Stats: 3,155,882 members, 7,828,139 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 02:34 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (6409) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10578981 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6406) (6407) (6408) (6409) (6410) (6411) (6412) ... (19227) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 12:02pm On Dec 22, 2018
Kimbeast:

Juventus who are unbeaten in seria a have also lost twice in the champions league. So what's your point?
I don't see any body tagging chellini as the best centre back in the world for keeping clean sheets against empoli and chievo.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by patrickmuf(m): 12:03pm On Dec 22, 2018
Swissh:

Another England fraud team being exposed in the champions league. Are you surprised?
How is he a fraud? Liverpool were in a very tough group, the group of death and have qualified but just have to rant because in your head, you assume there's a beef between the EPL and La Liga...

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 12:13pm On Dec 22, 2018
Melvyn11:

my friend sit down.No correlation with my post at all.

[s]Liverpool 18 games in epl =0 defeat
Liverpool 6 games in ucl = 3 defeats
Liverpool 7 goals conceded in 18 matches in epl
Liverpool 7 goals conceded in 6 matches in ucl

Why is Liverpool defense dominant in epl and useless in the champions league with the same so called best defender in the world?[/s]

I gave you examples of how Cannavaro and Maldini's teams conceded basketfull of goals in ucl, and yet they were recognised by not nairaland, but Fifa as world bests, to rubbish your 'ucl goals conceded' nonsense. Yet, you claimed it didn't correlate, asking senseless questions.

You should be the country manager of Aparisports.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 12:15pm On Dec 22, 2018
Swissh:

Another England fraud team being exposed in the champions league. Are you surprised?
That's why i said man city will never win anything in Europe because their league form will make them think they are invincible untill they meet a quality team and shitt the bed. same will happen to Liverpool.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 12:23pm On Dec 22, 2018
patrickmuf:
How is he a fraud? Liverpool were in a very tough group, the group of death and have qualified but just have to rant because in your head, you assume there's a beef between the EPL and La Liga...

Barkabots no dey use their brains. Even PSG topped the group, conceding 9 goals.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Lana1(m): 12:31pm On Dec 22, 2018
patrickmuf:
The person u dey follow talk na Arsenal fan so ignore his delusions of grandeur

Swissh:

so maguire at 26 is what. shut up that your mouth which of your defender is better than Koscielny. We are stacked at cb thank you and we winning the league this season . Don't run o I will torment You this season.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Greatihex(m): 12:31pm On Dec 22, 2018
afrodoc2:

I can't help this guy, he needs a post-mortem brain study. This is someone that a powerful pastor like skimpledawg has given up on.

He needs to donate his brain to the Museum of Natural History.

Chei! May God help him. Seriously, my heart goes out for him.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlackManta(m): 12:39pm On Dec 22, 2018
Raumdeuter what else do you want VVD to do to convince you that he is the best defender in premier league and in Liverpool.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by eph12(m): 12:45pm On Dec 22, 2018
Melvyn11:

That's why i said man city will never win anything in Europe because their league form will make them think they are invincible untill they meet a quality team and shitt the bed. same will happen to Liverpool.
Which team is that quality team you're talking about?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BikeMan: 12:51pm On Dec 22, 2018
Arsenal? League?? grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by patrickmuf(m): 1:05pm On Dec 22, 2018
Lana1:
The person u dey follow talk na Arsenal fan so ignore his delusions of grandeur

Just imagine...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by odizeey(m): 1:09pm On Dec 22, 2018
Kimbeast:

Juventus who are unbeaten in seria a have also lost twice in the champions league. So what's your point?
lost to man u and young boys. Young boys o
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Skimpledawg(m): 1:31pm On Dec 22, 2018
afrodoc2:

I can't help this guy, he needs a post-mortem brain study. This is someone that a powerful pastor like skimpledawg has given up on.

He needs to donate his brain to the Museum of Natural History.

Boss mi, I was so weak when I saw that revealed post from twitter abi IG. I was like Shuooo, is it this bad?

I don't know the kind of Oil to use on him, whether Red oil or blue one.
Make we recommend am to babalawo shrine na.. Leyqute no go mind help sad

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:40pm On Dec 22, 2018
odizeey:
lost to man u and young boys. Young boys o

How is it different from losing to Crvena Zvezda?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:41pm On Dec 22, 2018
BlackManta:
Raumdeuter what else do you want VVD to do to convince you that he is the best defender in premier league and in Liverpool.

When his keeper wont be making multiple saves per game
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by odizeey(m): 1:43pm On Dec 22, 2018
raumdeuter:

How is it different from losing to Crvena Zvezda?
who is your best CB
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:45pm On Dec 22, 2018
airmark:

They wouldnt have thrown him away like they did to your adama.

Hazard is a left winger, so he wouldn't have had any problem with strikers in the team.

How did henry that left 2010 even blocked adama from playing?
Your lack of deductive reasoning is astonishing
Hazard played at Lille at age 21, When Adama was 21, Was Henry at Barcelona?
How did you make it to secondary school because this lack of logic is worrisome? what they teach in primary school
With your subpar IQ, you now see why Chelsea is the only club you will fit in perfectly?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:47pm On Dec 22, 2018
odizeey:
who is your best CB

Anyone who doesnt concede truckload of goals in the CL despite the keeper making multiple top class saves per game

Last year in the CL 10 goals conceded (just half season)
This season half season 7 goals conceded

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by odizeey(m): 1:48pm On Dec 22, 2018
raumdeuter:

Anyone who doesnt concede truckload of goals in the CL

Last year in the CL 10 goals conceded (just half season)
This season half season 7 goals conceded
ok. Thanks for your answer.
' VVD'
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:59pm On Dec 22, 2018
patrickmuf:

This isnt a beef but just common sense. You cannot be shipping goals when in elite Europe and be claiming best defender or best this and that

Not surprising I already saw someone bring in Canavaro into it, Canavaro who led a defence to win the world cup conceding 2 goals in 7 world cup matches one of those 2 goals was a penalty sef the other an own goal

Are you not seeing peculiar thinking pattern with majority of Chelsea fans?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 2:12pm On Dec 22, 2018
raumdeuter:

Your lack of deductive reasoning is astonishing
Hazard played at Lille at age 21, When Adama was 21, Was Henry at Barcelona?

Mumu apari, at 19, Hazard was lig 1 player of the year for Lille. The same age you idioot told us Adama was too young, so must not be kept by Barca. Do you know the number of yougsters Barca refused to let go at 19, because of their qualities? Why is Carles Alena not flinged away by Barca? Typical aparisports reasoning.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by patrickmuf(m): 2:15pm On Dec 22, 2018
raumdeuter:

This isnt a beef but just common sense. You cannot be shipping goals when in elite Europe and be claiming best defender or best this and that

Not surprising I already saw someone bring in Canavaro into it, Canavaro who led a defence to win the world cup conceding 2 goals in 7 world cup matches one of those 2 goals was a penalty sef

Are you not seeing peculiar thinking pattern with majority of Chelsea fans?
Cannavaro played alongside Nesta and Zambrotta with peak Buffon behind them and in front of them was the best DMs of that time, Gattuso and De Rossi, it won't be so difficult for him to look great in that set up. For those who watched La Liga, it's the same Cannavaro our very own Ikechukwu Uche was using to clean nyansh.
Goals conceded isn't a yardstick to judge the quality of a defense, Atletico Madrid are regarded as the most defensively organized team but Ronaldo destroyed them in the UCL scoring a hattrick, it doesn't in any way mean Godin isn't top class. There's no way you come up against Napoli and PSG over two legs without conceding. The loss at Red Star Belgrade was down to poor team selection by Klopp, he kind of underrated them.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:22pm On Dec 22, 2018
airmark:

Mumu apari, at 19, Hazard was lig 1 player of the year for Lille. The same age you idioot told us Adama was too young, so must not be kept by Barca. Do you know the number of yougsters Barca refused to let go at 19, because of their qualities? Why is Carles Alena not flinged away by Barca? Typical aparisports reasoning.

Put Hazard at 19 into Barca team and tell us how he will bench any of Etoo Henry Messi or anyone.
The same Barca that an established Zlatan went for a world record and was bundled out

Typical ikputu senseless post

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:24pm On Dec 22, 2018
patrickmuf:
Cannavaro played alongside Nesta and Zambrotta with peak Buffon behind them and in front of them was the best DMs of that time, Gattuso and De Rossi, it won't be so difficult for him to look great in that set up. For those who watched La Liga, it's the same Cannavaro our very own Ikechukwu Uche was using to clean nyansh.
Goals conceded isn't a yardstick to judge the quality of a defense, Atletico Madrid are regarded as the most defensively organized team but Ronaldo destroyed them in the UCL scoring a hattrick, it doesn't in any way mean Godin isn't top class. There's no way you come up against Napoli and PSG over two legs without conceding. The loss at Red Star Belgrade was down to poor team selection by Klopp, he kind of underrated them.

Defence is defenders plus Keeper and Canavaro led the Italian defence to conceding 2 goals in the world cup without Nesta by his side most of the time. It was either Barzagli or Materazzi and Grosso, Non of those were noted to be top defenders at that time

If goals conceded isnt a standard to judge the quality of a defence, we can also say goals scored is not a standard to judge the quality of an attack

What is the job of a defence if not to prevent goals scored? And when they prevent goals How will you claim its not a standard to measure it?

Going by the bold, Which is the best defence in the EPL currently and why did you say so?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by patrickmuf(m): 2:37pm On Dec 22, 2018
raumdeuter:

Defence is defenders plus Keeper and Canavaro led the Italian defence to conceding 2 goals in the world cup without Nesta by his side most of the time. It was either Barzagli or Materazzi and Grosso, Non of those were noted to be top defenders at that time

If goals conceded isnt a standard to judge the quality of a defence, we can also say goals scored is not a standard to judge the quality of an attack

What is the job of a defence if not to prevent goals scored? And when they prevent goals How will you claim its not a standard to measure it?

Going by the bold, Which is the best defence in the EPL currently and why did you say so?
I actually meant defender not defense. However, on paper I'd say Tottenham based on individual quality of their first team back 4...The best defender is VVD.
City defenders are not really troubled as much due to their style of play.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 2:38pm On Dec 22, 2018
raumdeuter:

2012/2013 when your mumu team won ucl, Bayern conceded 7 goals in the group stage playing Bate borisov, Valencia and 'Hazard-less' Lille, i.e 7 goals in 6 matches. Since we must query Van dijk for same now, the day you use your useless fingers to type that Boathand led your team to ucl trophy, thunder will strike the centre of your head.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:40pm On Dec 22, 2018
airmark:

2012/2013 when your mumu team won ucl, Bayern conceded 7 goals in the group stage playing Bate borisov, Valencia and 'Hazard-less' Lille, i.e 7 goals in 6 matches. Since we must query Van dijk for same now, the day you use your useless fingers to type that Boathand led your team to ucl trophy, thunder will strike the centre of your head.

You are extremely foolish

Boateng led Bayern defence through Quarter final vs Juve, semi vs Barca and final vs Dortmund conceding 1 penalty

When VVD tried the same thing last season his defence conceded 10 goals

The nutrients needed for brain development na him dey your lips

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:42pm On Dec 22, 2018
patrickmuf:
I actually meant defender not defense. However, on paper I'd say Tottenham based on individual quality of their first team back 4...The best defender is VVD.
City defenders are not really troubled as much due to their style of play.

There is no defence on paper, its what you do on the field that matters.

On paper, Man Utd also have a great team dont you think so? even a great attack

Alexis, Lukaku are renowned EPL scorers add that to Martial

On paper Man Utd has one of the best attacks in the EPL, what happens on the field which is what matters the most is different

Liverpool defence is the best in the league because they have conceded the least goals
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 2:43pm On Dec 22, 2018
raumdeuter:

Put Hazard at 19 into Barca team and tell us how he will bench any of Etoo Henry Messi or anyone.
The same Barca that an established Zlatan went for a world record and was bundled out

Typical ikputu senseless post

He wouldn't be thrown away like Adama. That's how more quality he was at that age.

Aparisports, when Adama was at Barca, Henry had left. That's debunking the lie you told yesterday that he couldn't get a place because of Henry.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:45pm On Dec 22, 2018
airmark:
He wouldn't be thrown away like Adama. That's how more quality he was at that age.

Aparisports, when Adama was at Barca, Henry has left. That's debunking the lie you told yesterday that he couldn't get a place because of Henry.

How can someone be this daft, It will do you more good to go back to primary school and learn basic logical reasoning

Where did anyone tell you Adama couldnt get a place because of Henry?

Anyone who read my post and came to that conclusion should be sent back to ile keu

Will hazard break into Barca team when he was 19?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 2:49pm On Dec 22, 2018
raumdeuter:

You are extremely foolish

Boateng led Bayern defence through Quarter final vs Juve, semi vs Barca and final vs Dortmund conceding 1 penalty

When VVD tried the same thing last season his defence conceded 10 goals

The nutrients needed for brain development na him dey your lips

What about 2nd round conceding goals to fucckin arsenal?

Meanwhile, so conceding 7 goals in group matches, doesn't matter. cool Please force that into the head of your apprentice, melvyn11, he should wait till quarter finals. Oponu apari.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:53pm On Dec 22, 2018
airmark:

What about 2nd round conceding goals to fucckin arsenal?

Meanwhile, so conceding 7 goals in group matches, doesn't matter. cool Please force that into the head of your apprentice, melvyn11, he should wait till quarter finals. Oponu apari.

Arindin Ikputu,

How many minutes did Boateng play against that foocking Arsenal you mentioned?

Illiterate

When VVD played knockout last season till final, he conceded 10 goals between q-finals and final

(1) (2) (3) ... (6406) (6407) (6408) (6409) (6410) (6411) (6412) ... (19227) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: PendragonVII and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58