Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 - Travel (463) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 (1012358 Views)
1 2 3 ... 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 ... 511 (Go Down)
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Topsmamen: 4:40pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Check this link: https://www.nairaland.com/3999848/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/1#59648352 DexterousOne: |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by ceyrahtlk(f): 4:47pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Amica26:I key into this testimony as I await my EOR outcome in Jesus name |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by DexterousOne(m): 4:54pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Topsmamen:Thanks |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Fshady: 5:08pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
abakiki:Fear Dear Abakiki, Congratulations. Please i am an HR professional destined for Ontario too, please give me the watsapp number for the HR group i'll like to join. I have a masters degree in HRM from the UK and i like to practice in Canada. Let me follow in your footsteps by preparing in anticipatiom of my PPR. Thank you. |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by mbhs139(m): 5:14pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
ontarioissauga:Alright. I succumbed. Enjoy your self. |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Youtook(f): 5:32pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
abakiki:Thanks for the tip. I'm an HR professional as well and I've been trying to make a decision on this for a while now. This is my cue. Congratulations and may Canada favour you. |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Chirolechick: 6:08pm On Feb 06, 2019*. Modified: 6:24pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
I’m waiting for her response also, if it’s same as CPHR you do not need to take the NKE exams since you have M.sc, I’m going through the masters path and I’ve writtten to them, they requested for WES course by course evaluation report and transcript, then they will waive the exams for me, I’m in the process of upgrading my ECA, before i send to them, you can try and contact them too. See attached the various paths. Please note that you must have minimum of 3 yrs HR experience to qualify for waiver. See attached Fshady:
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by patty827: 6:11pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Congratulations to all those who received PPR |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Youtook(f): 6:15pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Chirolechick:Really? I have an Msc and 3 years experience so I should be fine. Will reach out to them ASAP. But the one he was referring to is HRPA. Not sure which one is widely accepted. I think CHPR has different certifications for different provinces. Will check it out. Thank you. |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 6:33pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
abakiki:It's another Accra release!!!!! Congratulations Sis!!! May you find favour in your new land
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 6:36pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Amica26:Congratulations!!! Imagine this nonsense people how did a 7.5 mistakenly gets scored 6.5Congratulations Sis, hope ECA is done too so the real swimming can start |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 6:36pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Topsmamen: ![]() Chai!!! |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Queenette111: 7:05pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Barryston:Supersonic speed! Grace all the way,even with the flaws made by the agent in the U.S. visa refusal. May canada favour you. |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by ojsamuel(m): 7:11pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Ifeoma77:Nigerian examiners are sadists! |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 7:14pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
ojsamuel:As in!!!!!!!! This is insane |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by DexterousOne(m): 7:24pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
ojsamuel:Sadists indeed |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Amica26: 7:25pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Ifeoma77:My sister the thing tire me ooo.... I am still awaiting ECA ooo. IQAS wahala. Las Las it shall end in praise! |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by DexterousOne(m): 7:27pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Congrats to all those brandishing their ppr It's all good! We sef go receive our testimony in due time by God's grace |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Favoured2505: 7:48pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
If you are Toronto (Ontario) bound you should be looking at CHRP, other provinces CPHR. The Certified Human Resources Professional (CHRP) is the entry level designation. It is also the best known HR designation in Canada and available exclusively from HRPA. Human Resources professionals at entry level may be entering the workforce, acting in roles that are mostly administrative in nature, such as a contributing role in a larger HR function, or a sole HR practitioner in a small HR function. Individuals in this level would have responsibilities such as supporting HR initiatives, executing tasks passed down from management, and operating at the tactical and transactional levels. They often have titles such as Human Resources Assistant, Staffing Coordinator, Human Resources Clerk, or Human Resources Coordinator. Youtook: |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by pejuhazel(f): 8:01pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Hello everyone, please I would like to know if anyone has written or is planning to write CIMA strategic case study. I need some help and pointers. Thanks in advance |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by TimmytimeHO: 8:27pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
My final documents got to them on the 15 january and my status changed to recieved on the 16january I am yet to finish with them. I paid 475 CAD.no canadian address Available to me. And was scared of the strike happening again. georgeehis: |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Subalinga: 8:40pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Please how do i verify my ican result with Wes. What is the process? |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by TimmytimeHO: 8:50pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
They specified the arrival time in my notification mail. For speaking i discovered we were given specific time. Some one was given 4.20pm For the others they said 7.30am mimini: |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Youtook(f): 8:57pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Favoured2505:Thank you! |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by nat138: 9:05pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Hi, please I need clarification as I'm considering possible scenarios. Medicals are due to expire in 2 months, even if PPR and COPR are issued within this time, chances of landing before expiration of medicals are very slim at this point. If asked to redo medicals (which hasn't been asked yet), is there a way to fast track this process? Will it be just a case of walking into any of the chosen physicians for this or one has to go through the long process of booking and is the amount to redo medicals same as the initial amount paid? Thanks |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Chibuiked(m): 9:10pm On Feb 06, 2019*. Modified: 8:26pm On Feb 09, 2019 |
Ladies and gentlemen please here's our Timeline Family of two My wife is the PA FSW (inland) CRS: 456 (0 pts from me) IELTS 1st attempt LRWS: 8, 6.5, 6.5, 8.5 (IDP). 2nd attempt LRWS: 8, 8.5, 7.5, 7.5 (BC). No ECA, we used her Canadian Masters degree. ITA: 5th September, 2018. AOR: 30th September, 2018. Medicals: 17th September, 2018 Medicals passed: 29th October, 2018. Biometrics: 29th, October, 2018. (only me, she still have valid biometric). ADR: for letter of consent from me regarding parts of the POF in my name; 5th December, 2018. PPR!!!: 31st January, 2019.Ottawa VO AOR to PPR: 121days (4 months approx.) Documents submitted 1. Marriage certificate 2. Employer's reference letter (CIC) standard, 3. Her SOA 4. Letter of no indebtedness for her credit card. 5. My 6months SOA from two banks (this is because I transferred bulk amount from my GTB to Stanbic-IBTC to makeup the amount there. 6. TB certificate 7. Letter of no indebtedness from GTB (Stanbic-IBTC no gree give me this one). 8. Gift deed from parents. 9. Letter of no objection from me. 10. Her MSc. 11. Our PCC (note she didn't use Canadian PCC, both are done here in Nigeria). 12. LOE (we used this basically for clarification, like explaining the over lapping dates in my history, etc). We entered 1P2 from day one of AOR ADR: 5th December, 2018. and submitted 7th December, 2018. This showed NA just few hours after upload. Later changed to "we're reviewing the additional document you provided" around 25th January, 2019. NB. We ain't sure why the ADR cos we had submitted same letter that was requested. Although the 1st letter of consent from me wasn't notarized. We had to notarize it and resubmitted same. It wasn't easy for us. My wife (Sweetgirl, as I humbly call her) travelled since August 2017 for study. We were dealing with staying alone without each other, which was unexplainable. To make the matter worse, we lost my job on March 2018 and my side hustle wasn't steady. Well you can only imagine the emotional trauma. At a point, around early December last year "i" stopped checking our CIC account, nairaland and even Facebook group page. This is because "I" needed to take my mind off this and handed it over to God. Wait a minute, did we tell you that it affected my health? Oh yes, it did. No wife, No work and No PPR. Chaii! It's well. When she informed me that our application has been approved with the recorded call she made with IRCC agent, I didn't understand it honestly, but after some time while on the video call with her, I found myself dropping tears. After about 2hours from the time she called CIC on the said 31th January, 2019, at about 17:32pm GMT, THE GOLDEN EMAIL DROPPED. ![]() Na so your brother in the Lord lost it in praise, no key, no Davidic note or octave your brother no sing that day ooo! We ordered GCMS note which should be due by 15th of this month. Well they can keep it and also the change. Lol! Anyways, the GCMS note was at 0$ cos it's free when you apply from Canada. Well from our experience and other people's experiences, I can say that the preparation, application processing duration and positive outcome is all by God's Grace 100%. However, please make the work easy for the VO by submitting a simple but detailed documents. I only wish we all will continue this way in Canada by sharing information without bringing our Nigerianess along. Na so Chinko people take dominate Canny-land ooo. To all those still considering starting the process, please take a leap of faith IF IT'S GOD'S WILL FOR YOU. ECA (WES) dey call your name o. To all those battling IELTS, please don't give up. One more try can change the story. To all those in the pool, please open your arms to accept ITA To all those gathering documents + POF issh. Please don't worry trust me, the way God will do it will surprise you. To the Masters waiting for the GOLDEN EMAIL, please start writing your timeline cos you're the next. And for those still hanging in Ghana VO, God has started breaking the jinx. Expect PPR rain from GHANA soon. All these I humbly pray and ask in Jesus Name. Amen! IT ENDED IN PRAISE. YOURS SHALL END IN PRAISE TOO. AMEN! |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 9:16pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Amica26:ECA must come. IELTS was the wild card and that has been settled. It'll definitely end in praise Congrats again |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Greatlady234: 9:18pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
[quote author=Chibuiked post=75484520]Ladies and gentlemen please here's our Timeline Family of two My wife is the PA FSW (inland) CRS: 456 (0 pts from me) IELTS 1st attempt LRWS: 8, 6.5, 6.5, 8.5 (IDP). 2nd attempt LRWS: 8, 8.5, 7.5, 7.5 (BC). No ECA, we used her Canadian Masters degree. ITA: 2nd September, 2018. AOR: 30th September, 2018. Medicals: 17th September, 2018 Medicals passed: 30th October, 2018. Biometrics: 31st, October, 2018. (only me, she still have valid biometric). ADR: for letter of consent from me regarding parts of the POF in my name; 5th December, 2018. PPR!!!: 31st January, 2019.Ottawa VO AOR to PPR: 121days (4 months approx.) Documents submitted 1. Marriage certificate 2. Employer's reference letter (CIC) standard, 3. Her SOA 4. Letter of no indebtedness for her credit card. 5. My 6months SOA from two banks (this is because I transferred bulk amount from my GTB to Stanbic-IBTC to makeup the amount there. 6. TB certificate 7. Letter of no indebtedness from GTB (Stanbic-IBTC no gree give me this one). 8. Gift deed from parents. 9. Letter of no objection from me. 10. Her MSc. 11. Our PCC (note she didn't use Canadian PCC, both are done here in Nigeria). 12. LOE (we used this basically for clarification, like explaining the over lapping dates in my history, etc). We entered 1P2 from day one of AOR ADR: 5th December, 2018. and submitted 7th December, 2018. This showed NA just few hours after upload. Later changed to "we're reviewing the additional document you provided" around 25th January, 2019. NB. We ain't sure why the ADR cos we had submitted same letter that was requested. Although the 1st letter of consent from me wasn't notarized. We had to notarize it and resubmitted same. It wasn't easy for us. My wife (Sweetgirl, as I humbly call her) travelled since August 2017 for study. We were dealing with staying alone without each other, which was unexplainable. To make the matter worse, we lost my job on March 2018 and my side hustle wasn't steady. Well you can only imagine the emotional trauma. At a point, around early December last year "i" stopped checking our CIC account, nairaland and even Facebook group page. This is because "I" needed to take my mind off this and handed it over to God. Wait a minute, did we tell you that it affected my health? Oh yes, it did. No wife, No work and No PPR. Chaii! It's well. When she informed me that our application has been approved with the recorded call she made with IRCC agent, I didn't understand it honestly, but after some time while on the video call with her, I found myself dropping tears. After about 2hours from the time she called CIC on the said 31th January, 2019, at about 17:32pm GMT, THE GOLDEN EMAIL DROPPED. ![]() Na so your brother in the Lord lost it in praise, no key, no Davidic note or octave your brother no sing that day ooo! We ordered GCMS note which should be due by 15th of this month. Well they can keep it and also the change. Lol! Anyways, the GCMS note was at 0$ cos it's free when you apply from Canada. Well from our experience and other people's experiences, I can say that the preparation, application processing duration and positive outcome is all by God's Grace 100%. However, please make the work easy for the VO by submitting a simple but detailed documents. I only wish we all we continue this way in Canada by sharing information without bringing our Nigerianess along. Na so Chinko people take dominate Canny-land ooo. To all those still considering starting the process, please take a leap of faith IF IT'S GOD'S WILL FOR YOU. ECA (WES) dey call your name o. Congratulations!!!!! Happy for you Congratulations to all PPR clinchers! I love hearing good news... |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ifeoma77(f): 9:23pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Chibuiked:Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww Congratulations to your family and special accolades to sweetgirl |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by efeklvn: 9:26pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
TimmytimeHO:wow... mine arrived same day! have u reached out to them since then? |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by efeklvn: 9:35pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
Chibuiked:Amen, Mon of God... ![]() CONGRATULATIONS |
| Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by chicyclass(f): 9:39pm On Feb 06, 2019 |
My Goodness! See speed I tap into this timeline.. Chaii! Barryston: |
Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 • Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 • Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 • 2 • 3 • 4
Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 • Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 • Canada Spouse Open Work Permit (sowp)timeline
how did a 7.5 mistakenly gets scored 6.5