My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened - Family (7) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Family › My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened (107251 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Nobody: 7:46pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
bezimo:That's it! Do not talk to the rat anymore. She's mentally not fit to get married! |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by donjj2004: 7:49pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Jahblessme: |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by extralargehead(m): 7:50pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Plankton2017: |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Nobody: 7:50pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
lollarj:Yea |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by divineRx(f): 7:50pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
DeeTus:u shut up too cos evryone is free to give deir opinion on issues nd u av no right to tell me wat to comment nd it is ur useless self dat will remain single for life... mind ur fucking buisness next time |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Nobody: 7:52pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Plankton2017:Brother, run for your life. Find another wife ASAP. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by noscarn91(m): 7:52pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
This man is a weak man and the wife knows it , ingive their marriage 5 years at most |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by hibee4uall(m): 7:53pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
What a pity! OP is about to enter into lion den willingly... Good people of nairaland, pls help a brother to pay his law school fees.No amount is small,contact him on 08184941410 for more enquiries and verification . THANKS & GOD BLESS YOU |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by virtuousMe(f): 7:54pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Jahblessme: |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by divineRx(f): 7:54pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
bezimo:whatever evryone is free to give their opinion nd i jst gave mine so deal wit it |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by mycare(m): 7:55pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Sit her down and talk about how you feel on the whole issue. Encourage her to tell you where you need to improve also. Pray together about it. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by MizMyColi(f): 7:55pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Nobody: 7:56pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
OP, don't ever delay the wedding if it's already fixed.. Do this and thank me later.. STOP talking to her or giving her attention for now (I no say make u no accept her greetings ooo)... |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by bendike: 8:00pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Jahblessme:Bros you said it all. The guy is not mature for marriage. And to the Poster. You ought to have discussed the hot water issue with your wife and not rush to give instructions to your house help if you were unhappy with using gas to boil water. You should have over looked the gas issue no matter the cost at that material time because the lady was a visitor and did not know how you operate in your house. In my opinion as someone who has been married for 15 years you did not handle the issue maturely. You embarrassed you wife in front of her sister. This is not an issue of "she talks back at me". Abi when its not as if you married a zombi. You better go apologize to her, get her sisters number and also apologize to help your wife safe face in front of her family. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by divineRx(f): 8:02pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
DeeTus:wow see mosquito calling someone a rat.. abeg park well joor |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by abike12(f): 8:03pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Richy4:This is the most sense I've seen on nairaland and I've been here for like five years. The wife also has some lessons to learn and she needs to apologize for raising her voice to the extent that others could hear and also not telling him before inviting her sister. It takes a really matured person to read that story and see that what the OP did was also wrong. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by AbiolaEsq(f): 8:05pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
The wife to be is in hot soup. I'm talking from history. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by TheGreatIYANU: 8:09pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Plankton2017:OP, ignore 90% of the advice you have seen here. A majority of them are not married and most of them are young 'ons still dependent on their parents. I am a married man, I work and cater for my family... So in this friggin economy, I understand 100% why you will be peeved at the flagrant waste of resources that triggered this issue. Lot of you posting nonsense ignored the fact that there was LIGHT when the SIL requested for hot water via gas. Lot of you posting nonsense ignored the fact that the OP was not informed of her coming. Some off previousposters even watered down this fact with truly benign statements. I don't blame you. I blame Seun who allows underage unmarried individuals comment on threads for matured minds. We should also have a clause like that in the Muslim thread. Now Op... To your solution. You and your wife were both wrong. I know you gave your cousin that directive in the heat of the moment... What you should have done is have your wife talk to her sister. She would talk to her younger one and the matter would die down. If however, the girl continued in her wasteful ways... You now have all leverage to give such directives. Bottom line: BE WISE & WATCH YOUR TEMPER! On your wife's domineering demeanor, be wary. If you're an alpha like me and cannot stand it, watch it bro! Except she somehow manages to humble herself, your marriage will not last. A wife must be submissive and a husband, loving... FINALLY, you need to postpone your wedding. It looks like you've already done the trad....bride price can be returned if necessary. However, once it's consolidated in church, you are totally out of options. Mr Op, in my view you have two choices - 1. You both postpone and seek counseling, or 2. You cancel and go your separate ways. A month before my wedding, an uncle told me - "...marriage is a very long journey. Ensure your wife' is a good travel partner." |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Chuksemi(m): 8:09pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Plankton2017:Sorry, But you are the one at fault here, but your ego won't let you see it. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by MizMyColi(f): 8:09pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Richy4:I'm not one to draw conclusions on people, but this one that op is quarelling over gas and water.... I doubt he is that kind that believes in the emboldened. Most African men won't do that. Those who do are seen as weak. OP's kind who sent his wife out of their room will equally give her cold and silent treatment till he is sure that he has asserted his leadership position. Like someone said, they both have issues that they should deal with. Wisdom and tact on the man's part would have stopped this case from escalating. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Jideemenam: 8:11pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Tell ur wife that u r the head dia |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by VajanahDischaj(f): 8:12pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Plankton2017:if u are not comfortable now, cancel it! Once u take the oath before God and man, no going back! |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by OLUJOSHINS(m): 8:12pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Plankton2017:U really need to reconsider this potential marriage oooo I think U should go for counseling ALONE. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Aleora(f): 8:13pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
[quote author=Gourdoinc post=59013583]when you marry her, manage her till she gives you the kids you want, then if her character hasn't improved, fall out of love with her and whatever she does again will never bother you no more. woman can only bother you as long as ur in love with her[/quote ]and he will.forever regret it.... |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Nobody: 8:13pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Gourdoinc:Only a woman you are in love with can bother you Where did you get that from biko |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by andyanders: 8:15pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
It is better you guys go your separate ways cus it will not work out.Two wrongs cannot make a right. I will suggest that you don't get into what you cannot handle for now. The signs are there. You also must learn how to control your anger too in any other relationship you wanna go into. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by sddiamond: 8:15pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
yomi007k:how can you postponed a wedding of 7days time after all the invitations and preparations in this recession? This issue is resolvable, both of them needs counselling, the guy shouldn't have told her cousin not to do anything for his sister in law without his permission, its uncalled for, the wife too on the other hand reacted based on that but she went too far. The matured person there is the sister in law, The man too is bossy and its not good in marriage. let's call a spade a spade |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by Templa(m): 8:15pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
I see darkness in your future..but if you can endure and mature then there is hope.. For there is always light at the end of the tunnel |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by ImaIma1(f): 8:16pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Op Op Opppp....how many times did i call you? Do not listen to advice from these single guys that think marriage is about agidi and oppressing a woman o. If you like break up with her and marry another. The next woman might have worse flaws. Everybody has their own. She too has to put up with your flaws. I assume you have been married traditionally.You pipu have already started sleeping separately. Biko there is no "my room" in marriage. I can't imagine my husband measuring resources for my sister. Infact he will do all in his power to make them feel comfortable. Families and mentality are different sha. And what gas did you buy anyway? The regular 12.5kg was 3500 last week when we got it o. |
| Re: My Wife's Sister Sneaked Out Of NYSC Camp & Came Into Our House, This Happened by NwaliE01: 8:16pm On Aug 02, 2017*. Modified: 9:35pm On Aug 02, 2017 |
Brother, I think you need to study marital laws and inlaws. You broke rule number 12 and 17 respectively & the resultant effect is the reaction you got from your fiancee and her sister.You shouldn't have correct your sister inlaw in such manner. your manner suggests that you don't want her presence. Next time, channel your complain through your wife. please Go ahead with your marriage plans. This one is not an issue to worry about.I almost cancelled my wedding 48hrs to the day because similar pro |
My Husband Has Become A Domestic Slave In Our House & I Do Not Know How To Stop • My Wicked Wife Didn't Buy Christmas Clothes For Our House Help • My Wife's Sister Is About To Crash My Marriage, Please Help • 2 • 3 • 4
"I Am Tired Of Seeing My Husband's Hard Joystick Every Morning!" - Nigerian Lady • I Saw This Inside My Younger Brothers Bag (photos) • Anja Ringgren-Loven's Husband, David Emmanuel-Uwem
What kind of local story is this?