Stats: 3,325,943 members, 8,424,264 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 10:40 PM

Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsConstruction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins (36799 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by devindevin2000: 9:54am On Mar 05, 2018
0monnak0da:
[s]Why do you like feeling important? Did Igbos invest in Lekki port to make it viable. They don't need you so stop attaching with style. The Port will serve Cameroun Chad Niger and NE Nigeria as well as the oil industry in that part of the Niger Delta.[/s]

Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Ikegagwuha: 10:00am On Mar 05, 2018
That's if they would not frustrate it. But God would not allow them this time around, They don't want other states to develop and such things like this they would go extra miles to frustrate it
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by GuestManor: 1:06pm On Mar 05, 2018
nextdoor84:
Nice one...this will lead to the economic explosion/growth in the old eastern region!!

Kudos to the government of akwa ibom.
At the bolded

Bros, I beg we are in the present and anticipate a better future irrespective of the so many set backs.

NIGER DELTA.
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by nextdoor84(m): 1:48pm On Mar 05, 2018
GuestManor:
At the bolded

Bros, I beg we are in the present and anticipate a better future irrespective of the so many set backs.

NIGER DELTA.
Go and look up what the so called Niger delta means..Akwa ibom and cross river don't fit that defination.
Shalom
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Atouke(op):
nextdoor84:
Go and look up what the so called Niger delta means..Akwa ibom and cross river don't fit that defination.
Shalom
Oga go and study your geography,google is your friend stop talking without fact. The Imo river and Qua River eket that drains into ibeno is a shoot of the delta, it is the easternmost drain of the Niger delta its the river that seperates rivers state from akwa ibom and the creeks of that river crisscrosses both states extensively.

Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by GuestManor: 6:16pm On Mar 05, 2018
nextdoor84:
Shalom
Oya na, do d needful. Just carry knife and butcher the map of shithole (Nigeria) and put akwa and cross where u feel and no de fit.

Shalom!
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by klassy1996: 9:07pm On Mar 05, 2018
0monnak0da:
You just have to bing Apapa into it.

The reality is there are well over 15 million people in Lagos State. Akwa Ibom is twice the size of Lagos. So it would need to have twice the population of Lagos to make comparisoon meaningful.
No matter ho good a road is with time it must be maintained. The FG takes all the money out of Apapa and puts nothing back into maintenance

If Akwa Ibom becomes so successfuul that 30 million people move there this road will struggle. So stop talking jazz and keep Lagos out of it.
Saddist spotted
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by ifiokjohn(m): 5:46pm On Nov 22, 2019
Atouke:
Work Begins On 55.1km,12 Lane Superhighway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport In AKS

Ibaka Super Highway construction Commences

Construction of the 55. 1 Km , a twelve lanes carriageway , It Starts from Ubenekan Junction in Ibeno , criss -cross Esit Eket, Mbo and ended at East west Road in Oron Metropolis with a Fly-Over that emptied into Uyo-Oron Daulized Road .

Akwa Ibom State Works Commissioner, Akparawa Ephraim Inyangeyen says Governor Udom Emmanuel is committed to getting the job done.
Please what is the Status or present conditions of the Ibom deep seaport.
2. have they construction begin on the Attah international airport terminal
3, what is the status of the Super highway that is meant to link the seaport?
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by ifiokjohn(m): 5:49pm On Nov 22, 2019
Blue3k:
Mbo local government. The port and industrial city adjacent to each other. I'll give me map later.
Mr Blue3k I want to ask you some question pls.
its been long I have visited Akwa Ibom. but I want to ask questions about this 3 projects and their status now.
1.. have construction began on the Ibom deep seaport.
2, what is the status of the international airport terminal( Victor Attah airport).
3.. what is the status of the Super highway that.is supposed to the Ibom deep seaport
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by ifiokjohn(m): 5:51pm On Nov 22, 2019
Blue3k:
Mbo local government. The port and industrial city adjacent to each other. I'll give me map later.
its been long I have visited Akwa Ibom. but I want to ask questions about this 3 projects and their status now.
2, what is the status of the international airport terminal( Victor Attah airport).
3.. what is the status of the Super highway that is supposed to link the Ibom deep seaport?
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Blue3k(m): 6:02pm On Nov 22, 2019
ifiokjohn:
3.. what is the status of the Super highway that.is supposed to the Ibom deep seaport
1. No

2. It's supposed to be ready in 24 months. The OP has a thread on it.

3. They started but nothing interesting to report. on it.
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by ifiokjohn(m): 6:05pm On Nov 22, 2019
Blue3k:
1. No

2. It's supposed to be ready in 24 months. The OP has a thread on it.

3. They started but nothing interesting to report. on it.
They are to slow. am beginning to believe udom is a failure. all these would have been done doing akpabio tenure
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by 0monnak0da: 7:26pm On Nov 22, 2019
ifiokjohn:
They are to slow. am beginning to believe udom is a failure. all these would have been done doing akpabio tenure
So why did he not do themhuh
Please THINK before talking

What was the price of crude oil when Apkabio was there?
What was the Debt Akpabio left
What was the price of Crude oil over the last 4 years
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by ifiokjohn(m): 7:37pm On Nov 22, 2019
0monnak0da:
So why did he not do themhuh
Please THINK before talking

What was the price of crude oil when Apkabio was there?
What was the Debt Akpabio left
What was the price of Crude oil over the last 4 years
Bro think na! its been about 2 years since he has been talking about the airport terminal..yet nothing on ground..
the Super highway is said to take 24 month since 2018 o. yet they haven't even done anything.
The Ibom seaport should have reach advance stage by now to na.

I know abt akpabio's debts but at least udom should be doing all these work fast..we should see something tangible on ground na. abi don't you think so?
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by sweetonugbu: 7:37pm On Nov 22, 2019
Audio project for election, reality has set in.
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by 0monnak0da: 8:12pm On Nov 22, 2019
ifiokjohn:
Bro think na! its been about 2 years since he has been talking about the airport terminal..yet nothing on ground..
the Super highway is said to take 24 month since 2018 o. yet they haven't even done anything.
The Ibom seaport should have reach advance stage by now to na.

I know abt akpabio's debts but at least udom should be doing all these work fast..we should see something tangible on ground na. abi don't you think so?
He should do it fast..........

With palm wine or with groundnut? grin
Guy How much was the capital budget for the last 2 years

I am not even from Akwa Ibom neither am I an Udom supporter but your words suggest that you are quite young(let me be polite) grin
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Multiplier7(m): 9:21pm On Nov 22, 2019
So Dave Umahi what are we going to do now? huh
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by ifiokjohn(m): 11:04pm On Nov 22, 2019
0monnak0da:
He should do it fast..........

With palm wine or with groundnut? grin
Guy How much was the capital budget for the last 2 years

I am not even from Akwa Ibom neither am I an Udom supporter but your words suggest that you are quite young(let me be polite) grin
I agree am quite young. but I understand what Politics is and I understand how the economy work.
look at Umahi of ebonyi, he is collecting lesser than udom yet performing more.

Udom should do better
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by NigeriaIsDoomed: 4:33am On Nov 23, 2019
ifiokjohn:
3.. what is the status of the Super highway that is supposed to link the Ibom deep seaport?
Udom is the most useless governor Akwa Ibom has ever had. Apart from few roads that the man has done there is nothing to show for the big allocation that the state receives.
Most of these wicked rulers in Nigeria deserve death by hanging.
Akwa Ibom, Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa should be better than most cities in Africa.
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Nobody:
-
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by NigeriaIsDoomed: 8:39am On Nov 23, 2019
BeachTime:
A worldclass seaport cost $1 billion dollars to build . A world-class Airport cost $1 billon dollars to build. Anything short of that will not be up to standard. Akwa ibom receives only $45 million dollars per month.
If there's no money to build a world-class quality infrastructure,I suggest create a trust fund to save the required amount of money for the project (Forget about who takes the glory,it's for the benefit of all). It could take 4 or 7 years to complete but at least the final result would be top notch .

The only reason the seaport and airport project are slow is because there's no money . With the required amount , A worldclass Airport ,Seaport,University ,high-speed train linking the entire Akwaibom can be completed within 1 year. 500,000 thousand housing units and hundred 40 story buildings can spring up within 1 or 2 years with money .
Akwa ibom currently receives $45 Million dollars per month ; It recived $70 Million dollars under Akapbio
I Think Akpabio murdered over 80 individuals and embezzled over $10 Billion dollars and plunged the state into massive debt. He installed a stooge and made him swear an oath with voodoo. I do not think there's much the current governor can do .
I do not think the infrastructures built by Akpabio compensate for the lives lost ,underdevelopment,debt and poverty incurred. I think Akpabio deserves life in prison or death sentence.

It's simply beyond me how Nigeria works with no accountability whatsoever . How can a person commit mass murder and massive embezzlement with hard evidence, and yet, the case is swept under the rug and forgotten, and the individual is venerated by the citizens and even appointed minister by a government supposedly fighting corruption.
I am not saying Akpabio's government was perfect but let's be honest to ourselves Akpabio tried but this present government led by Udom is a big failure.
Do you know that most of the roads that were constructed by Akpabio are becoming pothole ridden?
Street lights are not working, everywhere is dirty, most of the infrastructure that were put in place have been left to decay by Udom.
There's nothing spectacular that Udom achieved inspite of the huge allocation accrued to Akwa Ibom.
Akpabio accumulated heavy debts for Akwa Ibom no doubt, but it is no reason Udom is underperforming.
Take Ebonyi state for instance, one of the poorest states in the country. Udom is a no match to Umahi, imagine what the man has achieved in Ebonyi state.
God! Nigeria is so backward from Abuja to the least state no serious and visible improvement,
We top the list of all negative indices and take the bottom when it is positive.
Who did this to us?
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by 0monnak0da: 8:51am On Nov 23, 2019
NigeriaIsDoomed:
Udom is the most useless governor Akwa Ibom has ever had. Apart from few roads that the man has done there is nothing to show for the big allocation that the state receives.
Akwa Ibom, Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa should be better than most cities in Africa.
Big allocation??

How big how much? has he received in 4 years ? Do you have facts ?
What is the salary bill in the state ? Do you have figures?
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Dedetwo(m): 8:51am On Nov 23, 2019
BiafraIShere:
I observed the way the way the commissioner was emphasizing on investors, which is a good thing anyway, but let's be realistic here. The biggest potential investors they could get that would make the seaport viable are the Igbos especially their importers and industrialists. If the governor fails to liaise with the Abia state government in constructing the Aba-Ikot ekpene highway regardless of it being a federal road then the project might end up as a white elephant project in the mould of Tinapa. Akwa Ibom lacks the local content/economy that could make the seaport viable but if the importers at Aba and Onitsha should start using the seaport, it would help to turn around the economy of the state.
I guess the so-called federal government and certain elements from a section of the country will not like to see the project come out a success.
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Dedetwo(m): 8:59am On Nov 23, 2019
ogoo2020:
If anybody here about sea port after election next year come and collect #50k from me
You could not be more correct.
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Dedetwo(m): 9:08am On Nov 23, 2019
Atouke:
Oga go and study your geography,google is your friend stop talking without fact. The Imo river and Qua River eket that drains into ibeno is a shoot of the delta, it is the easternmost drain of the Niger delta its the river that seperates rivers state from akwa ibom and the creeks of that river crisscrosses both states extensively.
River Niger has nothing to do with Akwa Ibom and Cross River States. However Imo and Qua are rivers to be mentioned in connection of Akwa Ibom and Cross River States. It is proper to say ImoQua Delta instead of Niger Delta.
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by Nobody:
-
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by OLUWABIG(m): 10:35am On Nov 23, 2019
all of you make una
shot up the project na Audio project no pix nothing nothing to show
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by ifiokjohn(m): 10:48am On Nov 23, 2019
NigeriaIsDoomed:
I swear! True talk!! I'm disappointed at out useless south south governors
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by futurism: 8:01pm On Dec 14, 2019
Blue3k:
Here's a link. I cant get a good screenshot. The blue box I made is the port and future expansion of port. The rest is the industrial city.

The super highway connects to port if you look at number 11.
how far on this project bro?
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by futurism: 8:40pm On Dec 14, 2019
0monnak0da:
Why do you like feeling important? Did Igbos invest in Lekki port to make it viable. They don't need you so stop attaching with style. The Port will serve Cameroun Chad Niger and NE Nigeria as well as the oil industry in that part of the Niger Delta.
no vex for that my brother. It is one thing I do not like about them. Bragging and boasting is something I HATE with passion.
-
Re: Construction Of Ibaka Super Highway Leading To Ibom Deep Seaport Begins by lordaltruist(m): 11:44am On Jun 03, 2020
ogoo2020:
If anybody here about sea port after election next year come and collect #50k from me
Bro abeg wey my #50k because as it stands now Ibom Deep Seaport is still in progress.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Gov Emmanuel Applauds FG On Speedy Actualization Of Ibom Deep Seaport100 Companies Bid For Ibom Deep Sea Port ProjectFG Endorses Cross River’s 260km Super Highway234

Tinubu’s Condition For Akpabio To Emerge Senate PresidentStruggling For The Money At My Polling UnitAbubakar Shekau Reappears In New Video, Says Boko Haram Will Take Over Africa