Stats: 3,165,241 members, 7,860,548 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 12:26 PM

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 - Travel (72) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 (1182290 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (69) (70) (71) (72) (73) (74) (75) ... (453) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by overlord77: 3:01am On Mar 09, 2018
adycatus:
Good evening everyone, pls i renewed my B1/B2 visa via drop box and used it for birthing and sent letter of intent b4 travelling and paid all my bills .

Now the visa is expired and i also renewed via drop box and was sent a mail today to come for interview.

Please i need advices.

Calm down and schedule your interview appointment. Go with all payment receipts for your first childbirth. My wife went through the same thing last year. Hope you didn't use Medicaid?

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by adycatus: 7:21am On Mar 09, 2018
overlord77:

Calm down and schedule your interview appointment. Go with all payment receipts for your first childbirth. My wife went through the same thing last year. Hope you didn't use Medicaid?

Thank you. I paid all my bills, i have my zero balance reciepts from both the hospital, my Ob gyn doctor and my child's paediatrician. I did not use medicaid.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by cindermum: 7:34am On Mar 09, 2018
[quote author=adycatus post=65683487]

Thank you. I paid all my bills, i have my zero balance reciepts from both the hospital, my Ob gyn doctor and my child's paediatrician. I did not use medicaid.[/quotel]

Also go with Ur baby's BC and try to get itemised bill from the hospital. I have seen that zero balance isn't enough these days .
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by shadetwins: 7:42am On Mar 09, 2018
lolaemerald123:
Hello ma'am, pls can I have dr D email address. Thx

Good day, i am still looking for their email addresses ooh. So pls if you get before me kindly give me
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Fyorgyn: 10:03am On Mar 09, 2018
adycatus:
Good evening everyone, pls i renewed my B1/B2 visa via drop box and used it for birthing and sent letter of intent b4 travelling and paid all my bills .

Now the visa is expired and i also renewed via drop box and was sent a mail today to come for interview.

Please i need advices.

A lot of mums here (myself included) have had the same issue and we have shared our experiences (mostly in part 5).

Some of us were successful and others were not for reasons we aren't even sure of.

You can search my previous posts and that of
Zoemummy (our almighty reference for detailed documents you should go with)
Ugoguchy (refused twice in Abuja but was finally given in Lagos)
Omodadi2

Those are the three that come to mind.

I wish you all the best.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by overlord77: 10:14am On Mar 09, 2018
adycatus:

Thank you. I paid all my bills, i have my zero balance reciepts from both the hospital, my Ob gyn doctor and my child's paediatrician. I did not use medicaid.

You have nothing to worry about then. Go, answer their questions truthfully and you could be outta there with smiles within 2mins.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Ojugunrege(f): 10:17am On Mar 09, 2018
shadetwins:

Good day, i am still looking for their email addresses ooh. So pls if you get before me kindly give me

I sent you Dr F's email address on here a while ago.
in any case, these doctors mostly do not list their email address online but they put their phone numbers. you will need to call to get their email address.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Ojugunrege(f): 10:37am On Mar 09, 2018
lolaemerald123:
. @raheemkeji, pls have u paid $200 or u are just going for the interview with only doctor's correspondence?

From my experience (and what I have read here), doctor's correspondence suffice for the interview. however, what exactly does your doctor's correspondence say?

Mine read something like(can't remember the exact words tho):
'Dear Ojugunrege,
Congratulations on your pregnancy. We at xyz welcome patients from all over the world. we are pleased to assume your obstetrical care & the new addition to your family...'

and he the went on to give other information. an attachment containing a detailed account of the fees was also sent. this helped with my budget - to see if i can actually afford this. I used this to prepare my budget sheet.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Christine77: 11:32am On Mar 09, 2018
Fill with a black pen

afrobrown2000:
thanks all was able to get an earlier date 12th of this month for notarial services...pls what exactly does this mean The PDF form DS-3053 must be printed and filled out using black ink
...1)should it be handwritten with a black ink or typed
...2) what other document and information should i carry along ...cant afford mistakes with this appointment slot...thanks
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by goobyparks(f): 12:18pm On Mar 09, 2018
okoji:
Has anyone here had their baby/ies alone with no support system? As in you were alone in the hospital from labour to delivery and every. How was your experience pls?

My dear, i did last November. The nurses kept asking if someone was coming and i kept saying no it's jst me. I felt lonely oo bt the nurses were super helpful; kept on checking on me and always asking if I need anything. When baby was coming, the nurse on duty asked if she can FaceTime DH. She later got through to him via whatsapp video call to experience the delivery.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Jasmine08: 1:49pm On Mar 09, 2018
Hello everyone. Please I need the US embassy email address to send change of intent letter to.

URGENT PLS!!
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Testimonytime: 1:55pm On Mar 09, 2018
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by adycatus: 2:30pm On Mar 09, 2018
overlord77:

You have nothing to worry about then. Go, answer their questions truthfully and you could be outta there with smiles within 2mins.

Amen, thanks dear
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AmyGod: 3:36pm On Mar 09, 2018
Hi goobyparks,

Please, I had my baby 2 weeks ago in Virginia and is yet to get his birth certificate, was told it takes 4 to 6 weeks to get.

I have only 2 weeks more before returning to Naija. Please, how did you process your baby's birth certificate in less than 3 weeks?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by decimator: 3:49pm On Mar 09, 2018
No
Jasmine08:
Please do I have to pay for an appointment to notarise like we did for interview?

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by GFavor: 4:33pm On Mar 09, 2018
Mothers heading for Virginia Henrico hospital in August - Oct, pls can we hook up to share accomodation. Mothers who have gone through Henrico pls share your experience. How did you manage with transportation as I understand they don't have buses so much.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AroOkigbo(m): 4:52pm On Mar 09, 2018
AmyGod:
Hi goobyparks,

Please, I had my baby 2 weeks ago in Virginia and is yet to get his birth certificate, was told it takes 4 to 6 weeks to get.

I have only 2 weeks more before returning to Naija. Please, how did you process your baby's birth certificate in less than 3 weeks?
Same thing they told us in LA until someone suggested I call the county's department of public health to know when if it's ready. I did on the 5th day and it was ready. Had to find my way to downtown office to pay and collect it.
What I'm saying in essence is dat you need not wait dat long. Start calling in earnest. ..
Good luck!

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AroOkigbo(m): 4:58pm On Mar 09, 2018
Jasmine08:
Hello everyone. Please I need the US embassy email address to send change of intent letter to.

URGENT PLS!!
It's been said and confirmed that the change of intent letter is no longer valid. .so no urgency!
Yet if you want to go ahead, do so via your profile. See the option dat reads "send abi give abi provide" feedback.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by goobyparks(f): 5:15pm On Mar 09, 2018
Thankful11011:
Good day my people, I commend the wonderful work here, God bless all of us.
Pls I have an issue , I gave birth to my first child in the USA, now am about going for my second missionary journey in the next 2 months, the issue here is that my international passport still bares my maiden name, I was told that I might be stopped at the airport for child trafficking since I don't have the same surname with my child and the only solution is to make a new passport with my husband's name on it and my passport expires 2019, I was hoping to leave it till it expires, please is this true?, thanks as I await a response, God bless

Yh. U might be stopped even in naija airport. Just get a consent letter from DH. Also go with ur child's birth cert.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AmyGod: 6:57pm On Mar 09, 2018
Hi goobyparks, please can you help me? Asked you a question earlier. Thanks ma'am.
goobyparks:

Yh. U might be stopped even in naija airport. Just get a consent letter from DH. Also go with ur child's birth cert.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AmyGod: 7:08pm On Mar 09, 2018
Thank you for your response dear
I have called vital statistics thrice now and was told to wait.
AroOkigbo:

Same thing they told us in LA until someone suggested I call the county's department of public health to know when if it's ready. I did on the 5th day and it was ready. Had to find my way to downtown office to pay and collect it.
What I'm saying in essence is dat you need not wait dat long. Start calling in earnest. ..
Good luck!
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Tripletmom: 7:33pm On Mar 09, 2018
Pls I need a clarification about d notary consent.
Does DH need to submit any other document aside the DS 3053 at the embassy?
Apart from showing proof of identification

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by ogemele(m): 8:04pm On Mar 09, 2018
Welcome dear. Pls can I know more about your experience in the hotel. Immigration, feeding and transport etc.

passionantchica:
Oops!
That was a mix-up in there.
It was $125 dollars. I'll go edit my post.
I paid to the Qatar airways office in Lagos, as they said if I waited till I got to Doha, chances that I got a hotel room was low.

The hotel I got was the airport hotel- the Oryx Airport hotel.

Safe travels!

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Momo13: 9:11pm On Mar 09, 2018
AmyGod:
Hi goobyparks,

I also had my baby in Virginia in 2016..BC came in the mail exactly 2 weeks.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by ladeonas: 9:18pm On Mar 09, 2018
mamaron:
My Birth and Passport Story

Baby has arrived...mummy and LO doing well....to God alone be the glory. Admitted on day 1 at 3am, discharged on day 3 at 11am.

Filled the NYC form for the birth certificate on the day I was discharged (day 3)...they said BC would come in the mail within 10 days. DH went to NYC vital stats office with money order and got 2 copies for $15 each plus $2.75 processing fee on day 9....no appointment required....just walk in. Details here:

http://www1.nyc.gov/site/doh/services/birth-certificates.page

Made an appointment with NYC passport office on day 9. Earliest slot was day 18...even with expedited travel plans!!! Not sure if you can show up without an interview. Details here:

https://passportappointment.travel.state.gov

DH was leaving before day 18, so he notarized the passport parental consent form with a local notary public in NYC.... he just googled notary public closest to us and went there. We didnt get SSN...filled zeros on the passport form and signed a declaration that we have not received SSN.

US passport was ready the following working day (day 21)....picked it up on day 22. Applied for Nigerian passport on day 21...followed the instructions on the immigration website. Credit cards can be used for payment but i bought a money order for $77 and mailed it using FedEx for next-day delivery to Innovate1 Services. Got payment confirmation and acknowledgement on day 22. Went for interview on day 23 for passport on day 25. Details:

http://www.nigeriahouse.com/newpassport.aspx

Bought Virgin Atlantic infant ticket over the phone...was earlier told in a response to my email to contact my travel agent...another time I called was told I needed to buy at the airport...called again and paid over the phone with a credit card!!! Why are airlines so inconsistent sometimes??!!

Birth certificate; $15 each plus; $2.75 processing fee (money order)
US Passport: $80 plus $25 acceptance fee and $60 expedited fee (money order)
Nigerian Passport: $77 (money order)
Hospital bills still being finalised to reconcile the deposit paid with the actual services enjoyed. Mount S takes 8 to 10 weeks so beware.

Super grateful to God for everything.

Learnt a lot here. Thanks to you all. My sibling kept asking how come I know so much about everything and didnt need to ask for info!!!

All the best to everyone for...upcoming interviews, POE crossings and birth. Blessings fall on you.

what number did you call for virgin to book the ticket?

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AmyGod: 9:24pm On Mar 09, 2018
I don't understand what is happening in 2018. It's already 2 weeks and 2 days I had my baby, and nothing yet.
Momo13:

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AroOkigbo(m): 9:44pm On Mar 09, 2018
Momo13:

By mail? Is it the BC or SSN?
How did it come by mail. ..tot it's same process of pay and get a printout.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Momo13: 9:54pm On Mar 09, 2018
AmyGod:
I don't understand what is happening in 2018. It's already 2 weeks and 2 days I had my baby, and nothing yet.

Hopefully, it'll be out soon. When last did you call?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Momo13: 9:57pm On Mar 09, 2018
AroOkigbo:

By mail? Is it the BC or SSN?
How did it come by mail. ..tot it's same process of pay and get a printout.

BC in 2 weeks then SSN a week later. I stayed in maryland so I considered it exceptionally fast. Got both in the mailbox i.e. by post.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Momo13: 9:58pm On Mar 09, 2018
Momo13:

Did you fill out the form at the hospital before you were discharged? Which hospital did you use?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AmyGod: 12:13am On Mar 10, 2018
Thank you sis.

I called them last today, and they said it takes 4 to 6 weeks to process.
I used Henrico doctors hospital and filled the form the very day I had my baby, then paid for 2 copies with money order, all on the same day, which is more than 2 weeks now.
Momo13:

Did you fill out the form at the hospital before you were discharged? Which hospital did you use?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Nobody: 1:29am On Mar 10, 2018
ladeonas:

what number did you call for virgin to book the ticket?

+1 800 862 8621 or +1 800 865 9500 be prepared to be on hold for a while. But no issues the 800 number is free to call.

Print or save a PDF of your baby's confirmation once you are done because after they link it to your ticket..it will no longer exist so you won't be able to access/print it again...and your own confirmation will now say "infant in arms included"... but print/save it just in case.

(1) (2) (3) ... (69) (70) (71) (72) (73) (74) (75) ... (453) (Reply)

USA Visit Visa Part 3 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 / General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration.

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59