Stats: 3,151,315 members, 7,811,942 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 12:18 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (5638) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11610910 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5635) (5636) (5637) (5638) (5639) (5640) (5641) ... (16126) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 7:37pm On Mar 21, 2019
edi287:

You think Zaha would start over Bernardo?? Look Zaha isn't even better than Mahrez if we're being honest.

Ok byebye
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 7:38pm On Mar 21, 2019
komekn:

I am very biased towards flair and skilful play Sana can not match Zaha for sheer skill, Zaha is the quintessential " BALLER "

I get you..fair enough. Sane chooses to be direct. If Zaha moved to City, I don't he'd still be pulling off those skill moves.
It's all in the setup
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 7:38pm On Mar 21, 2019
Earthquake2:

Ok byebye
See you...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 7:38pm On Mar 21, 2019
Taliban:

That's a sexist comment, not all viewers of this thread have a third leg. Also this also shames people who may have disabilities who could be male as well. Be guided in the future.
Lolz...thanks for pointing out...let's just say am trying to be humorous...
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 7:40pm On Mar 21, 2019
Wow! Or shall we say interesting.

The point is, Zaha has always played with inferior teams/team mates. Take him to Liverpool and ManCity, then you can compare the two.

O pari

edi287:

Zaha has never been better than Sterling at any point in his career.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 7:40pm On Mar 21, 2019
darkelf:

Don't worry, after second led you will join in the criticisms. grin
I won't .
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 7:43pm On Mar 21, 2019
Icon79:
Wow! Or shall we say interesting.

The point is, Zaha has always played with inferior teams/team mates. Take him to Liverpool and ManCity, then you can compare the two.

O pari

Zaha played for Manure and couldn't break into their first team.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 7:52pm On Mar 21, 2019
Danielnino00:
Fresh men cheesy
iwobi should cut his rasta abeg
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 7:54pm On Mar 21, 2019
edi287:

Try and watch more Spurs game when you can. There's nothing Zaha can do on the ball that Son can't. Only difference is Son chooses to be more efficient on the ball

Son can't get past his markers like Zaha. If English refs were fair he would win at least 3 pens and a red card per match. They refuse to protect him in the EPL. Son wouldn't be able to withstand the type of treatment Zaha receives.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 7:54pm On Mar 21, 2019
Omo, you're talking about the Zaha of 6 years ago. He's not the same player today.

O pari

edi287:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 7:56pm On Mar 21, 2019
Icon79:
Who's the dude between Uzoho and Ezenwa?

O pari
AJAYI I guess

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 7:56pm On Mar 21, 2019
edi287:

I understand that Moyes hated him with a passion and totally relegated him to the dumps and gave zero time.

These are totally unsubstantiated rumours but it was said that Zaha was playing Maradona with Lauren Moyes the daughter of David Moyes. The Father dud not like that " AT ALL"

Instead of breaking into the first team he was breaking into something else.. But these are RUMOURS.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 8:05pm On Mar 21, 2019
komekn:

I understand that Moyes hated him with a passion and totally relegated him to the dumps and gave zero time.

These are totally unsubstantiated rumours but it was said that Zaha was playing Maradona with Lauren Moyes the daughter of David Moyes. The Father dud not like that " AT ALL"

Instead of breaking into the first team he was breaking into something else.. But these are RUMOURS.

him dey busy dey break into za oza rum grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Curtisaxel7(m): 8:08pm On Mar 21, 2019
Icon79:

O pari

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 8:11pm On Mar 21, 2019
Yea, I think you're right. Thanks

O pari

mostob:
AJAYI I guess
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 8:14pm On Mar 21, 2019
Yes, i heard that RUMOR too. But Zaha denied it tho.

Source:
http://www.espn.com/soccer/english-premier-league/story/3640874/wilfried-zaha-manchester-united-hell-left-me-fighting-my-demons-by-myself

O pari

komekn:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 8:22pm On Mar 21, 2019
komekn:

That's bear parlor talk. Shouldn't even get brought up in a serious conversation.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 8:35pm On Mar 21, 2019
mostob:
Lolz...thanks for pointing out...let's just say am trying to be humorous...

As my moniker goes, just looking for some trouble grin grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 8:38pm On Mar 21, 2019
BascoVanVeli:

Son can't get past his markers like Zaha. If English refs were fair he would win at least 3 pens and a red card per match. They refuse to protect him in the EPL. Son wouldn't be able to withstand the type of treatment Zaha receives.
Zaha like Wilshere is on the receiving end of such tackles because he dwells too much on the ball.
I'm not sure you've been watching Son this season. Son can beat his man, come short, run in behind and of course has the end product to back it all up.
I do agree Zaha should be protected a bit more sha.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 8:41pm On Mar 21, 2019
komekn:

Yeah I heard that too but LVG didn't deem it necessary to keep him. The fact that LVG pushed so hard for Mane when he was around says it all.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 8:42pm On Mar 21, 2019
Icon79:
Omo, you're talking about the Zaha of 6 years ago. He's not the same player today.

O pari

True but his end product is barely at the level to put him on Mane, Neymar level like Earthquake did.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 8:45pm On Mar 21, 2019
Icon79:

O pari
Semi Ajayi

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by gamaliel9: 8:49pm On Mar 21, 2019
More result of u23 matches

Ethiopia 1 1 Mali
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by gamaliel9: 8:52pm On Mar 21, 2019
u23 matches tomorrow

Angola vs South Africa
Niger vs Ivory Coast
Ghana vs Gabon
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 8:58pm On Mar 21, 2019
edi287:

Zaha like Wilshere is on the receiving end of such tackles because he dwells too much on the ball.
I'm not sure you've been watching Son this season. Son can beat his man, come short, run in behind and of course has the end product to back it all up.
I do agree Zaha should be protected a bit more sha.

Dwelling on the ball? Did you see the Troy Deeney article? Teams take turns kicking him because they know referees will do nothing.

Can Son carry his own team? Take Son out of his team they keep winning but it is a proven fact that crystal palace can't win without Wilf.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:59pm On Mar 21, 2019
edi287:

Yeah I heard that too but LVG didn't deem it necessary to keep him. The fact that LVG pushed so hard for Mane when he was around says it all.

What's LVG?

I really don't get what you are talking about please explain in simplistic terms for me.

The only Mane I know is at Liverpool so l am confused.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 9:07pm On Mar 21, 2019
komekn:

What's LVG?

I really don't get what you are talking about please explain in simplistic terms for me.

The only Mane I know is at Liverpool so l am confused.
Lool Louis Van Gaal. He wanted Mane when he was at Southampton.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 9:09pm On Mar 21, 2019
BascoVanVeli:

Dwelling on the ball? Did you see the Troy Deeney article? Teams take turns kicking him because they know referees will do nothing.

Can Son carry his own team? Take Son out of his team they keep winning but it is a proven fact that crystal palace can't win without Wilf.
Son carried that Spuds attack when Kane was out. Watch his performance against BVB..dude played as a 9 sef.
Son is a better player than Zaha. This one isn't up for debate.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 9:10pm On Mar 21, 2019
gamaliel9:
u23 matches tomorrow

Angola vs South Africa
Niger vs Ivory Coast
Ghana vs Gabon

Do you know where they are being live streamed if at all and or what TV stations might be showing the games.

Meanwhile l am watching England U21 give Poland a football lesson.

I am talking about this in the context of the Nigerian U23 selection. In this England team that has 18 year old players who have two seasons of first team football under thier belts.

There is a tendency in our U23 selection to use players from Europe who are essentially academy players, and rely on past youthful glories, Nwakali is a classic example. In my opinion that's not good enough we need better.

In this England team we have two undiluted NAIJA boys in Ademola Lookman and Fikayo Tomori these guys have been playing competitively for 4 seasons plus.

Tomori is arguably the best young CB in the Championship, he is that good. We all know Ademola Lookman who Everton rejected a near £30 million offer from Liepzig for last season.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 9:14pm On Mar 21, 2019
edi287:

Son carried that Spuds attack when Kane was out. Watch his performance against BVB..dude played as a 9 sef.
That was why Son was delayed from going to the Asian games. These people think being a world class player is all about dribbling unnecessarily.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 9:15pm On Mar 21, 2019
edi287:

He carried Tottenham beside Eriksen, Moura, Dier, Vertoghen

Carried indeed grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 9:18pm On Mar 21, 2019
edi287:

Lool Louis Van Gaal. He wanted Mane when he was at Southampton.

But it was David Moyes that showed his emotive dislike for Zaha by freezing him out and giving him zero opportunity.

It was so irrational and that's why the talk of Zaha and his Moyes daughter seemed to get out of hand. Meanwhile the daughter has never denied the rumour.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5635) (5636) (5637) (5638) (5639) (5640) (5641) ... (16126) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: ThanosKilla(m), Truidstarr and 10 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42