Stats: 3,143,497 members, 7,781,493 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 03:28 PM

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 - Travel (577) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 (1511217 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (574) (575) (576) (577) (578) (579) (580) ... (674) (Go Down)

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 6:46pm On Jan 05, 2019
omicron:
I would advise you Cut the budget lower, book cheaper hotels on booking dot com, lower flight ticket budget. A little over 400k should do.
God bless you.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by MamaGiovanni: 7:09pm On Jan 05, 2019
@greenfriend Pls when did you do your biometrics for your tier 2 visa and was it priority or standard?

Still waiting for mine, it's the 12th working day already.

Greenfriend:

I was in a similar state as you this time last year. But in addition to what U attached, I added a family picture and letter from both parents. And my passport was deflowered. Just collected my Tier-2 (Work) visa yesterday.
Anyway, every application is unique in its circumstances
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Contra5(f): 8:06pm On Jan 05, 2019
justwise:
[/b]

I doubt that will be possible without an invitation.

If your application is not a priority one then you will not hear from them till last week of this month.

Yes appeal takes quite a while and if it finally gets to tribunal then expect longer than 6months.

Thank you @justwise.

I got an email that appeal has been struck out and replied that I don't want it reinstated. I just hope I won't miss my exam after paying so much.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by wyclephy(m): 8:07pm On Jan 05, 2019
###URGENT###
PLEASE I NEED ADVICE FROM THE HOUSE. I'M A GUY AND RESIDE IN NIGERIA AND MY FIANCE IS A BRITISH CITIZEN AND SHE RESIDES IN UK. WE'VE BEEN TOGETHER FOR SOME TIME NOW AND WE WANT TO SETTLE DOWN THIS YEAR. WE BOTH WANT A SIMPLE WEDDING SO WE PLAN TO GET MARRIED IN UK.I'M A VIRGIN TRAVELLER. WHAT'S THE BEST WAY TO GO ABOUT GETTING A VISA TO UK AND LINK UP WITH HER?

justwise:
Please continue posting your enquiries here, the previous thread has reached and passed 400 pages.

Part2 is here for reference purposes https://www.nairaland.com/823855/general-uk-visa-enquiries-part
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 8:33pm On Jan 05, 2019
Contra5:

Thank you @justwise.

I got an email that appeal has been struck out and replied that I don't want it reinstated. I just hope I won't miss my exam after paying so much.

Struck off in your favour?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 8:34pm On Jan 05, 2019
wyclephy:
###URGENT###
PLEASE I NEED ADVICE FROM THE HOUSE. I'M A GUY AND RESIDE IN NIGERIA AND MY FIANCE IS A BRITISH CITIZEN AND SHE RESIDES IN UK. WE'VE BEEN TOGETHER FOR SOME TIME NOW AND WE WANT TO SETTLE DOWN THIS YEAR. WE BOTH WANT A SIMPLE WEDDING SO WE PLAN TO GET MARRIED IN UK.I'M A VIRGIN TRAVELLER. WHAT'S THE BEST WAY TO GO ABOUT GETTING A VISA TO UK AND LINK UP WITH HER?

You need to get married in Nigeria then apply for spouse visa to join her in the UK

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 8:37pm On Jan 05, 2019
DrOBD:
@justwise and all the gurus in the house, I need your advise.

My wife and I applied for UK visitors VISA last December, to travel on 26th December 2018. The purpose of the trip was to visit a friend, spend the new year with his family and return on January 7th 2019. However, our VISA wasn't ready until the new year (2nd Jan 2019). We also stated that we will travel with our children who are Americans (but didn't apply for a VISA for them).

I have registered for a professional exams in March and should travel to UK end of February. Is there any need to send a mail to the UK embassy explaining my new purpose of visit and the duration.

If I decide to travel without mailing the consulate, will there be any consequences if I eventually appear alone in London (without my wife and children).

Thank you in anticipation of your response.

You may not have a smooth entry into the UK because your initial plan has changed considerably
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by DrOBD(m): 9:20pm On Jan 05, 2019
justwise:

You may not have a smooth entry into the UK because your initial plan has changed considerably

What do you advise, should I send a mail to them, or should I land there with my wife, then stay back while she returns to Nigeria.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by DrOBD(m): 9:23pm On Jan 05, 2019
omicron:
It will not be a problem as your visa is valid at time of the exam. However in your next UK visa application you must explain why you didn't travel anymore with the kids, and how you booked for the exam since visa was valid and how you supported yourself if you stayed longer than you had proposed.

Hmm, you don't think I should at least mail them to let them know my plans have changed.

Thanks for your response.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Ojoaccess: 9:27pm On Jan 05, 2019
[quote author=Greenfriend post=74480860]
I was in a similar state as you this time last year. But in addition to what U attached, I added a family picture and letter from both parents. And my passport was deflowered. Just collected my Tier-2 (Work) visa yesterday.
Anyway, every application is unique in its circumstances [/quote

Please were you interviewed for the visa. If yes, please what were the questions asked. Thank you
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Ojoaccess: 9:28pm On Jan 05, 2019
Greenfriend:

Anyway, every application is unique in its circumstances

Please were you interviewed for the visa. If yes what were the questions asked? Thanks
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Doublej805: 9:44pm On Jan 05, 2019
Doublej805:

OK my oga.... it's like a firm that helps in saving your salary... and they also pay you interest on your savings with them... and you can collect all your money at any time.... so my question is that will my pay slip make the ECO understand I'm truly been paid? Or i should just collect all my money to my savings account? But my fear is that they might be thinking about the huge some of money deposited.... please help me @justwise
I'm waiting for your reply boss @just wise.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Contra5(f): 12:07am On Jan 06, 2019
justwise:

Struck off in your favour?

Tribunal emailed that appeal was struck out because their was no payment done and to pay within 28 days if I want it reinstated. I submitted another application when I didn't get any receipt confirmation from Tribunal, so no need for reinstatement. Proposed travel dates has passed and I wonder why my travel document is being held back.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by OmoBendel24: 6:22am On Jan 06, 2019
DrOBD:

Hmm, you don't think I should at least mail them to let them know my plans have changed.

You can at least do that in my opinion, to be doubly prepared for future eventualities. Did your visa issuance process take more than the standard time it takes before it got approved? I really don’t see how it is really a fault of yours that you didn’t use it for the intended purpose especially if the application was submitted in the first few days of December week 1 tops. I also think your profile can soften their strictness towards you too, somehow someway....
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by DrOBD(m): 7:47am On Jan 06, 2019
OmoBendel24:

You can at least do that in my opinion, to be doubly prepared for future eventualities. Did your visa issuance process take more than the standard time it takes before it got approved? I really don’t see how it is really a fault of yours that you didn’t use it for the intended purpose especially if the application was submitted in the first few days of December week 1 tops. I also think your profile can soften their strictness towards you too, somehow someway....

The application was submitted in the first few days of December. Notification from TLS came a day after our proposed travel date. However when I picked up our passport, I saw that the VISA was approved 10 days before TLS contacted us. If they had contacted us on time, we would have definitely travelled.

Thanks for your response
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by tasho105(m): 7:55am On Jan 06, 2019
You need to show the ECO how prudent you are in your spendings and also convince him you need the vacation.
This might guide you....flight £500, hostel + b/fast £140 , feeding £80, Intra city (bus pass) £30, Tourism(ticket/gate pass to tourist centers) £50, 3 day London big Bus £45, Misc/shopping £100. Total Budget - £945 this like 437k and not up to your 2 mo salary.

quote author=Success2011 post=74476916]Happy weekend gurus in the house.
My net salary is 255k. Two months is 510k. In a bid not to exceed two months of my disposable income, can I budget 500k for a 10-day trip? I plan applying for a visit visa soon. Thank you in advance. God bless. [/quote]

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by tasho105(m): 7:58am On Jan 06, 2019
....@success 2011 You need to show the ECO how prudent you are in your spendings and also convince him you need the vacation.
This might guide you....flight £500, hostel + b/fast £140 , feeding £80, Intra city (bus pass) £30, Tourism(ticket/gate pass to tourist centers) £50, 3 day London big Bus £45, Misc/shopping £100. Total Budget - £945 this like 437k and not up to your 2 mo salary.

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 9:53am On Jan 06, 2019
DrOBD:

What do you advise, should I send a mail to them, or should I land there with my wife, then stay back while she returns to Nigeria.

Do both for the sake of your next renewer and POE
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 10:04am On Jan 06, 2019
Doublej805:

OK my oga.... it's like a firm that helps in saving your salary... and they also pay you interest on your savings with them... and you can collect all your money at any time.... so my question is that will my pay slip make the ECO understand I'm truly been paid? Or i should just collect all my money to my savings account? But my fear is that they might be thinking about the huge some of money deposited.... please help me @justwise

Present your payslips, salary account and the cooperative account

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by DrOBD(m): 10:16am On Jan 06, 2019
justwise:

Do both for the sake of your next renewer and POE

Thanks boss.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by omicron(m): 11:53am On Jan 06, 2019
DrOBD:

You are welcome.

I was advising based on the experiences of many people who had similar circumstance as you do now, and also assuming that your visa is multiple entry and still valid.

However, you can mail UKVI if you want. It Won't be an issue, I think.

All the best
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Uglyduckling: 1:36pm On Jan 06, 2019
justwise:

You need to get married in Nigeria then apply for spouse visa to join her in the UK
There’s actually a marriage visitor’s visa
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 1:39pm On Jan 06, 2019
Uglyduckling:

Yea but it is a waste of money because the requirement is pretty much like spouse visa
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by DrOBD(m): 2:51pm On Jan 06, 2019
omicron:
You are welcome.

I was advising based on the experiences of many people who had similar circumstance as you do now, and also assuming that your visa is multiple entry and still valid.

However, you can mail UKVI if you want. It Won't be an issue, I think.

All the best

Thank you so much @omicron.

Yes, its multiple entry, and valid till June.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by labiowo: 3:24pm On Jan 06, 2019
Hello Nairalander,
Please I need your advice as regard my situation.The last time I applied for UK visa was in 2009 in which I was denied visa.I worked and earned over 200k as monthly salary.I want to apply for visitor visa with my cousin's daughter who is inviting and sponsoring the trip.His daughter is 7 years old,he wants her to come and spend the Easter holiday in UK.What is our chances of securing the visa and useful advice to make a good application.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by tasho105(m): 6:03pm On Jan 06, 2019
@Ogechukwu
1.pls did u go with your hotel booking. ..
2. Booked hotel for 10 days but will be in UK for 2 wks, travelling mid Feb...what do u suggest?

quote author=OgeChukwuO post=74469227]My POE at Heathrow was very exhaustive and drilling but thanks to this blog I was very ready.
My first mistake was saying I was staying 2 weeks in my landing card but yet booked hotel for 7days as that was my initial plan. He was looking for a loophole and wen he saw one. He held to it. At one point asked for medical insurance.

These guys are strict and will also want to provoke you. And will ask you same questions repeatedly. Even at one time told me he was sending us back to Nigeria.

I told him I will seek legal redress cos I didn’t breach any rules. He took us to the open place and then after 5 minutes came and let us go.

But in all. We had fun and are heading back to Nigeria(home) today .

Thank you to justwise,ogehumphries and all. [/quote]
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Uglyduckling: 7:11pm On Jan 06, 2019
Uglyduckling:

Oh I see.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by beejhay99: 8:25pm On Jan 06, 2019
Good evening everyone, I ve been reading all trends, am a Silent reader, pls my ogas @ justwise and front pagelawyer , I want to know if I ve a good one b/4 applying at d end of d month.

I received an invite from my aunt in UK who is a British citizen and she will be providing accommodation and my feeding in the UK
I work with an ICT company in ikeja as their logistics manager, my take home after tax is 290, and account balance of 1.6 as at today
I have recommendation letter from my company COO already and I ve a building inherited to me by my father two years ago but my Dad is very much alive oo just that he gave each of his children one building each.

The thing is am not married and ve been reading no ties at home
From some of d applicant. And how do I plan my living expenses since my aunt is taking care of my feeding and accommodation.
And can my Father write a letter about d building though I ve transfer paper signed by my father, his lawyer and a judge in ikeja.
But d condition on d papers is I don't ve access to it until I am married, can I till put it. Do I ve a good one , help me b/4 I apply. Thanks. P.s can I put just my salary account , No another income goes to my salary account and I still stay with my parents.
My father is not sponsoring me

D invite and all other document was sent to my mail is it okay ?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 9:49pm On Jan 06, 2019
beejhay99:
Good evening everyone, I ve been reading all trends, am a Silent reader, pls my ogas @ justwise and front pagelawyer , I want to know if I ve a good one b/4 applying at d end of d month.

I received an invite from my aunt in UK who is a British citizen and she will be providing accommodation and my feeding in the UK
I work with an ICT company in ikeja as their logistics manager, my take home after tax is 290, and account balance of 1.6 as at today
I have recommendation letter from my company COO already and I ve a building inherited to me by my father two years ago but my Dad is very much alive oo just that he gave each of his children one building each.

The thing is am not married and ve been reading no ties at home
From some of d applicant. And how do I plan my living expenses since my aunt is taking care of my feeding and accommodation.
And can my Father write a letter about d building though I ve transfer paper signed by my father, his lawyer and a judge in ikeja.
But d condition on d papers is I don't ve access to it until I am married, can I till put it. Do I ve a good one , help me b/4 I apply. Thanks. P.s can I put just my salary account , No another income goes to my salary account and I still stay with my parents.
My father is not sponsoring me

D invite and all other document was sent to my mail is it okay ?

Present your case as its, your salary level is not bad, attach 6months of your salary account and payslips, employment letter, leave letter etc.

The letter from your aunt will details all she will be taking care of.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by itiswellandwell: 10:24pm On Jan 06, 2019
justwise:

Yea but it is a waste of money because the requirement is pretty much like spouse visa

Please, can I send you a PM?

(1) (2) (3) ... (574) (575) (576) (577) (578) (579) (580) ... (674)

USA Visit Visa Part 2 / Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56