Stats: 3,164,383 members, 7,857,465 topics. Date: Tuesday, 11 June 2024 at 05:27 PM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (4754) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8253863 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4751) (4752) (4753) (4754) (4755) (4756) (4757) ... (6960) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by viettastitches(f): 2:21pm On Nov 08, 2018
Anitaamich:

Wow.. see my EDD mate and I’m still here waddling, baby is not even showing any sign that she’s ready to come.. I’m tired is even an understatement. Congrats to all November mamas that have delivered, I’m so tired of being pregnant, I have exercised, been taking warm water, dates, queens pineapple, none is working. I don’t even know what to do again... I’m 39weeks plus and don’t want to get to 40weeks sad
don't worry.very soon you will hold your baby in Your arms.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by whyworryPH(f): 2:23pm On Nov 08, 2018
Maryam1234:
BA BA BA
I welcomed my prince charming this morning by 4:30 am through VD with little tear.BS coming soon.thanks to all the sabi mamas for making yourself handy through out this pregnancy journey.
Cc Vannywealthdesi
Cc Whyworryph ph
Cc our eagle mother @ madam Zaynie,thanks for carrying us along on this thread
And to all November mamas yet to deliver I wish you all a Hebrew women delivery.

Congrats once again teamie. The Lord is forever faithful!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by viettastitches(f): 2:24pm On Nov 08, 2018
seunmarytemi:
congrats teamie,God bless ur LO
Thanks dear
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by whyworryPH(f): 2:28pm On Nov 08, 2018
viettastitches:
my precious boy came today by 4:08am.weighing 3.5kg with no tear.

Birth story coming soon.let me massage my waist small.

Congrats teamie, I am so thrilled for you. Massage the waist wella
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by vicky9ice: 2:32pm On Nov 08, 2018
viettastitches:

Congratulations ma
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tatacherie: 2:42pm On Nov 08, 2018
viettastitches:

Wow congrats mama
May he bring blessings to your home
Rest well
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tatacherie: 2:48pm On Nov 08, 2018
BeeBlossoms:
Birth Alert

My princess came out on the 5th of November, 11:30pm, with cervical tear, no vaginal tear sha...3.7kg

Will sama birth story soon, but i saw well well that labour no sabi customer at all
Congrats
I wish you speedy recovery
I can't imagine the pains from a cervical tear. Pele
Godbless your newborn
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tatacherie: 2:58pm On Nov 08, 2018
Rbae:
Hello mama's. According to scan my baby is on the right. I sleep on both right and left side, my left side is paining me seriously now due to d fact that I lie on it more. Hope sleeping on the right side won't affect my baby.

During my last ANC, the doctor was just chooking my baby and I with one iron like that, it has two holes (ontop and underneath). The Dr put the thing on my tummy, (very painful ehn) then he'll place his ear on it. I couldn't ask him questions cos he wasnt smiling. Who has an Idea of what it is please? What's it used for too? Thanks.
Pele mama, sleeping on the left side is best advised in pregnancy however, it can really be tiring sleeping on one side.I think your baby is well shielded so you can alternate
As for what the Dr used on your tommy i don't really know the medical name but its used to check fetal heartbeat. And its not supposed to be painful na just discomfort, maybe the Dr applied too much pressure on your bump
Keep your head high it will end in praise

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iamsuskay(m): 3:52pm On Nov 08, 2018
viettastitches:

congratulations to the family.. welcome new baby
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iamsuskay(m): 3:55pm On Nov 08, 2018
viettastitches:

congratulations to the family.. welcome new baby
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Chinnybaby99: 4:58pm On Nov 08, 2018
Be calm, mama. I took in March and went for scan on April but it wasn't clear so I had to go back in 4 weeks which was May ending and I saw my baby dancing. I was bothered about the waiting but I just trusted God. Have faith mama, It will end in praise. kiss Above all pray and trust God. The scans I did were based on Dr's advice
Blessedallround:
Good morning mothers of great Nation.
Please I need your advise. Am very worried.
My LMP was sept 8.

I did scan last Thursday and the result reads: gestational sac with no fetal pole seen . GA 5weeks, 5days against 7week + I was calculating due to my LMP.

I did a repeat scan in another ultrasound centre yesterday morning and the result reads: Gestational sac with no fetal pole seen. GA 4 week.

Have cried and cried and have a very terrible headache.
I really dont know what's wrong. I should be 8weeks with my calculation.
Why the backdate?

No cramp, no bleeding. The sonographer advised I come for a repeat scan next week.
Can I survive this heartache till next week

Any doctor here, please help me

@zaynie
@proudmom38

Abeg cry cry cry cry cry

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by gurlnext2u: 5:02pm On Nov 08, 2018
Blessedallround:
My LMP was sept 8.

I did scan last Thursday and the result reads: gestational sac with no fetal pole seen . GA 5weeks, 5days against 7week + I was calculating due to my LMP.

I did a repeat scan in another ultrasound centre yesterday morning and the result reads: Gestational sac with no fetal pole seen. GA 4 week.

Why the backdate?

No cramp, no bleeding. The sonographer advised I come for a repeat scan next week.

@zaynie
@proudmom38

Abeg cry cry cry cry cry
Hello ma’am. Please request for a transvaginal ultrasound scan for your repeat scan nextweek as it is more accurate compared to a pelvic USS. I’d also advice you try another diagnostic center for this repeat scan. Please also try and see your doctor, show him the results and request for a blood test to check your HCG levels. I join my faith with yours. *hugs*

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by jennyurch(f): 5:57pm On Nov 08, 2018
Maryam1234:
BA BA BA
I welcomed my prince charming this morning by 4:30 am through VD with little tear.BS coming soon.thanks to all the sabi mamas for making yourself handy through out this pregnancy journey.
Cc Vannywealthdesi
Cc Whyworryph ph
And to all November mamas yet to deliver I wish you all a Hebrew women delivery.

Congratulations mama...welcome baby...

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Blessedallround: 6:28pm On Nov 08, 2018
Thanks ma.
I called my doctor today and he said something about missed abortion/miscarriage cry

Will go to the hospital tomorrow

gurlnext2u:

Hello ma’am. Please request for a transvaginal ultrasound scan for your repeat scan nextweek as it is more accurate compared to a pelvic USS. I’d also advice you try another diagnostic center for this repeat scan. Please also try and see your doctor, show him the results and request for a blood test to check your HCG levels. I join my faith with yours. *hugs*

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ayabadamilola: 8:21pm On Nov 08, 2018
My second team dropping it like it's hot! Congrats to you all, may your babies bring you joy always!

Oya barman, serve them round.... team October no dey awa list o, skip their tabletongue

Eagle out....

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by goodfortun(f): 8:36pm On Nov 08, 2018
Rbae:
Please team members should answeri

Thanks cappo! doing great!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rbae: 9:43pm On Nov 08, 2018
tatacherie:

Pele mama, sleeping on the left side is best advised in pregnancy however, it can really be tiring sleeping on one side.I think your baby is well shielded so you can alternate
As for what the Dr used on your tommy i don't really know the medical name but its used to check fetal heartbeat. And its not supposed to be painful na just discomfort, maybe the Dr applied too much pressure on your bump
Keep your head high it will end in praise

OK. Thanks so much mama. Amen. How are you and baby doing?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rbae: 9:45pm On Nov 08, 2018
goodfortun:

Thanks cappo! doing great!

Uwc ma'am

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by teewhysafe(f): 9:53pm On Nov 08, 2018
My teamies dropping it like its hot... Congratulation to my November mommas... God bless and keep your LO.. Can't wait..... Na serious heartburn I dey battle with. It stopped weeks ago and recently came bk. Sleeping na war these days. Just turning and tossing with cramps mostly at night. We re 37 weeks now and so ready grin
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by VannywealthDesi(f): 10:03pm On Nov 08, 2018
viettastitches:

Congrats.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by VannywealthDesi(f): 10:05pm On Nov 08, 2018
Blessedallround:
My LMP was sept 8.

Why the backdate?

@zaynie
@proudmom38

Abeg cry cry cry cry cry
You need to calm down and wait, though it's very hard to. I wish you all the best.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Anapuao(f): 10:06pm On Nov 08, 2018
Maryam1234:
BA BA BA
Cc Vannywealthdesi
Cc Whyworryph ph
Congratulations teamie! God bless your prince. Rest well, wishing you quick recovery

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Anapuao(f): 10:07pm On Nov 08, 2018
viettastitches:

Congratulations teamie!! God bless your prince. Rest well!
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:26pm On Nov 08, 2018
ladyP30:
Congratulations to all my teamies that hv deliverd, nd to those yet to deliver God will see you through ,i wish successful delivery to Nov mamas nd d rest nd to my able cappo Joomie you are the best nd to mummy Zaynie you are a wonderful mama my BS will come later vigilante no gree me at all nd to all the mamas here I dey greet oh my baby dey hala bye for now

kiss
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:31pm On Nov 08, 2018
chloe00:

She didn’t make it cry

Warm hugs to you sister.
the Lord of mercy will surely give you the child that will stay with you all your days on this earth.
Remember that you just had a major surgery and that your BP might want to be acting up now so please keep calm and put all your trust in God.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tatacherie: 10:31pm On Nov 08, 2018
Rbae:

OK. Thanks so much mama. Amen. How are you and baby doing?
We are fine o mama, she's now a big girl
Thanks for checking

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Veektorious08: 10:42pm On Nov 08, 2018
Blessedallround:
My LMP was sept 8.

Why the backdate?

@zaynie
@proudmom38

Abeg cry cry cry cry cry

@Blessedallround, I understand your situation so much. I was in your shoes last year at eighth week, same report I got when I went for a scan, the second scan I did, the sonographer told me outrightly that its 'Blighted Ovum' not a viable pregnancy. I waited on God for a miracle, but at the end I had an evacuation. But as God would have it, 5 months later, I took in and almost close to offload. In essence, please don't loose hope yet, some have had their miracle baby despite this result.
Irrespective, please stay strong. We'll sure rejoice with you, there shall be no loss.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 10:47pm On Nov 08, 2018
Blessedallround:
My LMP was sept 8.

Why the backdate?

@zaynie
@proudmom38

Abeg cry cry cry cry cry

I would advise you wait another 2 weeks before you do another scan.
Tears won't solve anything, it's okay to use it to relieve tension but not to add to your woes.
Pray and have faith. That's the only thing you can do for now.. And see a Dr too.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Joomie: 11:31pm On Nov 08, 2018
Iyamefa:
Chloe00 you shall be back with double for this loss. Please be strong at this time
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Xzandy(f): 1:58am On Nov 09, 2018
Please treat as urgent o sad

My breast is very full and my baby has been sucking from day one very often but the milk won't flow, I have used a manual pump and just very little came out,massaged with hot water nothing yet.

What can I do.... I am in so much pain,I haven't experienced this before o embarassed embarassed
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Iyamefa: 4:30am On Nov 09, 2018
Joomie:
thanks sis, how is our baby

God has been great, can’t wait to be a senior mum like you grin
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 6:46am On Nov 09, 2018
zaynie:

Warm hugs to you sister.
the Lord of mercy will surely give you the child that will stay with you all your days on this earth.
Remember that you just had a major surgery and that your BP might want to be acting up now so please keep calm and put all your trust in God.

Amen , thank you so much Zaynie , I’m taking medications for the blood pressure to be in check and resting a lot now.
Thank you everyone, if I mention everyone I’ll spam the thread and make it unnecessarily long , you’ve been helpful with your prayers and words of encouragement, God bless us all, may we never experience loss of our children and even anything dear .
Now I’m ready to wait 6 months and try again at least this time we need double or triple for the trouble because as for me I’m a fine girl again the slay must go on cheesy

35 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) ... (4751) (4752) (4753) (4754) (4755) (4756) (4757) ... (6960) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48