Stats: 3,331,105 members, 8,448,686 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 05:11 PM

Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) - TV/Movies (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesThrowback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) (58537 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by dangoteinlaw: 4:15pm On Nov 14, 2018
Everything remain the way it was until big momma's House came and change the definition of hilarious" grin
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by ollah2: 4:15pm On Nov 14, 2018
shocked shocked shocked shocked

I have seen it all. Thanks explorers for bring memories back, gonna watch some over the weekend. I watched Friday, next Friday and Friday after next late last month. These are quality old movies
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by kendrick9(m): 4:16pm On Nov 14, 2018
cooldipo:
Most of these comes in combo DVD plates while I was in the Uni...

Do they still make those loaded disc plates with lots of different movies in one plate?
doubt it...its been long I saw those
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by ollah2: 4:17pm On Nov 14, 2018
legibow:
Hmmm, this are movie one need to store on laptop ooooo, kindly drop site for downloading them.... All of them r interesting, like is it drum line, sugar brown, you got serve.... Etc menace , barbers shop, Are we there yet.... Name it
Torrent or Kodi
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by SarcasticGenius(m): 4:17pm On Nov 14, 2018
Boomerang- Eddie Murphy

The Nutty Professor- Also Eddie Murphy

Juice- Tupac Shakur & Omar Epps

Blade Trinity--Wesley Snipes (Ma Nigga, but you should have paid your taxes sad)

Lean On Me--The first Morgan Freeman movie I ever watched and loved. Still looking for it online, but can't find it angry

Who Got Game---Denzel Washington

Thin Line Between Love and Hate---Martin Lawrence

Poetic Justice===Tupac Shakur & Janet Jackson

Don't Be A Menace 2 The Society----Bokeem Woodbine
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by arcnomec(m): 4:17pm On Nov 14, 2018
olametrix:
The good old days when men were bois

You forget to add STATE PROPERTIES
You be pure oldies dude .Believe
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Switruth: 4:17pm On Nov 14, 2018
chukxie:
All except Drumline. Where's Menace2 Society, I can do bad by myself, Madea (all series)?
Menace 2 society. Fine Forenzy. Damn you just struck my head with that movie. Good old days mehn...
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by FruitCakes(f): 4:18pm On Nov 14, 2018
Explo rers:
Save The Last Dance (Julia Stiles, Sean Patrick Thomas, 2001)
carammel:
I watched all, chai.
Love and basketball and Drumline were my best.
[
I've seen all except love and basketball
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Rextizzle(m): 4:18pm On Nov 14, 2018
I've watched all
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Ceska(f): 4:19pm On Nov 14, 2018
Whatabout Cell block four CB4?
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Switruth: 4:19pm On Nov 14, 2018
SarcasticGenius:
Boomerang- Eddie Murphy

The Nutty Professor- Also Eddie Murphy

Juice- Tupac Shakur & Omar Epps

Blade Trinity--Wesley Snipes (Ma Nigga, but you should have paid your taxes sad)

Lean On Me--The first Morgan Freeman movie I ever watched and loved. Still looking for it online, but can't find it angry

Who Got Game---Denzel Washington

Thin Line Between Love and Hate---Martin Lawrence

Poetic Justice===Tupac Shakur & Janet Jackson

Don't Be A Menace 2 The Society----Bokeem Woodbine

Coming to America. A movie I used the lines to toast babes those days.
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by SarcasticGenius(m): 4:21pm On Nov 14, 2018
I preferred using lines from songs by Boyz II Men and All 4 One grin My technique was very reliable cool cool
[quote author=Switruth post=72967358][/quote]
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by ollah2: 4:21pm On Nov 14, 2018
britiko:
1999- The best man cool
Thanks for reminding me this movie, my elder brother actually made me see it when he came by donkey years ago. What a movie, I knew about Terrence Howard,Regina Hall and Taye Diggs through this movie.
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Passionate888: 4:23pm On Nov 14, 2018
Mekanus:
WTF!! I don't know any of these movies ooo. Where can I download them please. I like black American movies because of the type of English they speak.
I use torrent to download movies, it's very clear and the sound quality is good.
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Livefreeordieha(m): 4:25pm On Nov 14, 2018
Explorers:
Persuit of Happiness(Will Smith, 2006)
pursuit of happiness still have the vcd in my room in nja i guess..Lol...Watched virtually all OP..We have come along way no doubt may God preserve us all..Amen
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by lawrence35(m): 4:25pm On Nov 14, 2018
All
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by hakinze00(m): 4:27pm On Nov 14, 2018
I just watched Pursuit of happyness this morning a very good movie.
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by DonBenny77(m): 4:27pm On Nov 14, 2018
I swear, All
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Eizzy003(m): 4:28pm On Nov 14, 2018
I know say all this indomie generation children never watch any of this movies!!!!!!!!!
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Passionate888: 4:31pm On Nov 14, 2018
legibow:
Hmmm, this are movie one need to store on laptop ooooo, kindly drop site for downloading them.... All of them r interesting, like is it drum line, sugar brown, you got serve.... Etc menace , barbers shop, Are we there yet.... Name it
Are we there yet is a seasonal movie
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Nobody: 4:32pm On Nov 14, 2018
I have seen almost all, but my best on the list is set it off, I love Queen Latifah
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Oyindidi(f): 4:33pm On Nov 14, 2018
Explorers:
Persuit of Happiness(Will Smith, 2006)
I love this movie
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by SURElee(f): 4:34pm On Nov 14, 2018
What even happened to Omar Epps? He just seems to have fallen off the radar.
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by DonPikko: 4:38pm On Nov 14, 2018
Phat Girls
Indiana Jones
Mask of Zoro
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Triniti(m): 4:39pm On Nov 14, 2018
Explorers:
Friday
This use to have me in stitches, the part where tucker smoked weed, got stoned and ended up in a cage filled with chickens
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by emmyN(m): 4:41pm On Nov 14, 2018
Was a good boy until 'Love don't cost a thing' corrupted by conscience cheesy
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by hamido3040(m): 4:45pm On Nov 14, 2018
Above the Rims,Street of Compton,White Men can't Jump
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Olumyyde(m): 4:47pm On Nov 14, 2018
Pat081:
Wot of why do fool found in love
Yeah, why do fools fall in love is also one of my best. I still have it.
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by safarigirl(mod): 4:47pm On Nov 14, 2018
I am glad to say, I have seen every single movie here.

Friday was the last one I saw, I finally downloaded it some months back cuz I wanted to know more about the meme, also watched Boys in the Hood last year cuz it's one of the 'iconic' black movies.

Set it Off is my Best though.
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by olakennie: 4:48pm On Nov 14, 2018
PLease, how can I get this movie "Friday"? I have been looking for it for a while now.
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Vince77(m): 4:48pm On Nov 14, 2018
I don old sha
Re: Throwback: How Many Of These Black American Movies Have You Seen?(Pics) by Olumyyde(m): 4:52pm On Nov 14, 2018
Passionate888:
I use torrent to download movies, it's very clear and the sound quality is good.
How do I go about it bro? For my laptop.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply

Throwback; How Many Of These Movies Have You Seen?Which Of These Black American Actors Is Your Favourite & Greastest Of All Time?Throwback: How Many Of These Nollywood Movies Have You Seen? (photos)234

Bbnaija: Tega & Boma Being Cheered By Fans Outside Beat FM, Lagos: Pics & VideoBBNaija: Neo Washing Vee’s PantBBNaija: Gedoni 'Why I Knelt Down To Thank God After My Eviction'