Delta: One State, Two Government Houses - Politics (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Delta: One State, Two Government Houses (26865 Views)
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Nobody: 3:31pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
walcut:What even gave the impression that am from anambra? Secondly if i had not lived in warri, i would have agreed with u that warri is the most developed city in delta but is a pure lie......the most developed city is Asaba...... And finally u dont need to subscribe to my idea of warri militancy......is a pure truth....... Even a 2 year old child don turn militant in warri....... And even when they act u see signs of creek and water behaiviour..... Babaginda is not wrong moving the capital to asaba........ And still what gave u impression u am from anambra? |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Nobody: 3:36pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Warri deserve no capital...... Asaba is still the best...... LOOK AT THIS........... Avengers Not Afraid Of Military, Clark Tells FG. Na this kind place una wan capital dey? God forbid.... |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Nobody: 3:39pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
cstr1000:True!!!! Delta North saves their asss and represents them in federal projects. Na only them dem deh use calm delta south down if not them for crazee |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Nobody: 3:46pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
profmiganigal:Your threads gave you out... warri being more developed than Asaba is a fact that can't be argued... Just as someone said, that was part of the bride price of his wife |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Ahamefuna0001(m): 3:48pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Then Onitsha shud be the capital of Anambra since its the Economic and commercial nerve of the state. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Nobody: 3:54pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
walcut:I might as well have lived, the same i stayed in warri through last year cum some part of this year.......so i knw evry part as i tour the area very wella......... So nothing like my thread gave me out........i can post same for warri if i want....... Which development apart from oil company whom even some have left due to militancy........ Abeg talk true small..... Or is it G agofure motor everywhere na dev...... Or is it coz of the medium sized shoprite in warri......have u been or seen the one in enugu........oops maybe u dont travel........ I beg i no see anything for warri....... A developed city where even before 10pm everywhere is like graveyard....abeg talk true small |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Pray2425: 3:59pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
happney65:give you evidence that point to the fact that Asaba got the state capital due to maryam babaginda |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Pray2425: 4:00pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
aniomafirstson:I just tire o |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by emmanuelpopson(m): 4:41pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
i see no reason why this should be a problem... Delta state from which I did my NYSC is so wide by landscape and territory... imagine traveling from Kwale to Asaba for 2hours...what do you say of people in Warrior or Sapele... i would have love to the capital to be in ughelli..its the centre of the whole state... |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Nobody: 4:54pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
UfuomaUN:What of Rivers state, do they have two government house in different locations? |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by nairaman66(m): 5:04pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Thermodynamics:Your momma didn't give you any little bit of history how they robbed the urhobos and moved the capital to asaba! If the urhobo were violent people as the media usually paint them to be, this would not have happened in the first place. As a matter of fact, the urhobos careless about easy money especially politics! There are lots of prominent urhobo men who made their wealth from genuine business venture. The facts are there for everyone to see The urhobos are not like the west or north who after oil was found went ballistic for easy wealth! As a matter of fact the urhobos were shortchanged in the system of things and everyone turned a blind eye! Before you speak anything henceforth. Try and get a little bit of history lesson first. Cheers |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by happney65: 5:06pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Pray2425:Google is ur friend!!! |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by nairaman66(m): 5:11pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
emmanuelpopson:Ughelli was the propose and defining LGA before everything was politically changed by babangida the S.I unit of corruption and was taken to asaba because his wife had ties with them. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Nobody: 5:22pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
How will it sound sef Capital of delta state is Ughelli Mbanu...... E no go work |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by horsepower101: 5:39pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Ahamefuna0001:Aba should also be the capital of Abia state since 80% of the economic output lies there. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by naijafella(m): 6:16pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Eyanmukaila:Yaba next patient |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Ahamefuna0001(m): 6:28pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
horsepower101:Lolz. Abeg no mind dos clowns. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by omoharry(f): 6:44pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Samcent:its not about which tribe rules Delta state any more but about good leadership.. I voted for Okowa because I believed it is fair for all ethnic group to be given an opportunity to govern but I am highly disappointed in Okowa leadership .. They are all the same looters.. And nothing more. I don't know why Deltans are cursed with bad leaders.Pls Deltans ensure you all try and avoid anything PDP.. Because nothing good will come out of anybody that will represent that party.. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by horsepower101: 7:15pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
omoharry:There is a picture that was posted last year that showed Ibori, uduahgan and okowa paying football together in university. They all knew each other years before politics. It's not about tribe. These people are passing the governorship amoungst their friends. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by GuntersChain(m): 7:34pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
dem get two radio station/tv station, anything way dey asaba must dey warri too, so dat if dem divide the state warri no go loose. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by iSlayer: 7:39pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Narldon:So basically you're shading your Grandmother by implying she's dumb. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by iSlayer: 7:39pm On Nov 12, 2017*. Modified: 8:01pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
*Skid* |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by iSlayer: 7:43pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Thermodynamics:Gbam. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by iSlayer: 7:48pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
I can see the Urhobo here are trying to talk but they're being whipped mercilessly. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Paulezuzu(m): 8:55pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
chrisbaxtian:Mugu, u go first die |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by MONITZ: 9:18pm On Nov 12, 2017*. Modified: 9:42pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
emsheddy:To be sincere ,it's like Delta state has a plethora of bad leaders ,when Uduaghan was there people felt he was the worst that could befall any state not knowing that the successor would be worse off.With all the huge statutory allocations that the state gets there is still nothing to show for it,the only thing Delta leaders know is how to get a huge chunk of the cake when they get into power leaving pittances for the governed,personal aggrandizement and sycophancy ,just imagine the special adviser saying the governor would win easily a second term,something he knows would be pretty difficult if only he would tell himself the bitter truth bt he won't because he wants to keep his appointment,social amenities re at sub-zero level,most roads in th state re still riddled with pot-holes,so what do the citizens gain despite paying their taxes as at when due. Delta state has never had it this bad. The most painful thing is that this Okowa served at most of the political rungs in the state in the past,as a CCC for his L.G.A,as commissioner,as a SSG,as a Senator and now as the governor ,so where is the wealth of experience that this man has garnered over these years at each level of his stewardship?He garnered zero experience absolutely..The man is simply a mistake for a governor... Deltans await him at the polls in 2019,let's see if he would be able to rig himself in,he shouldn't forget that he can only rig successfully in areas where he is popular and not in areas where they harbor a deep resentment towards him and is therefore least popular...Let him and his advisers continue to keep their heads in la-la land.. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by madenigga(m): 10:24pm On Nov 12, 2017 |
Joephat:In Delta where i served in Ndemili Ndokwa west. You can be broke and not be able to see food or money or smbodi that wud give u, but if you want mokite/monkey tail/kai kai and weed you can never lack it. Somebody would be available to buy or give u for free |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by emsheddy(m): 4:36pm On Nov 13, 2017 |
MONITZ:I really wish we can educate the illiterate ones to reject that idiot come 2019. Sub zero level is even not enough to describe that idiot's failure! Thank God you listed all his previous offices. Yet no wealth of experience to show in any area! Deltans would reject him in 2019! Let the jinx be broken for once! Haba! Who swear for us nau! |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by emsheddy(m): 4:42pm On Nov 13, 2017 |
omoharry:my darling you have said it all! We really need to avoid those idiots come 2019! They have been a curse to the state even my hometown in Isoko is suffering from PDP madness! |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by MONITZ: 5:08pm On Nov 13, 2017 |
emsheddy:Yeah,I am happy that more Deltans re beginning to see the monumental failure that the guy is,I seriously wish the next gubernatorial election in the state would be a great departure from wat it used to be in the past when "Agberos,touts,and miscreants" decided who won and this was landed Deltans in this terrible mess. If any Deltan is to be objective enough,would he say this guy has performed above average,his performance is an abysmal 10%,despite his supposed wealth of experience,the guy has failed. The guy only came to loot and nothing else,if he is not paying salaries promptly then he is busy deducting illegal levies from civil servants' salaries or tampering with funds meant for workers cooperative unions,how greedy can one get? |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by MONITZ: 5:11pm On Nov 13, 2017 |
emsheddy:Yeah,I am happy that more Deltans re beginning to see the monumental failure that the guy is,I seriously wish the next gubernatorial election in the state would be a great departure from wat it used to be in the past when "Agberos,touts,and miscreants" decided who won and this was landed Deltans in this terrible mess. If any Deltan is to be objective enough,would he say this guy has performed above average,his performance is an abysmal 10%,despite his supposed wealth of experience,the guy has failed. The guy only came to loot and nothing else,if he is not paying salaries promptly then he is busy deducting illegal levies from civil servants' salaries or tampering with funds meant for workers cooperative unions,how greedy can one get? All Deltans hands must be on deck if the state is to move forward,it is a shame that an oil producing state of such magnitude would be wanting in social amenities and infrastructures,it's just too horrible to imagine. |
| Re: Delta: One State, Two Government Houses by Amberon11: 10:53am On Nov 14, 2017 |
anioma has far more oil and gas than itsekiri, urhobo, ijaw and isoko lands only in your dreams. mrvitalis: |
El-rufai:There Is No Missing N32bn From Sale Of Government Houses - Says Court • Why You Can Hardly Hear About Crime In One State In Nigeria • See Power Generated By One State In Canada • 2 • 3 • 4
Border Reopening: FG Gets $1.3 Billion Funding For Rail Link To Niger Republic • Photos And Video From Angwan Rukuba, Jos Attack Last Night • Plateau Governor Mutfwang Visits Angwan Rukuba In Armored Vehicle