Stats: 3,150,412 members, 7,808,465 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:22 PM

19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) - Foreign Affairs (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) (55730 Views)

Greece Wildfires - About 80 Dead And Many More Still Missing / Over 400 People Dead And 600 Missing In Sierra Leone Mudslide (graphic Pics) / Manchester Attack: 22 Dead And 59 Hurt In Suicide Bombing (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by RaptorX: 10:37am On May 23, 2017
Bubu is probably crafting his condolence message already, when it comes to foreign countries he doesn't waste time but will pretend to hear no evil see no evil while thousands perish in his own country.

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by donpharaoh1: 10:42am On May 23, 2017
[quote author=NJPot post=56785104]Trump said it and u people mocked him. Muslims should be checkmated or else they will always cause havoc.

To Donald Trump [/quote

WHEN SATANIST IDIOT GOT ACCESS TO KEYBOARD ... YOU ALWAYS BLAME EVERYTHING ON GODLY RELIGION.. WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT INTERNATIONAL POLITICS OR WORLD ORDER
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 10:43am On May 23, 2017
Built2last:
Terrible

Europe shot themselves at the foot when they flung open their gates to middle east refuges 2 years ago.

They yielded to emotional high jack and media sensationalism.

Germany and France should brace up.

So you at now saying that for sure Muslims are behind this ? By stating middle east one comes to the understanding that you are reffering to Muslims
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by LordBaggins: 11:05am On May 23, 2017
ollah1:

Simple questions for you

When did Islam birthed?
When did Terrorism started?
Why does the Media label an attack a terrorist one when he has a Muslim name but change the word to "deranged" "unstable" at al when his name isn't?
Why did NATO destroy some Muslim countries (Libya, Syria, Iraq, Afganistan at al)?

I need your answers on a post card

Firstly, why will you ask me questions on this platform and request answers via post card. Lols

To your questions, here are the answers
1. Islam has been known from time memorial
2. Terrorism has existed in many forms throughout history, but never before has it posed such a grave threat to our civilization. As we witnessed with the attacks carried out against the United States on September 11, 2001, along with the persistence of those terror organizations hereafter to facilitate assaults against democracy-based countries, a greater understanding of these groups is necessary in anticipating the threats they pose.
3. Am not a media person but what I can say is that most of these attacks have being openly claimed in the pulic by one or more islamic terrorist group.
4. The last I checked NATO (the North Atlantic Treaty Organization) is an international alliance that consists of 28 member states from North America and Europe. I can't give a reason to why NATO carried out such act.

But I would like to ask this. Give me the reason for Boko Haram acts in these past years?

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by AndreizMendez(m): 11:08am On May 23, 2017
Woke up to the sad news that a nail bomb explosion at Manchester Arena in U.K leaving 19 dead and some 59 people injured.#Sad
Filtering through the news and reactions from first respondance, the prime minister and the U.K people in general,i believe that indeed there are lessons Nigerians and Nigeria Goverment can take from this sad incident that happened to our colonial masters. Here are three (3) lessons.
1. LESSONS FROM TAXI DRIVERS: Taxi drivers who had already gone to bed before the sad incident occurred happily woke up from theirs sleeps came out in their numbers to carry people back to their various homes. The most benovelent thing about this is that this cab fares were totally free. YES FREE!!!
In Nigeria the reverse is the case. I can remember vividly the crisis that erupted in 1994 after the elections were annuled, transport fares were doubled and even trippled during that period leaving so many stranded and caught in the crisis. #Sad.
2. LESSONS FROM RESIDENTS: Residents around the manchester area opened their doors to visitors who were stranded. They offered them tea/coffee, biscuits, blankets and even a bed to lay down on. #SoTouching.
I remeber again during the Ikeja bomb blast that occurred in 2002, tolls were been collected on a bridge before allowing people to cross #Pathetic
3. LESSONS FROM THE U.K PRIME MINISTER: A statement was issued by the prime minisiter in a press conference that night reassuring the people of U.K of their safety and that the government had the matter under wraps.
In Nigeria, so many sad incidents have occured. Most times it takes the goverment more than 48 hours to even issue a statement at some other times, a statement is not even issued at all. #What_A_Country.
57 Years after independent, i still believe we still have a whole lot to learn.
#Nigeria_Go_Better_One_Day.

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by BigIyanga: 11:19am On May 23, 2017
superdoc:
To those relating this to Muslims, let me tell you i am proud to be a muslim. So if you see me walking in street the please shot me to death. you can only talk here but I swear By Allah even all the xtain in southern Nigeria cannot wipe out Islam in Nigeria which I believe is your mission and i swear by allah no xtain can face me eye ball to eye ball and abuse islam. from statistics Islam is growing more rapid than the so called Christianity. So xtain please keep hating but I'd like to tell you that your hating do no harm to we muslim, moreover in my department at school I don't give a damn to any xtain because i believe they hate me and i hate them too. So xtain if you want peace we can make it but if you want war we can declare it #im not afraid
See the way this soulless goat blamed Xtian for an attack caused by Islamic terrorist?
This is another BH recruit talking

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 11:19am On May 23, 2017
superdoc:
Well as I mentioned earlier that i only hate the Christian because they hate me and other followers of my religion. So if the Christian embrace unity and love to we muslims bro what will make me not to love them too because it is stated in the holy qur,an that if the unbelievers want war declare it but if they want peace give it to them and security in addition.seeing the way xtains abuse my religion and my prophet make me feel angry and have the believe that xtains hate me and if they could get a chance they will kill me and other followers of my religion.
Calm down there is no religion that is not being insulted. I don't like it when atheist insult my own faith and even Jesus but we don't go around threatening to kill them. Just face your studies, graduate from school there is so much to live for if you r not happy about the way ppl insult your religion then stay off threads like this. Remember every religion including atheism is insulted. So it is not only your religion.

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by henryhemon(m): 11:20am On May 23, 2017
AnthonioAlsaid:

Yes I watch movies if you don't that is your business

This is Wikipedia read and help your life

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religion_in_Europe

The biggest church foundations are in the west

All the orthodox churches all have their headquarters in the West

Because they don't have churches and mosque on every street and corner does not make them less religious.

Like I said travel and see not Wikipedia I'm talking about real people. Even those who believe in religion don't allow it be cloud their sense of thinking and judgement. Like I said only very few do religion an average European will tell you he doesn't do religion and you know What?They are morally upright than us that carry religion for head. As for me helping my life .....dear we 're not on same path.
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Afrokan(m): 11:20am On May 23, 2017
malware:

If this is what Islam teaches, I wouldn't waste my time arguing with you on the net. I would simply come down and kill you. This is the scenario you are trying to paint.

What do you think the world would turn into if 50% of world's Muslims i.e roughly a billion or more muslims will practice the purported teachings of Islam you are alleging? Do you think you will have any hiding place? Do you think the world will ever know peace?
I am a Muslim and I know what Islam teaches. You are still in the denial stage, if you ask enough questions, you would get to where I am.
According to the Quran and Hadith.,i should be beheaded for living Islam and if you are a righteous Muslims you have the moral right to hunt me down and kill me according to Quran 4:89 and Sahih Bukhari (52:260).
Let me throw this Question to you. If 10 Muslims are gathered, I walk into insult prophet Muhammed in their presence. What would be the most likely outcome of my encounter? Remember blasphemy is punishable by death in alot of Muslim majority countries.

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by BigIyanga: 11:25am On May 23, 2017
ollah1:
This is why America and Britain should stop supporting terrorists in Syria. They just bombed and killed many Syrian soldiers last week after accusing them of entering a 'de-confliction' zone in Al Tanf in their own country.

Criminal governments that create caos, to distort the population, while they send the army to kill some more in other areas of the world in the name of imperialism. Take those governments out, and there is peace.

When they bomb Muslim countries and kill thousands thousands of miles away from home, they say it is for their 'Freedom and Democracy' but when bomb starts flying in their own countries it is terrorism. I am a bit confused!

We should start with Blair and Bush that stated illegal wars in M.E
Another appologist for terrorism.

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 11:32am On May 23, 2017
LordBaggins:

Firstly, why will you ask me questions on this platform and request answers via post card. Lols

To your questions, here are the answers
1. Islam has been known from time memorial
2. Terrorism has existed in many forms throughout history, but never before has it posed such a grave threat to our civilization. As we witnessed with the attacks carried out against the United States on September 11, 2001, along with the persistence of those terror organizations hereafter to facilitate assaults against democracy-based countries, a greater understanding of these groups is necessary in anticipating the threats they pose.
3. Am not a media person but what I can say is that most of these attacks have being openly claimed in the pulic by one or more islamic terrorist group.
4. The last I checked NATO (the North Atlantic Treaty Organization) is an international alliance that consists of 28 member states from North America and Europe. I can't give a reason to why NATO carried out such act.

But I would like to ask this. Give me the reason for Boko Haram acts in these past years?

It was an idiom but u didn't catch the drift.

2. I implore you to read further on 9/11. You have been really brainwashed bro. "Al Qaeda" carried out the attack. Same group that is friends with Hilary Clinton as the attached shows.

3. Any dreaded group will claim responsibility of such attacks in other to appear more dangerous. Looking at the mass shootings that were ever carried out in the US in recent history from (columbine high school, to Colorado cinema, to Virginia tech, to the church in South Carolina.) They were all carried out by white males, none of whom were classified as terrorists. Same thing happened in Canada when a guy killed some people in a Quebec Mosque.

4. NATO(North Atlantic Terrorist Organisation) They have killed and rendered more people homeless than all deadly groups combined. This ME chaos was planned long ago. 7 countries in 5 years. Syria has slowed their progress somewhat. These psychopaths are a blight on Humanity. Civilisation will not progress with these barbaric people in power making decisions that affect all mankind. Read further on Libya and Iraq invasion.
Don't forget to read on "Yinon plan" as well.

I know nothing about Boko Haram. I only write and speak on what I know.

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 11:33am On May 23, 2017
BigIyanga:

Another appologist for terrorism.

When the brains is dead and can't have a proper conversations, then name calling is the next.
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by sunnyeinstein(m): 11:37am On May 23, 2017
[quote author=IJOBA2 post=56786378][/quote]

Ijoba ewo leleyi oo, e je ka d'ara wa mor oo
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by parkinsonpk: 11:49am On May 23, 2017
Islam should be banned and you said nooooo..... now they are even wining election in UK this is just the beginning....

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by tonychristopher: 11:50am On May 23, 2017
ollah1:
This is why America and Britain should stop supporting terrorists in Syria. They just bombed and killed many Syrian soldiers last week after accusing them of entering a 'de-confliction' zone in Al Tanf in their own country.

Criminal governments that create caos, to distort the population, while they send the army to kill some more in other areas of the world in the name of imperialism. Take those governments out, and there is peace.

When they bomb Muslim countries and kill thousands thousands of miles away from home, they say it is for their 'Freedom and Democracy' but when bomb starts flying in their own countries it is terrorism. I am a bit confused!

We should start with Blair and Bush that stated illegal wars in M.E
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by LordBaggins: 11:54am On May 23, 2017
ollah1:

It was an idiom but u didn't catch the drift.

2. I implore you to read further on 9/11. You have been really brainwashed bro. "Al Qaeda" carried out the attack. Same group that is friends with Hilary Clinton as the attached shows.

3. Any dreaded group will claim responsibility of such attacks in other to appear more dangerous. Looking at the mass shootings that were ever carried out in the US in recent history from (columbine high school, to Colorado cinema, to Virginia tech, to the church in South Carolina.) They were all carried out by white males, none of whom were classified as terrorists. Same thing happened in Canada when a guy killed some people in a Quebec Mosque.

4. NATO(North Atlantic Terrorist Organisation) They have killed and rendered more people homeless than all deadly groups combined. This ME chaos was planned long ago. 7 countries in 5 years. Syria has slowed their progress somewhat. These psychopaths are a blight on Humanity. Civilisation will not progress with these barbaric people in power making decisions that affect all mankind. Read further on Libya and Iraq invasion.
Don't forget to read on "Yinon plan" as well.

I know nothing about Boko Haram. I only write and speak on what I know.

Me brainwashed
Is it not so sad that you know so much about the western world and little about your home country, or should I say you tactically avoided my question. I don't have anything against Muslims but My point is that whether sponsored or not these guys operate under the umbrella of Islam and what have you faithfulls done about this. They even go as far as quoting the Koran to justify their acts. Whether you like it or not it's a stigma on your religion.

Maybe the best solution is to create another planet for us to have peace
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 12:00pm On May 23, 2017
LordBaggins:

Me brainwashed
Is it not so sad that you know so much about the western world and little about your home country, or should I say you tactically avoided my question. I don't have anything against Muslims but My point is that whether sponsored or not these guys operate under the umbrella of Islam and what have you faithfulls done about this. They even go as far as quoting the Koran to justify their acts. Whether you like it or not it's a stigma on your religion.

Maybe the best solution is to create another planet for us to have peace

I answered all your questions but did you answer all of mine? I listed attacks carried out by non Muslims, why are those attacks not labelled a terrorist attack but other s are.

The Manchester attack is yet to be fully reported as we don't know the motive of it but folks like you already made your conclusions.

I'm wondering why you didn't say a word about the picture I attached.
I'm also wondering why you didn't say a word about the correlation between the Al Qaeada that caused 911 and Hilary Clinton.

I'm wondering why you didn't say a word about NATO invasions into Muslim countries.

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by eclecticbaron: 12:15pm On May 23, 2017
Bigcake:

Is there any big difference between the two? Is Manchester not two hours drive from London?
There is a big difference in distance. I drove from Manchester to London using 70km/h and it took me 7 hours. [b][/b]
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 12:17pm On May 23, 2017
henryhemon:

Like I said travel and see not Wikipedia I'm talking about real people. Even those who believe in religion don't allow it be cloud their sense of thinking and judgement. Like I said only very few do religion an average European will tell you he doesn't do religion and you know What?They are morally upright than us that carry religion for head. As for me helping my life .....dear we 're not on same path.

What exactly is your argument?

That the West are not religious

Or there aren't as religious as we are

If it is the former, I can argue against it for all eternity.

They don't turn to religion for basic needs like we do here

They may not pray for healing when sick because they have a sound and functional health system

Their religion has developed along with every other aspect of their society especially science.

So instead of turning to God for their daily bread, protection etc like we do here, they've looked inwards

Religion is now about belief and relationship for them.

At a certain time in history in the same Europe the church was the highest institution of authority.

Religion is a part of most human lives irrespective of the kind they choose whether east, West, South or North. some choose to be so liberal in their practice others may settle for the extreme or be caught in between.
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by LordBaggins: 12:20pm On May 23, 2017
ollah1:

I answered all your questions but did you answer all of mine? I listed attacks carried out by non Muslims, why are those attacks not labelled a terrorist attack but other s are.

The Manchester attack is yet to be fully reported as we don't know the motive of it but folks like you already made your conclusions.

I'm also wondering why you didn't say a word about the correlation between the Al Qaeada that caused 911 and Hilary Clinton.

I'm wondering why you didn't say a word about NATO invasions into Muslim countries.

I answered to the best of my knowledge. Don't drag me deep into this.
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 12:25pm On May 23, 2017
LordBaggins:

I answered to the best of my knowledge. Don't drag me deep into this.

When you have no concrete evidence on something don't spread falsehoods.

Btw, don't forget to read on what I asked you to without leaving out "7 countries in 5 years".

Shalom
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 12:26pm On May 23, 2017
The religion of PISS strikes again

sad sad

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by OTgenasis: 12:40pm On May 23, 2017
AnthonioAlsaid:

So Muslims don't insult Christians and Jesus christ
Abi

Dude stop wasting your parents money and go join boko haram already

And who told you you've got a right to any body's love

You don't love people but want them to love you

I just pity you, you will die from your hate and the world won't even recognize you existed

We've seen others like you before and we will continue to see so basically you're irrelevant

If he eventually becomes a medical doctor (God forbid).... He may kill all his Christian patients or purposely give wrong injection or even purposely commit errors during operation. Na that kin guy suppose dey die for accident.... And not innocent people.... Before he will wreck havoc in future. Crazy people everywhere.

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by phemmyfour: 12:59pm On May 23, 2017
ollah1:

My problem with Muslim people like you:

Them talk say you kill

Your reply: Other people kill too...in fact they killed more

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 1:02pm On May 23, 2017
phemmyfour:
My problem with Muslim people like you:

Them talk say you kill

Your reply: Other people kill too...in fact they killed more

My problem with people like you is, the brains you have is as good as dead hence the inability to put up a constructive argument.
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by LordBaggins: 1:03pm On May 23, 2017
ollah1:

When you have no concrete evidence on something don't spread falsehoods.

Btw, don't forget to read on what I asked you to without leaving out "7 countries in 5 years".

Shalom

Who's spreading falsehood here. That means you support the comment of the guy who said he is ready to kill.
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by phemmyfour: 1:04pm On May 23, 2017
AnthonioAlsaid:

So Muslims don't insult Christians and Jesus christ
Abi

Dude stop wasting your parents money and go join boko haram already

And who told you you've got a right to any body's love

You don't love people but want them to love you

I just pity you, you will die from your hate and the world won't even recognize you existed

We've seen others like you before and we will continue to see so basically you're irrelevant
you can imagine if Islam is being critize on different thread every Fri like they do to Christianity every Sunday, they ll burn the whole nairaland down

Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 1:04pm On May 23, 2017
LordBaggins:

Who's spreading falsehood here. That means you support the comment of the guy who said he is ready to kill.

I find this comment meaningless.
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by phemmyfour: 1:05pm On May 23, 2017
ollah1:

My problem with people like you is, the brains you have is as good as dead hence the inability to put up a constructive argument.
Lol....its in the blood.
Re: 19 dead and 59 injured Following An Explosion In Manchester (Graphic screenshot) by Nobody: 1:07pm On May 23, 2017
phemmyfour:
Lol....its in the blood.

Thanks for confirming the obvious.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply)

ISIS Leader, Qari Hekmat Is Dead (Pictures) / How Putin Has Amassed A Staggering 6 Thousand Nuclear Weapons / Some Of The Most Believed Superstition Around The World (pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85