Stats: 3,153,783 members, 7,820,744 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:35 PM

Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) - Culture (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) (53414 Views)

Yusuf Bayero Is Dead! Emir Of Kano's Uncle Dies / Emir Of Kano: His 2 Rolls Royces At The Center Of The Controversy (PHOTOS) / Emir Sanusi Drives Vintage Car To Dubar; Same As His Grand-father's In 1956 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Gkay1(m): 9:14pm On Jan 25, 2018
SeniorZato:
Low level thinker Don't you have respect for culture and traditions?

so living in mud house is a tradition. Abeg go borrow sense
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by aleeyus(m): 9:15pm On Jan 25, 2018
AnanseK:

That time , you guys were living on trees.

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by arherfish(m): 9:15pm On Jan 25, 2018
Nebes:
Things haven't changed much. Currently the fence is still mud, the people are still backward and some of the cars are still in use as vintage.

Sadly, they still believe Nigeria is theirs.
U don talk am finish.

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Chukazu: 9:16pm On Jan 25, 2018
deeprinz:

Oga this was in 1956 not 2018.

He's talking about the "inherent" nature of blacks to display opulence in the mist of poverty.

What is he doing with three of those cars?
You can see our madness for convoy and siren did not start today

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by aleeyus(m): 9:17pm On Jan 25, 2018
Bitterleafsoup:

The ones going to school were SE and Westsiders, remember Christin Missionaries brought Western education to Nigeria only the Northern elite went to school during those times do the research, no tribalism intended know your history.
Thank you, Bro.

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Bitterleafsoup: 9:18pm On Jan 25, 2018
Francis5:

Zik and uncountable Igbos had gone to America and back by then. In contrast, these folks were parading with cows then and still do today. Bushy backwardness
What is Boko Harem about anyway, it is a hard pill to swallow. Ojukwu already had a masters degree before this picture was taken and the Queen of England was rolling through Nigeria in his Papa's car lol.

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by jamomi: 9:21pm On Jan 25, 2018
Cars of olding days
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Bitterleafsoup: 9:22pm On Jan 25, 2018
lakesider:

When was your ancestors thought how to wear cloths ?

When were yours taught english lol
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Follygunners: 9:24pm On Jan 25, 2018
abuomaIV:
What a rubbish! living in a mud house with expensive cars. #MaloMalu

Driving a Ferrari in Abule-Egba, Mile-12, Ejigbo, etc ... grin grin grin

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by ItsMeAboki(m): 9:26pm On Jan 25, 2018
abuomaIV:

I doubt if any from your lineage came close to affording a house like that 62yrs ago in 1956.

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by unbitchable(m): 9:27pm On Jan 25, 2018
Physicist:

The Fulanis oppress other tribes only in Nigeria. The Fulanis are relegated to the background in other countries in Africa. Fulanis have political power only in Nigeria. The other tribes should rise up against Fulani domination of Nigeria.
In Ghana, the Fulanis are crying to the UN to save their lives.
No thanks to the Hausas who 'are' too weak to annihilate them in return,
No thanks to the British who rewarded them with too much for being a willing tool.
I can't wait for the day we raze down the palaces of the Emirs and burn the seat of the Sultan.
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by AnanseK(m): 9:27pm On Jan 25, 2018
Bitterleafsoup:
What is Boko Harem about anyway, it is a hard pill to swallow. Ojukwu already had a masters degree before this picture was taken and the Queen of England was rolling through Nigeria in his Papa's car lol.

The facts of history;

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by lagosrd: 9:33pm On Jan 25, 2018
deeprinz:

Oga this was in 1956 not 2018.
Our own mud houses were covered with cement plasters then and those are even for the average people.

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by ItsMeAboki(m): 9:34pm On Jan 25, 2018
Francis5:
In the deep north of Nigeria, 1956 = 2018. The more years pass, the more things remain the same in those parts

Yes we like to remain that way - at least we have not advanced into the moral depravity of becoming baby factory producers and powder developers, trafficking in human beings and hard drugs respectively.

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Bitterleafsoup: 9:36pm On Jan 25, 2018
AnanseK:

The facts of history;

Keep pretending
http://millionaire.ng/wow-4-billion-dollar-man-sir-louis-ojukwu-2/

Late 50's in Igbo land Dear lol

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by unbitchable(m): 9:37pm On Jan 25, 2018
Bitterleafsoup:
Abokiis never imagined opulence,
remember, they're peasants and itinerants & their dream was to live their lives in huts and muds, but thanks to the British.

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by unbitchable(m): 9:40pm On Jan 25, 2018
AnanseK:

The facts of history;
The facts of history is that Igbos are advanced while you remained backward.
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Shedrack777: 9:42pm On Jan 25, 2018
saddest thing was that the emir then died without actually knowing how to drive car
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Bitterleafsoup: 9:50pm On Jan 25, 2018
ItsMeAboki:

I doubt if any from your lineage came close to affording a house like that in 62yrs ago in 1956.

Kano in the 50's 1st pic
Others Igbo land

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by unbitchable(m): 9:52pm On Jan 25, 2018
ItsMeAboki:

Yes we like to remain that way - at least we have not advanced into the moral depravity of becoming baby factory producers and powder developers, trafficking in human beings and hard drugs respectively.
Guess you're proud of your bestiality, Paedophilia, & gutters-sniffing.
After Aisha is done taking coke, she comes to get laid with her hijab on. Hypocrites!
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by MAJORBANKZ(m): 9:58pm On Jan 25, 2018
abeg when are they dividing nigeria make i use my own share play nairabet. Hausa muslim issa goat and a very stupid one

Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by PierreDeFermath(m): 10:09pm On Jan 25, 2018
abuomaIV:
that explains why Africa is a shithole. only Africans believe in success only coming to the lucky ones. In 1956,the whites had beautiful mansions whose designs are still in use till today. examples are Elvis Presley's Graceland mansion and the white house. the only things that makes that Emir's palace look kingly are the cars that were produced by whites and we ask why Africa is a shithole
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by chiedozie198100: 10:09pm On Jan 25, 2018
Fulani man ruling over Hausas
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by AnanseK(m): 10:11pm On Jan 25, 2018
MAJORBANKZ:
abeg when are they dividing nigeria make i use my own share play nairabet.

When your brothers agree to leave the north.
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by godquality: 10:20pm On Jan 25, 2018
Where's the fleet? If you called this fleet, wetin you call Dino own?
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Phaysal: 10:31pm On Jan 25, 2018
abuomaIV:
Guy you doll oh... don't you know that in the 90s dats how houses were ?..U wan see block house for 1956 ? grin
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by gragraboy: 10:49pm On Jan 25, 2018
tolexy007:
oyel money
Dem never discover oil by 1956, Nigeria was not even born by then....Mr our oyel money!
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by PierreDeFermath(m): 10:57pm On Jan 25, 2018
ItsMeAboki:

I doubt if any from your lineage came close to affording a house like that in 62yrs ago in 1956.
you mean that ugly looking house? the domes on the house looks like the head of an average northerner
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by PierreDeFermath(m): 11:14pm On Jan 25, 2018
Sterope:
What's wrong with a mud house?
everything is wrong with a mud house. 1956 is relatively late to have mud houses around. having mud houses in just 62 years ago is nothing but backwardness.
do you know when White house,Donald Trump's Maralago etc were built?
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by VINNCY: 11:57pm On Jan 25, 2018
FLEET OF CARS DOES NOT BELONG TO EMIR OF KANO. THE OCCASION WAS THE VISIT OF THE QUEEN OF ENGLAND TO KANO AND THESE WERE COLONIAL MASTER'S VEHICLES. shocked cool angry
Re: Emir Of Kano's Fleet Of Cars In 1956 (Photo) by Solorrman(m): 12:06am On Jan 26, 2018
Nebes:
Things haven't changed much. Currently the fence is still mud, the people are still backward and some of the cars are still in use as vintage.

Sadly, they still believe Nigeria is theirs.
yes the house was made by mood but only one car can buy ur ogogoro drinking father,and the food the emir eats was not egba and donkey,as u said they are backward that means u are indeed extra insane bkos,they can go anywhere with security behind them,they are famous and if they die there would be atleast a congregation of a one hundred thousand not like u,that even the money that can be use to sustain ur carcass is a problem untill ur mama sell her yam and cassava,lastly i want to asure u that i never read replies which ofcourse am aware u must get in to rage to reply me only that i quit reading replies on nairaland thats why the replies number raises to 460 now.

An Encyclopedia Of Animals In Igbo Language / Man ‘arrests’ Nsukka Deity For Making His Business Fail (photo) / Ooni Ogunwusi Renames IPOB In Umuahia

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37