How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Jobs/Vacancies › How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) (23420 Views)
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by GuntersChain(m): 4:58pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
you seem to forget were you are, this is nigeria. You just typed check your daddy contact list, so those that do not have daddy which contact list will they check. Why not think of how to be an employer and not an employee. |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by misano(m): 5:00pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
yasolan:Not so my brother, a research in US that was posted online (Can't remember the link) explained that if10% of a countries population becomes self-employed it will indirectly create jobs for another 40% of the people in that country. If 50% of Nigerians think of becoming self-employed and work as employees for just 5 years before resigning to startup their own business there will be vacancy for other young Nigerians. |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by Chommieblaq(f): 5:01pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
No goals, no particular industry in mind... Some writeup just make me shake my head and roll my eye. This is Nigeria not just another country, most workers are not in their line of job or doing a job they love, in most cases you don't have a choice than to take the available (that's if there's any). Go to our banking sector, it's filled with people that it's not even their line and it's not as if they love but what can one do than make the available the desirable. Nigeria kills people dream and ambition. Yes, most of us looking for job don't have a particular type of job in mind, we just want to work and earn money to be able to provide basic amenities for ourselves, Are we forgetting the age discrimination in most recruitment now. The age limit for entry level in most organization is 26, many are are less. Access bank age limit for entry level is 24 and some others that are less. I'm 28, finished serving in April, even before I finished serving I have been applying, did a course in my field, yet nothing and the age limit issue is frustrating. Mind you I'm not getting younger. So if I see a job that the pay is ok, I shouldn't take it because it not what I want abi? |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 5:04pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
Yimu! All you need is connection and luck. |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by misano(m): 5:06pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
Notion:Those who are selling will need to buy. Eg, if I sell phones I must buy food that I will eat. Also, the man who sells food must buy a phone to call his relatives. Uncountable researches have proved that a country can survive with 90% of its population being entrepreneurs. I agree, everyone can't be an entrepreneur but a larger number of our population should. |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by 0b100100111: 5:06pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
NCANTaskForce:Amen! |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by adekalumichael: 5:08pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
Nice one. Just that jobs are scare but chances are one can still get one. We recommend training in a specific field like building service and we help those who finished Plumbing, Firefighting and HVAC See below.
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by chymes0359(m): 5:09pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
MadKid: If you affirm to what you say, your God's affirms too.. (Onye kwe, chi ya ekwe!) |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by chymes0359(m): 5:18pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
Chommieblaq: I have one simple belief i.e '' should we remain in search of work were opportunity are plenty.. If there is no work YOU CREAT ONE.. Everything is step by step.. Everyone should have to develop a skill.. Channel your education into that skill and thank me later. . . With love. ChymesO359 |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by ONYEKAfra(m): 5:19pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
How do I use this connection, pls, advice me. I was in an interview and I met an General Manager that knows a manager in my former place of work. Both are from same country, but the point now is: the coy Gm said that position was sensitive that was the reason they were using a recruiter. I have call the manager in my former place of work, informing him of my encounter. He said he can speak with him, but my fear is that I don't want to spoil the chance What should I do, since the position is sensitive, may be they don't want influencing |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by peacemara54(m): 5:21pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
you can check my signature
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by Chommieblaq(f): 5:29pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
chymes0359:Yes I agree with you |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by chymes0359(m): 5:36pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
ONYEKAfra: There is nothing to worry about, if you are using your former GM as your referee.. Atleast he will be more intrested hearing what his friend will say about you.. |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by Nobody: 5:53pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
NairaSand:Trust me you need more connection than luck. |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by judedwriter(m): 6:22pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
Favour, favour and lots and lots of favour! |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by Nobody: 6:29pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
zazawaga:if you follow this, u will die a poor person. |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by marooh: 7:15pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
Free thinkers associate! Nigeria has no formula! Just follow ur Oga on top ![]() |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by Maj196(m): 7:33pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
If God dey ur syd forget u go c job. All these na wash |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by Nobody: 8:44pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
dotun365:They won't read, lazy sets of graduates. He made sense in his post. If it was a gossip entertainment news they will read all way up to the end. SMH |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by lekzy54(m): 10:52pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
*GROW UR MONEY WITH 30% IN 30DAYS. ONLY FOR SERIOUS MINDED PERSON. KICK YOURSELF OUT OF RECESSION. TO KNOW MORE KINDLY CLICK ON THIS LINK ����* *GROW UR MONEY WITH 50% IN 30DAYS. ONLY FOR SERIOUS MINDED PERSON. KICK YOURSELF OUT OF RECESSION. TO KNOW MORE KINDLY CLICK ON THIS LINK ����* /Hib96w |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by afroxyz: 11:39pm On Jul 10, 2017 |
Why not how to create jobs after NYSC |
| Re: How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC) by bejite: 12:38am On Jul 11, 2017 |
Thanks Op. This is just awesome. For those still looking for that dream job? Want to recruit easily? Find, connect, share, chat and network with your favourite employers? Join the world's smartest job network bejite.com. It is free!
6 Simple Tips For A Great Job Interview • Tips To Help You Land A Good Job In 1 Month Or Less • Crowd Looking For Job As Road Cleaners In Enugu. Photo • 2 • 3 • 4
What's The Best Way To Prepare For Tony Elumelu Foundation Competition • FCSC: It's High Time We Shoved This Charade And Move On!! • State Hospital Job At N260,000 Or Federal Hospital Job At N180,000?