Stats: 3,151,696 members, 7,813,292 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 10:25 AM

Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? - Travel (23) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? (441594 Views)

Nigerian Students In Germany, How Do You Survive? / Nigerian Students In Canada: How Do You Survive? / Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) ... (118) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by naijaobi(m): 11:18am On Feb 15, 2017
Ellionda:
am currently studying in a university in North Cyprus,first year undergraduate business administration. i want to transfer to Germany to continue,i have being searching online for university with english taught business administration but i havent really found. i have IELTS 6.0 .please i need advice and school suggestions, so that i can start the application process. i would really like to apply this year. thanks

advice and suggestion please....
Please go to the right thread and ask the question.
I will suggest you got bachelorsportal.eu and search for schools in Germany. One advice tho; Don't just search for business administration, search for courses related to that.
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by browndegreat: 4:25pm On Feb 15, 2017
Boss i need your help please i've sent you a pm
naijaobi:

If he studies for one year in a Nigerian university not polythecnic, then he can apply directly for an English bachelors course in Germany without having to learn German. But if the course is in German, then he still needs to study the German language to a certain level. And to study the language well and be able to communicate, he has to do that in Germany and write the exam in Germany to be able to get admission. But of he's that brilliant, he can go to Goethe institute and learn the language up to B2 level, then write Zdaf exam, if he passes it, he can then apply to schools with the exam and his first year transcript. It will be much easier if it's an English course, then he need not go through all the processes of learning german and writing the exam. Just with his first year transcript, he can apply.
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by naijaobi(m): 4:36pm On Feb 15, 2017
browndegreat:
Boss i need your help please i've sent you a pm
Bro, please if you don't mind ask your questions here..I'll answer them to the best of my knowledge.

Regards.
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Neyoalao(m): 7:56pm On Feb 23, 2017
lobito007:

I am in Germany too. Details, pls?
congrats bro... you no even loud am for the other thread. Am sending you a pm now please honour it. wanna apply fit MSPE I need selling points to include in my moti letter
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Neyoalao(m): 12:33pm On Feb 26, 2017
lobito007 I sent you a pm please kindly respond. please
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by doctape: 7:36pm On Mar 05, 2017
Hello all, I beg ur pardon to please analyse my situation and advice me accordingly,it is really important for me.
I was admitted into a university in nigeria to study computer science,although it was to be in the faculty of education and not pure sciences. I succesfully completed a year of study albeit with a carryover in physics and maths still my GPA was above 2.5. In my second year i lost my parents and for a while things went downhill and i had to drop out 2014. I engaged in other jobs to pick up before returning back. I have secured sufficient finance and i dont feel motivated to study in Nigeria anymore.
I have done my research and found Germany to be a good location,my question is since i need to have completed atleast a year in Nigeria which i have, would my qualification be sufficient and would it get me admitted to study a purely science course-computer/engineering related course since i was in the faculty of education.Also would the timing between when i finished the first year and now be an issue?
Any help would mean the world to me and if am not in the right place,direct me. Thanks
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by obehivan: 10:37am On Mar 18, 2017
Please i need help. I wana apply for an msc in university fof wurzburg. Please anyone in the schl shd help me out because the application site isnt straight forward
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by COOL10(m): 12:18pm On Mar 22, 2017
Hello everyone. I want to study Medicine in Germany and would love to know the requirements,fees,living costs and also scholarships. Thanks for your support.
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by chakado1: 8:58pm On Apr 22, 2017
Danhumprey:
Wonderful! shocked

And here in Nigeria,we are crying of ASUU,high tuition fees and poor standard of education! angry
hello bros, I want to start processing my Msc for August or September semester or batch, please how can I start, cos I go information that, most school we soon stop giving out admission to new student and how much is it going to cause me to do my Msc in Germany. Pls need your reply sharply?
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Tundetiler2011(m): 6:29pm On Apr 27, 2017
hello house,i want to start a fresh visa after one 1 year that i have been refused due to some reason
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Canterbury: 12:34pm On May 04, 2017
Please can I get a private chat with you it urgent, thank you
Damolux01:
Yes. Just go ahead with your application...
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Canterbury: 12:35pm On May 04, 2017
naijaobi:

Ask your question in the "german visa enquiry" thread. Mention my monicker there and I will reply you. Or you can send me PM
ok bros
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by toskarh(m): 11:07am On Jun 27, 2017
ood day I wrote my waec in 2014 with six distinctions(A and B) and ive wanted to study out of Nigeria though i wrote this year Jamb and I had above 250 I want someone to please direct me on how to go about it and also an institution with scholarship I can apply for or if there's a means of working while I'm there to make up Thanks
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by okezie007(m): 8:23pm On Jun 27, 2017
[quote author=toskarh post=57880967]ood day
I wrote my waec in 2014 with six distinctions(A and B) and ive wanted
to study out of Nigeria though i wrote this year Jamb and I had above
250 I want someone to please direct me on how to go about it and also
an institution with scholarship I can apply for or if there's a means
of working while I'm there to make up
Thanks[/quote) WAEC result is not enough to get you admission. Hence, secure your admission with your JAMB result and after a year study apply with your 100 level transcript into the German university
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Tundetiler2011(m): 8:27am On Jun 29, 2017
Good Morning sir,i applied for Germany visa 2years ago,but i was refused due to omission of my lawyer's letter,my question now is can reapply again?
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by alik: 3:22pm On Jun 29, 2017
How to search for information in the Darknet?

Usingthe anonymizer darknet.top let to make the search for any content in the deep Netmuch easier. The best option for the most curious and active people in the network. To start, you just need to go to http://darknet.top/ then type the address of the search site in the search box. It’s suitable.
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by chaps1124: 2:46am On Jun 30, 2017
Hello fellow Nairalanders, please am new here. I just got married last year and am plannig to travel to Germany with my wife for studies. I have already obtained my first degree in Economics while my wife has only get waec. I heard that tuition fee is free. My question is this. Is it for only undergraduate programme or both masters degree programme that has the tuition free privilege. Can both of us have separate block account or is it just one we will open? The last question is, which of the schools can one apply for because I have no idea of German schools. This is my first time here like I said earier that am new. Please I really need proper direction in how to start. I am ready to sponsor the trip but my issue is who will direct me.
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by okezie007(m): 1:04pm On Jun 30, 2017
chaps1124:
Hello fellow Nairalanders, please am new here. I just got married last year and am plannig to travel to Germany with my wife for studies. I have already obtained my first degree in Economics while my wife has only get waec. I heard that tuition fee is free. My question is this. Is it for only undergraduate programme or both masters degree programme that has the tuition free privilege. Can both of us have separate block account or is it just one we will open? The last question is, which of the schools can one apply for because I have no idea of German schools. This is my first time here like I said earier that am new. Please I really need proper direction in how to start. I am ready to sponsor the trip but my issue is who will direct me.
check schools on daad.de its advisable you start your application first afterwards apply for your wife with family reunion visa

Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by chaps1124: 8:16pm On Jun 30, 2017
okezie007:
check schools on daad.de its advisable you start your application first afterwards apply for your wife with family reunion visa
but I also want my wife to start her undergraduate programme at same time. Is it wrong if we apply together?
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by okezie007(m): 10:45pm On Jun 30, 2017
chaps1124:
but I also want my wife to start her undergraduate programme at same time. Is it wrong if we apply together?
Oga never heard of a couple application - am not sure its applicable #ItsSaferYouApplyFirst
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by seunny4lif(m): 4:11pm On Jul 01, 2017
chaps1124:
Your wife can start a program in Germany as undergraduate only if she has b2 German.
Germany still have some problem with Bachelor be taught in English.
Only Engineering courses
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by honourableseyi: 6:05pm On Jul 22, 2017
seunny4lif:

Your wife can start a program in Germany as undergraduate only if she has b2 German.
Germany still have some problem with Bachelor be taught in English.
Only Engineering courses

That is not true. Germany has a lot of management courses (Bsc) like International business, International management, International taxation and law and so on fully taught in English. Though her wife will need 100L transcript to be able to apply to any Bachelor english taught program. The WAEC is not enough. Shalom

Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by seunny4lif(m): 6:48pm On Jul 22, 2017
honourableseyi:

Yes, you are right but most of them are Private schools

That is not true. Germany has a lot of management courses (Bsc) like International business, International management, International taxation and law and so on fully taught in English. Though her wife will need 100L transcript to be able to apply to any Bachelor english taught program. The WAEC is not enough. Shalom
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by honourableseyi: 8:11pm On Jul 22, 2017
[quote author=seunny4lif post=58727625][/quote]

No, they are public and Government schools. I know what I am saying . I even have list. Shalom
Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by seunny4lif(m): 8:32pm On Jul 22, 2017
honourableseyi:

No, they are public and Government schools. I know what I am saying . I even have list. Shalom
I know one in Berlin and Hamburg.
But she can't enroll without B1 for some school no matter the department.
She can enroll to University with only weac but that means passing thru studienkolleg cool

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) ... (118) (Reply)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part5 / Travelling To Canada / All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here!

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51