Stats: 3,153,189 members, 7,818,614 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:51 PM

Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One (49842 Views)

Renewing An International Passport - How Do I Go About It? / UK Based Zimbabwean Slay Queen Begs For Money Online To Renew Her Visa / 4 Reasons Why The Nigerian Passport No Longer Commands Respect - Chimmysblog (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Fadelex(m): 6:38pm On Jun 18, 2017
Ifynoble100:
Please house I need urgent respond I lost my passport yesterday @Ikeja on my to interview how can I replace my lost passport here in Lagos
you can get it in lagos but it is faster in abuja

Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Lextronggroup: 10:54pm On Jun 18, 2017
Hello,
Which of the immigration office in Abuja. Is it the headquarters at soka junction after airport road or any immigration office in Abuja?
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Fadelex(m): 9:34am On Jun 19, 2017
Lextronggroup:
Hello,
Which of the immigration office in Abuja. Is it the headquarters at soka junction after airport road or any immigration office in Abuja?
the headquarters in sauka
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by wave1(m): 9:43am On Jun 19, 2017
Pls how much is renewal of lost passport now?
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Easylife338: 7:47pm On Jul 20, 2017
Please I misplaced the my visa receipt, and my interview is scheduled for tomorrow, I need help if their can be alternative because it's by 6:30am I should be at the embassy. How do I go about it? Please it's urgent
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by mrfigo07: 7:23pm On Aug 13, 2017
Hello
I lost my passport here in Germany. I went to the embassy to get a new I was told to write an application which will be sent to Abuja. its been 7 weeks now no approval yet. Please, what can i do to get approval sent because i need my passport asap.
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Nobody: 12:34pm On Sep 19, 2017
omonla10:
45k and will be ready in approximately 5weeks

is the 5weeks after approval or after biometric capturing
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by omonla10(m): 2:25pm On Sep 19, 2017
slimany:

is the 5weeks after approval or after biometric capturing
after approval
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Nobody: 5:17pm On Sep 19, 2017
omonla10:
after approval

so, one is expected to get approval b4 biometric?
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Fadelex(m): 2:10pm On Sep 20, 2017
mrfigo07:
Hello
I lost my passport here in Germany. I went to the embassy to get a new I was told to write an application which will be sent to Abuja. its been 7 weeks now no approval yet. Please, what can i do to get approval sent because i need my passport asap.
when did you get the passport?
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Sammiel: 4:10pm On Sep 20, 2017
How much will it cost me to get a Nigerian international passport?
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by seunny4lif(m): 2:34am On Oct 28, 2017
mrfigo07:
Hello
Lost passport is the worst case abroad as a Nigerian
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by TouchOfSpice(m): 5:53am On Nov 20, 2017
Hello.

Please I misplaced my International Passport that expired 6 months ago. Though I have the photocopy of the data page.

Please how can I get a reissue and what are the steps to take.

Thank you
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by dolaoluwa: 6:31pm On Nov 22, 2017
Hello here, please I would like to ask some questions about Nigerian passport. I currently have a passport which is getting expired on January next year. I wish to change the age on the passport. I want to know if I can just apply as a new applicant with a different age on it, and how can I go about it. this is urgent please, I would appreciate your assistance here.
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by AbiaBoi: 2:43pm On Dec 05, 2017
Afternoon House
I'll love to know the total cost of getting a new passport....
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Julie2018: 5:39pm On Dec 11, 2017
Hello!!

Please I lost my passport

Need it almost urgently. Can you kindly guide me in what to do? Thanks .
rayreddington:
Hi Dolaoluwa,
You CANNOT apply as a fresh applicant. What you need to do is apply for change of details.
If you apply as either 'Fresh' or 'Re-Issue' with different details, the payment will go through but your application will be rejected.
I work at Alausa PPT Office.

Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by OvaSabi1(f): 5:37pm On May 22, 2018
How much to renew an expired international passport and How soon will it be ready?
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Kingmansavage: 11:14am On Jan 24, 2019
I lost my passport and was told I have to wait on Abuja for approval ,how long do I have to wait
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Fadelex(m): 2:08pm On Jan 24, 2019
Kingmansavage:
I lost my passport and was told I have to wait on Abuja for approval ,how long do I have to wait
where did you apply for it?

Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Kingmansavage: 4:45am On Feb 18, 2019
I paid a man 60k who did my visa years ago but he told.me I have to wait on approval from abuja it's been three weeks now
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by Ralfoosha: 9:21am On Mar 06, 2019
Kingmansavage:
I paid a man 60k who did my visa years ago but he told.me I have to wait on approval from abuja it's been three weeks now
Hi, have you gotten your passport?
Have you done capture & biometric?
Which of the passport office was it?
Co's currently they claim there are no booklets.

My story
I contacted a man I know at the alausa office; said ₦60,000 & 2 months to get a replacement for stolen/missing pali (passport) & that it's never earlier than that but because I needed it urgently, I enquired elsewhere and got a contact at ikoyi office; said ₦60,000 & 2 weeks. So I went for the ikoyi deal.
On the 24th January I did my affidavit at ikoyi & submitted 3 passport photos & ₦60,000 to my contact (though the official fee I saw at the gate was boldly written "₦20,000" but I didn't mind ₦60,000 for "express".
As the 2nd week started I was told to come for capture & biometric so I waited to collect my pali but they told me "oga they will call you"... I've been calling since February & they keep saying booklets have not arrived from Abuja. By the 24th of this month will make it 2 months; which was what my contact at Alausa told me before. So I guess I was lured into committing to the 2 weeks deal.

I only wonder why our system is so decayed. If you decide to go through official protocol, they deliberately push your application to the side & prioritise on the ones directly profitable to them. So if you pay 20k for replacement, you might as well wait for 6 months.
Also why do they have to run out of booklets before getting more? Mediocrity in Nigeria public sector & the level of impunity for under the desk personal business is increasingly alarming. Lots of them are old & quick fatigue plays a role in their poor & sluggish performances.

Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by andrew444(m): 12:53pm On Mar 06, 2019
Ralfoosha:

Hi, have you gotten your passport?
Have you done capture & biometric?
Which of the passport office was it?
Co's currently they claim there are no booklets.

My story
I contacted a man I know at the alausa office; said ₦60,000 & 2 months to get a replacement for stolen/missing pali (passport) & that it's never earlier than that but because I needed it urgently, I enquired elsewhere and got a contact at ikoyi office; said ₦60,000 & 2 weeks. So I went for the ikoyi deal.
On the 24th January I did my affidavit at ikoyi & submitted 3 passport photos & ₦60,000 to my contact (though the official fee I saw at the gate was boldly written "₦20,000" but I didn't mind ₦60,000 for "express".
As the 2nd week started I was told to come for capture & biometric so I waited to collect my pali but they told me "oga they will call you"... I've been calling since February & they keep saying booklets have not arrived from Abuja. By the 24th of this month will make it 2 months; which was what my contact at Alausa told me before. So I guess I was lured into committing to the 2 weeks deal.

I only wonder why our system is so decayed. If you decide to go through official protocol, they deliberately push your application to the side & prioritise on the ones directly profitable to them. So if you pay 20k for replacement, you might as well wait for 6 months.
Also why do they have to run out of booklets before getting more? Mediocrity in Nigeria public sector & the level of impunity for under the desk personal business is increasingly alarming. Lots of them are old & quick fatigue plays a role in their poor & sluggish performances.

My guy captured at ikoyi sometime January and got passport one week later

I captured last week at ikoyi and I am still waiting to get passport

I just pray there is booklet before month ending
Re: Lost Nigerian Passport: How To Replace, Renew Or Apply For New One by exclusiveoloori: 6:29am On Mar 08, 2019
Hello, Pls how can I renew my lost and expired intl passport and how much will it cost me

5 Most Underrated Cities In Nigeria / Residents Scoop Fuel From Falling Tanker At OPIC Ogun State (Photos) / Check Out The AMAZING Interior Of This Danfo Bus I Boarded Today