Stats: 3,158,100 members, 7,835,707 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 01:45 PM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 - Travel (435) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 (830930 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (432) (433) (434) (435) (436) (437) (438) ... (511) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 10:03am On Feb 01, 2019
lowla1:
Forgot to add that my sister and family got their ppr too January 7th 2019
Big big congratulations to your family!!!!
Let me whip out my tambourine

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Topsmamen: 10:11am On Feb 01, 2019
Quite disappointing. Thanks for the feedback. What's your current score?
manlikegb:

Hello house, so this was the response after tweeting the question at IRCC.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by QSola: 10:19am On Feb 01, 2019
Hi NL, please does anyone have a contact for yabatech WES verification, my contact claimed she has done the verification but WES said they havent gotten any. Thanks
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by johnnybravo1990: 10:19am On Feb 01, 2019
Please o, this gift deed stuff, can't it just be in a form of only a letter signed by the family member, stating that he gave me the money?

What is this notarisation thing? How is the process like? Is it compulsory for a gift deed?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by kfrosh: 10:24am On Feb 01, 2019
I had similar result with yours too, only that I had a 6.5 in reading and 7.5 in speaking. I thought I did better as well.

So this is how IELTS is. Good luck to us all as we give it another shot.
venorite:
First time writing, I really thought I did well
In writing and listening. We go again, let me go and gather money for March

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by SAYOSOLA: 10:26am On Feb 01, 2019
Good morning people, I just saw my IELTS result with 6.5 in writing. My ECA is ready, can I create a profile now, while I remark/rewrite the test and update the profile later with the new result. I am thinking this might help with the tie break rule later. Please advise.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by joo2018: 10:28am On Feb 01, 2019
Yes.
SAYOSOLA:
Good morning people, I just saw my IELTS result with 6.5 in writing. My ECA is ready, can I create a profile now, while I remark/rewrite the test and update the profile later with the new result. I am thinking this might help with the tie break rule later. Please advise.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Anikulapu: 10:34am On Feb 01, 2019
good morin my people , i am new here but i believe we are all aiming for same progress ........... i salute all seniors and even people that joined today, it wasn't easy even to add comment na youtube teach me . hope you all accept my kolanut and chateauneuf-du-pape wine. may God bless us all and it will end in praise "the slogan i always see here". pls i am preparing o submit my application after ITA, can someone tell me any phone app that i can use to compress my documents. pls its urgent bikonu thank you. smiley wink

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by bepop: 10:36am On Feb 01, 2019
Thank you. I am waiting for mine too.
Nono16:

Ideally it takes about 2- 3weeks, if there are no holidays in between. But mine took over a month because of the holidays.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by bepop: 10:38am On Feb 01, 2019
I am not sure of a phone app but i know ilovepdf works well for laptops.

Anikulapu:
good morin my people , i am new here but i believe we are all aiming for same progress ........... i salute all seniors and even people that joined today, it wasn't easy even to add comment na youtube teach me . hope you all accept my kolanut and chateauneuf-du-pape wine. may God bless us all and it will end in praise "the slogan i always see here". pls i am preparing o submit my application after ITA, can someone tell me any phone app that i can use to compress my documents. pls its urgent bikonu thank you. smiley wink

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by amaya21: 10:40am On Feb 01, 2019
I used Seamfix's Itranscript service for my husband's BSc. I know you are asking about diplomas, however you may be able to contact them and see if they can help. This was the link I used: https://alumni.unical.edu.ng/itranscript

Gtessy:
Congratulations to all ITA, COPR and PPR clinchers. Will join you guys soon with my testimony.

Please I need assistance from any one who has requested for Diploma transcript from UNICAL ( any Malabite or Malabress) or know how I can go about it. I know requesting for degree,masters and PHD transcript is all stated on the school’s website but no information for diploma. I will appreciate any contact info in UNICAL I can reach out to.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by joo2018: 10:40am On Feb 01, 2019
...can't it just be in a form of only a letter signed by the family member, stating that he gave me the money?: it can, that's a gift declaration.

What is this notarization thing? How is the process like?: Get a Notary Public in your state or go to the local high court for an affidavit from a Commissioner of Oaths.

Is it compulsory for a gift deed?: Depends on your risk tolerance. It is an extra backing.
johnnybravo1990:
Please o, this gift deed stuff, can't it just be in a form of only a letter signed by the family member, stating that he gave me the money?

What is this notarisation thing? How is the process like? Is it compulsory for a gift deed?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by kfrosh: 10:40am On Feb 01, 2019
I sent you a PM. Please kindly respond.
OkunrinMeta:

Was your exam computer based or paper based?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by bepop: 10:42am On Feb 01, 2019
Well, you dont want to submit your application and be worrying later maybe you did the right thing. Do a normal deed of gift and notarise it. there are templates even on this forum. just search. notarising cost less than 2k. Go to any court and you will see those auxilliaries ready to help you notarise it.
I think you should just do the normal thing.

johnnybravo1990:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 10:49am On Feb 01, 2019
Majesticniyi:

To God be the glory for the the great thing He does.
The whole story started early 2017.
Lagos, here I am….

Thanks to all well wishers. May good news never cease in our dwelling
Big big congratulations!!!!!!!!! May your new land favour you

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 10:50am On Feb 01, 2019
sokem:
I am thankful to God that today finally came. I have looked forward to the day I will also testify to success in IELTS exam. I received my EOR today and writing was changed from 6.5 to 7.

MOD Dec 1, 2018
Listening 8.5
Reading 9
Speaking 8
Writing 6.5 now 7

BC
I wrote ielts twice before this one:
October 28, 2017 L 6.5 R 5.5 S 7.5 W7 (i felt i was not good enough so I decided to stop)
November 10, 2018 L 7, R 6.5 S 7.5 W 6

I was encouraged by testimonies on this platform and i made up my mind that i wont stop until i make it.

GOD DID THIS FOR ME.

Congratulations!!!!!!!! Thank you for you O!!!!!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 10:52am On Feb 01, 2019
dotman4goo:

Am planning to do my evaluation with WES and am confused weather I need to declare my BSc since I have already completed my MSc, the reason is because I watched a video online that states that MSc holders should declare BSc certificate and I read somewhere else that you only declare your highest certificate. Please help
Evaluate only your Masters but declare both in your EE profile
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Utonne: 10:53am On Feb 01, 2019
Fyorgyn:

Almost 7months post AOR...

VO Ottawa (Accra branch according to Ifeoma77 grin )

We go sha get am one day smiley

Wish everyone the very very best.

Oh wow. I'm 5 months Post AOR. Have you requested GCMS notes? Called CIC? Mailed Ralph?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 11:09am On Feb 01, 2019
Onebase79:
Hello everyone one, please I need help. My ECA report reads: under program description = three years post secondary diploma
Then under comparative levels of achievement in Canada it says:
post secondary diploma with a focus is medical laboratory science.
Does is qualify for express entry?
TEEC.ANN, ifeom.a77, toju.ed, ram.j, mac.stan18, Ontarioi.ssagu, joo20.18
Yes it does.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 11:18am On Feb 01, 2019
manlikegb:

Hello house, so this was the response after tweeting the question at IRCC.
Awww well thank God for clarity at least.
If there is no other way to boost scores, you might consider cajoling your brother to move back to Canada temporarily

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 11:24am On Feb 01, 2019
Fyorgyn:

Almost 7months post AOR...

VO Ottawa (Accra branch according to Ifeom.a77 grin )

We go sha get am one day smiley

Wish everyone the very very best.

Ayam just tired jare, we go sha get am laslas

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 11:27am On Feb 01, 2019
mcstan18:

First is fasting and prayer on Three.mg, Luffyh.aki, Ifeo ma77 and all the AVO folks' application?
kiss kiss kiss kiss

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Onebase79(m): 11:29am On Feb 01, 2019
joo2018:
I don't get you.

In your initial post, you wrote: "My ECA report reads: under program description = three years post secondary diploma
Then under comparative levels of achievement in Canada it says: post secondary diploma with a focus is medical laboratory science."

TEECANN, ifeoma77, tojued, ramj, macstan18, Ontarioissagu, joo2018, blackbuddy, Salford1, vickyehi, newmum0615, vcole, dumprep, maternal, thecongo2

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Nkydechik: 11:37am On Feb 01, 2019
Ifeoma77:

Yes it does.

Please all, i need an urgent reply.

Does MOD centre in abuja use headphones or speakers for the listening part? Also can i decide on the date of my speaking test bearing in mind that i have just one week to the test date.
Pls its urgent. I need this answer before i make payment

I have just seen my ielts test result with BC and im not happy with my writing. I scored LRWS - 8.5,7,6.5, 7.5. To be honest i expected a high score for writting after all my preparation and watching liz paid videos. This is my 2nd attempt. I plan to order a remark but due to the long waiting time for BC i am planning to write again with MOD by feb 9.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 11:44am On Feb 01, 2019
Nkydechik:

Please all, i need an urgent reply.

Does MOD centre in abuja use headphones or speakers for the listening part? Also can i decide on the date of my speaking test bearing in mind that i have just one week to the test date.
Pls its urgent. I need this answer before i make payment

I have just seen my ielts test result with BC and im not happy with my writing. I scored LRWS - 8.5,7,6.5, 7.5. To be honest i expected a high score for writting after all my preparation and watching liz paid videos. This is my 2nd attempt. I plan to order a remark but due to the long waiting time for BC i am planning to write again with MOD by feb 9.

They use headsets. Since it's very close, your speaking might be on the exam day or after the exam. You might not be able to change it too much because of the lateness of the timing
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by JuneFirst: 11:57am On Feb 01, 2019
Good morning all!

My own morning is not good at all. I have been anxious since yesterday, awaiting release of 19th January IELTS result that my husband partook in. I have just checked this morning, and I'm really sad.

L - 5.5
R - 5.5
W - 6
S- 7

Unfortunately, the scores will make us drop to 436 in crs.

Getting him to write this test was like moving a mountain, my birthday also coming in June. I just hope he will agree to re-writing this test, otherwise, OYO might be my case.

May God help me!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by jjohndoe83: 11:57am On Feb 01, 2019
Ifeoma77:

Ayam just tired jare, we go sha get am laslas
Please sir, can you confirm whether during this Post - AOR period all my POF must still be locked in my account or I am free to deal with it provided I do not go below the required threshold or I can cought it up when required? I'm wondering how I'll be looking at 4 million plus for seven months or so.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Josefuadjr: 12:04pm On Feb 01, 2019
jjohndoe83:

Please sir, can you confirm whether during this Post - AOR period all my POF must still be locked in my account or I am free to deal with it provided I do not go below the required threshold or I can cought it up when required? I'm wondering how I'll be looking at 4 million plus for seven months or so.

Yes your POF must be in the account. You can invest it in mutual funds or tbills so it gains interest
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by LOTRISH45: 12:06pm On Feb 01, 2019
Waoh. Convince him to do it again. Try and study with him to motivate him.
All the best.

JuneFirst:
Good morning all!

My own morning is not good at all. I have been anxious since yesterday, awaiting release of 19th January IELTS result that my husband partook in. I have just checked this morning, and I'm really sad.

L - 5.5
R - 5.5
W - 6
S- 7

Unfortunately, the scores will make us drop to 436 in crs.

Getting him to write this test was like moving a mountain, my birthday also coming in June. I just hope he will agree to re-writing this test, otherwise, OYO might be my case.

May God help me!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Anikulapu: 12:12pm On Feb 01, 2019
thank you. bro/sis
bepop:
I am not sure of a phone app but i know ilovepdf works well for laptops.

wink
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by trendy09(f): 12:18pm On Feb 01, 2019
SAYOSOLA:

Same here.6.5 in writing spoilt d show.19th january,BC.Im also getting a remark.I pray it comes back positive...i have everything ready except this.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by SAYOSOLA: 12:30pm On Feb 01, 2019
trendy09:

Same here.6.5 in writing spoilt d show.19th january,BC.Im also getting a remark.I pray it comes back positive...i have everything ready except this.
Let's hang in there, it will end in praise!

(1) (2) (3) ... (432) (433) (434) (435) (436) (437) (438) ... (511)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 3

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48