Stats: 3,148,660 members, 7,801,914 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 05:37 AM

INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election (33754 Views)

It Will Be Difficult To Dislodge APC In 2027, Declares PDP / INEC Declares PDP Winner Of ALL Elections In Zamfara / Davido Reacts As INEC Declares Osun Governorship Election Inconclusive (2) (3) (4)

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by sunbilor(m): 4:45am On Mar 11, 2019
ezewealth:
Sometimes i look at myself and say y did i come abia state. A gov that boldly say in a debate that paying workers is not a priority. Imagine abia state is the only Eastern state that doesnt have an airport. There is no industry in umuahia. dey can even fix or the glass company. It is a pity
Why didn't TA Orji your brother fix ?
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by sunbilor(m): 4:50am On Mar 11, 2019
Reference:
The truth is that it was always going to be extremely difficult for Ikpeazu to lose. His Ngwa base holds the numbers just as the north is to Nigeria in general. It is this number that the political founders saw and established the charter of equity that saw Abia north get the seat through Uzor Kalu and was upheld by Theodore Orji of the Centre. Now it is the turn of the south which has the numbers....

This situation is not palatable but necessary to maintain the stability of the polity. The downside of this affirmative action has been poor performance due to lack of true democratic competition.

Now that the deal is done it is hoped that the 2023 elections will be truly competitive both inter party and intra party and that the Ngwa people will be willing to support the best candidate then and not use their numeric power to monopolise power. The kind of patience they exhibited for 16 years before 2015.
You are a good political analyst. I think the next Governor will be from either Isialangwa or Ikwuano both in (Abia Central).

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by sunbilor(m): 4:58am On Mar 11, 2019
hokafor:
tell your self the simple truth, do you detest good roads? Are you happy with the type of odours zooming out from all corners of streets in aba? Can you move freely in Aba whenever it rains? Answer those questions and tell me what you think about continuing living in a slum just because you are ngwa man

Stop dumping refuse in gutters in Aba.

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by sunbilor(m): 5:04am On Mar 11, 2019
Light1259:

You are entitled to your opinion, i don't think you know how it feels to be hated, criticized, treated badly. Order tribes hate us so much.
Not just hating, they derided us. Imagine Orji Kalu boasting that Ngwas cannot produce a governor. That all one needed to win the ngwa votes was give us money. This was someone the ngwas supported against Dan Nwankwo our son. He turned against us and was trying to perpetuate the mockery and derision of the ngwas. They will beg for 'Otu Onu'.

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Rolax: 5:07am On Mar 11, 2019
shuttox:

Go and drink pooo
Poo that's all you have to say cuz that's all you have in your head. Please do all of us a favour and hug the nearest transformer if you're not comfortable with the results. Kamanosu machia kwa awu nti! Nwatakiri ogbede!

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Ponponkon: 5:34am On Mar 11, 2019
sunbilor:
You are a good political analyst. I think the next Governor will be from either Isialangwa or Ikwuano both in (Abia Central).
Which ikwuano? Those sellouts cannot smell senate not to talk of governor. They share boundary with us yet they betrayed us twice. The only people in Abia north we trust as UkwaNgwa people are Ohafia LGA because they are Libras. The ozuitem people in Bende LGA are the other set that have small respect, others are cow dung

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by hardbody: 6:16am On Mar 11, 2019
hokafor:
tell your self the simple truth, do you detest good roads? Are you happy with the type of odours zooming out from all corners of streets in aba? Can you move freely in Aba whenever it rains? Answer those questions and tell me what you think about continuing living in a slum just because you are ngwa man

Bros let them gloat in the middle of dirt and bad roads. I have over flown aba in the past 4 years and will maintain that status quo for another four years. Nothing takes me into that jungle of a city

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by hardbody: 6:19am On Mar 11, 2019
sunbilor:

I don't care who the next Governor is going to be. The rot will be too much to rectify in those 8 years. Sad.

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Rikze: 6:21am On Mar 11, 2019
MadamExcellency:

Which APGA or APC? The former PDP Huber candidates?

Go and sit down jare.

Dr Ikpeazu is doing great with available resources at his disposal.

The State is doing well educationally, health wise and Infrastructurally. Before Ikpeazu, road constructions last only one or two years but now they State have durable roads that can last 15 years

Abia State was set back retrogressively for four years by Kidnapping during TA Orji's tenure untiled Gen Ihejirika send his Army Boys to the rescue.

If not that I tired to control my emotions I would have insulted you to be frank.

I am from Abia, I've been to states around Abia and what I see makes me feel too bad with the

way Abia is left in ruins.

Have you been to Anambra State? What about Ebonyi State? Please travel around and stop

Defending those mo.rons that have continued to milk Abia dry.

I weep for Abia State

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by sunbilor(m): 6:51am On Mar 11, 2019
Ponponkon:
Which ikwuano? Those sellouts cannot smell senate not to talk of governor. They share boundary with us yet they betrayed us twice. The only people in Abia north we trust as UkwaNgwa people are Ohafia LGA because they are Libras. The ozuitem people in Bende LGA are the other set that have small respect, others are cow dung
Then we will build a strategic political alliance with the Ohafias. The Ngwas should design a strategy to perpetuate political dominance in the state so long as this current democratic system remains.

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Kakamorufu(m): 7:35am On Mar 11, 2019
MadamExcellency:

Which APGA or APC? The former PDP Huber candidates?

Go and sit down jare.

Dr Ikpeazu is doing great with available resources at his disposal.

The State is doing well educationally, health wise and Infrastructurally. Before Ikpeazu, road constructions last only one or two years but now they State have durable roads that can last 15 years

Abia State was set back retrogressively for four years by Kidnapping during TA Orji's tenure untiled Gen Ihejirika send his Army Boys to the rescue.
continue
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Kakamorufu(m): 7:37am On Mar 11, 2019
The kerosene go last una for 4 years
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Tumadre: 7:37am On Mar 11, 2019
Beetwaise:

You're incredibly misinformed!

Stop spreading political lies on social media. Abia state government is one of the worst in this country. PDP has done nothing tangible there since 1999.

Nairalanders, please disregard what the above poster said about Gov. Okezie Ikpeazu, he's one of the worst governors currently. You guys should take a trip to Abia state, come down to Aba & see how that city is now in absolute shambles; littered with street thugs & poor infrastructural development. If you've got friends/relatives there, they will tell you more.

This is a fact. All I hear about Aba is how miserable it’s become. I can’t wait to get my relatives out of that godforsaken state

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Henrywill247(m): 7:39am On Mar 11, 2019
When it comes to matters of politics what u see is deeper than what is happening. And although its been ascertained that man is a political being but that assertion is wrong because it falls on the fallacy of generalization. For those of you who are agitating and are against PDP or the "Ngwa" people go and be politicians so that you can be able to have competitive number of votes next election or subsequent elections, but if you keep on castigating and opening your smelling mouths against the ngwa and pdp, then be rest assured that the "NGWA'S will rule you for 100yrs despite the political party involved as far as this 4th republic is concerned. Him who has ears let him hear. Thank you.

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Giftednwaimo(f): 7:56am On Mar 11, 2019
Welcome back sir��
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Galaxydon1(m): 8:20am On Mar 11, 2019
Light1259:
I'm the happiest man now, I can now sleep in peace.
Congrats my able Governor, OVI I love you, thank you God for humiliating our enemy, the hatred for Ngwa people is so immense, non-indigene can't come and command us, we Ngwa's are the majority and we say who to be a governor.
stop supporting evil.
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by shuttox: 8:36am On Mar 11, 2019
Rolax:

Poo that's all you have to say cuz that's all you have in your head. Please do all of us a favour and hug the nearest transformer if you're not comfortable with the results. Kamanosu machia kwa awu nti! Nwatakiri ogbede!
I see that you are cursed....Consult your village people
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Light1259: 8:58am On Mar 11, 2019
Galaxydon1:
stop supporting evil.
What evil?
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by mrbock: 9:35am On Mar 11, 2019
Ponponkon:
You can die please

Because I said the truth? Ikepazu is the worst SE governor, it's not even debatable
You don't have to be so crass, that's unbecoming of a dignified igbo man.

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by drmikeadams(m): 12:05pm On Mar 11, 2019
Rolax:
Congratulations to Gov. Ikpeazu. Before we start blaming this Gentleman for unpaid salaries and blah blah blah. I want to know which Governor in Abia didn't owe salaries. Where was Abia before he came. All the bad roads people are complaining about, did they get dilapidated in the past 3+ years of his administration all of a sudden. At least i know of Faulks road in Aba and so many other roads that was nothing to write home about years before his election that he has reconstructed. People complaining of dirts littered along the streets of Umuahia, did you visit Aba -Port-Harcourt road 4 years ago? Those who are busy buttressing the Ngwa Factor, i want to ask; In Nigeria,Who wouldn't? Which zone hasnt ruled Abia for 8 years except Abia South(or Ngwa People). Freedom is not free. His Excellency resumed office and met work and he didnt shy away from those works. He has been working and we all can see it. Gov. Ikpeazu worked hard to earn his re-election. Politics is a game of numbers and with numbers He has won.
so because orji and T A owed salaries ,therefore okezie must owe salaries too? Pls show us evidence of his good works in abia..... grin
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by vuc1(m): 3:09pm On Mar 11, 2019
nnamdismart25:
Lolz after "we dont just win our polling unity,we deliver in a grand style."
grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by sage(m): 3:32pm On Mar 11, 2019
sunbilor:

What is all this "Your brother" talk? Aba and Umuahia are rotten and most people don't care if its a space alien that comes and fixes it. The current rigged in Govt of a stooge is incapable of doing it
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by glacswhite: 4:18pm On Mar 11, 2019
I blame Non Indigens For this. .They always Curse and Blame Ngwa.. Over past 16yrs .. Now they Cause Ngwas to be United .. In the next 50yrs No one can Take Governorship Away from Ngwas because they have Highest Population ..out of 17LGA Ngwa owns 9 and they have Allied with Ohafia and some part of Umuahia.

Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by ezewealth(m): 7:28pm On Mar 11, 2019
sunbilor:
I am never a supporter of TA, but he should have changed the tide. You dont solve irregularities with irregularities
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by superlightning: 7:41pm On Mar 11, 2019
glacswhite:
I blame Non Indigens For this. .They always Curse and Blame Ngwa.. Over past 16yrs .. Now they Cause Ngwas to be United .. In the next 50yrs No one can Take Governorship Away from Ngwas because they have Highest Population ..out of 17LGA Ngwa owns 9 and they have Allied with Ohafia and some part of Umuahia.

Oga you are overreacting. relax. abia is for everyone.
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Cannonleo(m): 8:25pm On Mar 11, 2019
Kristokx:

No civil servant is being owed salaries please get your facts right
Abia poly staffs nko
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by projet: 9:21pm On Mar 12, 2019
sunbilor:
The APC candidate is from Isikwuato LGA. He is the CEO of Masters Energy, Uche Ogar. Also he is a philanthropist who has helped many people in his LGA. This is expected.

wow...I see,I know masters energy,they were doing some construction work in uturu absu then.That's great.
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Ttipsy(f): 6:28pm On Mar 13, 2019
Ikpeazu need to be chased out of that govt house, his past 4 years administration was a disaster. from infrastructure to security, he did nothing.
so bad he was reelected
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Humble2017(m): 11:00pm On Mar 13, 2019
Lolz
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by Kristokx(m): 11:56pm On Mar 23, 2019
giftedben:

My friend will you keep quiet and stop lying. What happened to pensioners, health managements, teaching departments. He promised to give them 3months salary out of the 17months he is owing but what he did was to give a bribe of 2million naira for all government workers to share. See if you are not a wicked human being, you should not be happy that you have eating while your neighbors and their children have not.
It’s better you speak with facts and ideas why are they not being paid why are all the ministries being paid and the parastatals not ask the right questions Bro
Re: INEC Declares PDP's Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election by superlightning: 11:46pm On Apr 15, 2019
Ttipsy:
Ikpeazu need to be chased out of that govt house, his past 4 years administration was a disaster. from infrastructure to security, he did nothing.
so bad he was reelected

you need to be chased out of nairaland. read and free yourself of ignorance and hate.

https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2019/04/04/kaduna-enugu-lagos-abia-anambra-top-reformed-states/?amp

Apapa’s Camp Asked Court To Sack All LP Lawmakers-elect – Obi’s Faction Reveals / Yahaya Bello Buys Groundnut During Inspection In Kogi. PICS / Soldiers, CJTF Make Us Give Sex For Food – Wives Of Detained Boko Haram Suspects

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47