Stats: 3,165,645 members, 7,861,989 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 04:35 AM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (4223) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8270695 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4220) (4221) (4222) (4223) (4224) (4225) (4226) ... (6961) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by VivyGift(f): 9:58pm On Apr 16, 2018
As E dey hot @April mamas... Congratulations to patking, Prettymaxy, euphorbia, tutulicious, Whyte rose, and other mamas that have birthed their little ones. May they continue to be your source of joy.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:04pm On Apr 16, 2018
ayabadamilola:

Formerly MsPat, I'm back again. The eagle has landed

cc: zaynie, tyconcepts, ahnie, proudmum38, tatacherie, and my April 2016 teammates

Issalie!!!!!
So good to see (or hear) from you again sister! kiss
Welcome back.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Liftedhands(f): 10:04pm On Apr 16, 2018
Rubyzz:

Mama's, please I still need help on this. Does anyone know anything about it. Please help
You can ask your doctor for appropriate pain medication to help you bare it.

Pregnancy, weight gain and being overweight are some of the causes. Sorry mama nothing much you can do except seek medical help and avoid wearing tight clothes. It's well with you.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:05pm On Apr 16, 2018
joiful:
Good morning everyone, I am a FTM, Team July, EDD July 1st. July cappo pls add me to the roll call.

Welcome on board mama.
Enjoy the rest of your pregnancy kiss

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by arbbiegold(f): 10:11pm On Apr 16, 2018
annibro:
URGENT! URGENT!! URGENT!!!
I greet u all Mama's and to be Mama's in da house.
I take God beg una. How can one cope with this Morning Sickness?
-First and foremost, mine is not just morning but all day
- nothing wants to stay. I don't eat much. Let me say I can drink just a cup of tea a whole day
- the worst is dat, once I drink water, I throw it out
For goodness sake, can someone survive without water?
My body stinks cos of strong offensive sweety odour.
My Pii is like diluted coke.
I told the Ob/Gym at my last Ap and he just waved it off as if its not a problem.
Pls I need help cos am weak cos of hunger.
Pls no waka pass. It's serious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank u mamas
So sorry about what you're going through, it will pass.
You can try ginger too. It worked well for me. Around month 2 of my first trimester, I always hold peeled ginger in my left palm while eating so when the urge to throw up comes, I chew a small piece, the urge vanishes. At that period I go anywhere with ginger in my purse. Sometimes it's always in my mouth like sucking sweet or bitter kola.
Take care of yourself...

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:15pm On Apr 16, 2018
prettymaxy:
BA! BA! With hallelujah song of victory in my mouth I announce the arrival of my handsome son on 15th of April

Congrats mama.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:19pm On Apr 16, 2018
Whyterose:
Birth alert... My Prince Charming made his grand entrance on the 6th of April, weighing 3.5kg. Both mum and bby are doing great. Daddy super excited and big sisters are amazed at his cuteness and little hands.

Congrats Mama.
May your son make you happy and proud. Amin
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ahnie: 10:20pm On Apr 16, 2018
ayabadamilola:

Formerly MsPat, I'm back again. The eagle has landed

cc: zaynie, tyconcepts, ahnie, proudmum38, tatacherie, and my April 2016 teammates

Whoops whoops whoopspie our own mspat aka the Milo drinking mama.waoh super happy to see you.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:21pm On Apr 16, 2018
whyworryPH:

Chai! (in Patience Jonathan voice). I was warned about food aversion and I was busy praying for it.

My people, see as my mouth heavy now. Food hardly makes sense for my mouth although I'm not spitting.

I woke up worried that I no longer feel the stretching I used to feel in my early weeks and the sore breast. I was scared until I read that since its my second pregnancy, the babies have enough space already expanded which is why I don't feel the stretching again.

Anyway, I repent for asking for food aversion. Abeg, I want my taste bud back!

I know it's my "enemies" (team October) with that their midnight prayer that is causing this.

Lord please have mercy on me. I don't have interest in anything as it stands.

Kikikikiki
More kabashing coming your way tongue
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ElmaSpeed(f): 10:25pm On Apr 16, 2018
fruitbae:
Hello house!
Sorry for the late announcement. I thought I will be able to read through the pages I left behind but I just have to jump and pass and do this.

Birth Alert!
My prince arrived planet earth on 7th April via Emergency C section after three days of continuous labour and hunger.
I appreciate the Lord God for making me a mother after 5 years of waiting.
For everyone who helped out in one way or the other, I say a very big thank you.
We still need your prayers as I had a severe breakdown but we will survive.

Congratulations to mamas that have delivered, those waddling, God will make it easy for you.

BS might take a while but I will surely give it.
cc Cappo ElmaSpeed and PatKing.

I have been waiting for this.
Congratulations dear. We thank God that your preggy journey ended with a testimony.

May God bless you with more children when you desire them.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:26pm On Apr 16, 2018
FloraEC:

Dun mind her #rollseyesevily

Helps her to pick her eyes from the floor .

Ngwa, take
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ElmaSpeed(f): 10:29pm On Apr 16, 2018
Double post
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tutulicious(f): 11:09pm On Apr 16, 2018
Oliran:

Congratulations ma'am, May your Son continue to be a source of joy to you and your family.

Please I have few questions to ask, I'm rhesus negative too and I'm 24weeks gone (period calendar).
I have done the ICT thrice since conception and I tested negative.

Is it possible to still test positive before childbirth? tho I intend going for the test every month.

Can I take the Rhogam shot at 28weeks even if I'm still negative?

When is the best time to take the Rhogam shot?

Thank you and God bless you and yours.

Cc All Sabi mamas ( Mbok chook mouth if you have an idea)

Good day ma,

on your question the rhesus factor come to play when your lo is rhesus positive than there will be an interference likely.

In my case my first hospital did not even say anything about rhesus anything even when I asked the Gyne he was pressing his phone and said bye until I insisted on an answer and he wrote out a drug I should go to H-Medix a pharmacy in Abuja to ask if I could take the drug in pregnancy. I didn't go. I changed hospital at 26 weeks and the Gyne took his time to explain the effect and asked me to come back for the test at 28 weeks the result was negative then and I was told I will do another one at 36 weeks which came out weakly positive and had to do an emergency CS.

My advice:

If you are comfortable doing the test monthly its fine otherwise I would think there are specific weeks chosen to do the test medically. However unless the test comes out positive there is no need for Rhogam until within 3 days after birth.

A pregnancy with positive ICT would be monitored and the Rhogam can only be administered when the pregnancy is too young to be delivered, the Rhogam will still be given 3 days after birth meaning 2 different shot (got mine for N38,000, please try and get one because I was told it is scare and it has to be refrigerated so you buy and leave it in the place you paid for it till you want to use it. if you don't have one already).This is the doctors job anyway they know what to do when it is positive. Yours wouldn't be this way.

Being a Rhesus negative mama it is important your blood level is good boost your blood level very well, blood is expensive and hard to find, I was transfused at 30 weeks 2 pints 1 pint N15,000 plus abeg 2nd pint dh had to donate to swap with someone who had rhesus negative blood. As I was admitted for malaria and anemia in pregnancy.

Other sabi mama will throw more light. God's grace in pregnancy cheesy

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Ayauche(f): 11:18pm On Apr 16, 2018
Rubyzz:
TEAM JUNE 2018
ROLL CALL FOR THE MONTH OF APRIL (3rd week)

Wonderful June Mamas, how are we doing. Thanks to God for bringing us this far.

How are we all feeling? This journey has been very challenging for me but i know i will soon testify. How is the heaviness,sleeplessness etc. God will see us through in Jesus name, amen.

Who has finished shopping, raise up your hand let's clap for you. Please o, let's try to finish up cos the tiredness no be here o.

NAME .................... EDD .......................... SEX
Ayauche ....................04/06/18 .................... XY

Oya, come in and answer present o. Kindly update edd and gender if you haven't done so.

Congratulations to all the Mama's that have put to bed and weldone to all the waddling Mama's. It will end in joy for us all In Jesus name. Amen

Present Cappo. I thank the Almighty for bringing us this far. As for me ooo am done with shopping cos the kain tiredness abi na heaviness no be here but what I don't understand is my vomiting in this 3rd trimester. May God see us all through
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Ayauche(f): 11:20pm On Apr 16, 2018
Rubyzz:

Mama's, please I still need help on this. Does anyone know anything about it. Please help

U know I be jjc for this matter. Experienced mamas will certainly put u through
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ayabadamilola: 11:20pm On Apr 16, 2018
Testimony time!!! ...Part 1

April 2016 my eagles landed... my Dede and Lala... I was happy, busy doing matchy matchy outfits. Everyone wanted to tap into twins anointing not knowing the devil had plans for me. Fast forward to August 2016, Dede left me and Lala and daddy to be doing our family. Ordinary stooling took Aderinmola from me forever.

I cried, I prayed, I questioned everyone and everything! I questioned God but in the midst of storm, he told me to be calm and expect the best. I lost weight, Lala lost weight, DH was always cranky. But by His grace, we pulled through. It was tough, it was hard but we kept going.

April 2017 the devil stuck again! Olarinmade started with catarrh and cough, suddenly he started stooling too. I told God not again, this one will stay with me till old age and He listened!

30 Likes

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by whyworryPH(f): 2:34am On Apr 17, 2018
zaynie:

Kikikikiki
More kabashing coming your way tongue

I jump and pass in Jesus name.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lessonslearned: 2:55am On Apr 17, 2018
FloraEC:

Used Boots baby products for my daughter, very nice product.

Thanks a while lot

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lessonslearned: 2:57am On Apr 17, 2018
rvpbae:

I use boots for my son. Soap, oil and powder.

Thanks a lot
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by talltosyne: 3:52am On Apr 17, 2018
ayabadamilola, our own former mspat, former teamie April 2016, thank God for everything dear. U r welcome back
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Oliran(f): 7:05am On Apr 17, 2018
tutulicious:

Good day ma,

on your question the rhesus factor come to play when your lo is rhesus positive than there will be an interference likely.

In my case my first hospital did not even say anything about rhesus anything even when I asked the Gyne he was pressing his phone and said bye until I insisted on an answer and he wrote out a drug I should go to H-Medix a pharmacy in Abuja to ask if I could take the drug in pregnancy. I didn't go. I changed hospital at 26 weeks and the Gyne took his time to explain the effect and asked me to come back for the test at 28 weeks the result was negative then and I was told I will do another one at 36 weeks which came out weakly positive and had to do an emergency CS.

My advice:

If you are comfortable doing the test monthly its fine otherwise I would think there are specific weeks chosen to do the test medically. However unless the test comes out positive there is no need for Rhogam until within 3 days after birth.

A pregnancy with positive ICT would be monitored and the Rhogam can only be administered when the pregnancy is too young to be delivered, the Rhogam will still be given 3 days after birth meaning 2 different shot (got mine for N38,000, please try and get one because I was told it is scare and it has to be refrigerated so you buy and leave it in the place you paid for it till you want to use it. if you don't have one already).This is the doctors job anyway they know what to do when it is positive. Yours wouldn't be this way.

Being a Rhesus negative mama it is important your blood level is good boost your blood level very well, blood is expensive and hard to find, I was transfused at 30 weeks 2 pints 1 pint N15,000 plus abeg 2nd pint dh had to donate to swap with someone who had rhesus negative blood. As I was admitted for malaria and anemia in pregnancy.

Other sabi mama will throw more light. God's grace in pregnancy cheesy

Thank you ma, I really appreciate.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rubyzz: 7:22am On Apr 17, 2018
lessonslearned:

Thanks Cappo for checking up on Us.....
Always tired but I can sleep for africa....

Started shopping....
Thank God.....
Though as a first time mum trying to balance the number of each clothing item so as not to waste funds........

Economy is not smiling at all

Abeg sabi mamas I need recommendation for affordable baby soap and cream...... me can't buy this 13k Johnson n Johnson.......
Something that's mild and smells nice

My dear, the tiredness is something else. Ftm too and it's not easy with the spending but God will always provide.

Thanks for responding to the roll call

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 7:30am On Apr 17, 2018
zaynie:

Helps her to pick her eyes from the floor .
Ngwa, take
Thank you, *fix it back* #rollseyesevilyather#

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 7:32am On Apr 17, 2018
VivyGift:

I have started ooo... Thinking of doing my final shopping this Saturday by God's grace.

Start biko before fatigue sets in

Final shopping?? Ewoo!!
Are you in Lagos?? Biko come lemme follow you, laziness have finished me.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rubyzz: 7:33am On Apr 17, 2018
Liftedhands:
You can ask your doctor for appropriate pain medication to help you bare it.

Pregnancy, weight gain and being overweight are some of the causes. Sorry mama nothing much you can do except seek medical help and avoid wearing tight clothes. It's well with you.

Thank you Mama, seems medical help has no solution for it. I use diclofenac gel but it doesn't work. Thank you again
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rubyzz: 7:39am On Apr 17, 2018
Ayauche:

Present Cappo. I thank the Almighty for bringing us this far. As for me ooo am done with shopping cos the kain tiredness abi na heaviness no be here but what I don't understand is my vomiting in this 3rd trimester. May God see us all through

Claps hands for you. Weldone on the shopping, I haven't finished o. I can hardly walk but will finish it up soon. Vomiting again? Hope it's not frequently, sorry it's just few more weeks to go. Thanks for responding to the roll call

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by joiful(f): 7:46am On Apr 17, 2018
zaynie:

Welcome on board mama. Enjoy the rest of your pregnancy kiss
Thank you ma.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 7:48am On Apr 17, 2018
FloraEC:
Prayer Monday

Heavenly Father, King of Kings, Beginning and the end, Healer of the sick and our Helper.

Father we thank you for a wonderful day today
We thank you for all things bright and beautiful, all creatures great and small
We thank you for forgiveness of sins
We thank you for your blessings
We thank you for your protection
We thank you for our family
We thank you for our children
We thank you for our jobs/businesses
We thank you for this pregnancy
We thank you for protecting our babies
We thank you for safe deliveries
We thank you for all the BFP on TTC thread
We pray for safe delivery for all the pregnant women
We pray for more BFP for all mothers looking up to you for fruit of the womb
We pray for your protection now forever more.
Surely, YOUR goodness and mercies shall follow us all the days of life, we shall dwell in YOUR presence, forever and ever.

Amen
Amen

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by DrDhe: 8:20am On Apr 17, 2018
Good day team September.... Hope we are all enjoying this beautiful 2nd trimester and growing bump. We shall all share beautiful birth testimonies come September by God's grace.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by VannywealthDesi(f): 8:22am On Apr 17, 2018
Rubyzz:

Sorry ma. No experience of it. But from what I read about it, you may need to either see your doctor or use ice or heat to kind of massage the area. If the pain is sever and there's swelling, please see your doctor. It's most definitely the weight from your pregnancy that's the cause. May you get relief soon.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by VannywealthDesi(f): 8:28am On Apr 17, 2018
Good morning everyone.
Congratulations to everyone who has birthed their LOs. May they bring you nothing but joy.

More strength to all waddling moms. You too will soon testify.

May the expectations of those hoping to conceive be met in Jesus name.

May anyone who's in need of anything find help today.

Unexpected, positive surprises to us all. Amen.

(1) (2) (3) ... (4220) (4221) (4222) (4223) (4224) (4225) (4226) ... (6961) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Ewoma45(f) and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72