Stats: 3,158,259 members, 7,836,186 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 10:22 PM

Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada - Travel (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada (78455 Views)

Man Reveals Harsh Living Conditions Of Asylum Seekers In Portugal (video) / German-based Nigerian Man Reveals Survival On Expired Supermarket Scraps / 'I Discovered The Meaning Of Iberiberism At Owerri Airport' - Man Reveals.Photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 6:52am On May 12, 2019
Korllami007:

Don't worry ritualists will show you pepper grin grin grin
nothing.like ritualist stop talking like an illiterate. You really do believe killing people translate into money? This old myth needs to be dump in the dustbin of history

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 6:53am On May 12, 2019
Mcslize:

Your destiny is in your hands. The opportunity will never come if you don't create it yourself. Make the most out of what you want from this life.

Plan and make the move if you can.
Nigeria is the best opportunity. We all just choose to be blind until reality sets in

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 6:56am On May 12, 2019
Gozzzy:

See this one talking!!!! Try and get that kind of money, in Nigeria... You'll be fearing both armed robbers and kidnappers, every blessed day!!!! Nigeria isn't good to reside when you are poor, and it's as sure as hell, not good to reside when you are rich...
and yet as we speak Nigeria is producing more dollar millionaires than anywhere in the world. Only poor people who lack vision sees abroad as an escape route

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 7:00am On May 12, 2019
Joromi12:
In my office in nigeria. Over 100 pple have left for canada. They all got jobs equal to their level in nigeria. In consulting field. Raking in over 5 to 6k CaD monthly after tax
lies from the pit of hell..keep deceiving yourself

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 7:02am On May 12, 2019
stagger:

I invite you to live in Rivers state or the Niger Delta freely for 6 months without fear of kidnap. Then you will understand.

Invest and make the money, and watch your money attract the kind of attention you never pray to get.

You make money, them spend half of it on security to protect yourself. Is that life?
But over 12 million people are living in both state as we speak. Try and relocate to Chicago lets see if you last 48hrs. The crime taking place in Chicago is more than the entire Nigeria

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by ImaIma1(f): 7:05am On May 12, 2019
Joromi12:
7 drop letter last week. Off to canada abeg. I no go mention am. U cant hear ur padi don get beta job der and u wont also go

I think i know that office. It is a bank and they have a Union for Canada relocation. The IT guys relocate so much. They say from ------- bank to Canada...lol

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Mac2016(m): 7:06am On May 12, 2019
People forget that men build a nation and that no country was created good, people built it to their own sweet taste. If Canadians have all moved instead of building their own country against all odds we won't have the Canada to migrate to today!

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 7:06am On May 12, 2019
pansophist:
As a Nigerian diasporean, I completely understand this man. My elder sister, 3 years older than me passed away over a year ago, due to health complications that could have been avoided with the right medical facilities. And money was not the problem, but structural deficiencies. If it was here in Europe, she will not only have lived, but healthcare would be world class and completely free.

With your money, you're scared of your life, kidnapping, buying your dream car and just enjoy the fruit of your labour. Regardless of your financial worth, structural problems such as security, healthcare, education, electricity etc, are all not something you can buy or bribe your way through. And if you love seeing the world, you'll apply for Visa to every single reasonable country outside ecowas.
oga u are a great liar. Thousands of americans die annually cos they lack health insurance. Most americans are not insured so shut up
Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Borntofuck: 7:08am On May 12, 2019
He is a foolish man any standard you want to live in Nigeria we have it ,I’m living my class and enjoying my life

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 7:13am On May 12, 2019
ikewaterwater:
A Nigerian man took took to Twitter, to reveal why he dumped his million Naira paying job at a Multinational Company to relocate to Canada. 

According to the Nigerian man, after he dumped his million Naira paying job to relocate to Canada, the secretary he gave his resignation letter looked at him like a mad man and his wife was also against it. He however revealed that it was the best decision he made. 

Read his tweets below; 

https://unclesuru.com/2019/05/11/nigerian-man-reveals-why-he-dumped-his-million-paying-job-to-relocate-to-canada/

The man is a liar and a broke azzzz. A large percentage of Canadian live paycheck to paycheck. The average Nigerian has a higher networth than the average Canadian. He is a slave working like a dog and regretting his decision

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 7:16am On May 12, 2019
Toks2008:

Many people are so ignorant.

People make 5k to 10k Canadian dollar a month if they are well settled so what is 1m naira compared to that?

Cab drivers in U.S and U.K or even Canada make at least £3k a month which is about N1.5m.

stop converting currencies. 3kusd gives you a 100knaira quality of live in Nigeria. 3kusd monthly is struggling in the US. Thats even less than 40kusd annually. Thats nothing. You will struggle to pay the bills

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Nobody: 7:20am On May 12, 2019
golddust6000:
because if you flush it’s regards you are disturbing sleeping neighbors
Hmmm na wa o
Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by timesup234: 7:21am On May 12, 2019
gbagyiza:

Bro I pray for you to get to that point, then, u will understand what this guy is saying. Start up a company where the same people will run it down for u or it will go down because of unfavourable policies of d land.
yet people have millions of businesses every corner in Nigeria. Poverty have destroyed your reasoning

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by ImaIma1(f): 7:21am On May 12, 2019
Vikky014:
I dont even know the adjective i will use and qualify u and the people dt liked your comment!so u think a million Naira a month in Nigeria without safety of you and ur loved ones means anythingImagine u living in constant fear of being kidnappd in ur own country and u r here tlking about gun violence

It is easy for someone earning 70k to think that 1m will change his life and make him a king in Nigeria.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Vikky014(f): 7:24am On May 12, 2019
ImaIma1:

It is easy for someone earning 70k to think that 1m will change his life and make him a king in Nigeria.
Lol mydear dnt mind some people

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Vikky014(f): 7:27am On May 12, 2019
AreaFada2:

He neva know how far. grin cheesy

As the guy probably nor get money he nor dey fear kidinappa.

I know several people lining up to leave for North America. All said if Buhari won the election, they'll. All processing their move now.

Some of them believed so much in Nigeria just years back. Some left well-paying jobs to do private business.

Now fuel cost alone in last few years has rendered business hardly profitable. Poor economy is not helping.

Their kids are at risk of kidnap.

One paid 4m Naira ransom to be released. Just an average guy trying out private business.

Many people in govt positions in Nigeria have their families tucked away abroad.
Dont mind him dear time will tell

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Vikky014(f): 7:30am On May 12, 2019
timesup234:
so how many of your family members or friends have been kidnapped? Very boring and overused term. There are more crime taking place in America than the whole continent of Africa. You have been brainwashed.
So till they kidnap ur family members before u believe that kidnapping is a big threat to ones safety,alright

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by ImaIma1(f): 7:32am On May 12, 2019
truthsayer009:

Bro I tire oh, Working in Canada is good surely but not compared if you earn 1.5 in Nigeria. If I earn 1.5M, mehn I'm staying in Nigeria Biko!

1.5M is $4,167 US Dollars in a month, how many Americans/Canadians earn that please after Tax?

A lot that i know earn that and more. Not everyone is washing dead bodies there or driving cab. Besides, you are not paying school fees for your children from it. Their education is free till Uni.

But here, for you to send your child to a school with the same standard with schools abroad, you will be thinking like 500k to 1m. Imagine a school i went to in lekki...just registration is 200k. By the time you fund your life to match the standard of someone staying in US/Canada, you will see that your 1.5 is not enough.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Nobody: 7:33am On May 12, 2019
lastmessenger:
have you heard of gun violence in the western world?There are evil everywhere bro. Nothing will make me leave this country if I earn 1million monthly

You have used your mouth to prophesy it in your life. You will soon live to see d day and wonder if it was a prayer or a curse.... hope you have children very soon.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Nobody: 7:38am On May 12, 2019
ImaIma1:

A lot that i know earn that and more. Not everyone is washing dead bodies there or driving cab. Besides, you are not paying school fees for your children from it. Their education is free till Uni.

But here, for you to send your child to a school with the same standard with schools abroad, you will be thinking like 500k to 1m. Imagine a school i went to in lekki...just registration is 200k. By the time you fund your life to match the standard of someone staying in US/Canada, you will see that your 1.5 is not enough.

Hmmm na this one come weak me oh!
Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by omooajisnooni: 8:08am On May 12, 2019
His decision and owe no apology to anyone

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by lastmessenger: 8:34am On May 12, 2019
Wiseandtrue:

My dear to say the truth Nigeria is lawless!!!

It true that such might happen but the probability of it happening is lesser!!!

Can a robbery take place in Canada without proper investigation

Can Fulani herdsmen go there to harass you

I heard a confession from an armed robber once on how he and his gang had to leave Anambra because the government made it very hard for them!!!

In a working country this is what it should be like!!!

If the country is secure or government is doing their job, why would someone earning millions leave

You think about that!!!
my dear I can't earn a million per month and leave this country. Even with the evil happening all around I still feel at home in this country. Most of you talking bokoharam herdsmen and bandits have not been to the states where you have this problems yet you talk about it like it is happening right in front of you.
If billionaires like ibeto,tonimas,tony elumelu etc
have not all left Nigeria to a foreign and secured land,why would I leave when I am earning such an amount that will give me an opportunity to invest and grow big.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by madridsta007(m): 8:36am On May 12, 2019
elampiro:

I am better off now. So many of my friends.

A friend of mine who is into business and was just coping around 2014, is now a multi millionaire now, yet because of his affiliation with PDP, he wont stop criticizing the govt. One day, I asked him, if the economy is so bad as you claimed, how come you have so much patronage in your business. And now you have brand new cars, whereas in 2015 he had one old small car. He smiled.

And you I hope you are not one of those IPOB supporters?

Congratulations on being “better off”.
Even in Venezuela there are people in Caracas that are better off. It doesn’t mean that 3 million people haven’t fled to Colombia, Brazil and as far as the US because, in part, of the hardship brought by the US colonialist sanctions and the economic mismanagement of Maduro’s socialist government.

Same with Nigeria. There would be the few enriched from the current regime’s statist policies and perhaps connections; it cannot and does not stoop the rising poverty numbers. You sound lettered. It’s fair to say that you know this.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Korllami007: 8:40am On May 12, 2019
timesup234:
nothing.like ritualist stop talking like an illiterate. You really do believe killing people translate into money? This old myth needs to be dump in the dustbin of history

Just de Bobo yourself grin grin grin grin
I'm not talking about the end results. I'm just talking about the means (killing). Dissecting the parts from the whole body. You have a lot be scared of in Nigeria. Kidnappers are on the one side will be on your neck when you get the money. Police brutality go dey for one corner dey look you. Do you know the number of people that were kidnapped along ekiti and akure road between October and January? It seems like you missed the part where he said he was robbed several times and he went to police station that's four blocks away nothing was done. He even paid 1k for writing statement.

What I mentioned above can never happen in Canada.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Toks2008(m): 9:27am On May 12, 2019
timesup234:
stop converting currencies. 3kusd gives you a 100knaira quality of live in Nigeria. 3kusd monthly is struggling in the US. Thats even less than 40kusd annually. Thats nothing. You will struggle to pay the bills

I have been expecting some ignorant people to make this counter post and You Just proved yoyrself to be one.

Let me educate your myopic mind...

In the western world they are automatically entitled to quality life unlike Naija where you buy quality life.

A man making 1m in naija after paying rent for a decent accomodation, ensuring 24/7 power supply that will power all necessary appliances asides buying gas and other miscellaneous he may be left with just about 500k provided he is living within his capabilities and not overspending.

Now compared to the foreign counterpart making £1500 to £3000 A month after tax.

I can authoritatively tell you that with £1000 You can have a decent accomodation with 24/7 power supply, adequate feeding, internet, gas and even quality miscellaneous spending and you will still have savings of not less than £500 and that is if you are making 1500pounds bit for those making 3k and above I can bet that they will have savings equal or more than the equivalent of 1m naira monthly.

Job security in the western world can never be compared to that of Naija.

Please don't even compare.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by armadeo(m): 9:27am On May 12, 2019
aytuns:

and you finished us appropriately... sigh..

Fake water to drink fake drugs.....jeez
Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Adewale1603(m): 9:33am On May 12, 2019
What i heard about abroad is that, your movement, activities is restricted, you can't do things anyhow there like you want, can't walk freely, you can't visit people, nor gossip, gist, greets, can't disturb other people, they might call the cops, is like you're in prison unlike Nigeria where you're free
Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Toks2008(m): 9:34am On May 12, 2019
lastmessenger:
my dear I can't earn a million per month and leave this country. Even with the evil happening all around I still feel at home in this country. Most of you talking bokoharam herdsmen and bandits have not been to the states where you have this problems yet you talk about it like it is happening right in front of you.
If billionaires like ibeto,tonimas,tony elumelu etc
have not all left Nigeria to a foreign and secured land,why would I leave when I am earning such an amount that will give me an opportunity to invest and grow big.

There is something many people are missing here.

I have friends in U.k who make 8 to £10k a month which is about N5m...

No one is asking if this guy got a job offer of 5 to 10k Canadian dollar but most of you are just talking about 1m he is making in naija.

Except they swear for you from village I don't think you will see a foreign job offer that pays you 3 times what you make in naija and still want to stay put except you have some other reasons.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Toks2008(m): 9:37am On May 12, 2019
Adewale1603:
What i heard about abroad is that, your movement, activities is restricted, you can't do things anyhow there like you want, can't walk freely, you can't visit people, nor gossip, gist, greets, can't disturb other people, they might call the cops, is like you're in prison unlike Nigeria where you're free

Wettin you dey find upandan?

It is very family oriented but you can still catch your fun with family and friends. The only difference is that you can't barge in on people without informing them first which is a very good thing.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by rexfada(m): 9:39am On May 12, 2019
iberrylee:
Even if you earn 1million naira monthly in this shitHole where kidnappers, Bad roads, dirty Air, insecurity of all soughts,bad health care is a normal thing to the people, You are not better off those earning 60k monthly because one of those things will kill you one day
Tueh Nigeria is Hell 2.0
Nigeria �� is a training ground for hell. If you can survive Nigeria ��, hell will be easier for you. May God save us all from hell.

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by Toks2008(m): 9:41am On May 12, 2019
Vikky014:
So till they kidnap ur family members before u believe that kidnapping is a big threat to ones safety,alright

Re: Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada by DexterousOne(m): 9:42am On May 12, 2019
ugonology:
You will never know how messed up Nigeria is until:

1) you have a police case and require the services of security personnels.

2) you fall sick from an illness that is neither malaria or typhoid.

3) you graduate from University and begin job hunting.

4)you have a court case with a politician or highly placed personality.

5) when you drive from Lagos to Kano and will have to budget a bribe of 10,000 naira to share to police, SARS, NDLEA, ARMY, MOPOL, civil defense, and vigilante.

6) when you carry an accident victim to a hospital and you are arrested as suspect or forced to pay before the victim receives even first aid

7) when Abdullahi, Mohammed or one of his northern brothers decide to kidnap you, your wife or relative, around kaduna-abuja road and you are forced to pay all those millions on which your confidence is built as ransom to some illiterate bandits overnight!

cool When Kunle, femi or one of his southwestern brothers finally lay their hands on your old mothers sensitive banking information, and wipe out her life's saving in less than a minute!

9) Or finally, when chukwudi from onitsha sells you repackaged expired drugs, fake lucozade boost, even manually corked bottled water to take the fake drugs...and when you complain of complications, he refers you to Ikechukwu his brother to give you a more potent expired animal drug...

Friends, it's easy to sit in a beer parlour, eating isi-ewu, cat fish and pepper soup with cold bottles of drinks in the company of emotionally broken girls and feel Nigeria is the bomb!!! Many of us don't even realize our average life expectancy has droped to 53.4 (the lowest in west africa) we have become the poverty capital of the world, all our refineries are performing below 25%
in efficiency, we are Africa's largest market yet our youths are unemployed, our constitution was drafted like a slave trade receipt, so unity is more important than justice! Nigeria is joke.

The dude made the best decision in his life (especially for his kids) to leave this country...what is one million naira without basic amenities in place?
If you ever get the opportunity to leave....please, don't give your village people a chance.

You have said it all

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (Reply)

Swiss Village Offers ₦25m To People Willing To Move In & Settle, Will You?(Photo / Nigerian Woman Begging On The Streets Of Canada. Photos / Bus Conductor Sanitizes Passengers Before Boarding Danfo Bus (photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73