Stats: 3,158,411 members, 7,836,660 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 11:08 AM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (3372) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8201222 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3369) (3370) (3371) (3372) (3373) (3374) (3375) ... (6959) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 9:07pm On Aug 23, 2017
thank u all for your suggestions regarding the disposal of placenta..

burning it seems more realistic for me.. well that would be my husband's headache to deal with..

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ifyalways(f): 9:11pm On Aug 23, 2017
kelizosuy:
Good evening Sabi mamas...

Rant time
I went for antenatal yesterday in health center and a nurse attended to me, during palpation she said my baby is in transverse and that I'm 30weeks (Hmmm me when don dey count 31/32 weeks). Then she told me to be sleeping on the floor so my baby can turn facing head down, na so I shout with all the back pains I should still sleep on the floor issokia. I left the ward and went to pay for scan and while waiting for the scan I called my cousin who's a gynea and explained everything to him, he told me not to worry and I shouldn't sleep on the floor that since the baby is on transverse she will turn on her own. I went in for the scan na I was told my baby is breech and that I'm 28wks,i just told the guy that he's not serious because four weeks ago he told me I was 26wks now he's saying I'm 28wks. I collected my scan results and walked out.

Today I went to the private clinic I registered with and I was told my baby is 32wks and she's facing down. Na so I thank my gynea and left oh. I'm seriously thinking of not going to that health center again sef. (I didn't tell my gynaecologist that I registered at the health center oh). Abeg na only me Waka come for this kind lie lie scan
I don't think the sonographer at the health center gave you a wrong result per say, babies flip and change positions as many times as possible in as little as 24 hours time line. Yes, your baby could have been breech yesterday, Cephalic today and vice versa. Reason most competent Gyn/OB's will tell you to ignore the "baby presentation" in scan results until the 36th week, when it becomes quite a concern. Some babies stay breech until a few hours to delivery sef, before flipping.

I only fault the nurse's advise of lying on the floor but yet, perhaps she was trying to be sympathetic by suggesting you try the manual mother flip lie to help your baby go Cephalic.

Ps: estimated fetal age from late scans are NEVER accurate and keeps varying with at least +/- two weeks. Just use your LMP to calculate or the fetal age from the first scan.

20 Likes

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 9:11pm On Aug 23, 2017
Prettyhurts:

Hubby collected mine and threw inside canal (what he told me thoo) and please ignore that creature quoting you, he's an AMERICANA troll on NL
na me kuku use my own hand go find trouble by commenting on one of his thread..i didn't expect him to stalk me come this side..

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by GoodMum: 9:29pm On Aug 23, 2017
babylove01:

Please don't go near Central at all my experience there wasn't good, I'd say u shld try st. Philomena

Thanks Ma'am
While your experience wasn't good, mine was awesome. I have being using their services since 2012 and i don't regret it.
Do you know some of my neighbours migrated from St Philomena to Central Specialist hospital, their reasons being that they are more competent.
She can explore all options & equally ask questions from experienced Mothers in her neighbourhood & possibly her place of worship, or where she works too.

Happy Bumping

Supernatural delivery to US all. kiss

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by thotianna: 9:30pm On Aug 23, 2017
Hi everyone. Hope youre all doing great.
These days I always feel moody and detached. Not really sad, just a low kind of mood even when nothing bad happened. I sleep so much and have lesser enthusiasm than before.
I just pity DH cos am dampening his mood anyhow with my smehsmeh behaviour. I really hope this thing alleviates itself soon.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by GoodMum: 9:33pm On Aug 23, 2017
thotianna:
Hi everyone. Hope youre all doing great.
These days I always feel moody and detached. Not really sad, just a low kind of mood even when nothing bad happened. I sleep so much and have lesser enthusiasm than before.
I just pity DH cos am dampening his mood anyhow with my smehsmeh behaviour. I really hope this thing alleviates itself soon.

Oh! Dear sorry about that, it's part of the preggy package.
Don't worry, it will end in praise.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 9:44pm On Aug 23, 2017
Prettyhurts:

Hubby collected mine and threw inside canal (what he told me thoo) and please ignore that creature quoting you, he's an AMERICANA troll on NL
I noticed that our other Americana bestie has recently become a nobody. I have no doubt she's gone to rebrand and come back less America crazy cheesy

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by MoyosBlog123: 9:55pm On Aug 23, 2017
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by babylove01: 10:06pm On Aug 23, 2017
GoodMum:

Thanks Ma'am
While your experience wasn't good, mine was awesome. I have being using their services since 2012 and i don't regret it.
Do you know some of my neighbours migrated from St Philomena to Central Specialist hospital, their reasons being that they are more competent.
She can explore all options & equally ask questions from experienced Mothers in her neighbourhood & possibly her place of worship, or where she works too.

Happy Bumping

Supernatural delivery to US all. kiss
Okay, good to know
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 10:15pm On Aug 23, 2017
Giddyperson:
lol pele. What you wrote is actually correct in my dialect. Just that you need to space it out like she pointed out

OK Ma thank u. How is giddybaby?

On a lighter note this pregnancy is doing me strong thing. I can't stay without food for 3hrs e go be like say I wan faint n no be say I go eat plenty o. The worst is after eating I will be so uncomfortable with gas, I'm just 5wks gone . Team April na only me Waka come?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by katchycouture(f): 10:41pm On Aug 23, 2017
MoyosBlog123:

Congrats in advance moyo. ...it will end in praise...the Lord has gone before you, fear not and tell urself you are ready....waiting for your BA
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by MoyosBlog123: 10:50pm On Aug 23, 2017
BA keh, ayam in my room eating.
Let baby hold on till nextweek. I think it's the yoghurt I drank that's causing the cramp. But the backache is crazy.

katchycouture:

Congrats in advance moyo. ...it will end in praise...the Lord has gone before you, fear not and tell urself you are ready....waiting for your BA

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by CheeryChy(f): 10:55pm On Aug 23, 2017
@Giddyperson, 11 chapters at 4.30 am shocked shocked your MIL is really funny. I've been laughing since.

@ebonychic18, Lol @ akpu baby. But I like the whole chicken part of your MIL o wink

@kelizosuy, this kain advice. Why sleeping on the floor? Na sufferhead na and in this cold weather sef. And well, scan can fluctuate atimes and also depends on the sonographer's expertise. I'll advise you stick to your gynae, he seems to know what he's doing.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by katchycouture(f): 10:57pm On Aug 23, 2017
MoyosBlog123:
BA keh, ayam in my room eating.
Let baby hold on till nextweek. I think it's the yoghurt I drank that's causing the cramp. But the backache is crazy.

Lol...no wahala...my prayer for you is still valid totill anytime baby is ready to come
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by MoyosBlog123: 11:00pm On Aug 23, 2017
Amen. Thanks ma.
How's our princess?
We are still waiting for your BS o

katchycouture:

Lol...no wahala...my prayer for you is still valid totill anytime baby is ready to come
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by katchycouture(f): 11:08pm On Aug 23, 2017
MoyosBlog123:
Amen. Thanks ma.
How's our princess?
We are still waiting for your BS o

She is doing fine....
BS loading......
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sassyangel1(f): 11:11pm On Aug 23, 2017
Giddyperson:
I noticed that our other Americana bestie has recently become a nobody. I have no doubt she's gone to rebrand and come back less America crazy cheesy
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sassyangel1(f): 11:16pm On Aug 23, 2017
Giddyperson:

Who says so? Our other AMERICANA gwaza queen is silently reading every tin on this thread. Wait 4 a quarrel first n u'll see her comment like a day after the quarrel. After d yabbing of house helps, she posted somewhere dt she's nw pregnant (not in this thread). Walai, she gat a backward sense of reasoning, u could imagine her yabbing a lady dt she's unmarried. I felt like asking her weda being married is an achievement buh I decided to chill n d lady gave it back to her. One of the reasons I prefer to dig a hole n pour my secrets Dan tell a fellow woman cos most times it backfires.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 11:17pm On Aug 23, 2017
GoodMum:

Fine Bobo. He is growing so fast .
It's God o. Thank ma.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 11:19pm On Aug 23, 2017
Rhemy2013:

Wow see my baby ooh,big boy don come kiss kiss
We go begin contest for presidential seat very soon. Thank u.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 11:19pm On Aug 23, 2017
Fattamyfattamy:
cute Bobo continue to grow in Gods strength.
Amen ma. Thank u.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 11:21pm On Aug 23, 2017
Orente21:
See our twinny,fine boy.tnx for taking care of him.
Thanks ma. How is my baby twin doing?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sassyangel1(f): 11:30pm On Aug 23, 2017
Benignasweety:
Thanks ma. How is my baby twin doing?

Our baby is nw a big boy. Thk u 4 staying strong and sane for our Prince Charming.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by katchycouture(f): 11:48pm On Aug 23, 2017
Dependable, dependable God
It doesn’t matter what comes my way you are still God
Intentional, intentional God
Everything is working out for my good

Jesus, you are so good to me
In all circumstances, in all circumstances ooo
Jesus, you are so good to me
In all circumstances, in all circumstances ooo

MY BS
I decided to sing the above lyrics because that is exactly how I feel..Jesus has just been too too good to me

My pregnancy was uneventful, little MS that disappeared with time, by 15 weeks I was already feeling the baby movement and my bump came up very early....I battled with PIH (pregnancy induced hypertension ), by the time I was 32weeks gone I decided to come and have my baby in lagos then I registered in a private hospital and decided to try the general hospital as well, on the day I registered in the general hospital I was placed on admission immediatly because protein in urine was high as well as the high blood pressure, well I stayed and by the time I was 35weeks and 3 days an emergency cs was carried out on me...I went into the theater and came out victorious with my tiny little beautiful baby girl, I still don't know what she weighed because the whole staff in the theater were awed by her skin colour, my baby was the definition of pink and not a single patch of black was found on her...I had to sign to be discharged against doctors advice because the hospital still wanted to keep me after 5 days of the cs, I told the doctor I can't cope alone with the baby, I needed help and the nurses are not ready to lift a finger in helping...so we got home on the 6th day after the cs and baby was named Adanne Chizara'm Mitchell...

All glory to God for fulfilling his words in my life, this was my second pregnancy after 5 yrs. .God is still on the thome all we need to do is call on him and he will be riright there to answer..

Benignasweety I'm so sorry I Cldnt see you and zion before coming to lagos, I still hope to meet you when I return to the east..

Other mamas that sent me pm's asking after my health I'm thankful to you..

Teamseptemberweshallnotcastouryoung...

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by legendsmother(f): 1:49am On Aug 24, 2017
Wow big congrats to all d mamas that have put to bed God is so faithful. May ur LO's bring u happiness, fulfilment and joy..........

Sorry to disturb u all Dearie's Thursday is thread cuties right? If am not right then forgive me its today I remembered
This is Perewari shalom Antony
My sisters @claudia who gave birth and I annouced her BA here in April he's a big man now o see wrist watch @liftedhands come and see ur boy o

40 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by thotianna: 3:37am On Aug 24, 2017
GoodMum:

Oh! Dear sorry about that, it's part of the preggy package. Don't worry, it will end in praise.
Amen. Thanks, I claim it
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by phlakkeys(f): 4:20am On Aug 24, 2017
I love this e-family of God; So closely knitted into one; They’ve taken me into their arms; And I am so glad to be; A part of this great family.
Hands in hands, together, we will go; Don’t you know you mean so much to me?; Don’t you know I mean so much to you?
I need you to build this family; You need me to build this family; Higher and higher we will go
Higher with Jesus we will go; Higher together we will go; Higher forever we will go.

Thanks to everyone for the greatest love shown to me. Thanks for the mentions and PMs. I wish this could be a real community.

52 Likes

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by nana228(f): 4:34am On Aug 24, 2017

16 Likes

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 5:50am On Aug 24, 2017
sassyangel1:

Who says so? Our other AMERICANA gwaza queen is silently reading every tin on this thread. Wait 4 a quarrel first n u'll see her comment like a day after the quarrel. After d yabbing of house helps, she posted somewhere dt she's nw pregnant (not in this thread). Walai, she gat a backward sense of reasoning, u could imagine her yabbing a lady dt she's unmarried. I felt like asking her weda being married is an achievement buh I decided to chill n d lady gave it back to her. One of the reasons I prefer to dig a hole n pour my secrets Dan tell a fellow woman cos most times it backfires.
lmao. She really has deactivated. I pray she comes back with more sense

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 6:09am On Aug 24, 2017
booqee:
u have no clue on what I'm talking about?.. I can write out the whole plot of season 7 for you in details ohhh..make I just pity u sha.. tongue spoilers can ruin the fun mehn
I see ms is starting to relief you after my prayers. Remember I can do and undo cheesy

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by symmetric: 6:25am On Aug 24, 2017
Prevents Diaper Rash on Babies

Shea butter makes a great diaper rash ointment for your baby because of its antifungal and anti-inflammatory properties that can fight off yeast. Raw shea butter can help improve blood circulation promoting cell regeneration while providing improved collagen production.

Both cell regeneration and collagen production are important to healing diaper rashes quickly. Since most children are exposed to a large number of chemicals through the numerous products found on the shelf, this is the perfect DIY solution to help avoid those chemicals and ensure comfort and rapid healing for your baby.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by toyeem(f): 7:20am On Aug 24, 2017
proudmom38:

OK Ma thank u. How is giddybaby?

On a lighter note this pregnancy is doing me strong thing. I can't stay without food for 3hrs e go be like say I wan faint n no be say I go eat plenty o. The worst is after eating I will be so uncomfortable with gas, I'm just 5wks gone . Team April na only me Waka come?

No be only you oo but we will keep pushing till 2nd trimester,hope it gets better by then. I take light snacks inbetween meals and lots of water,that is aw I've been coping.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3369) (3370) (3371) (3372) (3373) (3374) (3375) ... (6959) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56