Stats: 3,154,051 members, 7,821,620 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 03:54 PM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 - Travel (327) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 (918015 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (324) (325) (326) (327) (328) (329) (330) ... (514) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nobody: 2:44pm On Jun 08, 2018
haywhizzy21:
[b][/b]

If everybody here post transcript lyk this then am sure nobody will learn ,,i see no reason why u shd hoard informations ,this platform is faceless, its better not to post at all than to post this ...regardless of what u let out ,wah will b will b ,best of luck.....

Very soon, we go dey see transcripts like this

VO: Asked
Me: Told
VO: Congrats, your visa has been approved

Na small time remain before we go begin see this kind of transcript

24 Likes

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by winterstorm: 2:47pm On Jun 08, 2018
grin wink
Chidinho10:

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by thirdpage: 2:55pm On Jun 08, 2018
Chidinho10:

This got me cracked up... grin

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by folmus: 3:02pm On Jun 08, 2018
adedoja99:
So my experience.
Interview date: 8th of June
Time: 6:45

I got there 5:35, then they called 6:30 first then 6:45 next. We went through the whole security checks and all, man I was scared afff but I was over prepared so I kept my cool.
Got in and did the thumb print then queued for the visa. So quickly, people abeg apply to a good school and answer the question they asked you pls. A girl went before me and nailed herself. She did well until she was asked until she was asked to mention the schools she applied to ( iglobal, and 2 other universities that are not that bad) but immediately the VO heard iglobal, the VO asked the girl to mention the schools again, and that was when I knew she nailed herself. The funny thing is she wasn't going to iglobal, but she applied. She was also asked "did you take any exam"? She answered: I tool IELTS, but it was not required!!! I felt bad for the babe sha. So my own proper (in no particular order)

VO: I've approved your visa.....

grin grin I heard the rest, but I can't remember rn. That's it broskis!! Thank you all

Congratulations!! You see what I told you then. That you are here to learn.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nitta08(f): 3:06pm On Jun 08, 2018
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nitta08(f): 3:07pm On Jun 08, 2018
adedoja99:
So my experience.
Interview date: 8th of June
Time: 6:45

I got there 5:35, then they called 6:30 first then 6:45 next. We went through the whole security checks and all, man I was scared afff but I was over prepared so I kept my cool.
Got in and did the thumb print then queued for the visa. So quickly, people abeg apply to a good school and answer the question they asked you pls. A girl went before me and nailed herself. She did well until she was asked until she was asked to mention the schools she applied to ( iglobal, and 2 other universities that are not that bad) but immediately the VO heard iglobal, the VO asked the girl to mention the schools again, and that was when I knew she nailed herself. The funny thing is she wasn't going to iglobal, but she applied. She was also asked "did you take any exam"? She answered: I tool IELTS, but it was not required!!! I felt bad for the babe sha. So my own proper (in no particular order)

VO: Goodmorning (smiling)
Me: Goodmorning (trying to hide nervousness)
VO: so where are you going?
Me: Morehouse college, Atlanta Georgia
VO: To do what ?
ME: To get my bachelors degree in computer science
VO: how did you get to know about the school?
ME: it was introduced to me by Mrs ********* grin , who's the advisor at educationUsa, then I learnt more using Collegeboard big future and I used commonapp to apply
VO: Did you use this commonapp to apply to other schools?
ME: Yes, I did apply to 9 other schools
VO: Wow, you (I didn't hear the rest)
ME: Yes I applied to 9 then I mentioned (Davidson college and the rest)
VO: Davidson college? Where?
ME: North Carolina
VO: so why computer science?
ME: I chose to study computer science because I have a strong desire for innovations and would love to have a career in software engineering because virtually every industry in Nigeria today uses a computer, and a degree in this field would give me a career that is marketable in any business environment and with just one degree, I can work in the engineering field, medical field..e.t.c
VO: Good
ME: (smiling) grin
VO: Who's sponsoring you?
ME: I got $40k in scholarship per academic year and my aunt (VO cuts in)
VO: That's a huge amount of money (smiling)
ME: I was just relaxed at this point grin
VO: How did you get it?
Me: I took the SAT, TOEFL (cuts in again)
VO: What did you score on the SAT?
ME: I got 1430 on the new SAT
VO: That's a good score
ME: (I was just thinking about how I'll locate the pick up location) grin
VO: I've approved your visa.....

grin grin I heard the rest, but I can't remember rn. That's it broskis!! Thank you all

Congratulations!!! What a nice read. God bless your journey.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Ovitbaby(f): 3:11pm On Jun 08, 2018
[quote author=ariesben5 post=68290162][/quote]

Please what are my chances of reapplying again?

And how soon can one reapply?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by LagosismyHome(f): 3:13pm On Jun 08, 2018
Chidinho10:

smiley cheesy grin grin.... funny

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Nobody: 3:15pm On Jun 08, 2018
Chidinho10:

lolx

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by adedoja99: 3:31pm On Jun 08, 2018
aregbe247:

congrat and God bless your new journey

Thank you!
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by adedoja99: 3:32pm On Jun 08, 2018
Idibia18:
Congratulations! Safe trip.

Thank you smiley
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by whyqueu(m): 3:32pm On Jun 08, 2018
Chidinho10:

I swear it's not funny at all !! It's a shame someone can be posting that !! Anyways this your response cracked me big time !!

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by adedoja99: 3:33pm On Jun 08, 2018
haywhizzy21:

Big congrats

Thanks alot
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by adedoja99: 3:34pm On Jun 08, 2018
Chidinho10:

Congratulations!

Morehouse College is a strong name. Make sure you utilize the opportunities you will get there. Congratulations once more

Thank you so much and I sure will smiley

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by mayd16(m): 3:35pm On Jun 08, 2018
Hello house, please i got admission into Jamestown community college, i did not do any English proficient test because it was not required this is according to school requirements. What can i tell the Embassy when asked if i have taken any exam

And also is Jamestown CC a nice school now somebody is hearing about iglobal thing
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by adedoja99: 3:39pm On Jun 08, 2018
folmus:

Congratulations!! You see what I told you then. That you are here to learn.

Thank you boss smiley

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by adedoja99: 3:40pm On Jun 08, 2018
Nitta08:

Congratulations!!! What a nice read. God bless your journey.

merci beaucoup! smiley

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by cutieme(m): 4:23pm On Jun 08, 2018
Mr Justwise,please I want to deactivate my account.Please how do I go about it because I don't know the password of the email address again,thanks.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by mayd16(m): 4:43pm On Jun 08, 2018
mayd16:
Hello house, please i got admission into Jamestown community college, i did not do any English proficient test because it was not required this is according to school requirements. What can i tell the Embassy when asked if i have taken any exam

And also is Jamestown CC a nice school now somebody is hearing about iglobal thing

Please help!!!!
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by theamerican(f): 4:57pm On Jun 08, 2018
mayd16:

Just say the truth! A simple "No, I have not taken any exam." is all you need. Also, I've not heard about Jamestown CC (don't fret, I also didn't hear of Duke or Morehouse until I saw them on Nairaland), and I don't wanna Google it. The concept of "nice school" is not clear-cut. What do you mean by "nice"?

If you think you're a credible student, and you have plans for life after studies, go and face the VO with a good case for yourself.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by clapper04: 5:02pm On Jun 08, 2018
Good afternoon everyone, please is the US embassy allowed to have access to a sponsor's bank account? probably for background checks.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Ardedaryor(m): 5:09pm On Jun 08, 2018
Chidinho10:

That's so funny... I have missed much of this grin grin grin

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by sunshineluv5: 5:13pm On Jun 08, 2018
sunshineluv5:
hello house are there implications for rescheduling an appointment to a much more early date?
please any idea on this?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by folmus: 5:21pm On Jun 08, 2018
clapper04:
Good afternoon everyone, please is the US embassy allowed to have access to a sponsor's bank account? probably for background checks.

Yes. They verify.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by femi312: 5:29pm On Jun 08, 2018
clapper04:
You might be asked for SOA and you might not be asked. However,If you are planning to do what I am thinking, DONT!
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by mayd16(m): 5:40pm On Jun 08, 2018
Please house , kindly proofread this for me and criticize me. Thanks

WHY ARE YOU GOING TO THE U.S ?
I am going to the U.S to pursue a certificate in network and system administration

WHY USA
Its a known fact that USA has one of the best educational systems with valuable theoretical knowledge and practical skills

WHEN DID YOU FINISH HIGH SCHOOL

WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN DOING
After my nysc i got a job in the IT industry first as a customer support and implementation personnel and then an IT consultant in a hospital

SO WHY ARE YOU GOING FOR A CERTIFICATE PROGRAM
After years of working in the IT sectors which totally changed my life. I developed passion for it especially when it comes to networking which i never learned formally. So i decided to get my self certified Which i spoke to my boss about and she said carry on, the company will support you fully.

TELL ME YOUR STUDY PLAN
I will be taking a 30 credit hours courses which include english composition, introduction to business, introduction to computer science and so on which i intend not to work so as to be fully focused and achieve my goal.

HOW MANY SCHOOL DID YOU APPLY TO
4. Jamestown community college, Jefferson community college, Dutchess community college ,westchester community college and Jamestown community college

HOW MANY ADMIT
2. Jamestown and jefferson cc

SO WHY JAMESTOWN
Because according to my research there course curriculum suits my area of interest and also just like other community colleges smaller class room and better relationship with the professors

WHAT WILL THIS COURSE DO FOR YOU
At the end of the course i would have wide theoretical knowledge and practical skills on implementing and maintaining network and also monitor activities, support hardware and software issues

HOW DID YOU KNOW ABOUT THIS SCHOOL
It was fully recommended to my by my boss at work and after my own personal online research about the school

WHO IS SPONSORING
My Place of work, P..........Hospital

WHAT WILL YOU DO AFTER YOUR STUDY
I have promotion waiting for me back in my place of work and i will also be working with some NGO’s to close fix loopholes in the networking system in nigeria
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by adedoja99: 5:49pm On Jun 08, 2018
mayd16:

Bro, the truth is you might be lucky cause I came to understand that visa approval and community colleges are not friends. It's 50% 50% bro. If you'd be going, consider looking for the best response to "why do you want to get an associate degree and not a bachelors degree" or "what would an associate degree do for you"?
Remember it's still 50% 50%. Good luck my friend
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by naira0(m): 5:58pm On Jun 08, 2018
LagosismyHome:

Congrats .......God bless your new journey

This is your characteristic line. I smile each time I read the line (these are strong prayers)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by abeeolars: 6:03pm On Jun 08, 2018
Thanks Man. Kindly check your email.

uote author=imperiouxx post=68266102]

Yes, it may be an issue later. No any proper job will pay you in cash in US. That means your ssn would be collected and reported to irs for tax purposes and to dhs to verify your eligibility to work. If you get caught doing undocumented job, you and your employer are looking for the wrath of ICE. Try get EAD for pre-opt but the sad news is that it takes about 4 months to approve and you must work, paid or unpaid in a field significant to your studies. Best![/quote]
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by naira0(m): 6:10pm On Jun 08, 2018
femi312:
You might be asked for SOA and you might not be asked. However,If you are planning to do what I am thinking, DONT!

Obviously, he has some mischief up his sleeves.
Nikkurr abort that dirty missiongrin
I repeat: ABORT!!!grin
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Ubah1(m): 6:30pm On Jun 08, 2018
naira0:

Obviously, he has some mischief up his sleeves.
Nikkurr abort that dirty missiongrin
I repeat: ABORT!!!grin

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Northeastern: 6:53pm On Jun 08, 2018

(1) (2) (3) ... (324) (325) (326) (327) (328) (329) (330) ... (514)

DV 2013 Winners Meet Here / QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 / USA Visit Visa Part 4

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52