of queue. American english. undecided
You always have your dictionary.

show us ur reference.. american olodo

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Nobody: 6:01am On May 07, 2017
hourl:
cheesy ok. But I hope someone gets this!
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Nobody: 7:23am On May 07, 2017
So this is the long queue... The OP obviously hasn't bin to UNN Enugu Campus....

Our Government has failed us..

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by daamazing(m): 7:24am On May 07, 2017
hourl:
Abi oo. Only God know which dictionary him dey use
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by realhumanity: 7:25am On May 07, 2017
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by AHCB: 7:26am On May 07, 2017
JoshuaKay:
So it happened that students have to stay on a long cue and some even climb on the storex tank in order to fetch water in the school hostels/halls. There have been shortage of water due to power outage in the halls for more than three days. Rumours have it that the school management is owing BEDC and that's why they refuse to supply electricity to the school for days now.
The funniest aspect of it all is that you need to have a "connection " for you to be able to fetch.
Which Hall is this, Hall 3 or Hall 4?
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by ednut1(m): 7:26am On May 07, 2017
And some people will be hating on private uni grin

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Sisqoman(m): 7:26am On May 07, 2017
Oga oo! am proud of my school sha! KWASU.
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Nobody: 7:27am On May 07, 2017
Useless black people with no common sense. Here is Nnamdi Kanu sacrificing himself to get you people out of this wickedness of a country, you people said no but will rather continue to suffer. What is wrong with black people?

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by GeneralOjukwu: 7:29am On May 07, 2017
Nothing special here.We have seen this everywhere.

MOD who brought this to front page sucks. .. I was banned for this same comment before smiley

By the way....poster above me has drank too much ogogoro early in the morning.

So Nnamdi Kanu is Jesus and would provide you water?

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by onadana: 7:30am On May 07, 2017
Have you blamed Buhari today?

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by pitlaterine(f): 7:31am On May 07, 2017
see people papa grin
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by bigerboy200: 7:31am On May 07, 2017
Shame

Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Rhrose: 7:31am On May 07, 2017
Buhari why all these
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by klassykute(m): 7:34am On May 07, 2017
Naija
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Hayorstimmy: 7:38am On May 07, 2017
So this is what you called queue? undecided

You must be joking, I bet you've never being to a worse school than this... my school can queue till tomorrow infact they can represent Africa in queuing....
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Archangels2(m): 7:43am On May 07, 2017
Hahahah na today. Its part of d hostel experience. But I always wonder y Uniben does not just build re general hostels
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Jeezuzpick(m): 7:43am On May 07, 2017
E dey happen.

Na today?
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Archangels2(m): 7:45am On May 07, 2017
U need to see us during clearance in hundred level or when we were applying for hostels physically..... Dis one small
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by Gracito(f): 7:45am On May 07, 2017
I swear. The day I visited, that happened. The next day, I didn't just go,i practically ran outta there.
uzoclinton:
So this is the long queue... The OP obviously hasn't bin to UNN Enugu Campus....

Our Government has failed us..
Re: Uniben Students Queue To Fetch Water In The School Halls Due ToShortage Of Water by kings09(m): 7:48am On May 07, 2017
Ok cheesy

Medical Student: Lets Meet. / Nigerian Couple Bag Phds In Mathematics / Chemical Engineering Vs Computer Science Which Has More Calculations???

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34