Stats: 3,150,822 members, 7,810,156 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 09:57 PM

Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina (44324 Views)

Buhari: Only NYSC, Police, Soldiers Uniting Nigeria / Buhari: Only Those With Integrity Will Make My Next Cabinet / Southerners Have Dumped Buhari, Only Ignorant North Supports Him – Sheikh Gumi (2) (3) (4)

Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by ganisucks(f): 9:05am On Jun 07, 2017
Femi Adesina, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, has scored his principal, Muhammadu Buhari high in his second year in office.

Adesina claimed that Buhari has been able to fulfill his campaign promises with the last two years in power.

Speaking with Sun, the ace journalist said Buhari only made three promises and had since fulfilled them.

According to him, “If you are going to assess a government –or do any king of assessment at all –you often need to benchmark it against promises made. So, it is a good time to ask ourselves: what were the promises made? And how far have those promises being fulfilled? We cannot come with a definitive assessment of the government yet, because it is a four-year mandate.

“So, we can’t come with an assessment that is final. No! So, we ask ourselves: what are the promises the APC and President Muhammadu Buhari made before they came into power? Of course, they were three. The campaign was on three major planks: secure the country, fight corruption and restore the economy.

“And two years down the line, I can confidently say that those promises are being fulfilled. The level of fulfillment will differ from one area to the other, but, definitely, they are promises being fulfilled. In the area of security, we know that one major aspect of security in this country is the war against insurgency.

“There are others like the Fulani herdsmen issue, kidnappings, armed robbery, and all that. We knew where the Boko Haram insurgency was when this administration came in 2015. Boko Haram was running riot round the country. The insurgency started in 2009 from the north-east; it crept into the north-west, north-central, Abuja and Kogi. From Kogi, it could have gone to south-west; and, from south-west, it could have gone to south-south. So, what else should be left of the country? That was the position as at 2015 May.”

www.dailypost.ng/2017/06/07/buhari-made-three-promises-campaign-femi-adesina/

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by bro4u: 9:09am On Jun 07, 2017
fulfilled which promises?, my friend will you shut up there

359 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by wowmenow: 9:11am On Jun 07, 2017
the country is boiling these idiots they talk of imaginary achievements

204 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by ganisucks(f): 9:12am On Jun 07, 2017
Question: who made the other bogus promises

Answer: APC

Question: So what platform did the president run on

Answer: APC

Question: Did the president as a candidate refute or distance himself from this promises. Did he give a press conference to address this promises as a candidate

Answer: silence

Young man, the president owns those promises. And even on the so called 3 promises, the president has already failed

235 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Nobody: 9:13am On Jun 07, 2017
It is only an Afonja that can do this job. This people can lie for Africa

191 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Nbote(m): 9:16am On Jun 07, 2017
These ppl no get conscience.. Jus like some nairaland mods. Well he promised us change and we got it in abundance. Everything has CHANGED for the worse.. Even BMCs don't try to defend dem anymore.. Sarrki has probably jumped off a bridge nd d rest can't afford data to com online...

107 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by doingood: 9:17am On Jun 07, 2017
Make tunder fire this man. With this kind of hardship?. I've never experience this kind of hardship b4 even in the time of Abacha and gej that has d highest corruption & looting, we didn't experience hardship like this. Now all I think about is how to eat and pay children fees.

161 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by fergie001: 9:19am On Jun 07, 2017
Receive sense ,adesina in the name of whatever god u believe in.
You are a good student of Lai but you do it stupidly.

Remi Oyo was abusive but intelligent
Olu Adeniyi was calm and suave
Reuben Abati,an intellectual that turned to a lapdog
Femi Adesina is the worst of them all,brash,unintelligent,no sense,ignoramus.....I do not know the parameters used in bringing him on. Even the lies and propaganda that brought him in there,he can't even do it professionally,this man's case is a template of what an SSA shouldn't be.

Nobody should quote me like Femi,please......am stuck in traffic now,tnx

50 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Lanretoye(m): 9:22am On Jun 07, 2017
when you get too close to lai muhammed...

40 Likes

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by 48noble(m): 9:43am On Jun 07, 2017
The campaign was on three major planks: secure the country, fight corruption and restore the economy. “And two years down the line, I can confidently say that those promises are being fulfilled...
That's gud news,Buhari, can now rest in peace!

26 Likes

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Paperwhite(m): 9:45am On Jun 07, 2017
See the slowpoke.Is it all the promises that have been shamelessly denied? Why is everything about the APC government this stupid? Guess you're living off the largesse the "presidency" is offering you?.Of course this will not last forever.Thereafter the scales will fall off your eyes to know the hardship this evil regime have imposed on hapless Nigerians.Failed government!

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Jesusloveyou: 10:00am On Jun 07, 2017
Nbote:
These ppl no get conscience.. Jus like some nairaland mods. Well he promised us change and we got it in abundance. Everything has CHANGED for the worse.. Even BMCs don't try to defend dem anymore.. Sarrki has probably jumped off a bridge nd d rest can't afford data to com online...
and you can still afford data to spew rubbish,
so is the govt not good to you?

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Jesusloveyou: 10:06am On Jun 07, 2017
doingood:
Make tunder fire this man. With this kind of hardship?. I've never experience this kind of hardship b4 even in the time of Abacha and gej that has d highest corruption & looting, we didn't experience hardship like this. Now all I think about is how to eat and pay children fees.
how were you feeding or living before? Was is it through corrupt means or through importation business?
Because I can't see how buhari caused your hardship

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by GuntersChain(m): 10:26am On Jun 07, 2017
Oooh another liar spotted.

21 Likes

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Blackfire(m): 11:26am On Jun 07, 2017
Click like if what this guy is saying is provoking anger in you.

Click share if u think the govt have tried and femi is saying the truth.

50 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Caustics: 12:20pm On Jun 07, 2017
lies

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Evablizin(f): 12:20pm On Jun 07, 2017
Kai most Afonja offspring lie without conscience

47 Likes

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Nobody: 12:21pm On Jun 07, 2017

Like America like Nigeria...

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by NwaAmaikpe: 12:21pm On Jun 07, 2017
sad

Best definition of change.

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by spartan117(m): 12:21pm On Jun 07, 2017
dis govt seem to take us 4 fools, dats d annoying thing

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by omarithmetics: 12:22pm On Jun 07, 2017
Liiaar

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by calibet(m): 12:22pm On Jun 07, 2017
APC well they are the usuall liars

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by oubi: 12:22pm On Jun 07, 2017
APC- All promises cancelled

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Nobody: 12:23pm On Jun 07, 2017
Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by MurderForFree: 12:23pm On Jun 07, 2017
Lie

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by Alexander001(m): 12:24pm On Jun 07, 2017
Hmm

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by registration(m): 12:24pm On Jun 07, 2017
In other news

Follow @234mart on Instagram for celebrity wears, sneakers, watches and jersey.

Delivery Nationwide
Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by paradigmshift(m): 12:25pm On Jun 07, 2017
thunder fire you femi Adesina .
animal on uniform

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by free2ryhme: 12:25pm On Jun 07, 2017
Haba Adeshina!!!

You can lie for Africa

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by TINALETC3(f): 12:25pm On Jun 07, 2017
grin grin al dis pple above me no get chill at al
See as thunder jst dey fly left and right grin grin

Re: Buhari Only Made 3 Promises And Has Fulfilled Them: Femi Adesina by free2ryhme: 12:25pm On Jun 07, 2017
plus the 3 you mention above

how many is that

23 Likes 3 Shares

Buhari’s Ability To Speak English Dominate Tribunal’s Proceedings / Buhari Family Owns Etisalat And Keystone Bank - Atiku Alleges, Calls For Probe / MURIC Condemns The Murder Of Deborah Samuel. Warns Against Insulting Prophets

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34