Stats: 3,156,146 members, 7,829,098 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 07:09 PM

Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others (40057 Views)

Newly Governor Approved Construction of Airport As First Project - Nigerians Rea / Babangida To Atiku: "Forget Your Presidential Ambition". Angry Atiku Shuns Press / Lagos Flags Off Reconstruction Of Airport Road (2) (3) (4)

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by Raziii(m): 10:19am On May 28, 2017
yarimo:
hard work and been honest
From a Nigerian politician? Now this is a WAWU!!! shocked
Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by erico2k2(m): 10:21am On May 28, 2017
GavelSlam:

What does that have to do with the topic?

In any case, construction is going on by the Chinese on what would be the new international terminal.
cos U said during the days of his fight with GEJ, anyways, I dont like the Lagos Airport, I have not been there in 10 years, PHC is craap as well but less trouble to navigate.
Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by dvee2: 10:22am On May 28, 2017
The Lion of Ubima!!!!! The slayer of their hero
Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by EngrBello(m): 10:29am On May 28, 2017
ZKOSOSO:
This is what happens when u are riding on a tiger to harass your siblings in ya village square until the Almighty God captures the Tiger and cages it in a solitary confinement in London Hospital.......

U suddenly become a Professor of....'Sit Down, Be Humble'......!!

Mr No Brainer.
Shut Up!
Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by akpumping7720(m): 10:35am On May 28, 2017
hero ko heroine ni. they are all forming humility now because 2019 is around d corner!!! who dem dey deceive!

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by Bestbeelieve: 10:38am On May 28, 2017
Maybe Wike or Mama P dey the VIP smiley smiley smiley

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by Afonjafucker(m): 10:39am On May 28, 2017
NwaObinkita:
Amaechi is my hero

He has proven over time that Change really begins with him.

The only minister that drives himself to work.
Long live the Lion of Ubima for being such a humble soul.

Yeah, in the latest range rover

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by azaino: 10:44am On May 28, 2017
Kathmandu:
Buhari even used sachet Milo during campaign but later budgeted a billion naira for feeding so all these APC stunts are trash

APCeeeeeeeeee, Hahahahahahaha

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by Lemmejoor(m): 10:44am On May 28, 2017
sad all the shots couldn't capture enuf for conviction, but if that's him, hell the fvck is that news

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by Johnapeh: 10:45am On May 28, 2017
This is VIP in naija standard. Let him join taxi from jabi park.

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by nurusystem(m): 10:49am On May 28, 2017
Some idiot just hate Honourable Chibuke Amechi for not supporting Bad luck, some people are just ignorant Amechi make is own choices and you guys should go and hang yourself if you don't like him.

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by perez100: 10:52am On May 28, 2017
Amaech is nice if you meet him in person. I came to know him in 2000 when he came to US and from him I knew Late Hon Monday that was assasinated. My dad had called Hon Monday from US 4 days b4 he was killed. It was Amaechi that introduced Hon John Bazia to us as the one that replaced Late Hon Monday. When I came to Nigeria in 2015 for my late uncle's burial in Umuahia, I was in the same Firstnation aircraft with Amaechi and one Airforce Commander from Abuja to Lagos. We also didn't use the VIP Lounge. He is so humble but has performed below average as a Minister.

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by anaton(m): 10:53am On May 28, 2017
NwaObinkita:
Amaechi is my hero

The only minister that drives himself to work.
Long live the Lion of Ubima for being such a humble soul.

He drives himself to work abi??Instead of reducing unemployment by employing a driver who in turn will use the proceeds to train and feed a family.Yeye dey smell!

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by sirelliot: 11:01am On May 28, 2017
NwaObinkita:
Amaechi is my hero
The only minister that drives himself to work. Long live the Lion of Ubima for being such a humble soul.
Is that an achievement?

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by sirelliot: 11:02am On May 28, 2017
Angeleena:
na today?...makes no sense, let him keep on acting..naija politicians,and their love for cameras... rat of ubima
True talk,rat of Ubima-Amechi

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by sirelliot: 11:03am On May 28, 2017
Firefire:
Fraudulent individual.
True talk

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by Wolfbrother(m): 11:06am On May 28, 2017
whoever wrote this piece does not have sense

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by sirelliot: 11:07am On May 28, 2017
ukenke:
Amaechi is a humble guy
Humble ko,Humble no.......He is only pretending

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by Reaslist2017: 11:38am On May 28, 2017
Stupid post
This makes him a hero ?

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by DonCortino: 11:40am On May 28, 2017
zoba88:
Amaechi's humility has made him a hero. He believes that every Nigerian has equal right to stay in the same place and eat same food. Amaechi's life style shows how much he loves the society, and his love for the poor contributed to making him who he is today. Amaechi is an enigma who rather than using his privileged position as the Minister of Transportation to use the VVIP Lounge at the Airports, still he drops the eagle and works through the crowd. In his words "I belonged to Ordinary Nigerians, there is no different between them and I." Happy birthday Sir.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2017/05/photos-of-amaechi-using-ordinary-lounge.html

Which kain dirty humility?? And hero of what/who?

This mudafucker owns a private jet. Op I knw say u be one of his boys.

Lubbish.

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by EMriss(m): 11:49am On May 28, 2017
sir
with due respect i sent you a friend request on facebook but till date you have not accepted my request.
Does it mean am not a human like you?

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by GuntersChain(m): 11:49am On May 28, 2017
Publicity stunt 101. Believe at your own peril.

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by yinkslinks(m): 11:54am On May 28, 2017
Trying so hard to make nigerians believe his not corrupt. well thank God for my green card grin grin grin grin

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by emi14: 11:58am On May 28, 2017
Lame journalism. Which airport? Besides Nigeria's vip lounge is not better than ordinary lounge in most international airports. Let him upgrade airports infrastructure around the country.

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by microscopic: 12:03pm On May 28, 2017
Why didn't they snap the pictures when he was in VIP?

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by michoim(m): 12:05pm On May 28, 2017
Angeleena:
na today?...makes no sense, let him keep on acting..naija politicians,and their love for cameras... rat of ubima

Biafran madam, when will you be objective in your judgements?
Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by seifini(m): 12:10pm On May 28, 2017
Calculated attempts at deceiving the undiscerning. 2019 on the radar.Dude no humble anything joor.

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by michoim(m): 12:12pm On May 28, 2017
Kathmandu:
Buhari even used sachet Milo during campaign but later budgeted a billion naira for feeding so all these APC stunts are trash

That one better. What of GEJ wey talk say in no get shoe to wear go school in those days. But as he became president he come dey divert crude cargoes for high seas, sell put for his personal accounts.
Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by Nobody: 12:15pm On May 28, 2017
michoim:

That one better. What of GEJ way talk say in no get shoe to wear go school in those days. But as he became president he come dey divert crude cargoes for high seas, sell put for his personal accounts.
Evidence of what you typed or your Fever has started again

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by adegeye38(m): 12:17pm On May 28, 2017
zoba88:
Amaechi's humility has made him a hero. He believes that every Nigerian has equal right to stay in the same place and eat same food. Amaechi's life style shows how much he loves the society, and his love for the poor contributed to making him who he is today. Amaechi is an enigma who rather than using his privileged position as the Minister of Transportation to use the VVIP Lounge at the Airports, still he drops the eagle and works through the crowd. In his words "I belonged to Ordinary Nigerians, there is no different between them and I." Happy birthday Sir.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2017/05/photos-of-amaechi-using-ordinary-lounge.html

Re: Amaechi Shuns VIP Lounge Of Airport, Shares Ordinary Lounge With Others by babamoha(m): 12:23pm On May 28, 2017
Just observing how to live when power change hand.

Lagos Judicial Panel In Surprise Visit To Army Hospital, Finds No Mortuary / Man Asks Reno Omokri, "Who Is Bankrolling You?". Reno Replies / Saraki, Ekweremadu Will Be Sent Packing Next Week – Senator Marafa