Stats: 3,148,639 members, 7,801,854 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 02:13 AM

Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club (60814 Views)

Why Did Ladies Stopped Wearing This (pix). / If A Girl Is Raped Wearing This Dress, Is It Her Fault? (photo) / "Guys, If You Are Wearing This Kind Of Boxers In 2018, You Are Cancelled" - Lady (2) (3) (4)

Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by BrainnewsRadio(f): 10:03pm On Aug 09, 2018
Chris Donohoe was removed from Encore Beach Club at the Wynn Las Vegas, allegedly because of his choice of swimwear. Donohoe, who is gay, believes that it was an act of discrimination.

Donohoe posted a video to his Facebook page that showed his confrontation with a general manger off camera.

“I was made to leave the pool for wearing a Mr. Turk bathing suit that they said was not ‘in integrity’ with the brand of the pool party. In other words, I was kicked out for being a gay man wearing a bathing suit that was just a little too gay for the Beach Club Encore Las Vegas to tolerate,” he wrote.

However, according to Encore’s website, the dress code states: “Dress to impress, no baggy clothing, jeans, or basketball shorts. Pool attire is required to enter the venue.” The only listed “proper swim attire” are swimming suits, which Donohoe was wearing.

Donohoe was approached by security while he was in the pool, and it quickly turned into a public scene. According to Donohoe, he was surrounded by five to seven security guards as he talked to the general manager of the beach club, who can be heard in the video, and the security manager.

“I did not know that I could be made to feel so ashamed and so humiliated. I haven’t felt that way in years,” Donohoe tells Yahoo Lifestyle. “They told me I needed to cover up or leave the pool.”

Security was allegedly acting on a complaint that was made about Donohoe’s swimwear.

“Ten minutes before I was removed from the pool, two men who were guests were walking past me, pointing and laughing. I let it roll off my back, I’m used to that thing happening. … It didn’t seem worth it. … Within ten minutes, I was removed from the pool, it later came out that the security guard told us, ‘I don’t give a shit what you wear but we had a complaint.’”

Michael Weaver, CMO Wynn Resorts provided the following statement to Yahoo Lifestyle:

“In order to maintain a five-star experience, Wynn Las Vegas requests that guests adhere to certain dress code policies throughout the resort. In the Encore Beach Club, we had a policy, clearly posted at the entrance, which prohibited Speedos. Upon receiving a guest complaint, we reviewed the policy and have changed it.

The new policy will allow Speedos, but will prohibit risqué and indecent swimwear for both men and women. We will include the new policy on entry signage, as well as the club website, in order to help guests plan appropriately and enjoy a welcoming environment. We apologize to the guest who was affected by our previous policy.

Below Are The Photos:

Source: https://www.brainnewsradio.com/gy-man-kicked-out-of-swimming-pool-for-wearing-this/

6 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by IamPlato(m): 10:10pm On Aug 09, 2018

I Hate The Word "Gay" talkless Of The Person Living The Word...

Same Sex Love Is So Insanely Disgusting and Out Of The Norm

341 Likes 24 Shares

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Truths22(m): 10:29pm On Aug 09, 2018
Ffuck Gays! angry
God bless the pussy

77 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Nobody: 10:31pm On Aug 09, 2018
Disgusting sick goons. sad

89 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Fernandowski(m): 10:34pm On Aug 09, 2018
Shameless Mf!!

53 Likes

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by mikejj(m): 6:29am On Aug 10, 2018
grin cheesy..only kick wey dem kick u..

15 Likes

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by MeeLan: 7:04am On Aug 10, 2018
Hahahahaaaa busted wella. but how is he unclad? straight girls wear far worse. Lol.

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by jidxin(m): 7:37am On Aug 10, 2018

78 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Nobody: 8:02am On Aug 10, 2018
Is that boxer kind for gays?? Oh my God. That's the kind I recently bought shocked

19 Likes

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Nobody: 8:15am On Aug 10, 2018
IRRITATING THING

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Memphis357(m): 8:15am On Aug 10, 2018
Na stuffs like this dey inspire Bobrisky and Derenle.....
I hate Faggits

26 Likes

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Niccoloimhotep: 8:16am On Aug 10, 2018
The idiot carry handbag, he even bend hand like woman

mad people

Abeg check my posts, i have cheap cars available for sale

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by KraticKratus: 8:16am On Aug 10, 2018
Even oyibo get busybodies as well.

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by SoftP(m): 8:17am On Aug 10, 2018
Mad Men everywhere

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by sarahade(f): 8:17am On Aug 10, 2018
Mtcheew.
I'm sure he must have been shaking his bumbum in a weird way or looking at the guys making them uncomfortable.

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by abbay19(m): 8:17am On Aug 10, 2018
Madness

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by lirusehn(m): 8:18am On Aug 10, 2018
Infringing on his right?

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Yinxies(f): 8:18am On Aug 10, 2018
Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by kaen1317: 8:18am On Aug 10, 2018
When an abominable act is made to look fashionable then u know the end is near..

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Mowoe(m): 8:19am On Aug 10, 2018
They'd have shot his D!ck and Axxhole... Whichever he uses for his fagotry!

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by omoiyalayi(m): 8:20am On Aug 10, 2018
People & the kind of choice they make in life

Gay irritates me no doubt but that is not enough for me to judge them

Judgment is for God

Am sure some of them in the pool commit more terrible sin than the gay guy

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by jchioma: 8:20am On Aug 10, 2018
Gays are humans like all of us, people have their own kinkiness.

Leave gays and live your life.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by olanshi: 8:21am On Aug 10, 2018

The problem is NOT about the Gay thing, many of this fellow will always intimidate you to think what they do is absolutely right by doing everything to seduce you knowing fully well that you are "Straight"..

When they are not welcomed, they come by trying to sue you or the Institute involved while ranting over the social media so that there fellow Gay counterpart will come to their aid.

Please if I may ask, where did the word "GAY" came from? I believe God created Adam and Eve NOT Adam and Steve..

Well everyone has the right to live and do what they want..

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by BigSarah(f): 8:21am On Aug 10, 2018
Accept people the way they are, isnt that what religion preaches?

Meanwhile, check out my signature

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Icon4s(m): 8:21am On Aug 10, 2018
Very good.
Say no to Gaysm.

Re: Gay Man Kicked Out Of Swimming Pool For Wearing This At Encore Beach Club by Shortyy(f): 8:21am On Aug 10, 2018
This is what I need now. A gay best friend. I'm tired of having straight guys as friends

Tinder Prostitution: A Tax Free Billion Dollar Industry In Nigeria. / Lady Uses Sex To Trap Lover Wanted For Fraud / Lady Tracks Down Husband's Sidechick & Retrieves The Benz He Bought For Her (vid